Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 401

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
HANNAH G CHICAGO, Illinois | September 14 2015
I have only had 2 sessions with Marlene and Howard so far, but I've found that they are very sweet to my dog despite her stubbornness/ spazziness and have a solid understanding of what makes her anxious, badly-behaved, and sometimes aggressive. The exercises they've given me to work with my dog to establish my "in-chargeness" have been very helpful and I can see that my pup is more at ease around the home these days, even with visitors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Annelie R Woodland Park, Colorado | September 14 2015
When WE are consistent Max is consistent and practically a completely new dog. One we can trust and control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jenn O Kalamazoo, Michigan | September 13 2015
Leo had his first initial lesson with Pam this morning. Well, I should really say that "I" had my lesson. :) I was very impressed with Pam's knowledge and ability to communicate to both me and Leo in a way that totally made sense and gave me many "ah ha" moments. Just after a few of Pam's techniques, I saw immediate, positive reactions and behavioral changes from Leo. I also became very aware of things I was doing and saying to Leo that have not been working up till now. I am excited to take all of the knowledge that Pam shared today, put it to good practice, and see all of the positive changes to come! Thank you Pam! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Tatiana S
Tatiana S Oceanside, California | September 13 2015
When my family and I called Jan we were desperate. Our puppy Lola was impossible to control and she didn't listen to anything we said. She also suffered from anxiety and was very shy. Jan no doubt saved our family and made such a difference in our lives. She gave us the tools necessary to teach Lola to listen to us. The amount of progress we have made in such a short amount of time is amazing, and it is all thanks to Jan! She has become a part of our family and we are so thankful for her and the Bark Busters way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Robert S Mount Prospect, Illinois | September 13 2015
We have two Australian Shepherds, a ten year old female and a 11 month male. The male was always barking, jumping, and looking for passive influence. The female was always trying to be a Old Mother Hen towards him. This always ended up with clashing between them. Brad Howe (Trainer) walked in and immediately took over the situation. It was amazing. By the time he left we were in control. The difference is like night and day. All you have to do is stick with the Program. We owe Brad Howe and Bark Busters a ton of Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Dand B Riverview, Florida | September 13 2015
Joanne did a great job explaining how we as a family needed to modify our behavior in order to get our dogs to respond. There was an incredible difference in just one day. We are continuing to work and continuing to see progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Hannah B
Hannah B Collingswood, New Jersey | September 12 2015
Our trainer Kurt was amazing. He was a great teacher and showed us how to use the Bark Buster method. Frank responded so well and we've never seen him both so obedient and so happy. His tail wags more than we ever saw before, all because he's so more comfortable in our home. Kurt worked wonders and Frank is like a new dog. We are so thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Melissa W San Antonio, Texas | September 12 2015
After 1 training session, Leia's separation anxiety significantly improving. It took 30 minutes to calm Leia after session, 5 minutes second time and continues to improve. Yoda a bit more challenging with exercises. Consistency is key. Never give up! I know I have made mistakes early out of the gate but I am seeing improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Crystal R
Crystal R Colorado Springs, Colorado | September 11 2015
Ryan was amazing! He was able to teach us how to be better pack leaders for our dogs without ever being condescending. Within the very first visit our dogs were already staying off the furniture, not rushing the doors and listening to our commands. They stopped showing the signs of anxiety they usually show with new people in the house. He worked very well with our pets and never once made us feel uncomfortable or unhappy with his methods of training. He explained everything to us in a way that made so much sense that it made it easy to want to continue with the training. We never felt overwhelmed!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
DR Stanford G Chicago, Illinois | September 11 2015
Our dog was a rescue that we were asked to give a home to. Fortunately the previous owner hired Bark Busters to help us because when we took the dog it bit me the first day and was very nervous. After the first session with BB and me doing to the letter what they said to do the change has been amazing. The dog has almost completely adjusted to us. I was amazed that the two trainers, Marlene and Howard, were so marvelous at picking up the solution to the problems in such a short period of tim.e Plus they are both gracious helpful positive and bright. I recommend them WITHOUT any hesitation Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety