Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sarah C
Sarah C Prairie City, Iowa | December 17 2015
Deb was great! She had a ton of information for me, was very patient with myself and Rupert, and gave me a lot of great tools for the road ahead. I feel like we have already taken several steps in the right direction....and we just started today! Because of Deb and her techniques, I feel that Rupert's full potential will be recognized through training. Now we can show everyone that there's a good dog under the mischievous outside! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you, Sarah! Rupert is a smart boy and so worth the time and effort you put into the training!
Noemi P
Noemi P Stratford, Connecticut | December 17 2015
I believe the strategies that he gave us are great for the goals we set. I like that Mike did not only focus on the one dog that we had concerns with - he also gave us strategies for our 2 other dogs. He was patient with me & my family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Bruce B Oldsmar, Florida | December 17 2015
The training as been helpful in controlling the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much, please keep us posted.
review image
Alexis E McLean, Virginia | December 17 2015
Love this technique!!! Jeanie was wonderful, very approachable and so easy to talk to. She helped me to become the leader of the pack, and I now have a calmer, happier dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lee and Debbie H Naples, Florida | December 17 2015
Very excited and relieved after seeing the results. We were afraid Lucy's aggression could not be helped. We saw how quickly the techniques work. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program will give this dog as many follow-up lessons as she will need during 2016.
review image
Korina H Menasha, Wisconsin | December 17 2015
I am very excited to use the Bark Busters training techniques - I feel as though our dog has responded well and I look forward to see much growth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Recker is a Burnese Mountain Dog, only 1 1/2 years old. When he was still fairly young, his Chocolate Lab housemate died, and he felt he needed to take over as family protector, even correcting the family at times. Recker did not want that position, but felt someone needed to lead. He listened to the husband, but he was gone quite a bit on business. Once Mrs. learned to speak dog, Recker took note. He is responding very well. We have had a follow up visit and he is improving! Stranger aggression is not a quick fix. Consistency is very important. We will soon be moving on to outside work!
review image
Kathleen V Mclean, Virginia | December 16 2015
Jeanie came to address challenging behaviors; nipping the toddler and aggression towards other dogs when on leash. Her techniques work! No more aggression and walking Yoshi is easy now. Jeanie knows her stuff! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ryan M
Ryan M Volo, Illinois | December 16 2015
our Dog Brodie has some aggression issues with people coming to the door, he was just going crazy, out of his mind, and was not the sweet dog he normally is around us. Brad has taught us to be the pack leader and how to get our dog to calm down quicker, and how we should take charge of the dog. he also helped us with leash manners, and some other small issues we were dealing with. There is no miracle instant cure, but Brad has shown us how to take charge, and i think with us working with Brodie, and continuing the things Brad has taught us, that in time we will be able to have people over and not be worried. without the training, i think we were in for a long road of keeping the dog locked up, and also not being able to control him while going for walks. it is definitely worth the investment and time for Brad to show you how to be the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
David F Chicago, Illinois | December 16 2015
Chris did a great job with assessing Violet and giving us some tips to help with her jumping and door manners. We are looking forward to continuing to work with Chris Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Cynthia L Palm Harbor, Florida | December 16 2015
Training went great Jeff and Cathy are amazing with Babe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Babe is a real cutie and you are doing a great job with her.