Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jessica and Ryan S Lexington, Kentucky | February 16 2016
Kendra is amazing! Kendra went over and above in answering questions. I can already see improvement in Queen after only one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Stefanie B
Stefanie B Broomfield, Colorado | February 15 2016
This was the first in home training I experienced after attempting two puppy classes with PetCo for our 10 month old Great Dane, Hesketh. Needless to say I was getting fed up with the constant barking in the house and outside on walks, and having a 130 pound puppy pulling me in every direction possible when on the leash. From the first minute Scott walked through the door he gave me my first lesson in order to keep Hesketh quiet and know that I am the leader, not him. It worked after only 5 minutes of him in the house. I see a dramatic change in Hesketh even after a few days. Although this will be an ongoing lesson for Hesketh and myself, I am truly thankful that Scott was able to give me the tools I needed to begin to enjoy my puppy instead of resenting him because of my lack of training. I never thought I would be growling at my dog for him to listen! All in all, Scott did great, he got right to the training I needed and addressed all my issues right away. I can't wait to see how Hesketh will be in a few weeks time. I highly recommend Scott to anyone that needs tips on how to enjoy your puppy and get rid of all the unwanted behaviors that you can no longer stand as a family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Fiona P Denver, Colorado | February 15 2016
I was having trouble with leash pulling and jumping with my 1 year old Australian Cattle dog/Border Collie mix, Apollo. After the first visit Apollo changed completely! Scott's techniques are quite effective and simple to learn. He is relaxed and easy to talk to, I very much recommend Bark Busters Home dog Training with Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rhonda F Missouri City, Texas | February 15 2016
Very calming & understandable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jennifer & Doug H Mount Airy, Maryland | February 15 2016
This training method is easy to understand, not abusive and the trainer is not belittling like others we have experienced. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Jason and Jean S Westwood, New Jersey | February 14 2016
Greg was awesome. We are first time dog owners and he did a great job taking his time to explain how to train our dog and how he interprets our actions. I would recommend Greg to any dog owner looking to connect better with their pet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Donald and Donna R Mount Airy, Maryland | February 14 2016
Amazed and impressed by the dog's immediate response to the methods of training that Jim Huband shared with us. Very valuable information that can help any dog owner learn the most helpful guidance in communicating with dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Susan W Mount Airy, Maryland | February 14 2016
In one lesson, I feel we have control of the situation! A miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Melonie D Poolesville, Maryland | February 14 2016
Had a great training session with Jim at Bark Busters. My vicious attack dog now sits and quivers 6 feet back from the door and waits for me to release him ... to either consume the unwanted guest or for permission to sniff and greet the visitor appropriately. Who wants to knock on my door so we can practice? As a bonus my cat, after the 8 months of living in fear ON the kitchen counter 24 hours per day, has been walking around on the FLOOR. Jim from Bark Busters was worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Megan W Mount Airy, Maryland | February 14 2016
Our dog Nik immediately changed his behavior with the Bark Busters' method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression