Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Neeta K
Neeta K Saratoga, California | February 11 2022
Josh was very clear and straightforward from the getgo. He mad the instructions easy to understand. It was a great delight to see our dog respond to the technique he was showing us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Amy B
Amy B Columbus, Georgia | February 11 2022
Our first lesson and Scarlett has already made amazing progress. Enjoyed learning from Theresa. I'm looking forward to our next lesson. Material and technique are easy for people and dogs to learn. Very excited to have an obedient enjoyable pup!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Melonie K
Melonie K Dallas, Texas | February 10 2022
Mike has been such a blessing! Teaching me and then working with me and my dogs to have a happier, calmer and more behaved life! I saw instant results with the tools Mike gave me at our first session, with practice and reinforcement. We just had our second session on walking on a loose leash- truly amazing progress!!!!! Loving this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Cheryl F Denver, Colorado | February 10 2022
After doing some online research, we decided to work with Scott on some behavioral issues for both our 14 year old dog and 7 month old puppy. They were barking aggressively at the door and visitors, lunging at other dogs on walks, begging at the table, licking dishes in the dishwasher, and the pup had begun to dig and chew sticks in the yard. Scott came over for about 1.5 hours last Saturday for our first session, and it has already made a WORLD of difference! They wait for us to let them approach guests, respect us and our commands regarding food and barking, and we even were able to start walking training with them that first day! I cannot recommend Scott and Bark Busters enough. It is more training for you, the owners, than it is for the dogs. Scott also made some dietary recommendations that we are looking forward to trying. If you are considering making the investment in Bark Busters -- DO IT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Vince T San Jose, Santa Clara, California | February 10 2022
Paula has been an excellent, and very knowledgeable dog trainer. We started off with some Zoom meetings and have now moved to meetings at a dog park. I'm a first time dog owner and it hasn't been easy get all of my family on board with accepting our puppy, Taco. Paula has been wonderful in reinforcing and enhancing the Bark Buster training material. Specifically, the 1 on 1 training for programming/conditioning exercises have worked very well. Additionally, she is very understanding, patient, and a good listener in helping me overcome my challenges in being a dog owner. Our training lessons are not rushed and are most beneficial. For me and my dog Taco, we always look forward to our training sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Steven and Paula : Thank you Vince. "Taco" is an amazing pup and is progressing wonderfully. I love seeing the dogs improve, better yet seeing you become a great dog handler is so satisfying.
Nancy O
Nancy O Longmeadow, Hampden, Massachusetts | February 10 2022
I have been working with Scot for 9 months! Violet showed aggression with some dogs, was a counter surfer, and a barker! She has reacted so well to the training, and literally acts like a new dog! She is more calm, rarely barks, and is getting better with the counter surfing! I have contacted Scot on several occasions to ask questions or seek guidance with Violet, he is always available! I definitely have put the time into her training, but I know that Scot is there to help. I highly recommend Scot and Barkbusters, it had changed my life and of course Violet’s as well!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Camille P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | February 09 2022
Leigh Ann has already performed miracles. She worked with us and Frannie to get a collar and leash on her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Lindsey : I'm so excited to watch Frannie's progress!
Jess W
Jess W Nanuet, New York | February 09 2022
Michelle has been so helpful. She is there to give you, the pet owner, all of the tools to best communicate with your pup and therefore build a greater bond! Bowie is my first dog and in a few short months he's become a completely different dog because I've become a better owner thanks to Michelle. We haven't covered everything yet, but we are on our way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Jessica, Thank you for your kind words! Bowie is a great dog and you have done amazingly with him. I'm here to help every step of the way and look forward to it! ~Michelle PS Love this photo!
Sheila K
Sheila K Sebastian, Florida | February 09 2022
Was able to see significant changes in Sadies behavior using this technique. Was amazed! Sadie responded to my commands very quickly. Low stress teaching manner. I am very pleased with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lisa R
Lisa R Vero Beach, Florida | February 09 2022
Charlie responded well today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety