Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Christina K
Christina K Foothill Ranch, California | May 14 2022
Amazing! Helped me train my sweet puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Murray was really great during our first session. He responded very well, and Christina was very pleased! I am looking forward to his progress.
Laura S
Laura S Los Alamitos, California | May 13 2022
I feel so fortunate to have met Johnny. His love and respect for dogs is clear, as are his teaching methods. It was amazing to see an immediate effect, the dogs understood his communication style and quickly responded to him. He is patient, and takes the time to listen and understand the family dynamics and prioritization needs for behavior modifications. Even after my two dogs were passed out from over an hour of mental stimulation, Johnny stayed longer to work with me and give me guidance for other things to work on before our next session. I have already recommended him to several friends and neighbors, it is money well spent to enroll in this program especially if you are fortunate enough to be in Johnny's service area! 5 stars aren't enough to express how awesome he is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe L Buena Park, Orange, California | May 13 2022
I am very happy with Johnny and Bark Busters! Johnny is professional and extremely knowledgeable. He has a great understanding of dog behavior and was able to coach us through how to train our dogs Luna and Roo. He responds quickly to any questions you have via text or call and his help has been priceless! I strongly recommend using him and Bark Busters if you need dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Angie B
Angie B Huntersville, North Carolina | May 13 2022
Diane and John are so knowledgeable and kind! Admittedly, I was skeptical of dog training that isn't based on treats OR punishment, but I'm a believer now. It didn't take long for us to realize that we were the ones that need training. I mean, we were doing things all wrong and our dogs had US trained! And by "we" I mostly mean my husband. We've only had one visit from Diane and John so far, and we've been practicing what we learned in the initial consultation. In just 9 days, these two dogs have learned to walk on loose leashes. Prior to starting with Bark Busters, I was not physically able to walk either of these girls by myself because they pulled like sled dogs 100% of the time. This made me sad because they LOVE going on walks. Now I feel "in control" on our short walks. We will build on that and increase the length of walks as well as introducing "distractions". We're also working or reactivity to visitors at the front door. The techniques we learned in visit #1 are working well so far and the barking and lunging at the door is dramatically decreased. We still have lots of work to do, but I am so happy that we called Bark Busters. Their pricing is very reasonable, especially considering they offer a lifetime guarantee. Besides, you will learn so much from them that you can apply to any future pets that might find their way into your home...like they do! I seriously wish I had known what they taught me on day 1 thirty years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Carlos & Mayra N
Carlos & Mayra N Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | May 13 2022
I never realized how following such a simple process would help my anxious dog. So much calmer and less stressful to walk with. The experience was great and has made us realize how we were more of the problem than my dog. We feel so much more empowered to help our dog maintain her tranquility. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Brittany M
Brittany M Jupiter FL, Florida | May 13 2022
Today was truly an eye opening experience! Marc is such an amazing trainer and person. I could not believe how quickly this training worked and how receptive my dog was. I am blown away by this experience and I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
Mouna N
Mouna N MIssion Viejo, California | May 13 2022
Patient and addressed all our questions. A good session for both me and my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : I really enjoyed working with Ducky today. He is an awesome pup that has found his new forever home. He really has been struggling with adjusting. We addressed his separation anxiety and basic behavior in the home. He responded very well. I am looking forward to his progression over the coming weeks.
Sharon H
Sharon H San Juan Capistrano, California | May 13 2022
Joshua has a great knowledge of canine behavior. The training was fascinating to watch and understanding the methods was especially helpful for our training. Joshua was patient and our dogs took to him like Kibble! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Both dogs responded very well during our first session today. I was very pleased with the results and so was Sharon. With them continuing to work and being consistent they will continue to improve. We also addressed their barking and leash manners. I will be following up with them in the coming weeks.
Allison and Scott C
Allison and Scott C Orange, California | May 12 2022
Johnny Jumper is AMAZING! He is the "Ceasar Milan" of Orange County. My husband and I saw significant improvement with our dog after one lesson. Our dog Bear has come a long way with his training thanks to Johnny. I recommend Johnny Jumper to everyone and anyone needing quality dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Christopher P Stoneham, Massachusetts | May 12 2022
Henri helped me remotely with my 4 month old Golden Retriever, Maverick. I understand puppies need lots of patience and he has certainly proved it! Henri’s expertise and compassion towards my situation really put me at ease and the way he went about educating me was clear and concise. After 2 hours, I felt I had a brand new dog! Maverick listens much better, is barking a lot less and I feel I can stop him on a dime in almost any situation! Thanks again Henri! Cannot recommend you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management