Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nick M Knoxville, Tennessee | June 29 2021
I'm sure Bark Busters deserves some credit too, but Connie was absolutely AMAZING ! Our 2 dogs changed their behavior DRAMATICALLY within 5 minutes of Connie walking through our front door. I wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes. Granted, our 2 Golden Doodles are smart and loving, but they are 6 months and 15 months old, full of energy, and over 50 lbs each. When they got excited, they would rev each other up so much that it was nearly impossible to calm them down. Barking, jumping, mouthing (not biting, but hard enough that it would make you nervous if you didn't know them), pulling really hard on leash. We were worried that someday they were gonna knock or pull our 74 yr old mother down, as they both stay with her. ALL of that stopped, truly, almost within 5 minutes, because she taught us how to "speak Dog", and they responded to it immediately. Of course, we continue to reinforce what she taught us, and they still need a little individual leash work before we can walk them together, but they are absolutely different dogs now. After one session! It was so rapidly effective that it was stunning! And, they are calmer and happier now as well. Connie is fantastic !!! If you are reading this, do it ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you for your kind words and opportunity to help with Chewy and Duke. You guys were awesome. Keep up the great leadership building work you are doing and call me anytime .
review image
Steven D San Jose, California | June 29 2021
Paula Hinz and Bark Busters have been a life saver for me and my little buddy DJ. Paula has a vast and comprehensive understanding of the dog and human relationship, possessing great effective training tools to improve the bond between the dog and owner. Paula's training approach goes beyond conventional "sit" and "shake" methods as she really understands the psychology behind a dog's actions and how it impacts and/or affects the dog's behavior. Through Paula's training, I have developed a strong leadership role with DJ, allowing him and I to navigate through this crazy human world of ours with confidence and success. Baaaah!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Louise W
Louise W Pottstown, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2021
Having Jeri here was the first step to helping us with our sweet Dexter. Also, it is our salvation by Jeri coming to see us. We have been doing this for only 3 days so far and we already see a difference in Dexter’s behavior. Jeri was very informative and patient with us while going through the lesson plan. We can’t wait to keep on seeing results every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jo-Ann O
Jo-Ann O Pottstown, Pennsylvania | June 29 2021
Jeri is remarkable . She spent several hours with myself and Abby. I continue to get great advise from her and Abby is improving every day . I would definitely recommend Barkbusters and Jeri !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Haley K
Haley K Tolleson, Arizona | June 29 2021
Michelle helped me immediately gain respect and understanding from my dogs! It 2 hours I went from being a really frustrated dog owner to be a very optimistic dog owner! I am very excited to explore the new relationship with my dogs with me as the leader! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Haley this review is amazing! Thank you for choosing me. Dog’s like Tibo are why I do what I do. I love helping owners and dogs to understand each other. I can’t wait to watch your relationship only grow stronger.
Louise M
Louise M Vero Beach, Florida | June 28 2021
Our aggressive 2 year old Neela finished the day much more relaxed. We were given the tools to tackle the problems in a professional & confident manner. Neela is already acting better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
Kerry G
Kerry G Port St Lucie, Florida | June 28 2021
Our dog was responsive to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nancy O Longmeadow, Hampden, Massachusetts | June 27 2021
I just had my second visit from Scot for my dog Violet. This entire experience had changed my life and Violet’s life for the better, not to mention my entire family. She is a different dog, and I’m a different owner. Scot brought back the joy of being a dog owner. Because Violet was unpredictable, I was always on edge, now I feel confident and am able to enjoy walks, yard time, feeding time…literally everything. I know we are both a work in progress, but I also know I have Scot to contact when I have questions, concerns, doubts. I recommend Scot to anyone and everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Amanda R
Amanda R Orlando, Florida | June 27 2021
I was shocked when Gator behaved immediately when John started walking with him on leash. I honestly did not think that he would have any improvement with just today and i was proved wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Gina F Staten Island, New York | June 26 2021
Rob was friendly, professional and courteous. He had a great rapport with our new puppy and put him and us at ease immediately. He gave us helpful tips and demonstrated how we can give Enzo commands and we've even started to use a couple. His knowledge is apparent and we look forward to our next session, to see what else he can teach us and Enzo! Highly recommend him to anyone who needs a "dog whisperer" !! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Enzo was such a sweet pup.