Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jennifer C
Jennifer C Ridgewood, Queens, New York | May 21 2019
From the moment I spoke and met Josh I knew this would be a great fit for us. Even though I work with dogs for a living (dog groomer) it took a lot for me to admit my own boy, Zucc, needed some help at home. We moved last year and he’s been stressed and difficult to get to obey commands during certain situations. Within one lesson from Josh, my dog already respects me and my husband more. Josh was very easy to understand and he explained every step along the way. Instead of judging us for how we’ve handled situations in the past, he taught us how to correct our behavior. After a few exercises we already saw improvement with Zucc. I highly recommend Josh for any dog training concerns you may have, whether it’s big or small, he will help you figure it out. It may take a day or a few weeks, but he will make sure you guys reach your goal so you and your dog can live your best life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Adam B Durham, North Carolina | May 21 2019
We are so happy with the immediate impact the training has had on Hudson so far! I know we still have work to do but are so happy toes continued results the more we practice. Sonja is wonderful and we can't wait to keep working with her to get the very best out of Hudson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Barbie K
Barbie K Naples, Florida | May 20 2019
Colin and June are a great team! Professional and sweet to dogs, and great trainers for dogs and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Just a lovely 4-month old female golden doodle puppy, who did everything we asked! :-)
Amy M
Amy M Johns Island, South Carolina | May 20 2019
I had a shy Corgi puppy who didn't want to socialize or come out of his crate. James gave me the tools to help him get over this. Four weeks later he's an outgoing friendly puppy who is a joy to play with -- or will be once those sharp baby teeth fall out. I highly recommend Bark Busters' training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Suzanne R
Suzanne R Estero, Lee, Florida | May 19 2019
We are completing our first day of training after having Patrick here today at our home. Our puppy, Chief, was totally out of control. Jumping on everyone, food stealing, barking, etc etc. We have 2 older dogs also and they weren’t much better. Patrick taught us how to speak to our dogs so that they listened to us which established boundaries. There has been a huge improvement in just a half of a day. I’m thrilled thus far with the results. Thank you Patrick !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mickey G Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 19 2019
My Golden Retriever would wet the 1st day when I left her at my son’s when I traveled. This is something she NEVER did at home. I was perplexed and didn’t know how to handle this problem. I called Michelle. After asking just a few questions, she diagnosed Lola with Separation Anxiety. She then spent a good hour with me, discussing different steps I need to take to alleviate the problem. She then sent me an email detailing all those instructions. I have now started implementing those steps. I will be traveling in a few weeks so I am anxious to see how Lola does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : It was great to meet you Mickey and your beautiful pup. I can't wait to hear an update from you after your next trip. It's a pleasure to honor the Bark Busters Lifetime Guarantee of Support!
Marti B
Marti B Winter Park, Florida | May 19 2019
Very informative all questions where answered. We realized we are part of the problem, we were able to get immediate responses to commands from both the older dog and puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute puppy, great family has adopted older dog and given her a great home.
review image
Ivory R Sugar Land, Texas | May 19 2019
Quick results. I should have done this years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen G FOREST HILLS, New York | May 18 2019
Josh has been totally exceptional his patience has been amazing and his no judgement policy has been incredible!. Today was my first session with Josh, and I can honestly say I'm happy with the outcome so far. I'm def excited to see if he can get me to that finish line into getting my dog to my desired goal. So far it seems very promising! Thanks Josh Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Steve S
Steve S SNELLVILLE, GA, Georgia | May 17 2019
Cody was a great advisor for our Lab puppy ANGEL who is 9 1/2 months old. Cody covered everything about what was in the provided folder of information which described how we as humans are seen by our pets and how we need to be the leader so that our dog will listen to us. Cody is gifted as he was able to make friends with my pup who barks at everyone. I will certainly follow all of the suggested training exercises throughout the weeks ahead. My pup loves to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting