Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laura C Grand Rapids, Michigan | December 01 2015
Ken was very good at answering questions- then picking up right were he left off in the training. Murphy definitely was responding to the techniques Ken demonstrated...Amazing! I love the concept of not using treats to get the results. I have already passed on your name to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Dawn D Brookfield, Illinois | November 29 2015
It's only been a week since Tucker had his training lesson and I see a big difference in him already. He now listens to my commands, coming to me when I call and coming in from outside when I call him, which was an issue before. Christine taught us so much and it's amazing how fast it works and how easy it is to do. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone. You will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Sandra R Clarksville, Maryland | November 29 2015
I was having guest for the holiday and concerned about my Staffordshire Terrier's aggression. Marsha Engel made it out before the holiday and taught my family some simple techniques to control his behavior. The holiday went smoothly and we feel much more in control of our dogs behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jennifer F Brandon, Florida | November 29 2015
Joanne was terrific during our initial visit. She listened, taught verbally, then by showing us, then by having us do it. She also wrote everything down in detail. She was even able to get our youngest to play fetch using squeaky Kong balls - I LOVED IT! And so did he :-) She even brought along a stuffed squirrel which we were able to use for working on his squirrel obsession. Great trainer and great training methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Guillermo M Katy, Texas | November 29 2015
Our dog went from jumping and not listening to being very well behaved and quiet in a very minimal amount of time. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Chuck S Land O Lakes, Florida | November 29 2015
Immediate results! Provided a new perspective on the dog/owner relationship. Allows us to interact with our dogs without sending mixed messages. The dogs seem to respond in a more consistent fashion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
David P Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 29 2015
The training was very clear and going through the examples really helped to "solidify" things.Both of our dogs seemed to catch on quite quickly. We appreciate how non-violent the training is! Learning these techniques show us how untrained many of our friends' and families' dogs are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah D Rio Rancho, New Mexico | November 29 2015
We were given a lot of information on how to correct problems, and new ideas that we didn't even hear of on the internet or other sources. Puppy seems to be learning and responding better.He is still a puppy so we have to be patient. The trainer helped us understand how to communicate effectively with our dog. We thought it was mainly the puppy but realized we were sending mixed signals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Kate A
Kate A Casa Grande, Arizona | November 28 2015
Kristyn was absolutely wonderful with Ella, my 8 month old miniature poodle. I was struggling with Ella's separation anxiety, along with general obedience. We had gone to puppy training at Pets Mart and left the 6 weeks of classes with Ella only understanding how to sit. She did not return when called, walk politely on her leash, or respect my commands. In addition she would bark all day long while I, a teacher, was at school. Living in an apartment this lead to multiple complaints which were reported by the apartment manager. Kristyn's training was extremely easy to follow and made a great deal of sense. I was treating Ella like a baby and needed to treat her like a dog. I was able to become more firm in my handling of her without resorting to being too rough with her. Corrections were simply growling at her which worked most of the time, if the growl wasn't successful then a clap or a squirt bottle proved sufficient without ever needing to physically handle Ella. Kristyn demonstrated all of her techniques for me first and then let me repeat them after. She also let me continue repeating them until both she and I felt like I was comfortable with the training, even if Ella stressed me as puppies tend to do. Which was rather familiar for me as a teacher as the modeling followed by practice approach. Thankfully, I can say that Ella's separation anxiety is almost completely under control since Kristyn's visit and I haven't gotten any more complaints. In addition she is a complete joy on walks and I received quite a few compliments from friends and family over the holiday on how well behaved she is. She's not perfect, but I couldn't be happier with her behavior and our relationship now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kellie Ann H Ansonia, Connecticut | November 28 2015
Richard Horowitz thanks for the kennel training tips and guidance. It has been an essential part to the new baby safety for both baby and puppies. It has finally gotten to the point where they ask to go in their kennels at bed time or when they feel stressed out. So happy the puppies have a stress free spot they love. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other