Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fania G Denver, Denver, Colorado | July 15 2019
Scott is a magician... with magic done in less than 1 hour! We have an amazing and smart pup with some behavioral issues ( protectiveness mixed with some aggression, Alfa dog, barking at windows ... ) common things that with her boxer dimensions didn’t make us feel comfortable. Scott came in and in truly 1 hour, he thought us how to better behave with Sanja in order for her to feel protected and lower her guard. And it worked ! Absolutely it works! We have learned to be better and as a consequence Sanja is better. We are still working on it but the improvement we have seen in less than 3 months is priceless ! Thanks Scott !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kerri V Sun Valley, Washoe, Nevada | July 15 2019
Kayla and Randy were amazing! I thought I knew a lot regarding training but they opened a whole new world. Been to several obedience classes in the past and this is the best by far! Great job!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Lisa D
Lisa D Middletown, Orange, New York | July 15 2019
Michelle empowered me to take training into my own hands and improve both of my dogs behavior. I am grateful to her commitment and genuine desire to truly help me understand their language and regain my role as the pack leader. For the past couple of years my English Bulldog, Jerry, would act aggressively towards visitors, barking and growling and even trying to nip them if they went to pet him at all. Within a day of training with Michelle, we had him obeying our commands and remaining away from new guests until I called him over to say hello. His disposition seemed to change immediately as soon as Michelle taught me how to refocus him and maintain control over the situation. Not only did these strategies work for Jerry, but they also did wonders for our stubborn, noisy beagle Stella. She remains calm before walks now instead of barking like crazy and acting out of control. Michelle gave me the skills and knowledge to effectively train my dogs by keeping them focused on me and my leadership ability. I am utterly amazed at the results. I look forward to continuing my homework with both of them to further their improved behaviors. Thank you Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for your kind words, Lisa! It was wonderful to see Jerry and Stella respond so quickly to you. You did an amazing job, and you know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Vinnie F
Vinnie F Portland, Oregon | July 15 2019
Best dog training experience I've ever had. Dick Messenger taught my girlfriend and I how to train our dog properly and effectively. Hes very professional, personable and clearly very good with dogs. If you listen to him, you'll see the results you're looking for. Would recommend his guidance every time. My little (65 lbs.) 9 month old Catahoula/Lab mix is very energetic and with his help, shes been a lot more well behaved when we want her to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Robyn K
Robyn K Des Moines, Iowa | July 15 2019
My pup's name is Denver, he is a one-year-old herding breed mix. Denver was a great puppy growing up but after we put down our older boxer he developed some behavior issues. He has a tendency to bark and lunge at other dogs as well as barking excessively at cars and rabbits/squirrels. He likes to jump when you walk through the door and if you’re really lucky he’ll sprint then jump! Denver also is developing his toddler attitude and has selective hearing and care for directions. I called Deb with Bark Busters to help me get control of my little Denver because I couldn’t even take him outside with having issues. It was to the point where I was using a shock collar (which he didn’t care about) and would at times want to cry due to his behavior. Denver almost immediately took to Deb and her training. Within the first few hours Denver went outside, a dog walked by and he didn’t make a peep. A little while later we were working on walking and four bunnies came out of nowhere, running around, and Denver didn’t move a muscle. I was astounded. Den has been very helpful with Denver and would highly recommend her and the Bark Buster training to anyone. Denver and I have a completely new relationship now. We still have some work to do with Denver’s listening skills but I will be calling Deb again to continue the training. If you have the time and want a better behaved dog then it’s completely worth the money. ? ? for Deb and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jackie A
Jackie A Los Angeles, California | July 15 2019
