Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 378

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mara F Limerick, Pennsylvania | October 01 2015
We not only enjoyed the Group Class, but also the extra help and attention that Jeri gave us via email and phone before and after class. Jeri goes above and beyond to serve both dog and owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Joann W Shelton, Connecticut | October 01 2015
We didn't know what to do about Teddy's barking and aggressive behaviour. Our methods were not working. On our first session, with Mike, Teddy was not barking when someone knocked on the door or from loud noises in the house. And, my husband was able to sit next to me without the snarling and growling. This method of training was done without touching or hurting Teddy in any way. I would recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner who has a dog with negative behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jaquelin W South Lyon, Michigan | October 01 2015
Ruth is great! The training is extremely helpful. Each time we meet she gives Rocky and I homework and he showed signs of improvement after the first lesson we had. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for some obedience help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Nick A
Nick A Cherry Hill, New Jersey | September 30 2015
In my opinion, Kurt Schroeder is one of the best "Subject Matter Experts" in Dog Training and Behavioral modification that I have ever encountered!!! He has done a phenomenal job in helping my family train our 1-year Havanese named "Cuba"!!! Forget everything you thought you knew about dog training, and spend some time with Kurt! His professional, no-nonsense, straight-forward training expertise affords him the unique ability to assess a dog's demeanor, within the first 20-minutes of meeting the animal. He takes time to teach the owners about what I call "Pack Methodology", which is inherent in all dogs, as well as to understand the environment the dog lives in, i.e. where it sleeps, what it eats (ingredients), snacks, toys, the family members that it interacts with, and examines the "Pros/Cons" of each aspect. Kurt's teachings have helped my family address "Cuba's" issues with "resource guarding", "barking", "come when called", "jumping", and how best to walk and heal him when outside. Kurt helps the owners understand that this is not only a long-term training exercise for the dog but for them as well!!! If you are planning to make a long-term investment in a dog, then I would highly recommend that you involve Kurt in that process early on! Kurt will provide you a positive return on your investment, in both the dog and in his teachings!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jill M Hamilton, Michigan | September 30 2015
Thanks for your help Sheri. Barlee is so much better. And now I feel even more comfortable recommending you at work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Jill. I always like the Vet staff to see our philosophy and methods in action!
review image
Roger & Patsy H West Olive, Michigan | September 30 2015
Thanks so much. We have seen a big change in Charlie's demeanor and so has our family. He responds to us now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary & Jon V Newago, Michigan | September 30 2015
We learned a lot and understand why Scuttles was snapping at people. We are still working on things. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Nicki & Chad J
Nicki & Chad J Fruitport, Michigan | September 30 2015
Spot is much calmer around all the day-care kids now. Thank you for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sheri : My one and only dog named "Spot" Little cutie
review image
Kris N Zeeland, Michigan | September 30 2015
Thanks for coming out for a walking review. Our meetings are always informative and give me useful tools to use. Oscar did SO much better today, I will keep practicing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan & Jerry R Vancouver, Washington | September 29 2015
Debbie, was prompt for our lesson. She was enthusiastic with her presentation. She encourage us the barking issues with our two dogs could be corrected. Debbie explained the difference between managing inappropriate behavior verses correcting the behavior and she demonstrated techniques to do so. During our two hour lesson we saw some positive changes with our dogs. Debbie gave us our "homework assignments" to work on daily. We look forward to Debbie's next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up