Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 375

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gary S Albuquerque, New Mexico | February 11 2016
Great. Jim is a well educated man with his job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Colin H Charlotte, North Carolina | February 10 2016
Christie was an excellent find! I had been having trouble with my American Staffordshire Terrier eating/destroying everything around the house; causing thousands of dollars of damage. He was wonderful and sweet to be around when he was with us, but as soon as he was out of sight, you could bet he was tearing up another pillow, comforter, or pair of shoes. At my wits (and wallets) end, I found Christie from a Google search and called her. She took about 45 minutes on the phone with me and was interested and *honest* enough to tell me that she didn't think I needed a paid appointment with her; she thought that if I just changed a few things around the house, including his diet, activity, and kennel time, I would see a difference in the behavior, then I could call her if I still needed her to come by. I'm happy to say it's been a few months and he hasn't destroyed anything! Christie was knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and very generous with her time for a *not yet* paying customer. If I do need an appointment with a dog trainer any time in the future, it will definitely be Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety
Jane H
Jane H Jensen Beach, Florida | February 10 2016
Craig and I, along with our Annie, have been very happy with having Mary,our Bark Busters Trainer come into our lives. She has given us many tools to make our Annie a more well behaved member of our family. Having her work with us at our house was extremely helpful. It allowed Mary to see and work with us in our own environment. Everything we have learned from Mary had a very positive feel to it and is definitely helping Annie overcome behaviors which we wanted to correct. We would recommend Mary and Bark Busters Training to anyone wanting dog obedience training for their Pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Amanda D
Amanda D Hampton, Georgia | February 10 2016
Jessica's advice and training is exactly what my Husband I are looking for to help or rescue dog, Wiley, cope with his separation anxiety and become a good canine citizen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Phil D Littleton, Colorado | February 10 2016
Dan came to my house today and trained myself and Marco! He was extremely professional and opened up both of our eyes to a whole new level I though would never exist with Marco and I! It's amazing how he breaks things down for you and teaches you about how a dog thinks and how your body language reflects a lot in your dogs behavior! I would recommend his service to everyone and will be referring as many people as humanly possible with dogs to him! Thanks for helping our family ! Your awesome at your job! Sincerely , The Devlins Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Susan B Cape Coral, Florida | February 10 2016
Great help with Zoey. Looking forward to more training too. Amazing how in a few minutes of beginning her behavior is different. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Sheena W Lewisville, Texas | February 10 2016
I learned a lot in the 3 hrs. spent & could already see the training as a great start to getting everyone up to par on their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Doug P Havana, Florida | February 10 2016
Leigh Ann is very professional and friendly! She listened to all my concerns with my puppy's behavior. She addressed each concern and a recommended training exercise for each. She kept things simple and demonstrated each exercise! I am very pleased with my first training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Michael E Hamilton, New Jersey | February 10 2016
Recently I worked with Keith. He was great with our dog Zoe. He showed us techniques that were effective and worked. I would highly recommend using Keith. He definitely delivered on what was promised. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : It was my pleasure to work with Mike and Zoe, great job!
review image
Chris C Seattle, Washington | February 09 2016
I thought it went very well. My dog seemed to respond well to David and I'm optimistic we'll be able to make Emma into an even better dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety