Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 4

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Brenda B
Brenda B Cape Coral, Florida | June 13 2018
Our first session was remarkable. Danny as well as the three other dogs were much calmer throughout the evening. Our original three and Danny were not allowed on the couches or bed throughout the evening and all through the night for the first time ever. Danny began to wine in his crate, but with minimal voice correction he stopped and slept through the night. Amazing. The morning walk was one on one with each dog without the use of flexi leashes. Danny behaved appropriately and seemed to enjoy himself. We did the door exercises to and from the walk. We are pleasantly surprised how well and how fast WE are learning. We utilized the claiming space and excessive barking exercise in the kitchen before the morning feeding . At one point Danny began spinning but stopped with verbal command. Couldn’t be happier for the first 24 hours. Incredible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
KIMBERLY C Roselle, Illinois | June 12 2018
Rick was oitstanding. He trained me to communicate with my dogs to have them listen to me. I enjoy my dogs now rather than stress and yell. I am so relieved that Rick was able to teach me and I am getting control of my dogs. THANK YOU. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Lucille L
Lucille L Vero Beach, Florida | June 12 2018
I'm really happy with the training session and the way all the procedures that work with the dog. All the commands work so well and easily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Gwynne B Denver, Colorado | June 12 2018
Highly recommend Dan at Barkbusters to those looking to help their dog be the best pup it can be. Dan helped my husband and I understand what's happening inside our dog's brain and how best to communicate to her and help her correct her 'problem' behaviors. He helped us understand that our pup felt like she had to be the pack leader (a role she was not naturally suited for) because we were not telling her that we were the leader... so she was stressed out. After one afternoon session, we were clear on what we needed to practice and I have already seen improvement in one day. It's up to you to practice what Dan teaches you (only about 5 mins a day when all is said and done) but I believe we are now communicating 'clearly' to her and she definitely responding positively. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Any G Englewood, Colorado | June 12 2018
Dan has excellent methods for training dogs. All methods are kind and humane. Dan understands the language and needs of dogs. He is flexible about allowing the owners to decide for themselves which behaviors need correction and which behaviors are ok with the family. Having Dan over to your home is comfortable and feels somewhat like having a family friend stop by. I highly recommend his services for happier and more relaxed dog behaviors, leaving the whole family a bit more chill. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kayla S Palm Bay, Florida | June 12 2018
We recently completed our last training session with Pam and she has been absolutely incredible! Our main reason for seeking in-home training was some aggression and backyard territorial control issues with our Pit Bull, Bentley. She also suggested some other items needed correction as well after her initial review, and tied everything up in a great package for us. She was awesome with Bentley, who grew to love her more than he feared her (haha!). She was also fantastic with including our neighbors in the backyard training, where he primarily had the most issues. She was patient, firm yet kind, and extremely thorough. I'm thankful that I opted to go with a personal in-home trainer. You don't get this level of quality work ethic and passion very often! And our Bentley definitely flourished with the one-on-one training. Thank you endlessly, Pam!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Pam and Zeke : I am so happy that Kayla hired an At-Home trainer to help her. Bentley is the sweetest pit that just needed Kayla to teach him what to do and once she changed her behaviors to be more of a pack leader for him, he immediately followed. She was a great client that cared enough about her neighbors relationship that she made great progress in a short time. Thanks for trusting me Kayla! Keep on leading.
Amy H
Amy H Port St Lucie, Florida | June 11 2018
Marc is very knowledgeable in training and in his job. I learned a lot of techniques to help not only Bear but myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly M
Holly M Lake Worth, Florida | June 11 2018
The training was professional and effective. Marc did a great job giving us guidance and we were blown away by the difference in behavior in just a few hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Leslie M
Leslie M West Palm Beach, Florida | June 11 2018
My dog is a completely different obedient dog! Very happy with the system of training. I'm amazed at how simple and easy this is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jud A
Jud A Naples, Florida | June 11 2018
Colin and June do an excellent job and are fine ambassadors of your Brand. Bark Busters might consider using them in advertising efforts. They are that good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Training two lovely puppies in a pack of four dogs - all female - via our Silver Program (one-year guarantee).