Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 397

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Angela D VIcksburg, Michigan | August 09 2015
Pam was very easy to talk to, took time to understand what our issues were and had to deal with my kids so I give her praise there. In just a week Floyd has been a different dog. He doesn't jump on me when I come home anymore nor jump on my son. He keeps a good distance behind me as we walk through the house typically right at my fingertips but not so much ahead of me as before. He is even doing better around my cats two of them wouldn't come upstairs now one of them is because his "leave it" skills are getting better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Wallace & Valorie C Scotts, Michigan | August 08 2015
Pam explained things in and understandable manner and provided visual demonstrations to help us understand better. Some of our mannerisms were a bit off course and we were shown a better way to handle things. Now its is practice practice practice every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Briana C Malvern, Pennsylvania | August 08 2015
We saw improvements with one dog within the first day. The other dog began to show improvements within one week of the start of training. After almost a month, both dogs now come when they're called, stay off of furniture, jump up much less, and wait patiently for permission before going through doorways. We still have some issues that we are working on, but Jeri always responds within a day with very helpful suggestions to help any problems. We're very pleased with the progress they've made so far and we're looking forward to seeing much more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Mary K Tampa, Florida | August 08 2015
We were very pleased with Joanne's ability to convey to us what we needed to do to help Tessi. She was knowledgeable, professional, and made my husband and me very comfortable even with our faults. She made us really want to be successful because she let us know that we could be. I have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 friends, 1 in town and 1 in Texas. We were very pleasantly surprised to see the immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Paige B Denver, Colorado | August 08 2015
8/6/2015 Robin is amazing. She is passionate, patient, and a great teacher! My 5 year old Golden had a few issues to work through in the home (door charging, boundaries with the kitchen, barking at passerbys). Within two hours, she met with us and understood our goals. She taught me the skills I would need to carry training forward in a simple and practical way. Then we practiced all the things together. My dog now respects the kitchen and front door boundaries with great consistency. For anyone who doesn't know about Bark Busters (I didn't)... This is a non-violent training mechanism that WORKS. I took my dog's place as the alpha in our house within two hours and was empowered with the skills needed to carry that training forward and reinforce our foundations. My relationship with my dog was awesome and now it is even more awesome. I cannot wait for session two with leash training!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eva S Clearwater, Florida | August 07 2015
We are very satisfied with Vito as a trainer. Our dog, we feel, is coming along real well. We have been trained well in the right manner of teaching Bella thanks to Vito. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Angela S Largo, Florida | August 07 2015
Vito was amazing. I saw an instant change in Wilson's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Deborah G
Deborah G Medford, New York | August 07 2015
Abraham is a one year old, 225 lb. English Mastiff who was convinced he needed to be in charge. Jason helped me see that my agitation and excitability was interpreted as weakness, and that the variety of approaches I kept trying only came across as inconsistency. The Bark Buster techniques he taught me had immediate results, and the control I was able to achieve with their special harness alleviated my fears walking with a dog who outweighs me by nearly a hundred pounds. Prior to working with Jason I was often pulled and dragged on the ground. Within just a few days, my relationship with Abraham improved dramatically as his trust and respect for me has grown. We're working on his doorbell manners, giving space to visitors and calmly passing other dogs. I have a long wish list for the polite, well-behaved dog I hope to have. With Jason's help I know these goals are attainable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jason : Abraham will be a great dog with your consistent education. I'm very impressed with the progress you have made, and I'm also excited for the future of your relationship in the years to come.
Lauren L
Lauren L Troy, Michigan | August 07 2015
Non-physical approach that REALLY WORKS! Permalink
review image
Sharon B West Bloomfield, Michigan | August 07 2015
VERY PROFESSIONAL, and I like the techniques without being rough with the dog! Permalink