Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Wanda R Aurora, Colorado | December 31 2020
INCREDIBLE!!!! My Willie was aggressive when strangers entered the home. I had tried two other trainers with no luck. When Dan arrived I was really hopeful he could help as he came referred by someone I know. He detailed the why, allowed me to ask LOTS of questions and was very patient and informative when it came to the why of his technique. We started training with Willie in a bedroom. Within minutes Willie was invited outside the bedroom an d he could care less that Dan was even in the house. More than blown away bu this given he has bitten multiple times. We continued to claim spaces and own the home letting Willie know he no longer needed to lead the pack. the detail around the zones of the brain are very helpful. It's been two months and the results are sticking. I have about 30 or so minutes of homework daily, very easy to follow and Dan does a great job of giving you chances to teach just while living your daily life. Thank you Dan. You have saved us and allowed us to have people over again, we are all so much more relaxed and happier daily. Give Dan a chance. You won't regret it one bit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Betty S
Betty S Temple, Texas | December 28 2020
I can't begin to tell you how well this worked for my dogs. It makes complete sense once you listen to the program. Damon went to work on our stubborn little pup and made a lot of progress in just a short amount of time. Our Lab is super smart so you did exceptionally well with the guidance we've been given. Nothing works without practice its up to us as the owners to continue instilling the rules of the household. We will do our very best to keep it up. He explains everything and gives you reasons why. He's kind and patient which meant a lot to us. I would recommend Damon and Bark Busters without hesitation Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : Great people, wonderful dogs and lots of love. A recipe for true success! I look forward to working with and watching this family progress in the future!
Martha W
Martha W Lake Worth, Florida | December 26 2020
Very impressed with the change in Captain. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Susanne C Kentfield, Marin, California | December 23 2020
Karen came to help us with our two dogs. We have an older dog and a puppy and they were not getting along. Our puppy was constantly barking at our older (highly anxious) dog. We were at our wits end with what to do. Karen spent 2+ hours with us and once she left, the dogs behavior was almost 100% improved. We now have tools to use to deal with issues that come up. But, honestly, the dogs have been incredible since our meeting with Karen. We were all on edge and stressed from the dogs before Karen came. Now, the house is calm and the dogs are so much better. Thank you, Karen. After only 1 session, you have turned the dogs around. We still have to work on some problems that we didn't address but I am certain we will figure it all out in future meetings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carolina A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 23 2020
This training has been life changing for Mila and I. We have been in the program for 4 month , from day one I started to see a change in her behavior. Luis has of course been instrumental in this very positive and productive process it went from not wanting to go out on a walk with Mila anymore to really enjoying our activities outside. Looking forward to continuing a journey with this training. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Mila is a wonderful dog and has shown significant improvement on her behavior in your hands. Well done!
review image
William J Salem, Rockingham, New Hampshire | December 22 2020
I am grateful I found Bark Busters. I feel confident knowing I have lifetime support, whenever I have questions or concerns I just give them a call or text. They have helped me so far with gaining control of the front door, jumping, barking, walking, and even off leash control. All without the use of shock collars or treats. I also love that they come to my house. I highly recommend if you need help with your dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Anna I
Anna I Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2020
Michelle is amazing!! She is so knowledgeable and helpful, she instantly picked up on our dogs’ challenges and needs and was able to provide meaningful insight and guidance within our very first visit. We gave her a challenge with a 10yr old dog and 4mo old dog both needing simultaneous training and she was able to effectively transform both of our girls almost instantly. We are 24hrs post our first session and we see huge improvements in both of our dogs. Obviously they still have things to work on, but our expectations were far exceeded by the progress that they have already made. We were given an individualized “homework” plan for both of the girls with clear directions that my entire family can implement with success and results. Michelle truly is the dog whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review for me and to make such a wonderful statement. This means so much to me. I love helping dogs and families with all of my heart and a case like yours pups in exactly why I do what I do. I know they will be great together and being each other years of enjoyment. Keep of the work, it really does pay off!
Wayne W
Wayne W Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2020
After just one lesson, our 11-month old English Bulldog has already seen a remarkable transformation. The techniques require practice but they are absolutely working. We tried multiple trainers/techniques and kept running into walls; we now feel like we have a new lease on an enjoyable life with our rambunctious little family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review for me. I feel terrible you had to spend good money and time with other trainers to make your way Bark Busters Phoenix, but I am sure happy you did. I know that Mr. Walter will grow into the dog you had always hoped. Great work doing your homework. I look forward to seeing you soon.
review image
Jessica K Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 22 2020
Robert is absolutely amazing! He has helped my dogs Teddy and Toby tremendously in just a few sessions. They have not only shown less aggression but started listening to simple commands, which they haven’t bothered to listen in years. Extremely grateful for Robert and highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you but you're doing a great job. They are definitely stubborn pups lol
review image
Cheryl T New River, Maricopa, Arizona | December 21 2020
We had the best experience from the time we called Bark Busters to the time Michelle came to help us with our dogs. Her love of animals is apparent and her techniques are excellent. We have noticed a change in just a few short days. We look forward to working with her in future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I love reviews. It was my pleasure to meet your family and help you out with your great pups. I am confident Mosley and Daisy will live in harmony and peace. It’s the goal of Bark Busters for rescue dogs to be forever dogs! Thank you again