Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 396

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Terri and Bill P 7731 N 26th St., Kalamazoo | September 30 2015
We like Pam, look forward to seeing her again. We learned a lot, I mean, a lot. We have worked with Dora, trying to remember the plan. I am here more and Dora is my dog, very attached. But since using some of Pam's info, she is getting closer to Bill and allowing him to help with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Linda B Granger, Iowa | September 30 2015
The information and demonstrations of strategy shared with us by Deb have made a difference in the behavior of our dog, Stanley. We still have some behaviors to address, but we are pleased with our progress so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that Stanley is learning that he doesn't have to be aggressive toward visitors. You've done a great job!
Mike T
Mike T Seattle, Washington | September 30 2015
When adding a new rescue to the one-dog pack, I consulted with David Wiley, which has proven to be the best decision I made. Well, other than adopting my new dog Ricky. With David's expert training and advice, not only was the transition as smooth one but he helped me address the separation anxiety my older dog had been experiencing. Working with David has truly been Woof-while (I couldn't resist)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Cheryl & Gary L
Cheryl & Gary L Goose Creek, South Carolina | September 30 2015
We highly recommend James with Bark Busters. He came to our home and provided valuable insight into our situation. He reinforced the good things we were doing and offered wisdom and advice on managing life with our wonderful and energetic golden retriever puppy! What we particularly appreciate was his willingness and enthusiasm to customize a plan that made sense for our family. Thank You, James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Susan & Jerry R Vancouver, Washington | September 29 2015
Debbie, was prompt for our lesson. She was enthusiastic with her presentation. She encourage us the barking issues with our two dogs could be corrected. Debbie explained the difference between managing inappropriate behavior verses correcting the behavior and she demonstrated techniques to do so. During our two hour lesson we saw some positive changes with our dogs. Debbie gave us our "homework assignments" to work on daily. We look forward to Debbie's next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Nick A
Nick A Cherry Hill, New Jersey | September 29 2015
In my opinion, Kurt Schroeder is one of the best "Subject Matter Experts" in Dog Training and Behavioral modification that I have ever encountered!!! He has done a phenomenal job in helping my family train our 1-year Havanese named "Cuba"!!! Forget everything you thought you knew about dog training, and spend some time with Kurt! His professional, no-nonsense, straight-forward training expertise affords him the unique ability to assess a dog's demeanor, within the first 20-minutes of meeting the animal. He takes time to teach the owners about what I call "Pack Methodology", which is inherent in all dogs, as well as to understand the environment the dog lives in, i.e. where it sleeps, what it eats (ingredients), snacks, toys, the family members that it interacts with, and examines the "Pros/Cons" of each aspect. Kurt's teachings have helped my family address "Cuba's" issues with "resource guarding", "barking", "come when called", "jumping", and how best to walk and heal him when outside. Kurt helps the owners understand that this is not only a long-term training exercise for the dog but for them as well!!! If you are planning to make a long-term investment in a dog, then I would highly recommend that you involve Kurt in that process early on! Kurt will provide you a positive return on your investment, in both the dog and in his teachings!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jenn F Madeira Beach, Florida | September 29 2015
Vito was very patient! He taught me how to interact with my dog. I was amazed at how well my dog responded to Vito and me after the lessons. He changed my relationship with my dogs for the better. The pup loved him. Great job!!! Great customer service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Brad T
Brad T Sherwood, Wisconsin | September 28 2015
We were amazed at how fast our dogs showed improvement just by using a simple correction word. We had been to group training classes prior and not had results like this. Ruth was very helpful in addressing all of our different issues that we want to get corrected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Nancy P Tampa, Florida | September 27 2015
Joanne was very informative about the behaviors and causes. She explained all the work that is ahead of us but did not overwhelm us so it appeared out of reach. I am confident that if we put in the effort, we will achieve the desired results. I already see a difference after just a few days! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Katherine M Toms River, New Jersey | September 26 2015
Paul Pagano is an exceptional dog trainer. He has completely transformed our home from a crazy house run by spoiled dogs to a peaceful place. We contacted Paul because our two Maltese dogs were barking constantly; struggling with potty training; and embarrassing us whenever we had company. Paul helped us address each issue. Neighbors and friends from the dog park are shocked by the transformation. Our dogs are calm and obedient and most importantly...quiet! Paul is the utmost professional. He is our own local dog whisperer! My husband and I highly recommend Paul and Barkbusters! Thank you, Paul, for teaching us how to lead our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting