Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 396

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Diane W Boerne, Texas | August 13 2015
I am so glad I called & had Bark Busters come out to my home. This was a BIG plus in having the training in our home as Phyllis was able to see exactly how our dogs were behaving in their environment. I've done the training at other facilities, but this was by far the best! Phyllis is so knowledgeable about every situation I showed her. The dogs all responded wonderfully & now I know how to be in charge! Thank you - Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Priscilla H
Priscilla H Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 13 2015
We rescued a boxer mix named Kailo when she was about 6 months old (that was about 4 yrs ago). She had tremendous separation anxiety and we thought we tried EVERYTHING. She was fine as long as we were home, but as soon as we left...she created havoc. Chewing, barking, crying, etc. We used a thunder shirt, kenneled her, didn't kennel her, and eventually put her in daycare for her safety and the safety of our home. Last fall she escaped out of the house after we left for the movies, fortunately, my husband forgot his wallet and we found her in the front yard upon our return for the wallet. It was then that we reached out to James and Michelle for help. Michelle spoke with me at length on the telephone and James came out to the house to train the owners. It was not "easy" at first to do our homework, but WOW what a difference! Fast forward 6 months, and our little girl is now staying home alone (in the company of her little brother, which was a great suggestion from James), she does not need the kennel, is better behaved when walking and overall, shows much more confidence than she did in the past. Kailo is by no means the poster pup, but she is a much happier canine and our home is much more peaceful from her perspective. We are admittedly still working with the little brother (he is 6 mos old), but I am confident that with the skills that James has taught us and the continued support via email and telephone that we are on our way! Honestly...I wish we would contacted Bark Busters 3 1/2 years ago...the initial deterrent was the upfront cost, but had we done this before, we would have saved a LOT of money and grief and anxiety on both the human family members and the canine one. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Melodie K
Melodie K West Des Moines, Iowa | August 12 2015
I adopted my first pet this January. She is a Staffordshire Terrier Mix, so very similar to a pitbull. She is 7 years old and bears the scars of fights with dogs on her face and legs, and also the scars of being returned to the shelter twice before I adopted her. She is very very loving, but also very very aggressive towards other dogs. She also barked at everything and everyone that came near the place, or just at noises she would hear. And, she needed to be by me 24-7, followed me everywhere. After working with Deb, she explained how Bella was feeling, and why she was reacting the way she was. We have had two sessions, and really the second session was to show off how well Bella was doing. Don't get me wrong, she is not perfect now, but she is much more manageable in terms of listening to me, not needing to be around me all the time, walking by me and not leading me, and lastly, not lunging aggressively and barking at every dog we see. I don't think Bella will ever be a dog that can be around other dogs, but with Deb's training, I have learned to be more alert than Bella and calm her before her adrenaline kicks in to start barking or going after another dog. Deb has great skills and lessons to teach, but she is not teaching your dog, she is teaching YOU. You have to listen, and do the work, and with her lessons, you can have a well-behaved dog. I've gotten compliments now on the changes in Bella's behavior, and listening to me. I'm more confident walking her now, and now, she will only bark once when the bell rings, before I give her the command and she goes to where she is supposed to. Thanks Deb for all your help, and I am so thankful for the option of continual support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Heather T
Heather T Bowie, Maryland | August 12 2015
I didn't know what to do to get my rescued dog to get along with my cat and parents dog. Her aggression was out of hand with fighting and i was afraid there would be blood shed. My vet recommended Sharon and Bark Busters and she rescued all of us. 4 yrs later i continue to use BB techniques for Bella and will certainly use BB for any future dogs i rescue. The money spent is a lifetime investment, just like college for kids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Roxanne Bruner B Belleville, Michigan | August 12 2015
Maril was fabulous – she even suggested we video her w/ Ollie, as well as ourselves. Ollie’s demeanor was much more relaxed after our first session. Her confidence in herself and in us improved immediately. Ollie’s response was immediate once we knew more about speaking her language. Maril was pleasant, supportive, and knowledgeable – it was low pressure / high reward. We would absolutely recommend Maril. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Very dedicated owner. Good job on your homework!
review image
Nanci L Naples, Florida | August 11 2015
This training enables an even better relationship between my dog and I. He's happier and is a much better behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for this 11-year old Affen Pinscher.
review image
Emily S Denver, Colorado | August 11 2015
Robin was great! Our puppy responded immediately to her and what she taught us. He has been so much better with walks and people coming to the door already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Tracy M Holland, Michigan | August 11 2015
Well, I wish I had called sooner. This was so amazing, the change happened right away. Now my grandkids like to come over again and they even play with the dogs. Thanks Sheri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Wesley W Jenison, Michigan | August 11 2015
I was amazed, I could see the change in Lola right away. She was so much calmer! And we got the toilet issues taken care of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ashey S Muskegon, Michigan | August 11 2015
Sheri, Thank you for helping us out with our new puppy. Kane is now under control and people can visit again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall