Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 39

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Candace P Springfield, Virginia | July 06 2018
Simply amazing. My family and I have had dogs since I was a little girl. We had always adopted our dogs directly from the breeders and raised them from puppyhood on to adulthood. So, I felt I could say I was an experienced dog owner. Little did I know that adopting my own dog, a stray, was more difficult than I had realized. I adopted a one year old stray "megamutt" from Kuwait about 8 months ago. She was surprisingly house trained and for the most part well-behaved with other dogs. I had considered training classes at PetSmart and Petco to help with her socializing skills, but feared that her anxiety would cause issues. I found Tommy through a friend who referred Bark Busters. While I love the lifetime guarantee the company offers, the service that really got my attention and had me reach out to make an appointment was the home-based training. Tommy came to my house and worked with Sooner and my mom's 2 year old husky in a place where they felt comfortable. Immediately, my mom and I noticed changes in our dogs behavior. I swear Tommy brought dogs who were identical to ours over and swapped them out. He was so patient with my mom and I. He not only helped our dogs, but he helped us become better owners and taught us how to really communicate with our furry ones. I also loved that he tailored the training specifically to our dogs and their personalities. I will definitely be scheduling future training sessions with Tommy. Anyone, regardless of if they are first time dog owners or not, can benefit!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Eliamarie S West Haverstraw, New York | July 05 2018
Totally awesome, Michelle was amazing! In just a few hours I had a totally different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Elia! Your pup was definitely a feisty little fellow, and I'm so happy to hear that he is settling down and being calmer now that you are in control. Good for all of you! I'm always here to help if you need me! ~Michelle
Audra & Ron K
Audra & Ron K Port St Lucie, Florida | July 05 2018
We are very happy with the immediate results. Hopeful finally that their behavior can be corrected. Marc's training is effective and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Stacey H
Stacey H Issaquah, Washington | July 05 2018
Jack was simply put, awesome. We have a huge dog, 120+ pounds, and Jack handled him with ease. His method and approach was kind, gentle, smart, and effective. Jack is experienced and personable, walking into a busy family's schedule and moods. He helped with everything we threw at him, and had a manageable arsenal of approaches to use for each situation. We would most highly recommend Jack to any friend or family member! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Alex M
Alex M Buckeye, Arizona | July 05 2018
We have a rambunctious 8 month-old male Great Dane named Walker. He is a sweet boy but his size, 'teenage' energy, and lack of manners (my fault, I wasn't speaking dog!) have made training a necessity. He has definitely ruled the roost! I reached out to Michelle and with the help of her awesome assistant, Kathleen, we were able to schedule our first appointment with her right away. Within 20 minutes with Michelle, Walker was already learning and adapting! I can't say enough good things about Michelle and our experience. She was knowledgeable, patient, gentle, and effective. She taught us some great training techniques that have really paid off in the last few days since she's been here. She even incorporated our three-year-old daughter into the training which was super helpful and my daughter absolutely loved it. Hiring Michelle was a great decision for our family! 10 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Alex for this awesome review. Walker is a fun puppy and I know that he will grow into the dog you have always wanted with a little time, practice, and patience. It was my pleasure to help your beautiful family. Thank you for inviting me.
review image
Rachel M Coatesville, Pennsylvania | July 05 2018
I've already recommended the Bark Busters group class to some other puppy mamas. It has been so helpful for me as a first time dog owner to learn practically how to be a better leader for molly. Its been a good bonding experience just coming to these sessions and I feel much more confident and connected to my dog. I've worked a behavioral therapist for children yet I've been surprised at all the things I've been doing wrong! Very glad for the clear instructions, guided practice and feedback from my specific questions. Thank you so much Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Diana C
Diana C Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | July 04 2018
Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Vanessa G Boca Raton, Florida | July 04 2018
Very eyeopening, I learned a lot about my dog and why he does what he does. Can't wait to start seeing his behaviors change in the upcoming months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kristin M
Kristin M Eustis, Florida | July 04 2018
My husband and I were able to see major, positive results after just one appointment with Casey. I do believe it really is training the owners more than the pets! Daisy was very attentive to the training and caught on very quickly. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Donna C
Donna C Somerset, New Jersey | July 04 2018
Max is my rescue dog who is 65 lbs. and part AmStaff. I had had him for 5 months and was beside myself because he would chew things up, would constantly take our things and run, was wild around people and other dogs. I was ready to bring him back to the shelter. But Keith made me love my dog again and stop running with our things and listen, walk better on leash, and made me a more effective "pack leader." I highly recommend him for your dog problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Donna was great to work with, very happy for her success with Max!