Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 385

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tony V Orange, Connecticut | October 29 2015
Very Informative, learned a lot about how a dog responds. Great knowledgeable trainers, work great at a team. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Maria W West Haven, Connecticut | October 29 2015
Everything that we learned yesterday was very useful, and I am already implementing it with Peaches. I brought what I learned back to my house and now even my kids are helping me so we can all be consistent with Peaches. This morning while I was getting breakfast ready for the kids, Peaches tried jumping on the counter and my kids quickly said : "Baaaahhh" and Peaches got off immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Chris S
Chris S san clemente, California | October 29 2015
We adopted Chewy, a 3yro terrier mix, and after several months we knew we needed professional help with Chewy. We contacted Lisa at Barkbusters and she had lots of ideas that we had not yet tried. Chewy definetly responded. She helped with the excessive barking, pulling, and potty training. She always got back to us quickly with answers and suggestions. We also boarded Chewy with Lisa while on a trip and that went well, as Lisa updated us often as to how Chewy was doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : I think you are wonderful people and smart Chewy is lucky to be with you! Happy Families=Happy dogs
review image
Lindsey S Aurora, Colorado | October 29 2015
Robin was fantastic! We worked with my dogs and got them to stop barking at guests, charging the door and sit/stays. There is already so much promise. Robin was able to get my dogs calmed down within minutes of being here. The training is simple for me to learn and has a great response from my dogs. Can't wait for more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Jim & Bettie V N. Miami Beach, Florida | October 29 2015
Luis is great! We rescued our dog from the street where someone apparently just dumped her. She is a very smart border collie/ aussie shepherd that had a few issues. Luis' methods are easy to learn and we noticed results immediately. Looking forward to our next meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, I look forward to our next meeting too.
review image
Joseph T Yaphank, New York | October 28 2015
FIRST OFF - our trainer Jason Molfetto is absolutely AMAZING! We have a border collie (approx 1 yr old ) who ruled our household. We completed two extremely different training courses, and ended up with the same negative results. After researching online I decided to give bark busters a shot. Immediately I received a response from the company and the next day I was on the phone with Jason. He asked a bunch of questions and also familiarized me with his methods. Honestly, I'm a realist and thought after the first session I would see the same negative results..... BOY WAS I WRONG !!! Within 45 minutes of Jason's help, Jake our border collie transformed from evil minion to angel. Jason was at my house the first session for approximately 3 hours. From the moment he entered the house till the time he left I could see that my experience with bark busters would be a success. Jason set my family up with the tools we needed to set Jake on the right path. The chart he provided us with is like a home work checklist to help you accomplish your goal. If your not serious about spending a little time training your dog ....well then you really shouldn't have one. The first lesson Jason showed us what to do INSIDE the house. Yesterday was the second session and we learned how to deal with OUTSIDE behavior as well as walking on the lead. I would HIGHLY recommend Jason Molfetto and the bark busters training system to anyone. sincerely , Joseph Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Erin L Milwaukie, Oregon | October 28 2015
In just one session we noticed a significant change! We will be recommending Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Cindy and Julie M
Cindy and Julie M West Babylon, New York | October 27 2015
Jason is amazing, with in the first hour our dogs were responding and showing respect toward us. Jason explained everything on "Why" we were doing each task and broke down the reasons why our dogs behave the way they were behaving. Teaching us how to be proactive and how to speak their language was the best knowledge we received. We look forward to the next visit where we can further our education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Nicole S Cherry Hill, New Jersey | October 27 2015
My puppy was aggressive and would not listen period. Kurt showed me the techniques and how to communicate with him. After the first session his improvment was immense. We still have a way to go but I am confident by working with Kurt, my pyppy and I will have a wonderful relationship.. So its this simple. If you are willing to put the time and work into this program it works. I highly recommend Kurt and his techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Cheryl S Huxley, Iowa | October 27 2015
What a blessing to have Deb come to our house! She was a wealth of information. Her expertise really helped us with our lab, Chocolate. We got him from the Animal Rescue League and hated the thought of returning him. Since her help we have made wonderful strides with much less barking, less jumping and not to mention being "pulled down the street" when walking. Words can't express the services of Deb. If you are in need of help training your dog, in my opinion, Deb at Bark Busters is definitely an option you should consider. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you, Cheryl! I am so happy that you are finding more peace with Chocolate. What a nice, nice dog he is!! He's lucky to have you!