Christen and Kevin definitely know what they're doing when it comes to dogs. I like to think that I know dogs well and have always had well behaved dogs, but Poochi (our Pomeranian mix) was something else. Poochi knew a dozen tricks and commands, but he always seemed to want to bark at everyone coming into our home if he didn't know them. He also growled at people who tried approaching him in public and had severe anxiety whenever he was waiting in the vet clinic or if we took him to a crowded location. Our first time taking Poochi to an outdoor dog friendly restaurant proved embarrassing - he kept growling / barking at the waitress and when she wasn't there he was panting, whining, pacing, and trying to jump on me as we ate. After just our first session with Bark Busters, Poochi has come a long way. We were able to eat at a restaurant and he just sat there as if nothing was happening. We kept staring at him expecting growls or barks and he just returned a look concern as if to say "why would I be doing that? I don't do that... I'm good dog... donchaknow??" There are so many things we learned in regards to understanding how to speak dog, read his body language, and how to stop things before they even escalate. If things do go awry, we were also given tools on how to bring Poochi back to a calm LISTENING state of mind. Of course, these lessons take time and dedication. We are given homework and following through is what really gives the results. Despite seeing changes immediately after the first session, the biggest differences come from taking that time to properly train your dog (and yourself). If you aren't willing to give up preconceived notions about the BEST way to train your dog, Bark Busters may not be for you. However, if you're willing to approach the method with an open mind, and accept that perhaps certain things you have been doing have been reinforcing negative behaviors in your pooch, this method will surely work. I can't thank Christen and Kevin enough, and in case you're wondering - yes, they do follow up through text, email, phone calls, and go the whole 9 yards to make sure you and your dog have the best relationship possible. This also helps to keep you accountable and makes the process easier knowing you have somebody there if and when you need them for questions or concerns. Thank you Bark Busters for helping us out, and a big thank you from Poochi who has less stress and responsibilities we didn't even know we gave him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Michelle W
Michelle W Lehigh Acres, Florida | July 14 2019
We could not be happier with the training session we had with Patrick. The training techniques he showed us were easy to do and produced AMAZING results right away. I saw all the comments and testimonials from people saying how their dog was so much better behaved after just a 2 hour session and to be honest I was skeptical, but it really is true. Our dog was much more calm and relaxed after Patrick left. The techniques really produced, and continue to produce, results with our dog. Patrick has also taken the time to call and email to follow up with us to see how things are going. We love Bark Busters and will gladly recommend them to all our family and friends in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Debbie F Chicago, Cook, Illinois | July 14 2019
Just finished 2nd training session with Vicky. Have two dogs who are who pullers when walking. Vicky introduced me to the no pull harness by Bark Busters. Saw a change in dogs instantly while walking them. Vicky gives great advice and demonstrated the correct techniques needed to help change this problem. Now just need to put time in with the training. Vicky has been a great help in learning to train my dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Madison B
Madison B Altomonte Springs, Florida | July 13 2019
On time and very thorough on training! We look forward to actively training our dog with the powerful skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Super sweet boxer
review image
Karri Q HAYMARKET, Virginia | July 12 2019
I am so happy with the progress my dog has made since working with Tommy and Bark Busters. My pup is a large mutt - hound, lab, pit, pointer - a lot of hunting instincts in one 80 lb stubborn boy. We tried other in home trainers when he was younger, and while he learned some things, at 2 years, I was still left with a big, strong dog who pulled hard during walks, tried to chase squirrels/bunnies, and jumped on people in the home. Those trainers stopped working with us after he was out of "adolescence" so I was left on my own. I signed up with Tommy after my pup almost knocked me over to get to a squirrel one day. I needed help! After the one session with Tommy, there were immediate changes. To see the results that day was amazing. I have to say though, that it still takes work and commitment. There's no magic button. Tommy gives you the tools to work with your dog and while there were immediate results, we have to keep working to keep him on track. It's amazing though when I'm walking with my dog now, and he's walking right next to me - occasionally looking up at me. Where in the past, he was pulling my arm out of the socket, hunting for squirrels and good smells, as if I didn't exist on the other end of the leash. I really appreciate that the method doesn't require electrical shocking my dog or any other pain. Treats didn't work on my dog either, as a tasty squirrel looks much yummier than my treat. It's not just walks either, his in home behavior has improved so much as well. Much less jumping on anyone, and easily corrected if he screws up. And when the doorbell rings, I'm actually able to open the door now! Tommy has continued to be supportive in the process as well. He's so responsive when I reach out via email with a question or new issue to address. He checks in periodically too. It's nice to know I have lifetime support now from an amazing trainer who clearly loves what he does. Can't recommend Tommy and the Bark Busters method enough! Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall