Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Catherine H Naples, Florida | March 30 2016
Very thorough explanation of the training techniques, and I observed noticeable results right away, immediate change. I loved not having to constantly hold treats in my hand, and learned a great deal during the training experience which was both interesting and enjoyable. June and Colin did a wonderful job training me and training my labs. I would highly recommend Bark Busters as I saw instant results. I enjoyed working with the Glass's. Great trainers and great program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted by client after just one lesson for her two lovely Labradors.
review image
Nadia K Marco Island, Florida | March 30 2016
By the end of the first session, Suki was walking on a loose leash without treats for the first time ever. The training experience was interesting, informative and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : 6-month old Golden Retriever puppy, whose owner really needed our help, and has enrolled in the Silver Program, covering her for the next year. We are looking forward to seeing Suki again on Wednesday.
review image
Nora A Versailles, Kentucky | March 30 2016
Excellent marks in all areas. Bark Busters has the right approach for communicating with dogs and that is why we would recommend. Kendra demonstrated that she is knowledgeable and can teach humans to talk canine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Chris B Meriden, Connecticut | March 29 2016
Richard and Vicki instantly helped with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that he understood. We really had reached our breaking point before we found them -- the training method we had learned from another trainer was simply ineffective and difficult to execute. In particular it was very helpful to learn how to curb Riggins' aggression and begin to free him of the "guard dog" responsibilities he had given himself when we moved to a busy apartment building. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable and have given us so much insight into Riggins' little psyche. We would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Christopher B Meriden, Connecticut | March 29 2016
Richard and Vicki helped instantly with Riggins. They taught us how to "speak dog" -- praising him when he deserved it and scolding him in a non-physical way that resonated with him. We had previously struggled to implement the training methods of another trainer -- they were simply ineffective and difficult to execute. With Richard and Vicki we saw quick changes. By the end of the first session, Riggins was exhausted. On a personal note, Richard and Vicki are patient and personable. They've given us so much insight into our little guy's psyche. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Allison S Waxhaw, North Carolina | March 29 2016
We sought out help with Bark Busters because our dog Penny was being extremely aggressive with visitors in our home and at the vet office. She was also aggressive towards other dogs outside of the home. We had trouble with her running the fence and aggressively barking at our neighbors in their backyards and it was almost impossible to reign her back in the house. She was also play biting and hurting me to the point that I had bruises all over me and dreaded taking her in the backyard. She also charged the front door whenever we had visitors. Christie Price has been helping us get past many of Penny's terrible behaviors in a humane way. Penny was a rescue and, as you can see, has had lots of behavior issues. We are currently experiencing a happier, more well adjusted dog in our home and the issues are getting much better with the coaching Christie has provided us. It is worth taking the step to ask for help. You will be glad you did because you will have a happier home and a happier pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrea C Richmond, Texas | March 29 2016
I was very happy with how quickly Piazon took direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christine D Beaverton, Oregon | March 29 2016
This has been a life changer for us! Our dogs seem so much calmer and happier even after just one session! I feel more in control of how to care for my dogs and how to be a leader. This has helped us limit negative behaviors and teach our dogs the "rules" of the house. Lisa explained everything very well and answered questions in a very detailed way. Our dogs now bark less and everyone is happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Cheryl E
Cheryl E Billings, Montana | March 28 2016
Tony couldn't have been nicer. The training and instruction started the minute he walked through the door, before I even knew it. It's only been four days but already my dog is responding to the techniques he shared with me. Tony used visual aids and reinforced the teaching by frequently quizzing on what he had gone over. He could obviously tell when I was distracted (I'm a little ADD) and redirected my attention patiently. Then he demonstrated the techniques he had talked about. My dog surprised me with his obedience, something I used to have to bribe out of him. Working with Tony was a very positive, enlightening and empowering experience for me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
carol R matawan, New Jersey | March 26 2016
I have a different dog!!!! one lesson and Sergio was soooo much more attentive, responsive and looking to me for the answer!!! We even saw a dog and he didn't even flinch; no more pulling and a couple of barks at the doorbell and sitting quietly - not on top of the door. I am sooooo impressed!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great job Carol and thrilled with the results!