Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 4

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bailey D Louisville, Boulder, Colorado | September 13 2018
Andrea is amazing with our new rescue, Cash! She helped us see things from Cash's point of view which showed us how to be better "pack leaders" for him. After just one visit, our pup is already able to spend time alone without constant whining or destructive behavior (he has bad separation anxiety), is no longer pulling on the leash during walks, and seems much more "at home" with us now. Andrea was truly the voice of our dog in the training sessions and we contribute our happy, calm pup to her dedication and training style. If you want a trainer who is knowledgeable, thorough, dedicated, and dog-centered, Andrea is your trainer! Bark Busters was the perfect experience to help our good boy become even better and we are so excited to continue working with Andrea in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you Bailey! You, Aaron and Cash were va pleasure towork with and I know the 3 of you will do amazing things!!! Lead on!!!
Janice O
Janice O Delray Beach, Florida | September 13 2018
Outstanding lesson with Marc today. Saw great development with my dog, Pepe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lar B
Lar B Windermere, Florida | September 13 2018
John worked with each dog individually. He taught us about dog behavior and perceptions. He worked on several behaviors and gave us homework to continue working on. We are very confident that our concerns are being addressed and thoroughly enjoyed John's demeanor. We highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Thankyou
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | September 13 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lys L Bellevue, King, Washington | September 12 2018
Jack Knudsen is a brilliant trainer.my dog was a disaster on lead..as well as fear issues...jack helped me gain the skills to work with my dog,and also for me to gain the confidence! What a success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jackie G Naugatuck, New Haven, Connecticut | September 12 2018
I was very impressed with how fast Dixie was catching on to the command with a single correction word...speaking dog. I wish I knew about Bark Busters when we first got Dixie instead of paying for other training and having nothing happening. Aggression even got worse. Now only one lesson with Bark Busters and I can already see a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Michele G Rye, New York | September 12 2018
Nicole is amazing! In just one session, she helped our 3 year old dog so much. She is very patient and you can tell she really loves working with animals. She is also great at communicating with different members of the family so we can all be on the same page. She gave us a simple plan and exercises to do with him and we are all sticking to it. We highly recommend her for all of your dog's behavioral needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Michele! It was great to see and hear how well Mason has responded to the training! Keep practicing to maintain those outstanding results.
review image
Dana S Centreville, Virginia | September 12 2018
Tommy came out today to meet with me and my two dogs. One of the dogs has barking/anxiety issues and the other likes to bark for, what seems to be, attention-getting purposes. Tommy trained me on how to deal with the dogs' behavior and they responded very well. I will continue to practice with them daily but so far, I am already seeing huge positive changes in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Kim H
Kim H Chanhassen, Carver, Minnesota | September 10 2018
Louie’s first year was really tough. He thought he was alpha dog. There wasn’t many behaviors of his that were positive. Jean came over and was very clear on all her explanations how to help us. Within a few days of her visit, there was a remarkable improvement. I tell everyone who is having issues with their dog all about Bark Busters. I hate to think of the way things would be if we hadn’t gotten help when we did. Louie was a much happier puppy when he saw that he didn’t have to be in charge anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : It was a pleasure working with you and Louie. Thanks for telling others about your positive experience.
review image
Miranda B Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 10 2018
For the longest I've raised dogs and clearly I was doing it wrong this whole time. I need to be in charge and in control of my puppy so he doesn't walk all over me. I appreciate Joanne so much for teaching me simple things to help my everyday struggles with Goose. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management