Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Debra M
Debra M Yorktown Heights, New York | April 12 2016
Mark was very helpful and professional! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Julie M
Julie M DES MOINES, Iowa | April 12 2016
I'm pretty knowledgeable about dog behavior. I'm a canine biologist and I have had experience raising and showing dogs so I went into the lessons wondering what new things I could learn to help my dog. Deb taught me things I did not know and now I am implementing her teaching and it's amazing how well my dog is responding. He was a good dog to begin with but now he is becoming one of the best dogs possible. These techniques seem to work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Julie, thank you for your kind words. You're going to do great with this boy!
John D
John D Miami Shores, Florida | April 12 2016
Luis is a very good and patient trainer. He listened to all of our concerns and addressed all. Buddy is responding well. We are a work in process! We are happy with the methods used and the guarantee. We thank Luis for his promptness and good nature. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Buddy is a great dog and with some fine tuning I have no doubt he can get to his full potential.
Brittany L
Brittany L Denver, Colorado | April 12 2016
We already had a solid training foundation built for our 5.5 month old Golden Retriever, but Robin came in and solidified the training. We saw results immediately! (Oakley learned not to nip, jump up or pull on the leash). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Rebecca M Louisville, Kentucky | April 12 2016
I am amazed at the difference after one lesson. I was considering giving my dog up but Doug showed me how to communicate with my dog and things are so much better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Molly S
Molly S Hudsonville, Michigan | April 11 2016
Sheri was awesome with our family and our puppy Annie, she taught us how to teach her to be a great dog, and she is. When we met with Sheri and spent time with her we grew to trust her and really value her opinion and knowledge of dogs and how to train them. When we looked into getting another puppy we instantly knew we needed to call Sheri and get her advice on the breed and behavior of a new puppy and how she thought they would get along with Annie. She was more then willing to help and talk with us, I really appreciated that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Molly. I enjoy hearing from earlier clients - I get a chance to remember them and their dog.
review image
Luther & Judi P reisterstown, Maryland | April 11 2016
Dave is awesome. He has helped my wife and I train our two Brittanys. We went with the lifetime option, and he has helped us many times over the last 7 years. Not only did he help with basic obedience, he helped with getting our older dog to welcome his younger sister, and he helped our dogs with adjusting to their new neighborhood when we moved. We have recommended Dave to all of our friends and we would never think of getting a another dog without another Bark Busters subscription. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Heather & Ricky C Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 11 2016
Richard and Vicki have been such a huge help with giving us the training techniques and guidance we so needed for our two year old dog Cooper. Cooper was beginning to show more aggressive tendencies when people would enter the house. After it evolved to nipping someone he knew very well - we knew we needed help to get the situation under control. After having a phone call with Vicki we knew right away that Bark Busters was the exact program we needed. We have loved that it's a non-food based training program as Cooper had already gone through obedience training when he was six months that was all food based. It has been amazing to see how Cooper reacts so strongly just using vocal commands and varying tones. Cooper has done wonderful so far and has improved greatly when people come over. I never thought seeing him in a stay would make us so happy and proud! We've been in the training program for 3 months now and are so excited to see what else Richard and Vicki have in store for us in the coming year. Richard and Vicki are always available to answer any questions we may have in between our training sessions which is super helpful. We would highly recommend them to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Yvonne P
Yvonne P Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | April 11 2016
Jeri had provided us with the necessary tools and training methods to help Kaia eliminate aggressive and passive behaviors. Kaia has eliminated all aggressive behaviors towards household members. We are currently working on front door and barking control as well as eliminating leash pulling and refocusing her attention. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Diana S
Diana S Reno, Nevada | April 10 2016
Katherine is AWESOME. She helped us to understand how we WEREN'T speaking dog and why it is important to be the leader to get Coco to react properly. My husband and I look forward to practicing and getting Coco to be a happier and better dog. I wish I'd signed up for Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall