Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 394

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Katherine F Newtown Square, Pennsylvania | August 22 2015
Don was very helpful with our dog Pelham. He is a very energetic 1 1/2 year old German Shepherd Mix. He had several traumatic events happen within his first year (we rescued him at 10 weeks, he was hit by a car requiring surgery and then got Parvovirus...poor baby!!!) We recently relocated into a new house with my parents, and Pelham was demonstrating increased aggressive behaviors both with visitors and with my parents (barking, growling). Since our training with Don, Pelham's behavior has improved dramatically! He calms much quicker when visitors enter the house, and no longer demonstrating any aggressive behaviors with parents. His leash walking has also improved. Very satisfied with the results of training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristin W Richmond, Texas | August 21 2015
I was blown away by how quick and easy the Bark Busters techniques were! We put off for so long and I wish we had done this sooner. I am so grateful for the techniques and I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone I know. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Patricia K
Patricia K Dallas, Texas | August 21 2015
Rebecca is the very best! We had brought Lacey into the home from the pound. She and Eldie hated each other on sight and tried to kill each other on several occasions. Thanks to Rebecca's training of us on how to be the alpha dogs in our house, we now have a peaceful house. The two dogs and our third older dog can now even lie on our bed together. This is no mean feat as they they are all sixty pounders. Thank you Rebecca! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Kim M
Kim M Hamden, Connecticut | August 20 2015
Vicki & Richard have provided clear & concise instruction & guidance to help with training our new rescue dog. So far, their tips have been working very well in a very short period of time. Both Vicki & Richard seem to always be available when I contact them via email, which is very important and very much appreciated. I am enjoying a new method of training. Bogie seems to be, also. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cate C Tallahassee, Florida | August 20 2015
Beau responded very well to his initial training with Leigh Ann. He has already greatly improved in pulling while walking and is making improvements in barking at the door and coming when called. We are very happy with the training and can't believe the progress he has made in such a short time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bryan and Rachel H Thomasville, Georgia | August 20 2015
Leigh Ann was so great to work with! She helped us so much with our dog Charlie and she was so wonderful to work with. We felt very comfortable having her in our home, and we learned so much from her about being dog owners. We have already recommended her to numerous friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lori B
Lori B Thonotosassa, Florida | August 20 2015
Joanne Rice with Bark Busters is awesome! She helped us train our last two Morkie puppies. BobbieSox was 9 months old when we contacted Joanne--she had developed a bad habit of jumping up on people. Within 15 minutes, Joanne taught us how to break that habit. She worked with us again when my 3 month old, Josie, kept soiling in her crate. Joanne taught us tricks to break that habit immediately, and also worked with us to teach Josie to "stay" and stop nipping. I highly recommend Joanne if your dog is having behavioral problems, or if you just want a well-trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Walter & Barbara D Fort Myers, Florida | August 19 2015
Very satisfied and Baron continues well in his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Dina and Chris M
Dina and Chris M Seymour, Connecticut | August 19 2015
Laverne was rescued from the streets of Bridgeport, CT. A "good Samaritan" found her and took her in, but he had a terrible drinking problem and passed away in his home. Laverne was alone in the house with no food or water for days; that's when "Rescued in the Nic of Time" came into her life. We adopted Laverne on March 7th. She had issues with housebreaking, crating, separation anxiety, barking, jumping, etc., yet we were completely in love with her. We called Bark Busters and the results/improvements were immediate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Ronnie B
Ronnie B Hamden, Connecticut | August 19 2015
Richard has done a GREAT job with the dogs (Bella and Baxter) also with retraining me. I have learned to be a consistent parent and me being the leader is VERY important. My puppies are coming along but they are still young and it takes daily work with the 2 of them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting