Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sophia B
Sophia B Old Bridge, New Jersey | April 16 2020
We thought we had an aggressive dog, but after our first session with Keith, we realized we just had a dog who thought he was in charge. In our first 2 hours with Keith, we dealt with barking at neighbors through the door and windows, jumping on guests, pulling on the leash, and food guarding. Once we learned how to communicate effectively, we haven't seen any of these behaviors since! Now that we are in charge again, we have been able to work on walking off-leash and more advanced obedience. We saw a huge change from Day 1 and couldn't be happier with our dog's progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much Sophia, it was great to work with your family and Darby responded very well!
review image
Leah C Zeeland, Michigan | April 16 2020
Hi Sheri, We really enjoyed our time with you and for your patience with all that was happening with our boys in the background. We are excited to already be seeing results! One thing that has been great is there have been a couple of occasions I've watched the boys notice Gus sleeping or relaxing and heard them say "Gus is sleeping - he needs to be left alone". I wasn't sure how closely they were paying attention during our time together, but the information you gave stuck! Thanks for all your do! Looking forward to our next session together. Stay well! Leah Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks for the update Leah! I am so glad the boys understood Gus needs his own space sometimes. As a rescue dog three young boys might be a huge change for him! I am glad we were able to virtually meet and get things on the right track. Sheri
Colleen S
Colleen S Rye Brook, New York | April 14 2020
Nicole is great. Patient, caring, punctual and responsive. She's all the assets I want in a trainer. She is encouraging and kind. You can tell she loves dogs and also understands human weaknesses toward dogs that allow us to create openings for misbehavior. I'm glad we found Nicole. We were struggling with 7 month old Tipitina at the time because we had previously been a small dog household and she was able to reach the countertops and steal our toast! She's pretty good now and we are getting to be able to better communicate. In the recent Coronavirus times, we have been walking both doggies a lot, and Nicole has done zoom training with us in order to troubleshoot new problems related to more time on leash and Tipitina's recent realization that squirrels exist. Nicole's timely feedback is excellent. Her techniques work and make sense. I can't recommend her services enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Colleen! It is always a pleasure to work with you guys, and I'm pleased with how Tipitina and Gus are progressing. I am so glad that you also found our remote/Zoom session to be effective. Having the ability to help clients remotely has been a lifesaver for many during these times!
Anne A
Anne A Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | April 14 2020
Jeri is helping us with a very aggressive rescue who has a ton of fear- eight years' worth. 3 weeks in and we are excited to see progress, which is giving us hope for our cute little guy. Jeri has the knowledge and experience to help us and really understands that we are beginners too. She is patient and supportive - I highly recommend Jeri to anyone who wants to build trust and good behavior with their dog without using force or harsh techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Lynda C
Lynda C Dallas, Texas | April 13 2020
This was the BEST training session I have ever had! And it was on ZOOM! I just adopted a retired racing greyhound. She has a few challenges that I didn't know how to address. From the suggestion of a fellow greyhound lover, I called Mike and Judy Shamp at Bark Busters Dallas. I was very skeptical that this would be a good experience since it was virtual. I am skeptical NO MORE!!! Mike taught me so many useful techniques that are actually working!! And he watched me to give guidance and direction. I highly recommend Bark Busters Dallas for any training guidance you may need!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Shane E
Shane E Winter Garden, Florida | April 12 2020
The training sesion was perfect. It gave me the ideas and comfidence to help my dog be the best he could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Ethan S
Ethan S Queens, New York | April 12 2020
Look no further!!! My German Shepard was a mess. Anxious, couldn't walk, didn't listen, was mouthy name a dog problem she had it. I kid you not IMMEDIATELY after spending an hour with Josh she was a brand new dog. He is absolutely amazing! So informative so professional and he knows his stuff. We have interviewed many trainers and I have had few dogs in my life where I worked with trainers none compare to josh. The fact that he is so talented and his price is CHEAP for the service he provides. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : Great training with you I am always thrilled to achieve results fantastic work!
Jason R
Jason R Fort Myers, Florida | April 11 2020
We have a six to seven month old rescue that we acquired when he was roughly six weeks old. He was brought to our attention of be malnourished and abused. I then went and got him and myself and my girlfriend began nurturing him back to health. From day one he has been very scared and afraid to warm up to anyone especially a male. We started trying to hook a leash up to him and try to walk him which in turn triggered something very traumatic. We could not figure out what was causing this trigger. We tried and tried till we had no hope. I did some google research and found Bark Busters online and saw countless number of five start ratings on the trainer Patrick’s techniques. We decided to make the call and received all the information and made an appointment for Patrick to come to our home. When I say it was the perfect fit is an understatement. Patrick showed up at our home today and we sat and went over everything we have observed. His way of being was unbelievable. When our dog Sam Cookie showed his fear, Patrick gave the most inspiring hope we have ever seen. To watch and learn how to ease our dogs mind with no verbal or physical handling was unreal. Sam Cookie showed he was still scared but didn’t excuse the fact that he needed this. The overall experience for the first visit was undeniably amazing and much of a relief. Thank you Patrick from the bottom of our hearts for stepping in when no one else would and recognizing what needed to be done. We are forever grateful and will be calling again for your assistance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Patrick : AWESOME. You have done this dog a great service by saving his life from his horrible place of birth and I am grateful to be a small part of his and your life as we work together to tap into his amazing potential. You all did great especially towards the end when you could take the leash on and off without much disturbance. GREAT WORK TODAY! CALL ME ANYTIME!
Jeff K
Jeff K Cortlandt Manor, New York | April 11 2020
Our 23 month old Labradoodle had some behavior issues that we needed to correct and we are so glad we found Michelle. Turns out we were her first "virtual" customers due to Covid-19. We've had 3 weekly calls so far and have seen a big improvement. It's reassuring to know Michelle is available for us at anytime and we will have her out to the house when it's safe to do so. Important: Michelle will give you the tools to improve but it's up to you and your family to implement them with repetition. There is no magic cure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you, Jeff! Well, we're all learning new ways of interacting and I'm just glad that I was able to give you tools to work with your dog to improve your relationship and his behaviors. Our dogs don't change just because our world is changing, but I can help everyone adapt together! Thank you for putting your trust in me at this time! I'm ALWAYS here to help. ~Michelle
Liz B
Liz B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | April 10 2020
Luis gave me specific tools that have proved invaluable in training my Westie. I left our first session feeling empowered, and the tips he gave me have continued to work. When new issues arise, he's ready and willing to advise me. Whether he helps you in person or by phone, I highly recommend Luis as a dog - and people - trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m confident that by following a few simple steps and set a few rules and cookie will be much happier and peaceful in your place.