Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Angela A Denver, Colorado | October 13 2020
OMG what to say. We have a very aggressive and fearful mixed breed we adopted in March. Covid caused no guests and no socialization at all. Once that started to ease Rudy had bitten 3 people who came through the door, all friends and our neighbor over the fence line. Wow.....we realized we couldn't do this with just videos and or asking for online help so we contacted Dan. His office responded with an hour and detailed all of what we should expect. We took the lifetime package because with Rudy being younger and the chance we move we wanted to know we had the support. Dan arrived early and we met for about 35 or so minutes going over it all. GREAT INFORMATION. He explained why Rudy felt and acted this way because by accident really we were forcing stress upon him by making him lead the pack. We were shown the method, different for sure but we knew it would work because Dan has a way about him that says trust me. We trusted him and within one hour Ruby was relaxing on the couch with Dan sitting within 3 feet of him. Rudy even approached Dan asking for affection. Our mouths hit the floor as we couldn't believe what we were witnessing. He showed us how to claim and protect the front door and just by making one sound how Rudy would look and return to us. We know work is needed and practice is required but it seems to be about 45 minutes or so per day and all while living your life. Forget the TV dog whisperer. Dan is more than that......and all done without treats or shock collars. Call Dan ASAP to go over what you need. The results are incredible. Dan many thanks for your live saving technique, your patience and your guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Stephanie T
Stephanie T Naples, Florida | October 13 2020
I could not be happier with the results of the training. From the first visit there was improvement and results. A week later and I am amazed. June and Colin are excellent trainers and always willing to help with whatever issue comes up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris M Hatfield, Pennsylvania | October 12 2020
We’re very happy with our sessions from our Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen! From the beginning, he was very responsive to our questions and specific training needs, and he taught us a lot of useful techniques with regards to puppy management. He is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and always has a great presence with our puppy during our sessions. He explains and demonstrates the techniques we’re learning in an easy and understandable way. Our puppy has made significant progress and we highly recommend Donald from Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Roxanne P Stockton, San Joaquin, California | October 12 2020
Barbara helped me with my dog Tootsie. She was jumping on the furniture and people. She was very patient and helpful. We learned so much from her. I highly recommend Barbara if you need help with your doggy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much. It was a pLea sure meeting you and Tootsie.
Vivian T
Vivian T Stuart, Florida | October 12 2020
We were so relieved and pleased from the moment our session began. Total customer service ans exceeding of our expectations. We needed a seasoned professional and couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Patty M Naples, Florida | October 12 2020
We enjoyed the very informative foundation lesson for Millie. I already see her responding to some of the training, particularly a big adjustment in the biting/nipping. We look forward to additional lessons and working more on walking and basic commands. The total price is expensive but I think with lifetime guarantee will be worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary B Naples, Florida | October 12 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Maria B Fountain Valley, Orange, California | October 11 2020
Do you all know the saying It's Never Too Late? Well I thought it was too late for my baby to learn. But Johnny assured me it wasn't . I was desperate enough to believe him so I booked our first training session with Johnny. The back story on Midnight. He is a 5yr old rescued Pit Bull. Midnight TAKES ME for a work lol I stress out everyday knowing I have to walk him. I literally have had injuries from Midnight pulling me. So here's the thing, I had to do something! I'm getting older and Midnight has a long life ahead of him. I was going to have to do something no matter what the cost. So I started my search. I was prepared to have to meet many trainers. Because Midnight, because of his hyper aggression, most people won't even go near him. Price, Reviews, nothing was going to matter. What was going to matter was seeing how Midnight was going to react to the trainer . Lol OMG Success! I didn't have to see anymore trainers! Johnny comes to the door. Midnight did not behave. Johnny was just patient. 15min in Midnight was in Love! Midnight just wanted to please Johnny. So now I have started our Homework and I am able to walk Midnight! But here's the thing lol Because Midnight was in love with Johnny I must admit, I have added it to my home training. I say to Midnight..... Let's Go On a Johnny Walk lol Midnight gets all excited lol if Midnight starts to stray, I say the command and it works 8 times out of 10 so in those other times I say to Midnight, It's a Johnny Walk! And he gets in line. Midnight and I are looking forward to our second training session. So the moral of the story is It's Never Too Late Thank You Johnny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Natasa B
Natasa B Sanford, Florida | October 11 2020
It was great to see how quickly he picked up the training and it was clear that my husband and I really needed the training more then Appa did. John was wonderful patient and very informative. .. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute pup. This is going to be a big one
review image
Nancy H DURHAM, North Carolina | October 10 2020
Our 3-year-old German Shepherd had been to numerous training programs, but obeyed only when she wanted to. We had tried treat training, an e-collar, and commands and hand signals. Jerry offers something different: training based on body language. He taught us how to act in such a way that Maggie recognizes us as her leader and obeys because that is her dog nature. Sounds like magic but it actually works! We are still practicing, but the change in her behavior was immediate. Jerry gave us skills to use, such as a simple hand clap in Maggie's face, or an erect posture when giving commands, that have replaced the e-collar and treats. He really understands dogs and was able to teach us how to control our dog through a natural relationship. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall