Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Stephanie I Mount Airy, Maryland | November 12 2018
A big thank you to JIM HUBAND! We have a 1-year-old yellow lab named Molly sweet and extremely energetic! Nobody could walk in the door without her jumping on them. It was hell! Within 5 minutes of Jim coming here and working with her. He had earned Molly's respect! WOW! Little story... My husband was on a business trip he came back on Friday (Jim was here on Thursday) and when he came home he asked and I quote" what did Jim do where's the old Molly and I would have never thought we would have seen an improvement of this magnitude in a day"! Leadership/ patience and repetition is key! BTW my BAH/growling is not quite as effective as yours however it's a close 2nd. Lol. THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS, JIM HUBAND YOU ROCK!!! Permalink
review image
Nick & Nicole V Boynton Beach, Florida | November 12 2018
Simple yet effective commands that worked immediately. Deficiency issues were addressed and corrected. Great service and relief. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Andrea G
Andrea G Delray Beach, Florida | November 12 2018
We are so happy with the results and explanation of how to teach and learn to train our dog. We love that we have support for life. We are happy that we have support when ever we need it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Amanda L
Amanda L Boca Raton, Florida | November 12 2018
As a result of the techniques Marc has shared I have seen some heightened responsiveness in Gracie. I am feeling encouraged. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Barbara M
Barbara M Naples, Florida | November 12 2018
Our puppy reacted immediately to the responses made. This is great education for us as well as our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely puppy, as can be seen from the photo! We look forward to our first follow-up lesson.
review image
Angela R Annapolis Junction, Howard, Maryland | November 11 2018
My dog was being aggressive towards other dogs in my apartment complex and I had been given an eviction notice. It was rescinded after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and the manager hired her for her own dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Brian C
Brian C Orlando, Florida | November 11 2018
Amazing work! John led us through what to do and showed us how to stop Ripley from doing his bad behavior. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend John to anyone who needs the service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Rita M Richmond, Texas | November 11 2018
Thank you so much. My family & I learned a lot & it was extremely helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Brook B Hallandale beach, Florida | November 10 2018
Luis is an AMAZING trainer!!! My puppy Motek responded and absorbed the training after the first time Luis taught us how to stop his bad behavior. We just started the first lesson and less then 5 minutes in, my puppy was listening completely! After the first lesson mu puppy is now listening and understands that his owners make the rules, and are the Alphas! There is no other trainer better to go to. Your wild dog or puppy will be submissive and a different dog after 10 minutes at most! And you can call Luis to come back any time. It could be years and years later, and Luis will come back and train your puppy or dog. If you want your puppy or dog to listen, and be the best dog they can be, Call Luis!! There is no other way to go!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kathy R Southington, Hartford, Connecticut | November 09 2018
We were amazed after repeating “NO” a hundred times a day for 3 months and getting little by way of positive results...Richard & Vicki got nearly instant behavior responses! They had a us practice with supervision by them & we couldn’t believe our puppy could ever follow commands! She did! We need to become the leaders of our pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Richard and Vicki : We just began training and started dealing with Ciara problems. We will be working on her issues as we go forward with the training.