Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bill C
Bill C Arlington, Florida | April 04 2016
From the minute our local trainer Linda walked into our lives, our black shepherd/lab Lacy is a different dog! Let me start by saying Lacy is now 5 years old and we thought... set in her ways. She was tough to manage, possessive and combative to strangers. Around the house with us and 5 other animals..., no problem. Our goal was to get her to react to public situations calmly. She had chased other dogs and cats, crossing our street and not paying any attention to my calls to STOP! Scared she would get hit by a car, or reported to animal control... my veterinarian suggested I call Bark Busters. Linda teaches you simple ways, customized to your environment and to you and your dog' personalities, to accomplish the goals you are looking for. Lacy now waits outside the foyer when guests ring the doorbell and come in. She now sits quietly in my truck and does not bark at big trucks or other dogs... though that will take reinforcement over time. Lacy waits for me to enter a room first. She has learned to be recalled from distance! Tonight she saw a dog across the street, and didn't run to confront it! What a difference! We are halfway through our training curriculum, and we are excited to see the final results! Thanks Linda... and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Daniel and Alison F Valrico, Florida | April 04 2016
Joanne Rice was an excellent trainer. We feel that this training will be very effective with our dog Bear. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Isaac R
Isaac R Seattle, Washington | April 03 2016
David Wiley knows dogs! Our rescue dog was easily distracted and difficult to control, especially if there was another dog or cat around. David's method does not use tools, only verbal cues and dog psychology to control your dog. This is a superb method because we can be in control all the time, whether we have treats in our pocket or not. Training sessions are actually more to teach me, as the dog owner, how to manage my dog, rather than handing off my dog to a stranger to be "conditioned." In the 6 weeks that David was watching our progress and advising us, my dog developed into exactly the type of companion I've always wanted. He's friendly and has a big personality, and I feel like I can communicate with him better than some people I know. Bark Busters training is invaluable and I would recommend it to anybody with any kind of dog problem. Best of all, it doesn't matter how old your dog is. You pay one flat fee and your dog is covered for life. If a new behavior develops down the line, give them a call and it can be addressed for no extra charge. Expensive, but absolutely worth it if you care about your dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Olivette and Gary P Milford, Connecticut | April 03 2016
Rich provided many good ideas and techniques for the many issues that came with our rescue/Border Collie Gerilyn. He was a good listener and very patient with my many questions. Great Job Rich!!! I would highly recommend 1st Rich and Bark Busters to all for any dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Helena N Kalamazoo, Michigan | April 03 2016
Really helped us realize that she needs guidance from us and we need to let her know that we are the leaders, not her. Our trainer was very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kim M Palos Heights, Illinois | April 03 2016
Vicky was wonderful helping us understand how to work with Maddie. She learned quickly! This was the best training we could ever have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Megan L Valrico, Florida | April 03 2016
Savannah is more calm and more attentive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Watana A
Watana A Louisville, Kentucky | April 02 2016
Doug gave us tools on the first day to work with Oreo on and we saw a difference in Oreo right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jackie E NORTH HAVEN, Connecticut | April 02 2016
I have been nothing but surprised and pleased with the training that Rich has provided our female pitbull Cookie. She was the dominant one in the house and always ran the show. After two training lessons we are now the dominant leaders in the house. Every day I see improvement and growth in Cookie. I cannot wait to see what is next and how much more she will grow and learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Debbie M Elk Grove, Illinois | April 02 2016
I cannot say enough about Chris. She is a phenomenal trainer. I have a dog that would not listen no matter what we tried. He is a chihuahua/min pin mix. He was a rescue as a puppy. After some time passed and many different methods, I felt him to almost be untrainable. I have has multiple dogs in my lifetime and have never seen a more defiant little dog. While he is very loveable, he would not follow ANY commands. One of our family members is even a vet tech and has years of experience with animals of all types and breeds and we had no luck training this little guy. Christine came over, thoroughly explained bark busters processes in which they use to train dogs and Discussed the goals I was looking to achieve with my pet. She was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Bark busters uses a non-aggressive form of training which is what I was looking for and it DOES work. They believe in positive re-endorcement which has been found to be very successful not only with animals but humans as well. So before my eyes, she had my little stinker of a dog, Mr.Defiant himself following the command to sit within literally five minutes of working with him. She showed me how I and other family members needed to re-enforce this new learned command for consistency and positive re-enforcement. She was also very accessible for in between in-home training sessions. So to make a long story short, I not only highly recommend Bark Busters as a company, I highly recommend Chrisrine as a trainer. I have also referred her to many of my friends and aquaintences. Bottom line, Excellent trainer and company!!!!! I would use her again anytime!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety