Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 399

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ruth P Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 20 2015
I have to admit the cost to me is high. But, I have to say before Joanne Rice left my puppy was already changing. I was able to take her on a walk and she was listening. Going in and out and waiting. Going through doors and waiting. I could not believe the changes in Stella! Still a lot of work to do, but that one day was impressive. Stella is the only dog we have every owned that had to have training! THANK YOU JOANNE!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Emily and Jason M Lexington, Kentucky | September 20 2015
Understanding how our dog thinks has cleared up a lot of questions for us and helped encourage us that we can increase our quality of life with our dog. Kendra was patient and listened to all of our stories and answered all of our questions. We can't wait to work with her more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rosalind L Houston, Texas | September 19 2015
Dave is very professional and very helpful. He has alot of patience with the dogs and me! Some of the new techniques like the door and walking with Wagg Walker I think will be very beneficial Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Roger & Patsy H
Roger & Patsy H West Olive, Michigan | September 19 2015
Thanks so much. We have seen a big change in Charlie's demeanor and so has our family. He responds to us now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeannette E Colorado Springs, Colorado | September 19 2015
My husband and I tried several different training methods with our previous pet. Some were good, some ok, and some were horrible, but all-in-all I never found a method that worked or "clicked" with me. Since I had not been successful in the past I was skeptical about Bark Busters but was open minded. I have to say my husband and I were completely impressed with Ryan and his training methods. He took the time to explain to us what we have been searching for for many years. We only worked a short amount of time with Aspen, but that was all it took! In 48 hours I have been able to stop not only Aspen, but my parents' dogs from rushing and barking at the door when someone arrives, and stop them from jumping on visitors. I have NEVER been able to hold such control of my dog as I am now and this happened within 1 hour after Ryan left. I am simply amazed at not only how simple the methods are but how effective they are. We absolutely LOVE IT! Thank you, Ryan. You were awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Kaitlyn W Joliet, Illinois | September 18 2015
Such a reliable service and the dogs took to the training techniques instantly. Vicky is a friendly trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Val C Des Moines, Iowa | September 18 2015
Our family had our 1st lesson from Deb (BarkBusters) yesterday. Deb was very knowledgeable in explaining how dogs think and how to communicate to gain control. Deb was thorough in reviewing & understanding the problem issues. We saw an amazing change in our (7 month old) Lab puppy's behavior as we walked through the 1st training steps and followed Debs instructions. This dog is my 3rd yellow lab and was causing so much stress and frustration, I felt like giving up. Now, she is responding to our direction and has shown outstanding performance in the walking excercises, through the door behavior and most importantly, she is 'dropping' things out of her mouth instead of growling at us. Our Dog is no longer controlling the people... we are starting to control her and it has only been one day! I am so excited to work the simple steps and be able to enjoy my Dog. I recommend Deb if you have Dog issues which are causing stress in your home. Having a peaceful home and happy dog is priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy to help you gain peace in your household so that you can have the kind of relationship you wanted with Dandy!
review image
Nikki O Joliet, Illinois | September 18 2015
Training is made easy not only on Jackson but also on us. He is a different dog after each session. So many innovative ideas on how to get him to listen. Over the last 4 months there have been so many positive changes! Best investmet I have ever made! Jackson has come so far from the scared and mistreated puppy that we rescued. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Stephanie P Portland, Oregon | September 18 2015
The Bark Busters techniques were and still are effective. Dick was very helpful and professional. I would recommend him to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle R Arlington, Virginia | September 17 2015
Jeanie is simply the best dog trainer out there. We have worked with other trainers in the past (with other dogs) and the results just do not compare. Our main issues were that Cookie, our dog, was toileting in our bed, was chasing the cats and was fearful of the outdoors. Well, after one session with Jeanie the cats came out of hiding, and by the end of the second session the more fearful cat was lounging out in the open, her usual "I am the queen" attitude firmly in place. Furthermore, since working with Jeanie we have had ZERO incidents with our bed being soiled, and Cookie is getting braver about the outdoors. I would recommend Jeanie to anyone with issues with their dog - in fact I already have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting