Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Brian and Erica C Lexington, Kentucky | March 01 2016
Kendra was awesome and helped make the learning experience fun. After one visit I feel like this type of training will work because it's learning communication instead of commands. Kendra made me feel very confident thaat what I have learned will work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Patricia N
Patricia N Hanahan, South Carolina | February 29 2016
My boyfriend and I had had enough of our dogs running our lives. After the first session I saw the light at the end of the tunnel! James is very knowledgeable and great at explaining the reasoning behind their behaviors. We still have a lot more practice to do with Brady but we are definitely on our way! I work in the veterinary industry and now recommend Bark Buster's to anyone having any issues with their dog's behavior, big or small. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
debbie and shawn H NORWALK, Connecticut | February 29 2016
Michael was fabulous! He really has a passion for this and cares about helping you and your pet. He even went on a car ride with my husband and dog to give techniques while out in the car! We are on day two and practicing and all ready we are seeing results. Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Jeri G Surprise, Arizona | February 29 2016
Michelle Willey was awesome. Both Pocket and I learned a lot. He is doing so well. My only regret is that I didn't know about her sooner. I would highly recommend her for anyone that is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeri. It was truly my pleasure spending time with you and that adorable boy of yours. I am so thrilled to hear he is doing so well. Keep up the great work!
review image
Kristy P Rogers, Minnesota | February 29 2016
We found the trainer John to be very insightful to what our needs were and how to go about correcting certain behaviors that our dog was exhibiting. Turk has greatly improved from the training, tips, and tricks we incorporated after our first session. Not only did we see a difference in our dog but in ourselves as well. Thanks again John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
david T new york, New York | February 29 2016
Sarah was great - Gio is a seven year old rescue dog who, even though he's sweet and house broken, is very unruly and barks at every noise and constantly wants attention - sit in your lap etc. After just one session there was a marked difference in his behavior. With just the beginning techniques we've been able to calm him down. He barks a lot less and understands that he can't demand our attention any time he wants it. I can see that with time we'll make enormous progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane Z King of Prussia, Pennsylvania | February 29 2016
Donald met with us for close to 3 hours on our first session. He listened to our concerns about our dog Zoe, a Snorkie. He then explained how the program works and he described how the corrections worked as well as the order of use. Within a few days we noticed a big change in Zoe . She was responding to our corrections, perhaps not 100% but often enough to know the training and corrections were working. Donald is extremely supportive, always available by phone or email. Although we anticipated a need for several visits, we quickly realized a few sessions along telephone contact Donald, was enough to handle several issues. We are very happy with the success we are having. Donald's support is the key to our progress. Barkbusters is a program anyone could use and find success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tammy M Littleton, Colorado | February 29 2016
Dan is great! He is helping us with our dogs Sapphire, and Bailey. In just a short period of time he is training us to have a much happier and calmer dog. He has fixed two issues that were terrifying to us in less than 1 hour. AMAZING stuff!!!Thanks Dan we look forward to you next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kinner P Lexington, Kentucky | February 29 2016
Highest marks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kayla P Kaukauna, Wisconsin | February 29 2016
Awesome training techniques! I was and am very impressed!! I saw results before the first lesson was over! AND the results have stayed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Ruth : Jerzey and Halo are Boxer dogs. Both are completely sweet with people, but can get aggressive with other dogs. One will get uncomfortable and the other will come in to "help". What needed to happen was for the owner to get 100% voice control with the dogs. She had pretty good control already, but needed to get that extra bit in case either dog decided to "handle things" with another dog. These two dogs had received a fair amount of training already, but learning to speak dog helped the owner get better results and more voice control.