Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bob & Carol W
Bob & Carol W Stuart, Florida | October 16 2017
We called Karen to help us with our two 11 week old Pups. We were very satisfied and Karen was very through teaching us. We are very excited to have a "Lifetime Support Guarantee" seeing that the Pups are so young. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Denise M Oregon City, Oregon | October 16 2017
Lisa is incredible! She is so patient and kind. She is so knowledgeable. We noticed immediate results. Our dogs were so well behaved and looked to us as their leaders. We love how natural this training seems and so gentle on the dogs. Lisa makes the training enjoyable. I would and have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Thank you for giving us the confidence and peace of mind we needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie E Englewood, Colorado | October 15 2017
We had our first training session with Dan a little over a week ago. He is absolutely amazing!! Our dogs were acting different almost immediately! It's clear that he LOVES dogs; it shows through his work. He comes to your house and does the training there, and rather than just teaching your dog commands, he teaches you how to train them. I was having issues in the car with my mastiff mix reacting to every little thing that moved. He would freak out and bark like crazy but not anymore!! After 1 session with Dan (and doing our homework), he now sits calmly while we drive, no matter what's happening outside! Seriously AMAZING! Thank you Dan! Can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer S Denver, Colorado | October 15 2017
Dan is an amazing trainer. He teaches you how to become the alpha in your pack while keeping your dogs happy and at ease. I absolutely love that no shock or vibration collars are used and it is through body motions and vocal only. Dani is much more at ease and looks to me for cues. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Wendy T Laguna Niguel, California | October 15 2017
Thomas is doing fabulous! No barking at door and no chasing us down upon departure this morning. No jumping on couch to greet people and no jumping on us either. He sat and stayed for a few more feet for me. 👍🙏 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Smart dog+Smart owners= Happy Family!
review image
Shelbey B Tomball, Texas | October 14 2017
I've already seen a tremendous difference after 2 day's! Bob was so sweet to our pups & his methods were immediately successful. I have 2 pups with very different personalities & he worked so well with both of them. Bob was accommodating to their needs & very patient with my rescue pup who gets scared easily. I would wholeheartedly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking to better understand their pup & to better communicate with their pup. I was truly amazed at the difference from day 1 & am so excited we made this decision. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Milton & Christine B
Milton & Christine B Port St Lucie, Florida | October 14 2017
Superior! Outstanding! I wish I new about this training when Roy was a puppy! With this program you teach an old dog new tricks! We are very satisfied! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Susan & Alan P West Palm Beach, Florida | October 14 2017
Very positive experience! The dogs seem more in control and relaxed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Natalie P
Natalie P West Palm Beach, Florida | October 14 2017
Amazed. Pack position and viewpoint of humans by dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Laura-Claire D
Laura-Claire D Mount Kisco, New York | October 14 2017
Dog. Whisperer. I have a very strong willed husky/shepherd mix who has had very severe separation anxiety since I adopted her about 2 years ago. Like she basically ate my front door the first time I left her alone... I had tried working with a different trainer initially and tried all the things suggested to me by her vet, the internet, books, etc. but her anxiety and destructive behavior seemed to only mildly improve. After moving cross country with her this summer it got worse again, to the point where rehoming her felt like the only thing left to do. But I love my dog like my kid and that was just not going to be an option for me, so desperate I started looking for other trainers in this area to try that route again and hope for more success. I am SO GRATEFUL that I found Nicole! We had our first session last week, and even just in the 2 hours she spent I could already see how my dog was responding differently. Nicole's assessment was thorough and insightful, and it was clear that she knows what she is talking about and knows how to speak your dog's language. Her session was informative beyond my expectations and she makes the training a fun learning experience while helping you to structure a training plan that is unique to the needs of you and your dog. In just a week my dogs behavior has significantly improved. I am so happy to be working with Nicole and give her my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety