Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 4

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Josh S Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 08 2018
We've been very happy with the changes we've seen in Artemis. His behaviors were unacceptable and the trainings we tried previously weren't much help.Artemis would bark and sometimes nip at guests, taking him for a walk was a nightmare due to his pulling, and he'd even bark at us when we weren't doing what he wanted:He definitely had us trained. We were very stressed about managing him, but now he's a much better behaved member of the family and we know how to manage his behaviors and he's improving to the point that he's well behaved with fewer and fewer corrections necessary. While we've had a few weeks where we've lapsed on our daily trainings, we're well on our way to where we want to be. Thanks Jim! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Susan D
Susan D Vero Beach, Florida | July 08 2018
Karen Deppe is excellent at training not only dogs but owners as well. She is a wealth of information on speaking "dog" and even dog health tips. My new rescue dog, Milo, and Sloan are going to be much better because of the lessons I learned from Karen on how to be in control! BarkBusters is the best dog training around! I highly recommend Karen and Mark Deppe for all dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Maria B
Maria B Fort Pierce, Florida | July 07 2018
The training was effective immediately. We saw immediate results. The information was clear and very useful. The training style (mirroring the Mom dog) helped in correcting and understanding behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Erica D
Erica D Orlando, Florida | July 07 2018
We worked on multiple commands addressing my dogs issues. I now have the tools to work with my dog , but I have have already seen much improvement. Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Irene M
Irene M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 07 2018
Very informative and amazing with animals. Marc was great and we learned a lot. I will be putting the training to good use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Monica P Orange City, Florida | July 07 2018
Our trainer was punctual and friendly. The training session was extremely informative. I believe this is the beginning of a better relationship with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carl B Santa Clara, Utah | July 07 2018
Jan McLaren is a first rate professional. Just when we were ready to give away one of our unruly Maltese puppies, because of her total disobedience, Jan saved the day. Within the first three hours Jan had Carla, our unruly Maltese, doing exactly what Jan wanted her to do. I highly recommend Jan if anyone needs a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
James & Shannon M
James & Shannon M Clermont, Florida | July 06 2018
I am amazed that we learned so much in one day! We received so much feedback and input on how to manage and train our dogs. Already there is such a change in their behavior, and we now know how to correct unfavorable behaviors Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Devon K Orlando, Florida | July 06 2018
I was at the end of my rope & overwhelmed. It was great to remember I have a voice and I am in control. I love my dogs and want them to have a nice life; I am willing to do what needs to be done to give them that life. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great owner has rescued many dogs
review image
Gabby P Fairfax, Virginia | July 06 2018
If you are looking for a great dog trainer, this is your guy. Tommy of Bark Busters is the third trainer that I have worked with in this area, and he is absolutely the best. He is responsive, a great communicator, flexible, and very knowledgeable about dogs. Most importantly, he is great at giving information in a way that makes sense to me, so that I can use it to work with my dog. I doubt anyone would regret their decision to work with him. My recently adopted young lab-mix was barking at strangers who came to my door, and he was reacting aggressively to other dogs outside. Within a few minutes of walking into the door, Tommy changed my dog's behavior from a jumping maniac to calm and listening. He had great drills for the dog and me, and shared a lot of information about how I can reinforce the good behaviors and start building on them in the future. Thankfully, he also followed up in writing after the session, which will be helpful. After my experiences with a few other trainers, I was really grateful that Tommy gave me a good framework, but also was flexible and gave us options to create the best result for me and my dog, with our individual personalities and quirks. I've worked with trainers that were set in doing things only one way, and it was frustrating for me, which ended up being frustrating for the dog. Getting started was easy. We spoke for a while first and he gathered information about the dog's behavior and provided some background about what we were going to work on. We then worked together with the dog for a couple of hours in my house. It's hard to believe how much my dog's behavior changed after a relatively small amount of time, but after a few days since my first discussion with Tommy, this dog is acting so much different. I was worried before I contacted Tommy that I might never be able to get my dog's bad habits under control and it felt like we were always in chaos. Tommy helped me bring out my dog's best. I am so grateful for the sense of peace in this house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall