Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 395

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lisa G Katy, Texas | October 03 2015
Amazing! The transformation was so fast. Sam is like a new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Abby W
Abby W Wheat Ridge, Colorado | October 02 2015
I honestly can't say enough great things about Scott. I had been going back and forth in my mind about seeking professional help for my 2 rescues and had been disappointed by Petsmart puppy training classes. I want to raise 2 happy dogs and, as a result, have avoided any sort of real discipline. I did, however, realize that my dogs were not viewing me as the leader and were engaging in defensive/protective/anxious behaviors as the result of my lack of authority. After the first visit, I was blown away by the noticeable difference in my dogs. With a few simple techniques and exercises, my dogs started looking to me before acting, seeking to understand what I wanted them to do. They no longer bark at the mailman or dogs passing by. They no longer jump on visitors or race me to the door. They leave me alone when I'm working or eating, and they seem to feel infinitely more secure in their lives now that they know they don't constantly have to be on guard. I hadn't realized what a disservice I was doing to them by not making my role as their leader and caretaker more clear. My friends and family are stunned by the changes they have seen, and I truly believe my dogs are happier. Scott makes the process so easy and if you're truly dedicated to practicing with your dogs on a regular basis, the results are amazing. I am so grateful that I called Bark Busters and made that investment in my dogs' futures! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Mariana C Miami, Florida | October 01 2015
Excellent way of instruction and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Bill and Kathy W Naples, Florida | October 01 2015
Excellent training techniques!! Much more understood than online training, which was a waste of time. We observed noticeable results immediately!! Bentley is responding quickly to all training demonstrated! Thank you both. We couldn't be more pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters! You both have opened our eyes to rearing a beautiful puppy! We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! We run the palace now - not Bentley! He is much calmer and happier already. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted by these clients after just the first lesson of our Silver Program.
review image
Jaquelin W South Lyon, Michigan | September 30 2015
Ruth is great! The training is extremely helpful. Each time we meet she gives Rocky and I homework and he showed signs of improvement after the first lesson we had. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for some obedience help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Joann W Shelton, Connecticut | September 30 2015
We didn't know what to do about Teddy's barking and aggressive behaviour. Our methods were not working. On our first session, with Mike, Teddy was not barking when someone knocked on the door or from loud noises in the house. And, my husband was able to sit next to me without the snarling and growling. This method of training was done without touching or hurting Teddy in any way. I would recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner who has a dog with negative behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Terri and Bill P 7731 N 26th St., Kalamazoo | September 30 2015
We like Pam, look forward to seeing her again. We learned a lot, I mean, a lot. We have worked with Dora, trying to remember the plan. I am here more and Dora is my dog, very attached. But since using some of Pam's info, she is getting closer to Bill and allowing him to help with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Linda B Granger, Iowa | September 30 2015
The information and demonstrations of strategy shared with us by Deb have made a difference in the behavior of our dog, Stanley. We still have some behaviors to address, but we are pleased with our progress so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that Stanley is learning that he doesn't have to be aggressive toward visitors. You've done a great job!
Mike T
Mike T Seattle, Washington | September 30 2015
When adding a new rescue to the one-dog pack, I consulted with David Wiley, which has proven to be the best decision I made. Well, other than adopting my new dog Ricky. With David's expert training and advice, not only was the transition as smooth one but he helped me address the separation anxiety my older dog had been experiencing. Working with David has truly been Woof-while (I couldn't resist)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Cheryl & Gary L
Cheryl & Gary L Goose Creek, South Carolina | September 30 2015
We highly recommend James with Bark Busters. He came to our home and provided valuable insight into our situation. He reinforced the good things we were doing and offered wisdom and advice on managing life with our wonderful and energetic golden retriever puppy! What we particularly appreciate was his willingness and enthusiasm to customize a plan that made sense for our family. Thank You, James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management