Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sara S Zeeland, Michigan | October 21 2020
Sheri, Hello! Thank you again! We are working daily and we had another successful squirrel encounter today and yesterday we were outside on our potty break and she saw a bicycle and didn't even flinch. I am very encouraged by Shelby's progress so far. We are working on breaking her of her nightly whining and it seems to be working so far. Brian is much happier about her behavior on her nightly walk as well. The stairs are very consistent now and I have started taking her down the second set as well and she did great there too. Thank you again! We are working hard to keep her focused! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is wonderful to hear Sara. I know it was a big concern that she was pulling you down, now you don't need to worry. Looking forward to seeing your progress at our next lesson.
Karen S
Karen S Naples, Florida | October 20 2020
Great day for Noelle, my dog, and me. I walked her this morning and we passed another dog and she did great with new training techniques! We will continue practicing and I know she will be like a new dog. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : The introduction of a properly fitted new Wagg Walker made all the difference to this delightful standard poodle!
review image
Rachelle A Katy, Texas | October 20 2020
Training was excellent! Noticed order & peace in our home immediately and it has sustained. Great for us to re-establish leadership & control. Our animal family has responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Georgia W Tallahassee, Florida | October 19 2020
Leigh Ann is amazing. Her explanations are clear and concise. We saw progress on the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Stephanie R cape coral, Florida | October 19 2020
Very happy with the first session. Simba caught on fast and Patrick was great in teaching me how to better speak to my dog and I can't wait to see what a better dog he becomes. Would definitely recommend for anyone having any type of issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Veronica F Chicago, Cook, Illinois | October 19 2020
I called BarkBusters in desperate need of help with my one year old mini-mix. He had been pooping and peeing in the same spot in the house religiously at 5am and my two-year-old mixed breed loved to bully him around and tattle on him. Another big problem was both of them barking and or running for/out of the door and jumping on guests/getting way too excited. When Brandon came to my home it was apparent that was exceptional at his craft in the first few minutes observing my dogs’ behaviors. He showed my tips and tricks and the psychological reasons why my doggies acted the way they do. I was thoroughly impressed by the immediate response, from both my dogs, to his advice. With some practice, I finally got my little one to do the business outside and working on getting him to hold it ‘til later in the morning. My dogs are calmer and ultimately happier now. Best of all, it was obvious that Brandon cared very much about the outcomes because he would follow up every so often after the initial training to ask how the dogs were doing and if there was anything else I had questions about. I can’t stress enough how important it is for a trainer to treat your dogs as though they were individuals with real lives and feelings, not just clients. I’ve tried other group training programs and hands down would pick the individualized approach provided by BarkBusters. Would definitely recommend finding Brandon if you can get him. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Tarran B Jupiter, Florida | October 19 2020
We had a fantastic experience with Bark Busters. Our girls started the session without boundaries, climbing all over us and Marc. By the end of the session they laid calmly out of our space and were very happy. We also had tugging and pulling issues that were addressed. The difference we saw in one session was incredible . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Michelle R
Michelle R Port St Lucie, Florida | October 19 2020
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Cristina C
Cristina C West Palm Beach, Florida | October 19 2020
Immediate improvement. I feel like we have finally found a system that works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Candace B
Candace B Atlantis, Florida | October 19 2020
Learning to communicate in dog language was a unique & profound new awareness. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting