Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 403

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Hilary W Green Bay, Wisconsin | September 07 2015
Very informative. We noticed an improvement with our dog's barking within the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Benji is a 2 year old Cocker Spaniel who really was trying to protect his family to the extent that no one could even walk by without him barking incessantly. Luckily his family learned how to speak dog! The results were very noticable quickly.
Louise F
Louise F Grimes, Iowa | September 06 2015
Deb did a great job with us on her first visit. It was amazing whaling our dog improve so quickly with simple commands. Can't wait for lesson 2 this week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Patty B
Patty B Vancouver, Washington | September 05 2015
We've only had one lesson so far and my boy is already being behaved than we could do on our own. I was able to answer the door when one of my son's friends came over and cruiser didn't growl, jump out or dart. It was amazing. I'm so glad we met Debbie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Charles and Mary Ann W Havana, Florida | September 05 2015
We witnessed a miracle within 2 minutes of Leigh Ann coming to our home. Our adorable Abby STOPPED BARKING! The program is so thought-through. Both the dog and the owners need to be trained. And, the 'how to's' make so much sense. Leigh Ann is teaching and reinforcing from the moment she walks through the door. All instruction is clearly articulated verbally and visually. Next, it's hands-on practice. Leigh Ann shows the skill then we imitate. I'm still in awe. And, I believe you will be, too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michelle and Mike K Dallas, Texas | September 05 2015
This was a very helpful experience. Our dog is so much better behaved. It will help you find what works with your pet. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Tina E Sun City Center, Florida | September 04 2015
At 4 1/2 months old, our Goldendoodle, Molly, was already 40 lbs and strong as a horse. Molly had become totally out of control and grew quickly from the 8 week old, 8 lb puppy in just 2 1/2 months. I was losing my mind with the "monster" taking over our home. I researched many dog trainers and methods. I personally do not believe in shock collars, prong collars or punishment training. A former dog trainer friend referred me to Joanne Rice of Bark Busters. Again, I did a lot of research on Joanne and Bark Busters. I loved the fact that Joanne came to our home where it's comfortable for Molly. Molly had many negative issues that needed to be dealt with. She pulled so hard when walking that she caused injury to her abdomen. She would aggressively seek attention by running and jumping on furniture or people. She would see out being petted but then ended up with our hands and lower arms with puncture wounds. After one session with Joanne Rice, Molly is no longer the "monster" in our home. Molly's negative issues were addressed along with a couple of other issues Joanne noted. Thanks to Joanne, I now have a puppy that is manageable and I can pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Gary S Chilton, Wisconsin | September 04 2015
Excellent Training for all dog lovers. This is simple to learn. Very amazing to have my pup learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Lilly is a 9 month old Black and Tan Coonhound/Labrador mix. She had resisted her owner's attempts to train her. Once they learned to speak dog, she began listening very well! No more jumping, barking, and causing commotion all over the house. Happy dogs, happy owners!
Caroline J
Caroline J Cary, North Carolina | September 04 2015
Jerry has been instrumental in our success working with our rescue dog, Laci. She is a two year old Dachshund we rescued from "Saving Grace Rescue" two months ago. We have used his techniques and continue to see improvements that include aggression towards my husband. He is now able to walk her on a leash and she accepts him as her pack leader. We continue to utilize his home training program that I highly recommend in a loving, positive way, and through Jerry's guidance and his work with our family, we see improvements each day. Thank you Jerry for helping us see the impossible can be accomplished! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
darren B
darren B coram, New York | September 03 2015
Jason is great. He is very friendly and very knowledgeable. We have only had one session so far but have already seen a huge improvement in our puppy. I am looking forward to our next session with Jason I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sally M
Sally M Charlottesville, Virginia | September 03 2015
It was absolutely AMAZING to watch Allison change my sled-dog-wannabe Labrador back to the mostly-obedient creature I knew she could be! Emma and I recently moved from the only home she'd ever known in Tallahassee, Florida, to an apartment in lovely Charlottesville, Virginia. The resulting change of place and routine played havoc with Emma's normal laid-back attitude, resulting in her bursting out of the door for walks and pulling me around the complex like -- you guessed it -- a sled dog. Emma had been spoiled by having a back yard for walks and playing in Tallahassee (thus minimum interaction with other dogs), and I think all the sounds and smells have been simply overwhelming in her new home (there are lots of dogs in the complex). After a mere half hour with Allison, however, she stayed right beside me as we descended and then climbed the long staircase to our apartment and was -- for the most part -- staying by my side at a walk. As it turned out, I needed just as much training as Emma, and I know her behavior is dependent on me doing my part by asserting and maintaining my Alphaness. It was simply amazing to watch Allison work with Emma (and me), and the general information about dog behavior she provided, as well as info on local vets and boarding facilities, was so very much appreciated. By the time she left (2 hours later), Emma and I both had a marvelous new friend and teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling