Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 393

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tamra L Lexington, Kentucky | October 09 2015
Kendra was excellent. I learned some really interesting facts about dogs and their behaviors and why. She educated on the importance of reinforcement consistently. I would recommend Bark Busters - definitely. I really liked Kendra. She is very knowledgeable and shared personal experiences. I feel if I can do my part, this program will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dana F Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | October 08 2015
Mike has been incredibly helpful with Rocky, who is an 8-year old Australian Shepherd mix. We rescued Rocky when he was 5 and, have been unable to successfully manage his high adrenaline and anxiety. Mike has given us the tools and perspective to help Rocky be a happier member of our family and community. I can't recommend him highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
mary W seattle, Washington | October 08 2015
David Wiley was very helpful! Good to include the whole family. Effective. Nice to have f/u materials. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Clyde B Denver, Colorado | October 07 2015
Not knowing what to expect, we were overwhelmed at Piper's immediate response to Robin's direction. Robin was effective with both us and the dog. We have definitely found the right solution to our training issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Malisa M
Malisa M New Rochelle, New York | October 07 2015
Mark was an excellent trainer. He addressed all of our concerns and was very thorough in his training. We have noticed a significant difference in Meatball's attitude and behaviors. I would absolutely reccomend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with behavioral issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Denise C Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | October 07 2015
Our German Shepherd, Samantha, has been much calmer since learning my husband and I are the leaders. Thanks for training my husband and me, Jeri! Samantha is learning to accept our cat. We no longer fear her hurting our cat. Samantha is also much better with being left alone in the house. Being a rescue, Samantha is now enjoying a peaceful "retirement". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Diane S Brighton, Michigan | October 07 2015
Ruth is wonderful, she was at our home for two hours. She worked great with us and Arrow. We are empty nesters, treating Arrow as one of the pack and we were not the leaders of him. I've been a Veterinary Technician for 23 years and never have been tested as much as this 17 pound terrier has tested me. About a week ago, Arrow bit a 4 year old neighbor girl in her rear. I was ready to euthanize him. After one session with Ruth we feel much better about how to prevent this from happening again. I will definitely recommend her and Bark Busters to all of our clients who are having behavioral issues. Unfortunately, I've seen more pets having more behavioral issues as each year goes by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Robert W Hyde Park, New York | October 07 2015
We were very impressed by the way Jed responded to the training techniques and look forward to our next visit. Barbara was a wonderful teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Vanessa H Lynnwood, Washington | October 06 2015
Connie is extremely knowledgeable about dog behavior and how to correctly tackle the issue. She's easy to talk to, which makes the training that much better. My dog has had many issues and Connie is giving me the tools to help our family live a more harmonious life. She is wonderful!! I love that she offers lifetime visits to help with new issues or to help us with anything that is much harder to train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol & Ron F Coon Rapids, Minnesota | October 06 2015
John was a blessing in disguise. Even though we had Harris in a training class for 12 weeks through a pet store (and we were pleased with the results), we knew Harris needed more specialized training. Actually John showed us that we were the ones needing the training!!! Before John we couldn't take Harris with us to outdoor festivities because of how he would pull, not pay attention to us, etc. Now, Harris goes with us everywhere a dog is allowed to go and he is PERFECT! People come up to us to pet Harris and we always say we owe it to Bark Busters and our trainer John. Best money spent!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other