Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 398

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Terri N Billings, Montana | August 06 2015
Our dog made a 75% improvement within one week. Friends and relatives have made favorable comments on his progress. The teaching methods Tony gave us are very effective. We look forward to helping our dog further his behavioral transformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Claudia E Naples, Florida | August 06 2015
Very pleasant first session for both the dog and myself. Very clear direction, delivered in a positive manner. Glad I called Colin & June! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely toy poodle, who had experienced a lot of trauma earlier this year.
review image
Alison S Urbandale, Iowa | August 05 2015
Deb did a great job of getting us to understand why our dog does what he does, and how to correct unwanted behavior. We saw improvement in just a few days and has made a world of difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Connie & Tim I Glendale, Arizona | August 05 2015
We are both retirees in our late 60s and just adopted a Doberman puppy from our daughter who travels a lot for work and felt her home was not suitable for a large puppy and no longer fair to Ruby. Although we have always been dog owners, this pup is a huge, vigorous pup and we needed some early control and obedience lessons one on one. Ruby was 4 months old and unable to focus and we needed help! Michelle Willey arrived like a canine Mary Poppins and helped save the day. Her evaluation of Ruby was right on and from the very first lesson, Ruby has made steady if not rapid progress. We are applying Michelle's lessons and suggestions and so far with our attempts to adapt them specifically to Ruby, we are hopeful that she will be the dog she should be. We love her very much. We have never owned a Dobie, having had Labs and Aussies and our perceptions of Ruby's Dobie behaviors were sometimes off but with Michelle's help we ALL learned so much. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with a new "baby" and, like Tim and I, to grandparents raising a rascal grandpuppy! Many, many thanks to Michelle, you were a godsend. Kudos to Bark Busters too, who's instructors indeed do speak dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so very much for taking time to write such a detailed review. I am so thrilled your puppy is doing so well and I am confident she will bring you years of companionship and laughter too!
review image
Ruth G Carson, Nevada | August 05 2015
"Kat the Dog Lady" was an extremely nice person with very positive energy, she helped us display that calm confidence too and, near immediately, changed the way our two Corgis were responding to and behaving around us. With newborns in the family we needed a gentle but effective way to keep our beloved Corgis in check. Kat has given us the tools now to do exactly that, and it feels so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
June C Tucson, Arizona | August 05 2015
I was desperate! Our ‘happy home’ had become a house of tension and growling animosity. I had adopted two small (around 10 lbs.) Taki and Sweetie, both ‘rescues’ about a year-old. An annoyance we opted to overlook was the loud barking when someone rang the doorbell! I called Bark Busters of Tucson – Marci came over and taught me techniques to set the boundaries. With the techniques Marci gave, and we have practiced, they are now ‘bark free’ when the doorbell rings – and better, yet, they are now behaving to the ‘stay’ command, and not running out the front door as it’s opened. In addition to the ‘on-site training’ Marci gave us several handouts and a follow up email that my husband and I have referred to numerous times – just to make sure we’re doing things correctly and are still ‘on track.’ I highly recommend Marci – and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Lois P
Lois P Raleigh, North Carolina | August 05 2015
Jerry is an excellent and thorough teacher. He took time to listen to what my dog's issues were and suggest the best way to deal with them. My husband and I saw positive results in our dog's behavior the same day and his behavior has continued to improve. Jerry's presentation helped us to see how we needed to behave as the pack leader in order to let our dog step back and not feel he has to be in charge. Having one-on-one training was especially beneficial since all the focus was on my dog (and not someone else's), improving his behavior and how my husband and I needed to communicate with our dog. Jerry also wrote down exercises to be done until our next appointment so the training could be reinforced every day. My husband and I feel we are better dog owners because of the training. I would highly recommend Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah R Albuquerque, New Mexico | August 04 2015
Cow was very responsive to the training, I'm amazed! The training techniques are fun for me and Cow seems calm afterwards.I wish I had done this sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeff G Tucson, Arizona | August 04 2015
We found both Joe and Marci to be very professional and hard working with our canine aggression issues. From our first meeting it was obvious they had the experience and knowledge necessary to address our concerns, giving us tools that immediately helped with the aggression ours was displaying. Each personalized session was instructed in a very calm and down to earth manner, making it very comfortable for us to ask questions and truly understand what needed to be done. What also impressed us was how available they are for our questions via email or by phone. And how many businesses of this nature would send you a recap of each session via email? I certainly recommend them to anyone experiencing an aggression issue or any other concern you might have, you will get results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Debbie D Fort Myers, Florida | August 03 2015
Patrick looked and acted very professional. He showed us some unique techniques and Stealth, our 120 lb. Rottweiler, listened! Patrick worked around our schedule to get to us quickly. I highly recommend Bark Busters to my clients, I am a professional pet groomer. Bark Busters is greatly appreciated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling