Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 392

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Tori S
Tori S Ankeny, Iowa | August 24 2015
I would have never imagined my baby acting so well. Priscilla is a 8 yr old lasa mix who I adopted 5 yrs ago. We reached out to Bark Busters to help us with her aggression issues. After the first hour, I realized what we had been doing wrong, we have always protected our baby and centered our world around our dogs. But with the training we received, it was clear what we had been doing wrong. After our first session, she was a different dog. A week later we have had stranger in our home and it was the most pleasant experience we have had in 5 yrs. Our life is so peaceful after the first week, I can't imagine how much better it will be after our next appointment. My only regret is that I would have called sooner. Thank you Deb for the great advice, we look forward to your continued support and direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy for you all! Thank you for your kind words.
Karlin H
Karlin H Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | August 24 2015
Jeri was great!! Lola began responding to the training immediately. It has been a few short weeks and we already see a huge difference. She seems much more manageable - only hoping time and more training will continue to improve even more. Very pleased with the progress out dog is making. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Bridget P
Bridget P Sunnyvale, California | August 24 2015
The very moment he came through the door he corrected some of the problem behaviors of my fur-child. Tuffy immediately took to Peter's constructive boundaries, hand and vocal commands, and body language. He already started seeing improvement in Tuffy and in my handling of Tuffy. We worked on the door issues, the basic come, sit, stay, and attention seeking behaviors. Tuffy is already behaving better and I no longer respond incorrectly. The leadership roles were definitely reversed, but now Tuffy is feeling more relaxed as I am learning how to be the pack leader. I am looking forward to Wednesday as he will finish training Tuffy and I, and my boyfriend (he needs more than just today's initial time.) Peter is really in-tune with dogs and I am really thankful that I picked him based on his profile. His years of experience show along side his love for animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Josh M Hockley, Texas | August 24 2015
The training was very informative. Our dog responded immediately to the commands and corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tammy and Chad B Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 23 2015
Our dog Fisher became aggressive last August. Since then his aggression has escalated to the point where we thought we might have to get rid of him. After one visit from Ryan, my husband and I feel confident that we can handle anything that Fisher throws our way. Since Ryan's visit, Fisher's respect for us has increased and he now feels confident that when visitors come that we have things under control. Thank you Ryan for all your help and support! We are so thankful that your are helping us become the parents (anthropomorphism....lol) that Fisher needs to be successful.-Tammy and Chad Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Linda H Melrose Park, Illinois | August 22 2015
Janet was very patient, understanding, knowledgeable, and thorough. We were very impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Katherine F Newtown Square, Pennsylvania | August 22 2015
Don was very helpful with our dog Pelham. He is a very energetic 1 1/2 year old German Shepherd Mix. He had several traumatic events happen within his first year (we rescued him at 10 weeks, he was hit by a car requiring surgery and then got Parvovirus...poor baby!!!) We recently relocated into a new house with my parents, and Pelham was demonstrating increased aggressive behaviors both with visitors and with my parents (barking, growling). Since our training with Don, Pelham's behavior has improved dramatically! He calms much quicker when visitors enter the house, and no longer demonstrating any aggressive behaviors with parents. His leash walking has also improved. Very satisfied with the results of training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristin W Richmond, Texas | August 21 2015
I was blown away by how quick and easy the Bark Busters techniques were! We put off for so long and I wish we had done this sooner. I am so grateful for the techniques and I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone I know. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Patricia K
Patricia K Dallas, Texas | August 21 2015
Rebecca is the very best! We had brought Lacey into the home from the pound. She and Eldie hated each other on sight and tried to kill each other on several occasions. Thanks to Rebecca's training of us on how to be the alpha dogs in our house, we now have a peaceful house. The two dogs and our third older dog can now even lie on our bed together. This is no mean feat as they they are all sixty pounders. Thank you Rebecca! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Kim M
Kim M Hamden, Connecticut | August 20 2015
Vicki & Richard have provided clear & concise instruction & guidance to help with training our new rescue dog. So far, their tips have been working very well in a very short period of time. Both Vicki & Richard seem to always be available when I contact them via email, which is very important and very much appreciated. I am enjoying a new method of training. Bogie seems to be, also. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry