Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Anthony R colorado springs, Colorado | January 10 2016
Absolutely amazing! !! The information and train techniques we learned have made 100% difference in just 24 hours , can't wait for the next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Christy P Fort Collins, Colorado | January 10 2016
The knowledge of how dogs interact with each other and how we can use that in our interactions with our dog was enormously helpful. Even after a very short time working on the exercises with our dog, simply changing how we behaved created a huge improvement in his behavior. The exercises that we were given to work on targeted the issues nicely and when there were issues, Carol was able to provide good feedback and suggestions in what adjustments we needed to make for the best results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris M Sugar Land, Texas | January 10 2016
Very helpful training. Already noticed lots of improvement and results by the end of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Adriana T San Diego, California | January 10 2016
We called Justin after our dog Cooper started showing signs of aggression to other people. We had rescued him just 2 months previously and noticed things about his behavior that concerned us and we wanted to fix it quickly before it escalated into something more dangerous. Cooper would not let people enter the house, would bark and lung at strangers in the street when out walking on his leash, would chase and bark at everything that moved including people, dogs and cars and it was becoming very stressful. Justin was very calm, professional and patient as he explained everything to us and put our minds at ease. He talked us through why Cooper was behaving the way he was and the techniques we needed to use to help eliminate these unwanted behaviors. He was patient and kind as he taught us and within 30 minutes Cooper was a different dog, he was the happy, relaxed little guy we had been hoping for. Just 30 minutes previously Cooper was throwing himself at the patio doors and growling and barking at Justin as he arrived. Within a very short time of working with Cooper he was sat on his knee and had made a new best friend. It was fantastic to see Cooper behaving this way with a stranger. By the end of session 1 we couldn't believe the positive changes, Cooper was walking nicely on the leash without pulling, ignoring other people and dogs we passed, he was calm and relaxed in the house and would allow people to enter through the front door. I was surprised and delighted that these changes happened almost immediately. Its been 3 days since Justins first visit and we are continuing to practice the techniques daily and pleasantly surprised every day by Coopers progress and positive changes. Justin is the real deal and we are very pleased with our decision to work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Liz J
Liz J Seattle, Washington | January 09 2016
Our training session was excellent! We saw immediate results with our pup. And we are hopeful that working with him, using the tools we were given, will show long term improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Merideth B Long Island city, New York | January 09 2016
Sarah was great with Cooper. Calm and in a very short time in control of him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
michael F surprise, Arizona | January 09 2016
Michelle is a great trainer she has a understanding of what we needed to help our dog and help us. The only thing I wish was we had more time with her to help with the training because we had so many things to go over and we are not real good at them. There was a big difference in the way our dog and us communicate now which we really needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Michael for taking time to leave this review. Glad to hear the dogs are improving. Can't wait to see you all at the next lesson.
Nicole and Ryan K
Nicole and Ryan K Waterbury, Connecticut | January 09 2016
So far all of the techniques we've learned and applied have been quite successful. Richard and Vicki are a pleasure to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy J Sugar Land, Texas | January 09 2016
Great experience! Very helpful and useful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Steven B Urbandale, Iowa | January 08 2016
Training with Debra Boswell had made life easier with Thor. He was totally out of control and with puppy classes and obedience 101 at various locations within the city, it just wasn't working. At 10 months, Thor is happier and so are we. Deb teaches "us" how to make the verbal commands and corrections and it works, like she told us, we started out with a dog that ran our lives, he was just one big juvenile delinquent. We are getting there, the investment made, was money well spent. Thank you Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words! I give both of you much credit for working with Thor - you've done an awesome job.