Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sofia H
Sofia H Larchmont, New York | July 17 2016
Nicole was great! She listened to our concerns and thoroughly explained the suggested solutions by showing and talking through the techniques. We never felt rushed or overwhelmed. We have had previous trainers and found their suggestions were either too confusing or unrealistic to maintain on a long term basis. Bark Busters is more about changing your dogs behavior rather than managing the dogs activity. I find this approach to be much more effective on a long term basis and makes much more sense in learning how to communicate with your dog. Our dog, Major, had issues with pulling on walks. Major responded very well to the Bark Busters techniques, and within a day, the way Major acted dramatically changed. We had previous sessions with Bark Busters in which other issues were also resolved quickly (barking for food, jumping, claiming items for possession such as socks, shoes etc). Again all of our issues have been resolved by using the BB techniques and methods. I'm usually a skeptic for these things, but I cannot praise this method enough! So easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Aaron K Houston, Texas | July 17 2016
Very helpful & informative. Would recommend to anyone needing additional help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Kathleen H Naples, Florida | July 17 2016
I have already seen amazing changes! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : This testimonial was voluntarily submitted by the client after only the first lesson of our Silver (one-year guarantee) program which she bought for her 8-month old black lab.
review image
Mark G henderson, Nevada | July 17 2016
Derek and Lisette are miracle workers! Our two dogs have been so timid and weary of strangers and other dogs that we have been afraid to have people over or go anywhere where we may encounter other dogs. Within one session, the ball was back in our court. Derek and Lisette gave us the tools we needed to be great parents for our dogs. They take as much time as needed and never look at the clock. They even came over to train our recently hired dog sitter to make sure our dogs were getting the proper care, attention, and training while we were away. Their services are good for life, so the price is MORE than a great value. We would highly recommend Bark Busters, Derek and Lisette are kind, responsive, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. We are SOO glad we found them. The peace of mind we now have is incredible :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mark G henderson, Nevada | July 17 2016
Derek and Lisette are miracle workers! Our two dogs have been so timid and weary of strangers and other dogs that we have been afraid to have people over or go anywhere where we may encounter other dogs. Within one session, the ball was back in our court. Derek and Lisette gave us the tools we needed to be great parents for our dogs. They take as much time as needed and never look at the clock. They even came over to train our recently hired dog sitter to make sure our dogs were getting the proper care, attention, and training while we were away. Their services are good for life, so the price is MORE than a great value. We would highly recommend Bark Busters, Derek and Lisette are kind, responsive, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. We are SOO glad we found them. The peace of mind we now have is incredible :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Janet S
Janet S Hollywood, Florida | July 16 2016
Luis Escobar is the best! This man saved my and my dog Chloe's life. I was at my wits end and he came in and immediately answered all my questions and solved my dog's behavioral problems. I just can't recommend him and Bark Busters enough!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind! Is truly my pleasure.
review image
Hannah B 77406, Texas | July 16 2016
Pat is a "natural" and an excellent communicator! We are excited about Gracie's progress in just a couple of hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Amy and Wayne G Dallas, Texas | July 16 2016
What a difference! And what a joy to go on walks now. Stockdale is so much calmer now and follows my lead rather than me dragging him away from barking dogs. He's under control in the house and no longer charges the door when someone knocks or rings the doorbell. Rebecca is the best! Rebecca is on a scale of her own! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jay D Odenton, Maryland | July 15 2016
We hired Sharon when Winston was a puppy and she did a wonderful job teaching us "dog language". We used her techniques throughout the year. She worked with our schedule to make it convenient when she came to our house to train. But the awesome part was that when our training was over and I called her 6-months later for advice, she met me and helped me with our current issue with Winston. She was so willing to help and I am grateful. She is very dedicated to what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Erin P Richmond, Texas | July 15 2016
Amazing! Already seeing results by the end of the 3 hour session! Can't wait to put everything into action & really love my pups again!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting