Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kristell S
Kristell S Orlando, Florida | September 24 2018
Great experience noticed changes right away. Very thorough explanations and instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Olaf showed great progress today
Shane K
Shane K Seattle, King, Washington | September 23 2018
We absolutely loved our time working with David. He is so nice, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He was very helpful with teaching us how to train and communicate with our dog, Sherman, in ways that actually work and are easy to fit into our everyday routine. We noticed positive results in Sherman's behavior immediately. We highly recommend David and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nicolo P Ashburn, Virginia | September 23 2018
We could not be happier with the results we are already seeing from Bark Busters! Our dog Apollo is 18 months old and has experienced behavioral issues from the start. Prior to Mark coming into our lives, we generally just attributed Apollo's confident personality to his breeds (German Shepherd/Husky/Chow mix) and shrugged our shoulders. When he bit one of our family members, however, we knew things had to change. We tried other trainers such as a 6 week program with Petco but barely saw any results. In just 3 hours of Mark coming into our home, though, Apollo has literally transformed before our eyes. Mark is professional, kind, and incredibly knowledgeable. We couldn't believe that we didn't have to use treats, clickers, or any other gimmicks, but it's true! Apollo is now learning that we are the boss, not him, and that he must respect and listen to us always (something I never thought would be possible before). It is honestly life-changing for our family and we will continue with this program forever. I recommend Mark for ANY issues you may be having with your dogs, he is absolutely, hands-down, the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Milly K
Milly K Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | September 23 2018
What a pleasure it was meeting and talking with Jeri! Her non-judgmental, easy going manners made me feel comfortable immediately. While relaxed we were able to discuss the problems my dogs and I have in a serious way. She acknowledged the difficulty of training 2 dogs of different ages at the same time. And her plan takes this into consideration. I like that treats are not used in the process of listening and training Having a written plan and paper to check off every day is extremely helpful on consistency and my memory. I never felt Jeri was rushed. Best of all she truly likes dogs! Thanks Jeri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Sky F
Sky F Merritt Island, Brevard, Florida | September 22 2018
What an amazing training session. Really feel like I learned to Communicate with my dog like never before. Harv is very professional and connects to pets and people. Would highly recommend to anyone whether your dog is an aggressive disaster or just a pup who needs some guidance to go further with training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Paul G
Paul G Ocoee, Florida | September 22 2018
Great! Intense-but good. Great tools were given to our family to help our dog get through his aggression towards other dogs. Noticeable improvements and we will continue to do this every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from John : Great family Thank you
Haley D
Haley D Naples, Florida | September 22 2018
I was becoming very overwhelmed with my puppy's behavior but you guys changed that in a matter of minutes. I'm so happy I found you guys. I love that you guys do not harm the dogs. Thank you so much for saving my relationship with my dog. I am very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 7-month old (still intact) male Doberman now enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee). It was our pleasure to run his Foundation Lesson last Saturday, and we are already looking forward to his first follow-up lesson.
review image
Merritt W Vienna, Virginia | September 22 2018
Mark talked to us first about what we wanted Luna to learn and then taught us how to do it. I did not think Luna would respond to his methods but she did! We have been continuing to use the new methods and see a remarkable change in our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kristie C
Kristie C Douglassville, Berks, Pennsylvania | September 21 2018
Ronald’s behavior has been much improved since Geri has been out to work with our family. We are very grateful for her help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Alli H BUCKEYE, Arizona | September 21 2018
We finally feel like we will have peace in our home!! It has only been one session but it was the start that we needed. We were at witts end with one of our dogs who forced us to keep all three of our pups separated for almost a year due to her fighting. We didn't know how to communicate with her because she is deaf. She ran our house. Michelle came in and explained every bit of why she was acting the way she was in a way we could understand. For the first time since we got her we truly feel like we can handle her and give her what she really needs. Both my husband and I were most impressed though, when we brought down our German Shepard mix that will go in to fight or flight mode and bark and lunge if she sees a stranger, especially one in the house. Within minutes of Remy seeing Michelle, after a couple of barks, she just calmly laid down, not a care in the world. She has never done that once in the 7 years that I have owned her. We finally feel like we can introduce her to people and take her out with us. Michelle gave us so much hope for our little pack in just 3 hours and I cannot recommend her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Helping families like yours is why I love my job so much. It is so rewarding to see the changes that can be made in the lives of dogs when great dog-parents like you are willing to help your dogs become happy and balanced. Thank you for inviting me into your beautiful home.