Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Chris T
Chris T Altamonte Springs, Florida | January 25 2020
Training was very informative and straight forward. It was easy to understand and well demonstrated Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Dez was a quick learner.
review image
Thomas Y Bayside, New York | January 25 2020
Josh was super helpful and was able to put us at ease and make sure we understood the best way to train our newest addition to the family. He is always willing to come back and do some follow up as well. Would recommend to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Maria S Brooklyn, New York | January 25 2020
My first day with Josh was great. He was knowledgeable and patient, and while I got lucky and found my dog responded to the methods (initially... will update my review once everything is complete) I truly never would have come to the conclusions that Josh was able to that helped explain my dog’s behavior. He was very good at providing tailored advice that suited my dog and my lifestyle. Looking forward to many more good sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris A Fredericksburg, Virginia | January 25 2020
Good evening Lee He is doing great! Wednesday evening I had a hot water heater issue and Thursday morning the plumber came. I was ready and waiting the doorbell rang and he began to run. I said the magic word and did what you instructed and he stopped. Went to the dining room I said it again and he stopped. We went downstairs and he sat in a chair the whole time. Even when the plumber went outside three to four times. At the end he sat on the chair by the fireplace while I paid the plumber by the door and talked about fifteen minutes to him. Door shut and I praised him and he came. I was amazed!!! Later I had to go out and he jumped at my purse and jacket. The magic word was said and he diid great. Coming back home as well he’s doing much better. Now he doesn’t jump at my purse and jacket anymore!! He’s doing fantastic. Outside he went to eat that scat the word was said he stopped and did good. Things are much improving. We are working on the furniture. Looking forward to our next session. Also I’m working with bell with going outside. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Paige S
Paige S Boyertown, Pennsylvania | January 25 2020
My and Archie's (my dog), first experience with Jeri Wagner was astonishing. By the time she had left just after the first session, I could see a difference in Archie, just from what she was teaching me! I 100% recommend Jeri Wagner and Bark Busters! Paige S., Boyertown (Google, January 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Cynthia M
Cynthia M Thornton, Colorado | January 24 2020
I am very impressed with Bark Busters so far, and particularly impressed by the skills of Scott Schwab. His understanding of canine behavior and cognition is truly exceptional. He identified problem behaviors in two seconds that we never would have recognized as such in a million years. I was also impressed with how Scott made absolutely sure he understood where we were with our dog, Odin, at the beginning, and what our concerns and goals were. After the very first visit, our dog is so much happier, so much more relaxed, is no longer hypervigilant, and the communication between ourselves and Odin has vastly improved. The training tools and advice provided by Scott have been invaluable and show a great deal of awareness of dog cognition and social structure. I'm just so impressed how well he knows how differently dogs operate from us, and how well he is able to communicate those differences to us so that we aren't just performing an action, but we truly understand why we are doing something and how it will impact Odin's psychology. Odin is a rescue and so he came to us with some issues (one being anxiety). Thanks to Scott, we have a much happier doggo who continues to improve with every visit. Thank you, Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Patty S
Patty S Orlando, Florida | January 24 2020
Very succesful first day! Good progress but have some work to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great dogs
review image
Cheryl H Naples, Florida | January 24 2020
It's going to be a long road ahead to train this puppy but I believe I've found the help I needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Megan C Chicago, Cook, Illinois | January 23 2020
I reached out to Bark Busters because my wife and I had found a starving stray dog in the alley behind our house. We fostered him while looking for his family and then through the process of finding an adoptive family. Lupin is a beautiful boy but understandably had some difficulty making the transition for life on the streets to domestic life. Marlene replied to my enquiry immediately and spoke to me a few days later on the phone. She was really supportive, encouraging and offered helpful , practical advice right away. She very kindly offered to come and give a free training session to Lupin as we were fostering him. Lupin has found a new home so we will not get to meet Marlene as we had planned to next week. I wanted to write a review to thank Marlene for her support and encouragement as we worked to get Lupin adopted, she is clearly a dedicated dog lover and I'm sure also a wonderful trainer. If we are ever in a similar situation, I wouldn't hesitate to call Marlene for help with training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jamie F Merritt Island, Brevard, Florida | January 23 2020
We had already taken Bacon a 2 year old English Staffordshire who we had only had for about a month to a so called training academy that had a put us in a group that had already gone through this training before. Which left me with zero confidence in the trainer if she was having repeat clients in the beginner classes. So I called Bark Buster's because the trainer comes to you. Harvey came in looking like he was an army drill sergeant, getting right down to business showing our dog he was the ALPHA! Then he showed my family and I how to channel our inner alpha's by using the word "BAH" and our high pitched Mickey/Minnie voices when saying good boy. Harvey exceeded our expectations by the end of the night our Bacon was so tired he passed out on the floor. Since Harvey's first visit with us we have had to call on him several times for different reason but Harvey was always there ready to listen, explain what went wrong and gave us way to correct it. Always coming up with ways to help whether it was for us to send him video's, coming back out to the house and as of right now waiting for me to get back to him with a time for us to Facetime because we moved out of his area and there are no Bark Buster trainers near by. He goes out of his way to make sure that everything is going well with you and your dog. You can not go wrong with Harvey but if you do he's there with a warm smile and a correction. Thank you Harvey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety