Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ted M Cheshire, Connecticut | September 08 2016
Great Job, very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lori R Austin, Texas | September 08 2016
Lori is amazing!!!! After one session my 18 month old rescue puppy was completely trained ! I have raised 10 dogs , worked at Austin Pets Alive, and taught yoga to dogs. In all my experiences I have never seen a dog respond this quickly to any training method . I LOVE the fact that her method does not use treats to bribe your dog! I want to be able to control my dog at any moment in any situation with my voice and body language. Lori teaches this, and it works like a charm! While training with Lori if I ever have a question I call or email and she responds promptly with an answer. She is a very positive person and my dog loves her! I don't really think she needs to come back to train us , but she is such a joy to work with I would miss her if she didn't. I think my dog would miss her too! Now we will just move on to more difficult tasks . Next on the list teaching my dog how to Stand up Paddle Board with me!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jessica S Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 08 2016
Really gave us a lot of helpful information. Gave us a clear picture of why we do what he told us to do which allowed us to work with Bobby in any situation. Bobby has really bad separation anxiety , but is definitely improving. Thanks SO much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lisa M
Lisa M Pearland, Texas | September 07 2016
We were very pleased with the training. Connie was great!! Very nice person and really knows the dogs. Dillon was a new boy within hours of our first training. We would definitely recommend Connie to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Tammy S
Tammy S Whitehall, Michigan | September 07 2016
Wow, we knew Bark Busters was amazing when we invited them to help us with our 5 month old puppy 2 and a half years ago! However, in the last year we have had many events in our home that disrupted Zeke's training and our commitment to it! We moved twice, husband had serious heart condition that left him hospitalized several times, AND we added a new grand baby to to the mix! True to her word and "life time guarantee," Sheri came back out to our new home and reviewed Zeke's behavior, my own training methods, and our living arrangement. She pointed out what I had forgotten, reminded me of his needs, and gave us hope that we could overcome some fearful behaviors. I am so grateful!!! Little reminders have made a big difference! We go in or out doors first, then give him permission. We don't reward fearful behaviors with "attention" ... and we have much stronger follow-through and a much happier dog! Thanks so much Sheri, I don't know what we would do without you and Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks so much Tammy - it was great to see you and Zeke again. He is a handsome boy! We all need some help from time to time, I am glad to help get you back on track to Happy Dogs and Happy Families.
Abby F
Abby F Del Mar, California | September 07 2016
Jan is a life changing trainer, and I have yorkies- enough said. One session and the biggest behavioral issues are now very minor- we have a ways to go still, but seriously impressive results for only meeting one time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Kate F
Kate F Guilford, Connecticut | September 07 2016
This training is very helpful. I like that it really focuses from a dogs perspective, and there are no treats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Jim H Louisville, Kentucky | September 07 2016
Doug Rountree showed us how to get improvement the first day of training. The sounds and body position method is so effective and humane. Our dog Charley has reduced his barking (his primary issue!) by 95% in one week! Doug is very responsive to our questions and patient with us, for our learning curve is longer than Charley's! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lewis F
Lewis F Apache Jct, Arizona | September 06 2016
Kristyn understands dog behavior and teaches owners how to interact with their canines. She is very consistent in teaching owners how to react and deal with canine behavior. She helps owners realize their dogs are not their "furry kids" and they need to be treated as part of YOUR pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Erika H Apollo Beach, Florida | September 06 2016
We've seen so much improvement with Bud and would recommend Joanne to our family and friends !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling