Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kathy P Richmond, Texas | February 06 2016
We were very impressed with the immediate results with Susie. She responded very well to the training techniques. We are happy that we can now enjoy Susie and being with her in the back yard. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kirstin R Richmond, Texas | February 06 2016
Very patient with our timid dog. Methods effective & look forward to using to fuller completion. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Chris D Westwood, New Jersey | February 05 2016
Greg did an amazing job teaching us how to properly communicate with our dogs in a way that they already understood. I couldn't believe the difference in just a few hours! I was able to regain role as the leader and will continue to practice the easy yet effective exercises to make both our dogs life's and ours more enjoyable! This training works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Megan C Lansdale, Pennsylvania | February 05 2016
Our rescue, Daisy, is a sweet, good natured pooch with a few naughty behaviors. We had zero experience in dog training and needed some help. The Bark Busters trainer called quickly to discuss our concerns and gave us some guidance for coping. The first visit was very thorough. Donald gave us information on diet, toys and training. We saw results almost immediately and continue to see improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Judy C
Judy C Brooklyn, New York | February 05 2016
We met with Robert Machi, today. My rescue, Dunkin' has been having separation anxiety. Robert noticed things I didn't, he explained so much to me. I am going to implement what I learned immediately. He was very patient with us and not only went over everything, but we actually went thru the steps we discussed. He listened and explained. I feel so much better and Dunkin' had a great workout, he is sound asleep! I highly recommend Rob, and thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Judy. You were both great students!
Chip G
Chip G Grapevine, Texas | February 05 2016
I recently had Nancy from my local Bark Busters come into my home to work with my family and our 4 year old Great Dane, Lucille. Lucille is a terrific, loving dog, but she would bark/scare and lurch at anyone who entered the home. Walking her could be a struggle as well (she is 140 lbs). She has never bitten, nor do I think she would, but she made it very stressful to have anyone (friends, neighbors, repairmen, etc.) come in the home. In fact, very few of my children's friends would come over, and some neighbors were too afraid to visit as well. With Nancy's visit we learned so much about her behavior and the drivers of it. With this understanding, we learned and practiced easy techniques to correct the behavior, and remove the stress from both us and Lucille. We, not Lucille, are now recognized as the 'pack leaders'. In literally a week Lucille has become a much better behaved dog. I have 'tested' the techniques on several visitors and she has done great - improving each time. I was so happy today that I called me vet who had recommended Nancy's services. I had a couple of in-home sessions over the years to try to work on the behavior issues. However, nothing compares to the time and education from Nancy. I am so happy with the results and it is certainly worth the investment for us to become at ease with Lucille - now my family and our friends can all enjoy her loving nature. I look forward to learning so much more with Nancy in the months to come! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Donna D
Donna D Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 05 2016
With just one visit there has been a remarkable change in our dogs' behavior, When we say the magic word, they sit and look for our direction. Jeri explained the process, the how's and the why's. It makes sense. But more importantly, it works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rebecca P Miami, Florida | February 04 2016
Luis is super helpful, patient, knowledgeable and professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other
review image
Rebecca P Miami, Florida | February 04 2016
Luis is super helpful, patient, knowledgeable and professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words
review image
Patti C Valrico, Florida | February 04 2016
We are very happy with the results and our experience with Bark Busters. Joanne is fantastic. She was easy to talk with and when she gave us the instructions, she was very clear. We would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is in need of assistance with their animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling