Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary K. P Mount Holly, New Jersey | August 30 2016
Bella and I both learned so much from Kurt. We are doing much better now and I would certainly recommend Kurt and Bark Busters to others. I found Kurt to be a true professional. Mary K. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Annie G Portland, Oregon | August 30 2016
I appreciated that Dick explained the reasoning behind everything he showed us. Also, I like that he gave step-by-step instructions to troubleshoot and solve problems that arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jan H Denver, Colorado | August 29 2016
OMG- Scott gave us such great tools!! We saw immediate changes in our dog's behavior- barking! He also gave us great tools for leash training. It was money well spent!! Thanks Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Tianna C
Tianna C Jacksonville, Florida | August 29 2016
Linda is such a sweetheart! She is very professional and knowledgeable on teaching and communicating effectively with your furry baby. As soon as I met her I knew she had my puppy's best interest in mind. She's so passionate and committed to helping you form that everlasting bond with your furry one. At the end of our first meeting, Linda had my puppy coming to me when asked and walking on a leash calmly. She's easy going and answers any and all questions you may have! Before I even met her, I had a few questions about what I should do with my puppy and she called and sent me helpful information to help with crate training and potty training!! I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. Training methods do NOT include shock collars, treats or anything that will harm your fur baby - everything is a natural way of teaching your dog that you are it's pack leader and in charge!! Linda will travel to your home and conduct the lessons in your environment!!! If you're looking for a trainer, look no further - call Linda : ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Nicole M
Nicole M Appleton, Wisconsin | August 29 2016
My husband and I were shocked at how our dog responded to just 3 hours of training with Ruth. She really taught us how to be better leaders for our dog and it was clear that our dog's behavior was really reflective on how his human owners behaved. Ruth did a great job at explaining why we need to act a certain way and how dogs need to be spoken too. Bentley is overly protective of his house and with just one session we were taught things to calm his anxiety around strangers. I can't wait to see what the future holds for us with the help of Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley is a young adult Labrador who was frightened once when someone came into the house and he didn't know this person, and the person handled him roughly. After that he decided everyone coming in was a possible danger. Bentley's owners learned how to let him know that they would make the decision about who could come in instead of him. He still needs some work but he made huge strides in his first session!
Jackie S
Jackie S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 29 2016
We worked with James and Michelle for our new puppy, Lulu, who we renamed Lucifer before meeting with them! She was biting our feet as we walked and tormenting our older dogs and young children. After just one meeting with James, Lulu was a different dog. Our puppy is so sweet and well-behaved now, and we are THRILLED with their work. Further, both James and Michelle are professional and responsive. They are worth every penny and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Molly M Green Bay, Wisconsin | August 29 2016
Ruth is extremely knowledgeable and an excellent trainer. Prior to her arrival we were struggling really bad with our new puppy. Almost immediately after she taught us the program our puppy Parker became a completely different dog. We love how he responded to the program. He was so stressed when left alone now on the program is so much happier. We don't sense any stress at all anymore, 2 days in. Wow. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Parker really was a stressed out little 9 week old puppy. His owners were kind of catering to his every whim which made him think they wanted him to be the leader. What kind of a leader does a baby make? They are still loving and enjoying their puppy, but they have learned to speak dog with him, so he feels more secure. He is now a happy, normal, loving and fun puppy!
Lauren B
Lauren B Cape Coral, Florida | August 28 2016
I rescued a Bull Terrier 2 months ago. I had a previous trainer come to my home to give me basic training. It helped but I was still having issues with leash training and was unable to have Gracie focus on me when other dogs or distractions were around. I was incredibility frustrated working everyday on Gracie and her leash etiquette, nothing was working. I found Bark Busters and Patrick on Google. His reviews were awesome. It is exactly 24 hrs since my lesson with Patrick and I am FLOORED. Gracie is responding and has improved dramatically! This is all in 1 lesson for about 3 hours. I don't even know how to thank Patrick for giving me hope that I can have control over Gracie in socializing situations. I feel like I have a new world opened up to Gracie and I! If you want to be able to communicate with your dog and have the best relationship possible, CALL Patrick @ Bark Busters NOW. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tom F Prospect, Connecticut | August 28 2016
We saw immediate positive changes in Auggie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Karen Y Seffner, Florida | August 28 2016
I was very impressed to see immediate responses from both our dogs being trained. There has already been great improvement in our puppy and her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting