Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 40

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jake H Minneapolis, Minnesota | March 19 2018
Our trainer, Lynne, visited yesterday, and we have already experienced a night-and-day difference in our dogs' behavior. Both dogs can now walk on a leash without pulling (they used to pull so hard they were constantly choking themselves). The dogs no longer bark at people in the alley or bark while in the backyard. One of our dogs is neuortically anxious, whines incessantly, and needs 100% attention 100% of the time. Within the last 24 hours his whining is now 1/8 the amount that it was and he is content sitting on his own while we watch a movie. I wish we had spent the money years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Yassir S Richmond, Texas | March 18 2018
Excellent training. Saw a difference before the trainer left. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
shane R
shane R Sanford, Florida | March 18 2018
To the point of what we where looking for to change our dogs behavior. We where given commands and exercises to use to train our dog. Great experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Glenn S Melbourne, Florida | March 18 2018
After a couple days with our adopted labrabull Lucy I just wasn't sure. After a few visits from Pam I can not believe I almost gave up on what has become the best dog ever in all aspects. Without Pam's help training our pact I would be pet less. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lori C Valrico, Florida | March 18 2018
Joanne made it seem so simple and explained things so well. We were surprised how quickly we saw results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Linda W
Linda W Ft Myers Beach, Florida | March 18 2018
I was hesitant in what results we would get. I was amazed in the technique AND results. The dog situation approved 100% on the first day! On day two she has retained her new behavior. Patrick is very patient and his knowledge of the training techniques- 100%. He is also very personable and funny..! I DEFINITELY recommend him.👍 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Luisa W
Luisa W Mahopac, New York | March 18 2018
From the start Nicole made me feel very comfortable and confident that her training would work for Maverick. He responded immediately to both Nicole and the techniques she applied. After only one session I felt properly prepared to move forward on my own until Nicole returns. I am very optimistic that he will be the best pup he can be very soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Pam& Ken F
Pam& Ken F Winter Springs, Florida | March 17 2018
Easy to understand all encompassing Learned a lot! Dogs remained calm & liked John Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jessi A
Jessi A PEARL RIVER, New York | March 17 2018
After we adopted Spikey, our handsome pit-bull mix, we realized he had some neurological issues, and was eventually diagnosed with a brain tumor. With these medical concerns, combined with the negative stereotype pit-bulls often have, it was very important that we find a trainer who was not biased and who was willing to work with our family. We contacted Michelle to try and address the new behaviors, aggression and stress that he was showing and she was more than happy to work with us! She personalized the training methods to fit our household as well as to Spikey's specific needs, and was able to distinguish between the behaviors he could and could not control. Unfortunately we recently had to make the hardest decision of all to allow Spikey to cross the rainbow bridge, but with Michelle's help, Spikey's last few months were stress-free and happy. When our family is ready to save another dog we will definitely be calling Michelle to help the 'pack' stay happy and stress-free! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jessi. It really was my honor and privilege to work with you guys and Spikey. He was an awesome boy and so very lucky to have you guys come into his life and make his last few months ones filled with love and happiness. I look forward to working with you both again, when the time is right for you. ~ Michelle
Bree F
Bree F Seattle, Washington | March 17 2018
Because of David, I am enjoying my dog so much more. In a single session, he taught me how to speak 'dog,' act like the leader of the pack, and curb the behaviors that were really frustrating me. My German Shepherd mix puppy is a ball of bouncy high-energy who wasn't really listening to me. Little did I know, I needed to fix ME, not her! David's practical insights and practice exercises made perfect sense and helped me completely change my approach, which immediately helped my Audrey respond better to me. As a result, we're both happier. It's improved our relationship. The 'homework' is actually fun. I learned so much in the first 90 minutes, and was surprised by how quickly it worked. David is patient, calm, kind, clear, approachable, hands-on and has a gift for easily and quickly communicating concepts and demystifying canine behavior. This is the first training to really work for me, and it's made my life with my dog so much better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling