Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda B Derwood, Montgomery, Maryland | August 13 2018
Marsha had her hands full with our dog....or so I thought. Our lab was often acting crazy, very hyper, stealing items around the house and jumping up and twirling on leash. On the first lesson he became calm and manageable! I wish we'd hired Marsha Engel sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Barbara M Missouri City, Texas | August 13 2018
Great results. Looking forward to working with my dogs using this method. Pat was very patient, knowledgeable & caring with me & my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Emily O
Emily O Seattle, King, Washington | August 12 2018
David Wiley is such a nice guy, but is also able to “speak dog”. I love that we are training our dog without treats and with body language and tone of voice. We noticed a difference in Paisley after our first training session. After some work on our part, we are confident that Paisley will be happier and well behaved and that we will be happier dog owners! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa S Brandon, Florida | August 12 2018
The techniques were a God-send!! I was at my wits end with Lexi. Now it is so much fun to watcher her grow and progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Linda & Mike S
Linda & Mike S Vero Beach, Florida | August 12 2018
Very through and helpful with problems we are having. Great tips to help with housebreaking and puppy training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jessica and Ross M
Jessica and Ross M Princeton, New Jersey | August 12 2018
We adopted Mason a few months ago and we were afraid that we were going to have to surrender him. He was growing increasingly aggressive and was starting to bite people. When he got off the leash and bit our neighbor we were REALLY worried. We had already taken Mason to a different training class and those techniques were not working. We called Keith in a desperate attempt to keep our puppy! After our first three-hour session, Mason showed so much improvement! We have a cousin staying with us for the summer and Mason bit him when he first arrived. After our first session the cousin came home and said, “What happed to Mason, he’s a different dog!” Keith literally taught us how to speak dog. Mason’s aggression was because of fear (we adopted him when he was 3 and we don’t know his background.) Keith taught us that Mason’s aggression stemmed from anxiety and taught us how to make Mason feel safe. Our second lesson was helping to refine his behavior while on leash. Keith gave us the tools and confidence to take Mason out of the neighborhood and know that we could help him behave. Don’t give up on your dog until you try Keith and Bark Busters!!! Jessica and Ross M Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy with Mason's progress, great job by Jessica and Ross with Mason!
Ray H
Ray H Washington, Dt. of Columbia | August 12 2018
Cody's energy, enthusiasm and consistency was evident from the start of our training session with him. He was great with our dog, Nala. Cody walked us through all of the different strategies to use and we practiced which situations to apply them in. I've seen a considerable difference in Nala. For example, Nala after two hours of training suddenly stop pulling during walks and this has continued days after. For this alone, we'll definitely have Cody work with our dog again. Best trainer I've worked with in the DMV. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Josephine V Eastchester, New York | August 12 2018
Had a life changing experience working with Nicole. After our two hour session, I feel very optimistic that I can change certain behaviors, even though my dog is 6 years old. Ive already see positive changes after the first two hour session. Thanks so much Nicole!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Josephine! I am confident that we’ll get Sufi in a very good place very quickly.
Jordan N
Jordan N Bonita Springs, Florida | August 11 2018
Patrick did wonders for me and my 11 month old mini Aussie. I am looking forward to continuing my practice with Atticus and feel wonderful knowing that if I have any problems show up, I can call bark busters and Patrick will help me get through to my boy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Steven F Fort Myers, Florida | August 11 2018
What a great learning experience for the whole household and a simple and easy process to calm my dog and experience less barking. Patrick is the dog whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling