Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lindsay V Hastings On Hudson, Westchester, New York | November 08 2019
Nicole is incredible to work with and her methods truly deliver results. She helped us set boundaries and generally calm down our two very stressed out terriers right before our first human baby arrived. We cannot speak highly enough of the work that she does! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Lindsay! It has been a pleasure to work with you guys and see how Maple and Waffles have progressed. Remember to keep reinforcing things on a daily basis!
review image
Kristina R Crystal River, Florida | November 08 2019
Laura is such a pleasure to work with. She is very patient and explains things clearly in a meaningful way. I honestly would never have tried this service if it wasn't for a referral from my parents, because it seems too good to be true that someone can make corrective action in one visit. Laura has come to our house twice now, and each time we have seen immediate improvement in Lukes behavior (he is currently a 5 month old alpha American Bulldog). She helps us understand how we can make corrective action to better build a meaningful relationship with our adorable puppy. Thank you Laura!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
M B
M B Lake Mary, Florida | November 08 2019
Great Experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Deanna B
Deanna B Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 08 2019
James is absolutely amazing!! A true animal behaviorist. Brilliant. Talented. Skillful. He so clearly explains the psychology behind the training methods and thoroughly demonstrates the techniques. It’s fascinating to watch the way our dogs respond to him. They have gone from wild, misbehaving, barking and jumping pups to calm and attentive when we apply what James has taught us. (He holds the humans accountable! No bad dogs - just untrained owners) And when we need any additional help, he comes back any time!! So cool to have humans and fur babies that continue to advance and learn new ways of communicating with each other. Worth every cent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Heather K Winter Park, Florida | November 08 2019
I was amazed at how quickly the dogs responded to the techniques John taught me. I feel much better about my ability to lead my dogs into good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : best names ever Frank and Beans
Fred S
Fred S Sanford, Florida | November 08 2019
Trainers method provided nearly instant results. Bella responded very well to John and seems eager to continue what she learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Smart GSD puppy
Dorothy Z
Dorothy Z Fort Pierce, St. Lucie, Florida | November 06 2019
Karen is the best. Zeke loves her and listens and wants her approval. Karen shows genuine affection for Zeke and her work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
samantha S
samantha S Miami Beach, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 06 2019
we have worked with two prior trainers before finding Luis. other trainers, while highly recommended did not assist us in establishing lasting behavior change. bribery with a cookie is easy to establish, but does not lay the foundation for respect. we have a very loving dog, but he thought he was human and his excitement and separation anxiety was heartbreaking and embarrassing. if we took him out for a walk and I went into a shop - even though left with my husband - our dog would create a scene to get to me. putting on my shoes for a walk or returning to the home was met with jumping and uncontrollable excitement. Luis is honestly amazing. he makes taking control easy to establish with a few simple steps. he is responsive and kind. we still have a very sweet dog (still thinks he is human, maybe out fault), but we also have a dog who is calm and a pleasure to take out with us. he is much safer around our son without the excitement and jumping, and everyone in the house is happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie C 11361, New York | November 06 2019
Josh was very knowledgeable and helpful with our new puppy Buddy. We immediately saw changes in his behavior. He sat and explained to us what how and why certain technique works. He was very patient and thorough when speaking with us. I will def recommend Josh to other dog owners. I will definitely call him for another session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Cassie S
Cassie S Loxahatchee, Florida | November 06 2019
My Training session was very informative and made me realize I need to think of my dogs as dogs, nothing else. I love how we could incorporate both dogs and work on problems with both, but also focus on each one at the same time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry