Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 401

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Alisha B
Alisha B Tallahassee, Florida | August 01 2015
Leigh Ann was amazing with my 1 year old German Shepherd/Hound Mix. Remi had issues with pulling on the leash, barking when people came to the house, and not listening when there was a distraction. We had a total of 3 visits and I feel like I am now the pack leader. I noticed changes immediately, even during the first session. Leigh Ann was always there to help, I recommend her all the time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Betsy S Sugar Land, Texas | July 31 2015
Learned how to handle Samson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Toileting
review image
Arlene P Milford, Connecticut | July 31 2015
I really liked the sound advice you gave me and already saw an improvement in Skipper's behavior. The written information is very helpful also for reinforcing everything we talked about. I think it's awesome that you work together as a couple! You both present yourselves as very confident and calm. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to our continued sessions together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Steve Y
Steve Y Pfafftown, North Carolina | July 30 2015
Our dog Callie is a rescue who had been neglected severely and abused. She was very skittish and not trusting and did not listen or obey very well. Amy has an incredible way of interacting with dogs (and with the owners!) and Callie showed a trust in Amy almost instantly. As we progressed through the training Amy explained and demonstrated everything very well. She wouldn't move to the next phase until we were completely comfortable. This has been a lot of work but it has been very fun and developing a relationship with Callie has been a total joy. Callie has become an incredibly well behaved, trusting, loyal and happy companion. It is such a joy to have a dog that behaves so well. We highly recommend Amy and Bark Busters. We have been through other training programs in the past with other animals and we have found Amy to be the best, by far!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Callie H
Callie H Ft. Worth, Texas | July 29 2015
Nancy was awesome! I saw amazing results after just one session. Journey is well on her way to becoming a well mannered pet! She is starting to play again and she seems so happy. Nancy was great to work with and the program was easy to understand and apply. If you need help, give Nancy a call. You will be very happy you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Meital E Bay Harbor Islands, Florida | July 28 2015
Luis is definitely my dog whisperer! From the first time he came to my house & he started to explain to me why both my Pomeranians, where behaving the way they were, & training me with wonderful & easy techniques on how I can improve their behavior, I felt confident that I can fix their issues. Both my Pomeranians, 3yrs. old & 7mo. old, have totally opposite personalities with different things they needed guidance with, & were automatically starting to improve from the day Luis came to our house. I must mention, that after my first few experiences with my older dog & trainers, I was extremely frustrated with the high prices I paid & the poor results & no continuing assistantance that I got. Luis, you are worth every penny!!!! Both my dogs & I thank you, not only were you cheaper, but you actually made a positive change & helped in a fast, easy & productive way!! 😠Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, is truly my pleasure.
review image
Fred K San Antonio, Texas | July 28 2015
Phyllis is great. We have had 2 sessions with her, with the second session being today, 7/15/15. Since her first visit, we have applied her techniques, and our dogs are doing much better. She taught us a lot about dog behavior, and we parents were NOT doing very well! Today I learned even more from her. She (Phyllis) is a great teacher. We have a few more things to work on; however, I now feel that with help from Phyllis - we know what to do. Our dogs no longer rush the door every time the doorbell rings! They actually come when called. (Our little Chihuahua still needs a little more work here, but is better!) All in all we are very pleased with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Sandra D San Antonio, Texas | July 28 2015
Our initial training with Phyllis gave us a wealth of information presented in a clear and concise manner. We have four dogs. Daisy, the youngest at 18 months, was our juvenile delinquent. With Phyllis' help we began to understand the pack mentality and hierarchy. We began to realize that were not at the top of that chain. The training was fun and the results were quite noticeable and immediate. I highly recommend Phyllis to help solve any dog issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kate R Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 28 2015
Jim was very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. I could tell my dogs were responding well to the corrections. I really like the training philosophy and lifetime support aspect. I learned a lot of new material and reinforced some things I had already implemented. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Michele P
Michele P Abington, Pennsylvania | July 28 2015
Huge thanks to Michael Carr for helping me with my 3 year old pit/boxer mix, Bear. I was having major nuisance barking problems with her as well as jumping and pulling on her walks. Within the first hour of Michael working with us, the barking began to cease, the jumping got significantly less and she's a dream dog to walk now! I couldn't be happier with the training lessons we received from Michael and I would recommend Bark Busters and especially Michael Carr to anyone having any behavioral issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall