Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Theresa A Yonkers, New York | March 26 2016
Our two year old, Maggie, has become increasingly aggressive over the past year and even more so since we brought home a new puppy a month ago. She is very protective over the puppy and the family to the point we couldn't allow people she didn't know and like in the house. After one session and the exercises Sarah showed us, there is already a change! I do believe that if we follow what Sarah is showing us, we will actually be able to comfortably have company in our house again! Day one and I have already emailed Sarah a couple of times and she was so prompt and helpful with her responses. I swear this woman can read our Maggie's mind! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Anna S Arlington heights, Illinois | March 26 2016
Mitch was having issues while walking on his leash. He was also becoming very fearful of strangers and even friends. He took to Brad right away and has been doing much better on his leash and with general door manners. You can tell he's much more relaxed when he meets people and he's even conquered his fear of our neighbor. The training techniques work great when I do them correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Carrie S Kimberly, Wisconsin | March 26 2016
Couldn't be happier with our already MUCH more peaceful home!!! Not all areas were addressed due to time and puppy being tired. Was assured will be addressed next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Rico and Oreo (a Boxer puppy and a Shih Tzu) were having trouble getting along. Rico at only 5 months old just wanted to play, but Oreo wanted nothing of the sort! After Oreo found out the owners were taking control, he felt safer with their decisions and didn't try bossing Rico around so much. It was so nice and quiet by the end of the session!
review image
Fred G Harrison, New York | March 25 2016
I was very impressed with the whole program and Mark in particular on how well Max responded to the instruction and Mark. It is a work in progress as Max has been spoiled for about 7 years but I am very hopeful that with the instruction and changes we are doing his behavior will improve dramatically. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jessie S Denver, Colorado | March 25 2016
We love SCOTT! He has helped us train our rescue "lab mix" that was having extreme separation anxiety and becoming destructive. Bark busters and Scott were our last hope and our dog has responded so well to the training that Scott has taught us. Since working with Scott we have learned how to reclaim our space and be pack leaders to allow our dog to calm down and relax! Scott is amazing !! His training tips, recommendations and overall calm, assertive demeanor have been key components to changing our lives! Thank you Scott!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Janine G
Janine G Deptford, New Jersey | March 25 2016
I cannot convey enough how wonderful Kurt was with our puppy. He took the time to explain in great detail all the techniques he was teaching us. He also made sure we understood each technique individually before moving on to the next one. I came to the understanding that Kurt wants to insure the best results and truly takes his work seriously. Kurt knows his stuff that much was certain. I can say this as with the first visit we instantly received positive results for our puppy. The best result we have seen thus far by following through is that our timid puppy actually seems so much more relaxed with us which is AWESOME! I highly recommend Kurt and know if you decide to use him through Bark Busters you will not be sorry. Looking forward to our next session. Thanks Kurt you truly have a gift. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lyn G Indian Rocks Beach, Florida | March 25 2016
Vito is a wonderful, smart, gentle trainer. It's terrific working with him. Luna is doing better but she is stubborn and a tough student. Each visit she is improving. She seems to be listening to our commands easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary C San Antonio, Texas | March 25 2016
We have a different puppy now. A huge change in one day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kenneth G Naples, Florida | March 24 2016
June and Colin were amazing and really opened my eyes on how to think like a dog, great trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 10-month old female pit bull enrolled on our Silver Program, and an absolute delight to train.
review image
Michelle T Bergenfield, New Jersey | March 23 2016
By far the BEST! Greg is the absolute BEST! Anyone who needs any type of training for their dog(s), don't even waste your time looking elsewhere. Call Greg! The change we saw in our 2 puppies is unbelievable! He taught us (more me) how to take charge and lead. BUT, he did this in such a way that made you feel comfortable without feeling guilty, ashamed, etc. My dogs understood that my husband was the Pack Leader but they looked at me as beneath them. Greg taught us (me) in our FIRST session how to change that. I now have control! I cannot thank Greg enough for his teachings and patience. Thank you Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management