Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barry A Appleton, Wisconsin | July 23 2016
The personal touch is appreciated. The Q & A being solo is very helpful and was done very well. While more expensive than other training the personalization and guarantee is spectacular. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Reggie is a Rat Terrier mix, about 9 years old. He had been in this home for 6 years. Recently twin prematurely born babies came into the household. The babies didn't live there, but they visited frequently. Premature babies make a squeaky sound, very similar to a ball that Reggie absolutely loved, so he more or less thought the babies were toys. We had to find a way for the owners to get absolute voice control, to show Reggie he could not play with the babies like toys. He did very well in the first session, but supervision and consistency are very important right now. We introduced Reggie to his very own Game Changer toy, which was perfect to redirect him to an acceptable behavior. He loves it, so he will get that toy only when the babies are visiting (which is most days right now). That will give him a positive association with the babies visiting as well. This family is off to a great start!
review image
Karen & Dave G Fort Myers, Florida | July 23 2016
Here is our lesson video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ft7a1NubQjo Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Here is the lesson video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ft7a1NubQjo
review image
Robin H San Antonio, Texas | July 23 2016
I was amazed how quickly my dogs responded to the techniques Phyllis taught us. We saw remarkable results in just a few hours. I'm confident we'll be able to eliminate our problem issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Kendall S Gaithersburg, Maryland | July 22 2016
Glenda is excellent! I have two adult rescue dogs, a chocolate lab puppy, and a recent significant change in family dynamics that was causing one of my rescues to act aggressively. Glenda quickly identified the problem and gave me strategies to remedy the situation. We haven't had a single dog fight since, whereas before they were occurring a few times a week. She brought calm and control back to my house. Glenda also gave me great tips for working with my puppy and correcting some smaller annoyances with my adult dogs. I am a self-proclaimed "dog person" and feel like I have a very good understanding of dogs, but she really educated me to a new level. She is absolutely worth the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Mary N
Mary N West Haven, Connecticut | July 22 2016
The training so far has been fantastic. Max is a 5 year old large retriever that we knew when we adopted him with his size we needed help to stop the jumping up. It wasn't safe for us, Max or our family and friends. They have proved we can teach old dogs new tricks! He has some allergies and anxiety issues also that with this training are improving daily. We are learning more than Max understanding how to think dog and interact with him to keep him relaxed and happy. Thinking like a dog has been the hardest part for me having raised 2 children and many cats, I have quickly learned you can't use the same techniques! Richard and Vicki have guided all in our household how to interact with Max in such a positive way. MAx is a joy and has grown so much. We marvel at every session how quick Max responds to the new tasks. He is so improved in just this first month and a half we can't wait to learn more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Carrie G Mountlake Terrace, Washington | July 22 2016
Connie saved our dog from being returned. She is so knowledgeable and understood what we needed to work on almost immediately. She gave us strategies that really worked and helped us control our dog better. She was committed to helping us be successful. We are so appreciative of Connie's work and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Anna M
Anna M Holden, Missouri | July 22 2016
In our house we had 3 ill-behaved dogs that were in some serious need of training. We called Jeff as our last hope and we are so pleased we did!! Jeff was kind, gentle and compassionate to our animals. He was thorough and knowledgeable in his teachings and with just one lesson my dogs have already learned so much. We are looking forward to our future sessions and would HIGHLY recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Robyn C SCARSDALE, New York | July 22 2016
Nicole was amazing. Zeppo had recently been badly attacked by a pit bull and since that time has become fearful and aggressive. My vet, Gary Mendelsohn, told us about Nicole and suggested we give her a try. She spent two hours with us last night and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her manner is calm and assertive and she was able to quickly assess my dogs. After going for our first walk this morning, using what she taught me, it's already made a difference. I think Nicole is smart, delightful, and would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Maria M Ashburn, Virginia | July 22 2016
I was very impressed with Mark and the Bark Busters program. Mark really knows and understands dogs and the program worked very well for my dog! I love how it's a lifelong program. That gives me peace of mind, knowing that we are covered if any other concerns or issues arise. Mark came with his toolbox of resources and ideas, and worked on any concerns or issues we had. He sat down with us to chat and figure out where we wanted support and help. From there, he drafted up a plan and we started working! Mark has a ton of ideas, so if something didn't work for my dog, he tried another idea and another, until we found one that was right for her. He is very positive and a strong believe in praise and love for positive reinforcement-which I really love! He was available by email and phone if we had any questions while we were doing our "homework" in between training sessions. There was a trick that I really wanted my dog to master, and he helped us with that as well! I highly recommend the Bark Busters harness. It had made all the difference for us when walking! If you have a pup who is hard to manage on a leash, you should definitely get this harness! I recommend Mark and Bark Busters if you have any training needs for your pup. He is very knowledgeable and you will definitely see improvement right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jessica F Fairfax, Virginia | July 22 2016
Mark has done wonders with our 2 year old pup, Sansa. After just one training session, she was acting like a new dog. We could not be happier with the results, and are so very thankful we have Barkbusters to back us up if we ever need some more help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety