Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rocio J
Rocio J Lake Forest, California | July 14 2021
It was Great, I am now able to understand my puppy more and have the tools to help him. I did see he responded and I feel a lot better. Looking forward to practicing training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Really looking forward to seeing Lucas progress will be following up with them in the following weeks.
review image
Wanda S Littleton, Arapahoe, Colorado | July 13 2021
I was so quickly amazed at how fast Adrienne was able to help with my dog Jelly. She can be very leash aggressive with other dogs and had bitten a dog that snuck up on her. Adrienne came in and explained the why, made me realize that some of the things I was doing to help were actually making things worse, but did it in a way that didn't make me feel bad about it. The extra time taken to explain the details of the why, she sowed me the method and we saw immediate results We had Adrienne back for a quick follow up based on some challenges that were immediately addressed. She responds quickly, shows up on time and gets the job done. I am writing this to help others know I would only call her if you need help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Marie R Aurora, Colorado | July 13 2021
So I did some research on methods and went with Barkbusters for it's holistic and dog communication based approach. I was assigned Adrienne who has extensive experience with dogs and told me she joined BarkBusters after being a client for over 10 years. My dog Mylo is sweet but scared and VERY reactive to other dogs outside of the home. Adrienne arrived and immediately made me feel like she cared. She seems just as good with humans as she is with dogs. She detailed the method and how it uses dog speak to teach Mylo that I lead the pack and I can make him feel safe by teaching him that through this leadership he feels protected and no longer needing to protect his den. Within 2.5 hours Mylo is TRANSFORMED!! We worked inside first as that impacts the walk and in setting up the scene to leave the house Mylo encountered a dog within minutes and he had zero reaction, actually looking relaxed during the encounter. I am so impressed with her professionalism, caring nature and skill with dogs. I highly recommend her for any challenges you face with your dog. Thank you Adrienne. You have made us all happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Isabel N Glendora, California | July 13 2021
First day for dog and owner(s) with training and we had such an amazing first time experience!!! We are excited to experience more time with our trainer and see how much improvement our dog and us do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Gal & Zachi B
Gal & Zachi B Irvine, California | July 12 2021
Joshua was very professional and knowledgeable. He worked well with all 3 of our dogs and we saw immediate results. We look forward to continuing to work with them with Joshua's assistance. Thank you bark busters for the quick appointment setting and successful follow through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Really enjoyed meeting Gal and Zachi we have setup a game plan for success, looking forward to continuing are progress and seeing how the pups are improving.
review image
Emily B Tampa, Florida | July 11 2021
We were introduced to the concept of "Speaking Dog" by Karen. It included the ways to escalate, deescalate & praise. We were also given training exercises to practise everyday at home with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Katie I New Port Richie, Florida | July 11 2021
Lizzie has improved a lot, thanks Karen. I am excited to see more imorovements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Teresa S New Port Richiey, Florida | July 11 2021
We are very happy with our first session with Karen. We are looking forward to future sessions and improvements with Paisley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Susan B
Susan B Hoover City, Colorado | July 11 2021
Karen gave us very clear instructions that were easy to understand. I saw an immediate improvement to Milos behaviors after one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jessica D
Jessica D Lakeworth, Florida | July 11 2021
Very helpful, we immediately saw a change in our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting