Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 388

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
darren B
darren B coram, New York | September 03 2015
Jason is great. He is very friendly and very knowledgeable. We have only had one session so far but have already seen a huge improvement in our puppy. I am looking forward to our next session with Jason I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Dottie Z Anthem, Arizona | September 03 2015
I still can't believe the change in Bubba!!!! He's been with me for four months and every time I walked into the house he would jump and bounce on and off of me. And outside in the yard he would go crazy when someone with a dog walked by. I got many dirty looks. After one lesson I feel like I have a different dog. He is such a pleasure and I find myself falling in love with him over and over again!!! Dale Turner is wonderful!!! He is a definite asset to your company. Thank you, Dale, for helping Bubba . . . and me!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jessica L Dallas, Texas | September 03 2015
I loved the service! My dog has had three different trainers and this is by far the best. It is like having a dog whisperer. Amazing results. Have already recommended Bark Busters Dallas to several other people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandy I Dallas, Texas | September 03 2015
I loved the service. Rebecca Jones adjusts the training topics & sessions according to the needs of my two dogs and my questions. She does offer alternative approaches when my dogs don't respond. She alerted me , after the initial assessment , that my dogs ruled my home,. I totally agreeded. She offered hope , her obvious knowledge and encouragement each step of the way ; my home has returned to my rules. Thank You, Rebecca Jones!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jessica M Fair Lawn, New Jersey | September 03 2015
Working with Greg to train our 9 month old puppy to stop aggression towards our 3yo dog has been a lifesaver. We were having to remove the 3 yo from the house at times due to fear of harm from the puppy. Almost instantly after Greg arrived the puppy, Bentley, was responding to the commands. Very shortly after that he was responding to the commands from my husband and I. The training has been helping tremendously and we continue to see it improve over time. We are truly grateful that the process was so quick, easy and effective. We are also applying the techniques to other situations such as walking on a leash and distance control. Thank you again, Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Kelli B
Kelli B Dallas, Texas | September 03 2015
The training with Bark Busters has been great! Rebecca is very helpful and available for any problems we have. I especially like this training program in that it's personalized for each dog. They address each behavioral problem as it arises. I would highly recommend this service to other people who wish to train their dogs, no matter what their age or problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kathryn B Chicago, Illinois | September 03 2015
I received the information about Bark Busters from my vet in Chicago. I had just moved to an apartment which allowed pets, but since Buddy was a rescue (I had adopted him 9 years ago), he reverted back to his seperation anxiety. Everytime I left him, he would bark and scratch at the door. The neighbors began to complain, and, although it made me heartsick, I realized for both of our sakes, I couldn't keep him. Due to my new life situation, I was unable to spend the necessary time to help him adjust and receive the attention he was used to. Through good friends, I found a perfect home for him in my old familiar neighborhood. The couple is retired and are dog owners, but may soon lose their 18 year old blind and deaf dog. The husband spends many hours at home reading but likes to take the dogs out for walks. His wife is very supportive and is a very warm, caring person. Again, because of Buddy's difficult rescue history he had to overcome his fear of men. He went back to survival mode and snapped at him. A bond with a man was foreign to him. He had been rescued by a female (me) when he was about 1 years old. It was so important for me to see this new family succeed, so I hired the Bark Busters. I obtained the new owner's permission, followed by a detailed discussion with Marlene about Buddy and our situation. She was very open, honest and clear about the cost and arrangements. Marlene contacted me after the session and gave me a detailed account. She felt that Buddy's new owners were receptive and desirous of learning how to help all of them adjust to each other. I have also felt comfortable calling Marlene with questions. It was indeed a very wonderful outcome. I recieved a photo from the new owners with Buddy laying on the sofa next to them, sound asleep. This picture gave me so much comfort and helped with my painful grieving process. Thank you, Bark Busters, for your amazingly positive and efficient methods. The new owners are thrilled with Buddy and I can now move forward with complete relief and less guilt and fears. I obviously highly recommend the Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
judi F
judi F princeton, New Jersey | September 02 2015
After 2 years of making excuses for our Eskie, Sheleg, finally realized his out-of-control barking would not improve and we needed outside help. Keith is a miracle worker -- calm, friendly, knowledgeable. The results were truly phenomenal! From fiercesome barking to barely a whimper in less than 2 hours. Its been 3 full days now and we have a different dog! Delighted that the training involved no physical contact nor resorting to treats (which weren't really helping much anyway). Keith has already followed up by phone. The 3 of us (my husband, myself and Sheleg) can't wait for our follow up visit. And I can't wait for friends and family to visit and experience the new Sheleg! My only regret is not having done this sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Keith : This makes me happy, happy, happy:) A great outcome for Judi and Bernie with Sheleg. Well done and keep going!
review image
Sylvia B Sugar Land, Texas | September 02 2015
Hi Pat, I wanted to drop you a line to let you know life has been so calm since last Saturday. My blood pressure is lower because of the calmness. Thanks again for all of the training. We are working on it daily & appreciating it all the time. I have referred a couple of people to you. I'm not sure if they will call but for us you're the bomb. Have a blessed week. Sylvia, Brad, Bear, Hoss & Boomer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Emily H Hoboken, New Jersey | September 01 2015
Training through Bark Busters has gone great! We started to see the effects of training on the very first day. Our rottie/aussie mix is an extremely energetic pup and we thought we would never be able to train her, and particularly keeps her from jumping up and stealing things from all over the house, but we were proved wrong! Greg Kleva was really great at addressing the issues we had and truly teaching us the value of earning the respect of our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other