Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Valerie R
Valerie R Thomasville, Georgia | September 21 2018
I have had just one visit from Bark Busters and I approached it with some reluctance - but how glad I am that I took that step. My trainer, Leigh Ann, was a pleasure to work with, and my dog's response on that first day was amazingly good. I adopted Ziggy from the pound where he had been for nearly four months, knowing he was afraid of people, but believing that I, with a lifetime of rescued dog companionship, could quickly help him. Well, pride comes before a fall. He has settled wonderfully with me but is still terrified by other people. I have had only two days of practicing his training but already see some small results and have absolute certainty he will get steadily better. This is a wonderful approach. Thank you, Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Valerie and Ziggy were a pleasure to work with! He did remarkably well. Such a sweet boy!
review image
Marcia A Denver, Denver, Colorado | September 21 2018
Well.......skeptical as I was when I reached out to Dan about needing his help to train Larry I am beyond blown away. My pooch had TONS of anxiety having been adopted and re-homed several times because of it. One day he broke out of the house assuming he as looking for me? Dan over the phone said "I can help you with this" and he did. Within 3 weeks of practicing his daily program Larry is able to be left alone for an entire day without issue. I went and got a camera to watch him prior to the training, constant howling and yelping, baking, escaping crates and so on. Now he relaxes calmly without even responding to strange noises and sounds. Dan also made me feel very good (past trainer guilted me) about that fact that this wasn't anything I had specifically done wrong. He was patient and very soothing in reminding me to show Larry who leads his pack. This training is INCREDIBLE......if you have a dog with behavioral challenges call Dan. He can help. Best part......normally not more than 15 minutes of work per day. THANK YO DAN......without you Larry and I wouldn't be enjoying life as much as we are now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Deborah C
Deborah C Austin, Travis, Texas | September 21 2018
I am thrilled with the results we see in Sadie! Yesterday Sadie and Cynthia walked WITHOUT pulling. Unbelievable! W'eve put her on the raw diet and she loves it. Thank you for your guidance on that, too, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lori : Thanks Deborah! So glad that Sadie is doing well with the training. Call me anytime! Lori
Kirk J
Kirk J Ft Pierce, Florida | September 21 2018
Buster responded well to the training. The instructions were clear and easily reproduced, looking forward to follow up visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Doreen H
Doreen H Naples, Florida | September 21 2018
No actual comments listed, but 5-star ratings offered for both overall experience and overall value for money. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : We got called into to help this retired lady as her dog had bitten her after she had been badly advised to alpha-roll the dog . . . never a good idea.
Ashley W
Ashley W Orlando, Florida | September 20 2018
Amazing helped so much and corrected perfectly! Highly reccomended;) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Great job with training today
Amanda M
Amanda M Ortlando, Florida | September 20 2018
I was impressed w/how well Annie did w/being introduced to Xander. Felt more coinfident that my ultimate goal is reachable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Chelsea F
Chelsea F PawPaw, Michigan | September 20 2018
Well, when you see the word WOW in some of these reviews - Believe it. That is what we were saying by the end of our first lesson. Three dogs can be a handful, but we were able to answer the front door with no baking and all the dogs staying back the first lesson. I couldn't believe it! And when Sheri came back for the second lesson there had been NO dog fights or even issues. Our family noticed the difference right away too I am so glad I called her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sheri : It was great to meet you and your dogs, I like those terriers! Always good when family notices the new calmness and order with the dogs. Keep up the good work. Sheri
review image
Lauren G Sterling, Virginia | September 20 2018
Mark is a miracle worker! My puppy, Cooper, needed some basic training, and so did I, as a new dog owner. Mark taught me how to most effectively communicate with my little bud so that we can have an even better relationship. Cooper took to Mark’s training methods immediately, which showed me how easy it would be to maintain discipline going forward. I couldn’t recommend him and the Bark Busters system more highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer B Ashburn, Virginia | September 20 2018
So happy I found Bark Busters! I worked with Mark and couldn’t be more satisfied with him and the techniques he taught me. I am learning to speak dog and am well on my way to having two wonderful, well mannered dogs. No harsh treatment. No shock collars, choke chains. Not even treats. It’s so simple that it seems like it won’t work but immediately my dogs responded. I highly recommend Bark Busters for all behavioral problems. Your relationship with your dog will grow beyond your wildest expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting