Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 402

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sandy M Aurora, CO | July 28 2015
Robin was an excellent instructor! Program techniques are simple and easy to understand with great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Josie and John O
Josie and John O Denver, Colorado | July 28 2015
Robin chose the perfect profession and passion! She is engaged, patient, and extremely helpful with our new puppy, Blu. He is 15 weeks old and within minutes he adhered to our new code of correcting behavior. What's best about her method is that it utilizes no treats, gimmicks, or physical threats. I highly recommend her business! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Cathie P
Cathie P Chicago, Illinois | July 28 2015
Janet was amazing! She really took her time with myself and the entire family explaining the techniques and practicing with each of us. She left us homework and lots of cheats and aides to work with our 18 month old rescue. Within minutes of working with Adison she already was showing signs of a different dog. She immediately responded to simple commands / techniques and is no longer barking, jumping, or ludging towards other animals uncontrollably. After two days we are all feeling confident that will be able to use the tools to help Adison be the very well behaved animal we desire. I can't wait till our next session! Very impressive program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Nicole M Stamford, Connecticut | July 28 2015
I have 3 dogs and have tried various trainers and methods, and the bottom line was that NOTHING worked effectively for the long term. I was very frustrated with the other approaches, because they either involved food extortion (no food nearby & you're out of luck!!) or using things like choke collars which I thought would hurt/scare them. Previously, a walk with Daisy would have consisted of HER dragging ME down the road on the leash and barking crazily at any dogs that approach. I knew I needed to address it, but I didn't want to have to keep bribing her with food. Finally, a few months ago, when I had a larger group of people over, I realized that the mayhem was not just on the leash but also at home (barking incessantly at the drop of a hat, charging anyone who tried to come in the door, jumping up on EVERYONE's lap and demanding to be played with, bursting in and out of the doors and almost knocking people over, and scaring people who did not know the dogs were friendly). I searched online and read Michael's excellent reviews, but I was still skeptical. I heard a friend rave about how good he was, and I decided if anyone could help us, it would be him. The short version is that the money paid for Michael to train US (yes, us!) was, without a doubt, the best money I have EVER spent in my ENTIRE life!! Within MINUTES, he was well on his way to provide what I can happily say are LASTING RESULTS. It was amazing to see the transformation in my dogs both within the first visit and over the next weeks as I continued to work with them. I can now let people into my house without worrying about them being charged and knocked over or having them fear being 'attacked'. The dogs walk into and out of the house in a calm and orderly fashion. I do not get barked at to pick up an antler or to fetch them cookies. I'm finally the leader of the pack :-) Daisy and I can walk and run at the park without her pulling and having crazy temper tantrums. On the second visit, Michael met with me and my now-ex-boyfriend and made adjustments to clarify some of the things we had practiced; this fine tuning was extremely helpful. A few weeks ago, I put Daisy and Paco through a real test: spending 4 nights with me in a hotel. Using what I learned from Michael, I thought through how to make sure that their new good behavior came with us; that's one of the great things about the training… it really makes you think like a dog and thus communicate more effectively with dogs. I was absolutely amazed by how well they did. The entire trip, I could hear dogs in other rooms barking and carrying on, but not mine! They even remained completely calm and silent when people from housekeeping, etc. came into the room. I could not believe my eyes and ears; it was just amazing!!!!!!! Michael is nothing short of a canine wizard!! He's professional, obviously a first class expert in what he does, and, on top of that, a genuinely nice person, engaging, funny, and very pleasant to talk to and work with. I cannot say enough good things, but I am probably driving every dog owner I know nuts by telling them to quit bribing their dogs and just call this magic man!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Josie O
Josie O Denver, CO | July 27 2015
What a trainer, what a method! She covered many issues in our first session without overwhelming us or the dog. Robin is truly talented! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Anand B Katy, Texas | July 27 2015
We had a great training experience. Thanks a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rae H Shoreline, Washington | July 27 2015
David Wiley is professional, polite and above all, very knowledgeable. He was very patient in giving his instructions and demonstrated how to accomplish my goals. I feel comfortable in knowing that I can turn to David with questions when they arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Katy C
Katy C Coral Gables, Florida | July 27 2015
It is an absolute pleasure to be working with Luis. We rescued Riley last November, and my husband and I were his last hope. At first we thought we could handle the aggression and anxiety that Riley was experiencing - then we decided to call on Luis to see if he could help us. In the first training my husband and I learned so much, and are so thankful for all of Luis' help and guidance thus far. During the first session we saw improvement without having to bribe him with treats or with force. We are very excited to have Riley at his 100% potential in the upcoming weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words! Is my pleasure.
review image
Virnita W Riverdale, Georgia | July 25 2015
I learned a lot about how to handle 2 puppies and how to get both of them to listen and respond to my commands. My previous dog was alread trained when I got him. Having 2 small puppies was quite a different experience. I really appreciate the training I received to be a better dog owner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
liatt S aventura, Florida | July 25 2015
Luis was awesome! We highly recommend working with him and Bark Busters if you are experiencing any kind of issue with your dog. Within a day we have a brand new puppy! Its incredible to see! THANK YOU LUIS AND BARK BUSTERS!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure