Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Robert S
Robert S Holmdel, New Jersey | February 12 2016
Wow. Great experience. Nicholas is so knowledgable and helped greatly with all our problems we wanted fixed and it's only session one!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Toileting
review image
Mary Lynn B Hillsdale, New Jersey | February 12 2016
Greg was absolutely amazing and made this experience such a positive one for me and my family. His techniques are easy to follow and within minutes of our session, I felt like I had control of my dog and the behaviors that I called him to help me with. Highly recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Casandra O San Antonio, Texas | February 12 2016
We needed help with calming our dog down around our new baby. Phyllis helped us address other issues and train our dog to wait behind us when answering the door, distance control, and helped us control his barking. These techniques translated into helping Bogey calm down around the baby. We would highly recommend Bark Busters for teaching valuable lifelong techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Cari H
Cari H Robbinsdale, Minnesota | February 11 2016
Lynne is a lifesaver. Tessie is the sweetest dog but has had a tough life and so is not very trusting and acts assertive when she is afraid. Lynne worked with me from rockbottom to build on the skills Tessie needs to be a well-adjusted pup. For example, about a month before I started working with Lynne I went to a massage therapist to help me with neck pain I sustained from WALKING my dog (really, being walked by my dog). The massage therapist asked me if I had been in a car accident because she believed that I had whiplash. Now, Tessie walks at my heel and does not pull me. Its a night and day difference. Also, Tessie was malnourished and likely not fed at all for quite awhile when she was left by her original humans. She would eat the food I gave her so quickly and sometimes get sick from eating too fast. Lynne identified the problem and gave us the game changer to use. Tess is doing WONDERFUL! with it. I have nothing but gratitude and appreciation for what Lynne has done for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : You have done a great job working with Tessie! Your love and dedication to her is amazing! Keep up the good work.
review image
Robert A Dade City, Florida | February 11 2016
We had Bucky, a 4-month-old Fox Terrier for 2 weeks, and he was getting out of control. After the first visit with Joanne we saw immediate results. The techniques and tools she taught us are immeasurable. We are comfortable knowing with Joanne's knowledge, Bucky (and a new puppy coming soon), we will be a very happy family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Gary S Albuquerque, New Mexico | February 11 2016
Great. Jim is a well educated man with his job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Colin H Charlotte, North Carolina | February 10 2016
Christie was an excellent find! I had been having trouble with my American Staffordshire Terrier eating/destroying everything around the house; causing thousands of dollars of damage. He was wonderful and sweet to be around when he was with us, but as soon as he was out of sight, you could bet he was tearing up another pillow, comforter, or pair of shoes. At my wits (and wallets) end, I found Christie from a Google search and called her. She took about 45 minutes on the phone with me and was interested and *honest* enough to tell me that she didn't think I needed a paid appointment with her; she thought that if I just changed a few things around the house, including his diet, activity, and kennel time, I would see a difference in the behavior, then I could call her if I still needed her to come by. I'm happy to say it's been a few months and he hasn't destroyed anything! Christie was knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and very generous with her time for a *not yet* paying customer. If I do need an appointment with a dog trainer any time in the future, it will definitely be Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety
Jane H
Jane H Jensen Beach, Florida | February 10 2016
Craig and I, along with our Annie, have been very happy with having Mary,our Bark Busters Trainer come into our lives. She has given us many tools to make our Annie a more well behaved member of our family. Having her work with us at our house was extremely helpful. It allowed Mary to see and work with us in our own environment. Everything we have learned from Mary had a very positive feel to it and is definitely helping Annie overcome behaviors which we wanted to correct. We would recommend Mary and Bark Busters Training to anyone wanting dog obedience training for their Pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Amanda D
Amanda D Hampton, Georgia | February 10 2016
Jessica's advice and training is exactly what my Husband I are looking for to help or rescue dog, Wiley, cope with his separation anxiety and become a good canine citizen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Phil D Littleton, Colorado | February 10 2016
Dan came to my house today and trained myself and Marco! He was extremely professional and opened up both of our eyes to a whole new level I though would never exist with Marco and I! It's amazing how he breaks things down for you and teaches you about how a dog thinks and how your body language reflects a lot in your dogs behavior! I would recommend his service to everyone and will be referring as many people as humanly possible with dogs to him! Thanks for helping our family ! Your awesome at your job! Sincerely , The Devlins Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall