Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 398

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sharon F Coral Springs, Florida | September 21 2015
Bosco is a 3 year old Havanese that barked, jumped and was out if control when someone came to the door. Susan gave us the tools to keep him back from the door and wait until we released him. We worked with Bosco every day for at least 20 minutes and within a few days he did it perfectly. We now can answer the door, receive food or packages with him waiting away from the door until we say it's ok to come. We use the same technique when landscapers or other maintenance people are around. What a difference to not hear barking when someone arrives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sherry R Sugar Land, Texas | September 21 2015
Working great so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Thumbtack W Miami, Florida | September 21 2015
Thumbtack just recognized Miami BarkBusters as best of the Best for the Miami Dade area in the Dog Training category. Based on a perfect reviews record 5 out of 5 stars on every review for 2015. https://static.thumbtack.com/media/pages/profile/widgets/i1.png Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Bill M
Bill M Newport Beach, California | September 21 2015
Thanks for all your help in getting started with our Golden Retriever puppy. It really made a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Hilary A Waupaca, Wisconsin | September 21 2015
I was very impressed that both my dogs listened to me almost immediately. I got them to stop jumping on people who came to the door in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bully is an American Bulldog mix and Marley is a Lab/Beagle mix. Both dogs were a little overly friendly with strangers. In the first session, they learned that their owners were going to take over as the leaders. This caused them to not worry about people coming to the door, and only a small woof was needed, not barking for 5 minutes. They no longer felt the need to jump on people. Bully will be working on other dog issues once the owners have time to practice their new roles with the dogs.
review image
Anita S Elk Grove Village, Illinois | September 20 2015
Christine was truly wonderful. My dog has definitely shown some improvement after just the first visit...though more practice is needed in certain areas of course. Christine had lots of patience though, with me and my dog, and had lots of simple yet helpful tips on getting the behavior I desire from my dog. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Getting my dog to walk nicely on a leash and relaxing with us as a family in front of the tv were two problem areas for me before her visit, and after her one visit, I'm actually enjoying our walk together each day, and can have her with us as a family during our down time. Thanks Christine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Anita S Elk Grove Village, Illinois | September 20 2015
Christine was truly wonderful. My dog has definitely shown some improvement after just the first visit...though more practice is needed in certain areas of course. Christine had lots of patience though, with me and my dog, and had lots of simple yet helpful tips on getting the behavior I desire from my dog. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Getting my dog to walk nicely on a leash and relaxing with us as a family in front of the tv were two problem areas for me before her visit, and after her one visit, I'm actually enjoying our walk together each day, and can have her with us as a family during our down time. Thanks Christine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shawn S Westminster, Maryland | September 20 2015
My 2 year old Bichon had some highly annoying habits that were causing a lit of tension in the house. Upon the suggestion of our vets and vet techs who have used Dave for their OWN dogs, I called Dave to work with Bella. As soon as he walked into the house she had a sense that HE was in charge, not her. He was loving and kind but firm and explained why she was exhibiting certain behaviors which helped me understand her better and know why I had to have consistency with training her. I am still employing several tactics that while seemingly simple, have let her know that I am alpha, not her, such as going in the door first. Thanks to Dave, the tensions in our house are eased quite a bit and she is a happier pooch! It was a smart investment in my relationship with this pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen S Riverview, Florida | September 20 2015
Wanted to give you a quick update on the boys - they are doing fantastic. The change is frankly miraculous - are you sure these are still the same dogs?? :-) We've had no marking so far and have been able to control licking and barking with commands and training aids. AND, we are all finally getting some rest. There is a notable difference in how calm the house seems. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Ruth P Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 20 2015
I have to admit the cost to me is high. But, I have to say before Joanne Rice left my puppy was already changing. I was able to take her on a walk and she was listening. Going in and out and waiting. Going through doors and waiting. I could not believe the changes in Stella! Still a lot of work to do, but that one day was impressive. Stella is the only dog we have every owned that had to have training! THANK YOU JOANNE!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry