Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lindsay J
Lindsay J Longwood, Florida | October 30 2019
Informative & Entertaining ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Merlin and family did very well in training
James & Becky K
James & Becky K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | October 30 2019
James has been amazing at training us :) Our veterinarian has commented on how well our little Australian Shepherd is behaving. We thank James for that. He truly is a dog whisperer and even as a small puppy Sumpter responded immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Brooke T Arlington, Tarrant, Texas | October 29 2019
Nancy Higgins is a lifesaver! I have 2 poodles who were out of control. We decided to call in the professionals and I'm so glad we found Bark Busters. Nancy helped us understand dog psychology and the reason WHY dogs do what they do and gave us proper responses to correct these behaviors. After just one session our dogs were totally different. Her exercises made a WORLD of difference! She continues to follow up and give us tips and any other answers we may need! WORTH EVERY PENNY!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nancy : Thank you so much for your sweet review. I really appreciate it!
Karen P
Karen P Deerfield Beach, Florida | October 29 2019
When Marc first came to the house Apollo was being wild & out of control. By the end of the session he was calm and listening. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Ryan & Kristen S
Ryan & Kristen S Vero Beach, Florida | October 29 2019
The training was very helpful and productive. We are very encouraged by the progress seen in such a short time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Aimee K
Aimee K Delray Beach, Florida | October 29 2019
Marc was amazing. We can't thank him enough for helping us with our dog issues. Looking forward to having well behaved dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Edwina M Brooklyn, New York | October 28 2019
Robert is an amazing trainer! I had a wonderful first session with him and planning on many more to come. He's great with my dog and thoroughly explains everything. He is currently helping me with off-leash training and it went WAY better than I expected :) He is quick to respond and ensures you have everything you need to succeed. I would recommend him to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were awesome! I haven't had the chance to work with an Akita in a long time and he was a big teddy bear :)
review image
Gayle R Branson, Taney, Missouri | October 28 2019
I was unable to have the training in my home so Stan spent time with me on the phone answering my questions. He is so knowledgeable and relays his advice and suggestions in such a way that is not only easy to comprehend, but also makes sense. I would highly recommend Stan Murray to anyone who needs help with their pooch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Stan : Thank you, Gayle. I'm so glad I could help.
Emma D
Emma D Dallas, Dallas, Texas | October 28 2019
Mike was so helpful in training with Daisy! Within the lesson, I was already seeing her become more comfortable with her crate and separation. Daisy responded so well with the methods given to me. I am so excited to watch her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Michelle D
Michelle D Naples, Florida | October 28 2019
Thank you for visiting me and Dexter. I am still hesitant using a collar on my puppy - while it does not choke - it does create stress on the neck. More comfortable with a harness. The into session was extremely informative. We are excited to continue training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : We shall resolve the alleged stress creation on the neck issue with you at Dexter's first follow-up lesson, because when our collars are deployed properly, then they cause zero stress on the neck, so a small adjustment to your technique will sort this for you. Thanks for your other kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you and Dexter again soon. Finally, WELL DONE! for rescuing him from that puppy mill!