Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sharon A Naples, Florida | May 20 2016
Felt very comfortable with trainers, and I learned a lot. Bark Busters - great choice. Glad I contacted them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a 4-year old female yorkie.
review image
Marsha B Naples, Florida | May 20 2016
The first session was intense: theory and practical application. I was probably more nervous than my dog. Fitzgerald immediately took to these professional, caring trainers. I was pleased with the training because I wanted his love and desire to please be the motivation for his learning. Whatever suggestions I made, June and Colin went right along with them. Airport it is - no problem! Let's go. Dining uptown - no problem! Let's go. I see behavioral improvements on both his and my part. The true test will be the day we board the plane in June and Fitzgerald can relax in his carrier without barking, upsetting me, himself and all the other passengers! I believe he is well on the way! I am fortunate to have made this connection with June and Colin Glass. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Poodle Mix with real travel anxiety.
review image
Kyle O Oak Forest, Illinois | May 19 2016
After just one session with Vicky and lots of work on my families part, my "devil dog" as my grandma called her, has made major improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
review image
Colleen M Tampa, Florida | May 19 2016
This was so wonderful. We have seen improvement since that first day! We have a much happier dog and she is fitting in with our family successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marty M Spicewood, Texas | May 19 2016
Lori has exceptional knowledge about dog training. She is patient with the dogs and also with the dog owners. She has a pleasant and friendly way of teaching. The dogs' response to the training methods was obvious and almost immediate. They are a pleasure to walk on a leash, they don't jump up on people, they don't bark at deer quite as much, and the digging in the back yard has stopped. I can recommend her without hesitation - her training methods work!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Candice S Des Moines, Iowa | May 19 2016
Porter has been doing well with most of the training exercises. He has caught on quick with the leash training. After one day of working on the leash with him he is walking beside me and not pulling as much. Bark busters has taught me how to be more in control so porter can be a relaxed happy dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michel G Apollo Beach, Florida | May 19 2016
Joanne was very thorough and direct, helping us to have a better understanding of our dog's behavior. The plan laid out began to show effective results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lissette E Leesburg, Virginia | May 19 2016
Mark is an amazing dog trainer! We started working with him when our Labs were just puppies and since that time, they have learned to listen and obey our commands. He truly loves working with dogs and they respond to his methods instantaneously. There is no aggressive behavior towards the dogs, everything is taught in a very humane fashion. He explains every behavior and how to correct it in a way that is attainable and comprehensive. I have several friends who have used him and they were all very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jane B
Jane B McKinney, Texas | May 19 2016
Appreciate the company working us in quickly so that the behavior could be stopped as soon as possible. Very professional instructor with very clear instructions. This really helped us feel confident about how to move forward to prevent our "Girls" fusses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Michael & Sherry P
Michael & Sherry P Frankfort, Illinois | May 18 2016
Vicky did an outstanding job taking us through her exercises. She took our next door neighbor's dogs and did the introductions to our Lexi. This had taken 4 years to do before Vicky. Then they played in our yard. There was no aggression or barking (which was always the case when they were in separate yards). The dogs were great. She is a miracle worker!! I completely recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity