Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Genevieve B
Genevieve B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | January 08 2019
The major problem with my two dogs was the barking. They were always on guard and once they started barking it was almost impossible to get them to stop. It was also a problem when one would start to bark because it would set off the other one. Once Rob started working with the dogs there was an immediate change. The dogs were listening and responding to his commands. Then when Rob taught us how to do the same technique, it worked as well. He was great at explaining everything and helping us understand why our dogs were the way they were. It was unbelievable to see how great Rob was with the dogs and how fast he got a response. We look forward to working with Rob more to see how our dogs will progress. We are so happy we found Rob and we can't wait to tell everyone we know who has a dog about Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : That is so nice of you to say. You guys did so well. Thank you for trusting me with helping your pups!
Jacob M
Jacob M Orlando, Florida | January 08 2019
John came into my house with a wily active dog in it, and was able to leave it calm cool and collected. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Luna showed great improvement
Dicksie D
Dicksie D Port St Lucie, Florida | January 08 2019
I called Bark Busters after fortunately stumbling across their internet page. I have a new Rat Terrier puppy and am going through the trials of house training. So I took a chance and called to see if they would agree to work with my new puppy, along with his brothers. Said brothers include: a Bassett Hound, a Siberian Husky, a Saint Bernard, a pot-bellied pig, and a goat. Fortunately the pig is quite well-mannered and didn't need any extra work. Marc Deppe arrived at the exact agreed upon time and within mere minutes had my whole crew of dogs behaving. He taught me the techniques and now I can control my dogs. The behavior changes included: not barking when welcoming strangers to come inside, not barking at the fence as people walk by, not rushing me to get out the door, allowing me to come through the fence without worrying about them getting past me and out of their yard. And best of all, the puppy is no longer using me as a pin cushion for his needle-teeth. Truthfully, the goat remains a bit of a problem, but one of Marc's techniques is starting to get him to understand some boundaries. Not everything out there is actually as advertised, but Bark Busters delivers far more than one could dare to hope. I'm so proud of my dogs now, and best of all, there was NO cruelty involved, no leashes, no treats, and nothing that could harm a pet in any way. I've been following Marc's advice with my dogs, and the goat, and the house has become a lot more peaceful. The puppy is still on a learning curve, which is to be expected, but I have no doubt he's going to grow up to be as well mannered as his brothers now. Bark Busters modified the behavior of four spoiled and much adored, dogs of different sizes, breeds and temperaments, and his techniques worked on all of them. Plus, one of those techniques is even helping with the goat. My furry family gives Bark Busters 16 paws and 4 hooves up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jennifer C Naples, Florida | January 08 2019
I thought I was prepared for my new rescue puppy but quickly realized I needed help with potty training and crate barking. Colin and June solved the crate barking immediately! The potty training is coming along well. I feel that I am back in charge of our home environment with our puppy fitting in nicely. Thank you both so much for the much needed help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Robyn B Combined Locks, Wisconsin | January 07 2019
We had a very good first session with Ruth. We focused on controlling Stella's biting and getting her to settle down Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is an adorable Golden Doodle puppy. As with all young puppies, she needed her owners to teach her good behavior. This is a first puppy for this family and Stella will have the life of the dog guarantee to follow her all her life!
Erica J
Erica J Palm Beach, Florida | January 07 2019
Backup picked everything up fast. I now feel very comfortable after everything I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John K
John K Springfield, Virginia | January 06 2019
Jeanie did a great job of explaining the BB philosophy of dog behavior, what works, and why. She's given me the tools to help train Lola on everything from walking on the leash to getting her to stop jumping on people when she meets them and mitigating Lola's reaction to other dogs. Lola's young yet, but I know from Jeanie that as long as I'm consistent, her behavior will continue to get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Casey E Denver, Colorado | January 06 2019
I came to Scott with a 5 month old mini golden doodle that suffered from terrible separation anxiety - crying and weeping in his crate for over 2 hours each time I left. I honestly feared getting evicted because it was so loud and unrelenting. It was amazing to see the change after our first session but as it always happens, I went away for a week and when I came back, it was a rollercoaster of ups and downs. Scott was there to answer my emails/texts/calls and to get him to a better place! With his guidance and daily practice, by our next meeting, my pup had been given free roam of my apartment when I left and his crying had been cut down to a minute or so. I love that his methods don't include shock collars or anything of the like and that he taught me how to be the leader. Through changing my ways of communicating, my dog has increased confidence and is happier than I could have imagined. We both love him and I've already recommended Scott to several friends and will continue to do so! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scott : Thank you so much for the kind words Casey. You are without a doubt a great client and wonderful owner for Nosh.
review image
Elbert H Richmond, Texas | January 06 2019
Pat was very informative we learned a lot. We would definitely recommend to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Joanie P Denver, Denver, Colorado | January 05 2019
Dan is the man. He called us back within minutes, explained exactly how his method works and without offering money back made us feel very safe in our investment. Day one training was incredible. Our dog had REALLY bad separation anxiety, we couldn't leave her alone for an hour without complaint calls. Within minutes of Dan highlighting how he could help he taught us the difference between brains, how adrenaline rules most dogs and once we started our dog was fixed. We left the house and not one peep. Now.....Dan is so honest he said it doesn't always work this fast but we are still blown away. Dan changed our lives in one day. Honest, always available and gets the job done. Worth every penny. Do not be scared off with the initial cost.......it is nothing compared to your sanity and happy family. Thanks Dan forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety