Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dawn S
Dawn S Naples, Florida | November 20 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Rebecca S
Rebecca S Poughkeepsie, Dutchess, New York | November 19 2020
Barbara was the absolute best when it came to training our newly adopted 5 month old Golden Retriever. She helped us correct and overcome his behavioral issues and stubbornness (resource guarding, basic commands, and manors) without any physical force or food reward! I highly recommend Barbara for any level of training needs you may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much for your kind words. Its was such a pleasure working with you and Franklin (DJ too). Questions or problems in the future, don't hesitate to contact me.
review image
Amber T Howell, Livingston, Michigan | November 19 2020
If you are like me and looking through countless reviews before you schedule an appointment for your dogs behavior issues, I remember how overwhelming it felt but I truly believe you are making the right choice with Bark Busters. After my very first visit with Ruth at Bark Busters, I knew this was what my dogs were missing and my only regret was that I didn't reach out sooner because my house is so much more peaceful now. I decided I needed help of some kind when my three dogs started to get aggressive with each other out nowhere, or so I thought. Their behaviors were otherwise tolerable for our family, they jumped and barked a lot but I thought this was normal and it only bothered me when I tried to have guests over. Ruth has taught me though that I was overall just slacking as the pack leader by not showing my dogs what behavior was accepted and what was not. This led to chaos as my oldest dog was trying to be the boss and guard the household essentially and also led to aggression between the three because I didn't know how to stop them when they ganged up on each other. Ruth taught us simple ways and tools to take back the control and literally all the issues have been fixed because of that, no more sibling rivalry and aggression and my guests can walk in the front door without being mobbed by my crazy dog kids! I could not be happier with the training we recieved and that I didn't spend thousands boarding them at a puppy school like I origianlly feared I would have to. Ruth is so knowledgable and caring, always a text away with tips, and will make sure all your questions are answered and everyone in your house learns these skills and you and your dogs can find peace! Thank you Ruth and Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Anna B
Anna B Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | November 19 2020
Marc demonstrated how to get the behavioral changes! I feel like we have the tools and support for the process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Susan K
Susan K Palm City, Florida | November 19 2020
I am a believer!Sophie actually stopped barking during this session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lorraine M
Lorraine M Lake Worth, Florida | November 19 2020
Saw my dog listen to commands and was very happy to see her do these things. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Mary K
Mary K Valhalla, Westchester, New York | November 18 2020
Brooke is 11 years old so I never thought I would be able to solve her behavior problems. I thought I would give it one last chance with Bark Busters and cannot believe that it actually works! We are finally able to communicate with Brooke and manager her aggression without bribery and treats. Nicole is wonderful and patient, and understands the dog owners' psyche as much as the dogs'! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much, Mary! I am so thrilled with how Brooke is progressing!
Marsha M
Marsha M Naples, Florida | November 18 2020
June and Colin were amazing. Our dogs responded to their training quite well. We practiced what we learned and the dogs were great. The next morning we had workmen come to our home and the dogs were wonderful, no jumping or barking. We couldn't be more pleased and look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Gia C
Gia C Pal Beach Garden, Florida | November 17 2020
Day and Night! Kingston did not back and learned the rules immediately. Oscar responded very quickly to all the rules. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Gail K
Gail K Naples, Florida | November 17 2020
Colin and June were excellent! Within two hours my puppy was much better. They explained everything in a kind and simple way. Best money I ever spent. I look forward to more training and a well balanced puppy. They were both extremely knowledgeable and great listeners. They definitely know dog behavior and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words Gail, and we too look forward to our next lesson with you on Monday 30th as scheduled.