Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 39

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sondra B
Sondra B Marco Island, Florida | March 21 2018
5 stars for both overall experience and value for money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : We worked with two of these three Pekinese sisters.
Ronda D
Ronda D Casselberry, Florida | March 20 2018
It was time to be honest and get some serious help for my 2 year old min -pin. Scrappy (adolescent male) has never been trained and self proclaimed alpha of our house. My first training session with John was 2+ hours and we already see improvement! We still have work to do, but more hopeful we will have a happy obedient dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Laura S Cortlandt Manor, New York | March 20 2018
My husband and I met with Nicole for the first time today and it was a wonderful experience, as good as it could be, really! We are expecting our first child in August and we have 2 dogs so we just want to get a better handle on them before the baby comes (they kind of run the house now, whoops)! She gave us so much information and really knew her stuff - it's also great knowing that she's available whenever we might need her. We are going to continue to work with her in the future & highly recommend her if you're looking for a dog trainer! Nicole is also very sweet and warm with the dogs, it's not just tough love so I really appreciated that as well :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Joe D
Joe D Dobbs Ferry, New York | March 20 2018
We rescued our dog Ellie from a shelter last October. As first time dog owners, we were not sure how to handle some of her behavior issues including separation anxiety, mouthing, leash pulling, and anxiety around the garage and heating vents. We knew we needed a trainer who could help us with more than just commands. Nicole has been working with us for the past two months and Ellie has already made a lot of improvements during her walks and separations. Nicole has been extremely responsive to questions through email, text, and in person throughout the whole process. While my wife and I still have a lot to learn and practice, we are much better off having gotten Nicole involved! She is helping us provide leadership and the right environment so Ellie can be a calmer, less anxious and happy dog. Thanks Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Meghan G
Meghan G Mount Kisco, New York | March 20 2018
I would highly recommend Nicole if you are looking for a trainer in the area. She was incredibly patient, enthusiastic, and knowledgable. I have already seen results in the dogs after the first session (I genuinely didn't think that would happen but it did!) and her advice on potty training is helping us to start seeing results too. My dogs are generally well behaved, if a little excitable, but my partner and I were having a (really) hard time potty training them and with general respect training (getting them to not jump on us/visitors and listen to us). Nicole taught me several practice drills on the first day and within two hours, I saw improvement. She also gave me some advice on how I need to act around them to get them to respect / listen to me. I am very thankful for all of her advice and help - it's great to have one go-to person for puppy training advice, she helped me sort through all the different "schools of training thought" and choose methods that would work for our dogs. It's also great that I know I can text her whenever I have a question. I genuinely recommend Nicole! She's honest and reliable and effective. I very much appreciated how flexible she was with my schedule and her calm, patient, and enthusiastic demeanor with our dogs. My favorite part about working with her is her accessibility and advice in all area. It's great to have a go-to person like her to relay all questions and get back thoughtful, intelligent responses. I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Laura R White Plains, New York | March 20 2018
I learned so much today. I have 2 male Malshi 4 month old puppies that have been out of control and today only after one class I have seen a change in my puppies already. I was clueless on how I was to handle these 2 guys but am now confident that they can be trained. I also love the fact that Nicole is only a phone call away if I need her. She was so professional and knowledgeable. Sucha positive experience for us all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sandy B Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | March 20 2018
We have only met with Nicole twice but already have seen excellent results. We have a rescue pup who is full of playful energy and he is already much calmer and better behaved. Nicole has an excellent understanding of dog behavior, communicates well, and is very easy to work with. She listens to your concerns and always has a suggestion or technique to deal with the unwanted behavior. Nicole gets high marks from us and we highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Christine S Bronx, New York | March 20 2018
My family adopted a pit bull named Louise in February 2017. She was rescued from the street, found tied up and very scared. After we had her home we realized she was afraid of men and very anxious. We contacted Bark Busters and hired Nicole as our trainer. She is wonderful! She trained us to help Louise become more comfortable and trusting of the men in our family. She also gave us exercises to do outside to train Louise to not react to squirrels, cats and other dogs. Louise is much calmer and less anxious thanks to Nicole. Our family just adopted a puppy on December 23 and we can't wait for Nicole to come meet him and help us with both dogs. If you're looking for a trainer, I highly recommend Bark Busters of Westchester! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Teresa C Richmond, Texas | March 20 2018
Great technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Amann T
Amann T Greenacres, Florida | March 20 2018
Unbelievable positive reaction from both dogs. Marc gave us great easy tools to follow to continue training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety