Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 403

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mike O Appleton, Wisconsin | July 25 2015
Great tips, both dogs responded immediately. Looking forward to working with Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Eve is a big Golden Doodle who just needed to learn to settle down a bit. She is new to the family and Charlie, a Cockapoo, did not think they needed another dog. He became stressed about several things and refused to eat - for about a week and a half! His veterinarian put him on some anxiety medication, but that didn't get him to eat. Luckily we did get him settled down a bit, and he did eat some scrambled eggs that day (we just wanted him to eat anything to start, then get him on a good diet after he was eating regularly). Charlie is an anxious dog, and his owners Speaking Dog with Bark Busters techniques will help him realize he doesn't have to worry about anything.
Ellice L
Ellice L Closter, New Jersey | July 24 2015
Greg was amazing! I must say his way of training made so much sense. We had other trainers before but Greg's training was so effective we saw results right away which was truly amazing. We realized that that my husband and I must both be on the same page and in agreement while teaching our dog. Greg was very patient and reassuring. I called him the day after the training to just go over something we weren't 100% sure of and he took the time to re-explain it and go over it again. He was very clear in explaining everything and we fit alot into our session. We are all on the same page, and the support he has shown us is wonderful. I wish I had found him 2 years ago when we first got our dog, but it's never too late. Thank You Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Nicci M Magnolia/Seattle, Washington | July 24 2015
I got in touch with David Wiley as our French Bulldog Atticus was having pretty serious dog aggression issues, as well as a couple of other minor things. David spent the first lesson giving me some basic tips, showing me how to change my hold on the leash and making me walk up and down our little driveway giving me pointers all along. I was able, on subsequent walks with Atticus, to be more confident and not as anxious about bumping into other dogs. With time, our walks got better and better and things are hugely improved. David trained us both with incredible patience and calmness which I think contributed to my increased comfort on our walks. On our last lesson we went up to the off leash dog park and though we couldn't go inside with Atticus, we walked up and down outside so that he had more exposure to other dogs. I've done this a few more times and I think pretty soon Atticus might be just fine dealing with other dogs. This has been a great experience and I would highly recommend David Wiley to anyone looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Meghan B
Meghan B West Ashley, South Carolina | July 24 2015
Being a veterinary technician myself I finally broke down and admitted "my child" needed some training. Michelle was PERFECT and knew exactly how to not let Rex take charge. What I loved the most was the customized training exercises that Rex and I could do at home as well as outside. They were so fun for both of us! Life with Rex has become so much more enjoyable because of Michelle's wonderful knowledge and skills. I couldn't give enough praise!!!! I highly recommend trying Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jodi H Kingston, New York | July 23 2015
We were pleasantly shocked at the way our dogs responded and definitely saw results. The techniques make so munch sense. We are very happy with the techniques and look forward to future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Susan K Glenmont, New York | July 22 2015
We strongly and enthusiastically recommend Rachel Baum and Bark Busters. We have had rescue dogs and have concluded that we would just have to live with their issues and problems. We had consulted a dog trainer 15 years ago who took a dominant, physically overpowering approach--the dog was terrified and was a fear biter thereafter. A few years later we tried a local dog behaviorist who took a kinder, gentler approach but that involved merely distracting our biting dog by throwing pieces of hot dog while our guest snuck out of the house. We concluded we would have to live with any issues our dogs had. When our latest rescue started to nip people, we decided to give Rachel a try before making him a dog that would have to be in a crate when people visited. Unbelievable--one two hour session later, the transformation was amazing. Rachel is a true dog behaviorist--she understands why dogs do what they do and, most importantly, how to change that behavior. She is firm but extremely kind and it is clear she loves the dogs and only wants them to become the happy, healthy and balanced pets they need to be to become true members of the family. The first two hour session saw absolutely amazing progress and it is now up to us to consistently enforce the specific tips and rules that she has given us. I could not recommend her more highly and will always use her for any future pets and any future problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sharon S Royersford, Pennsylvania | July 22 2015
Jeri is fantastic. I needed to be trained how to deal with Tully. He was running the show, but now I am in control. The tools, techniques and Jeri's support have really improved Tully's behavior. A friend came over a few weeks after training began and said "what a different dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Alan F Aurora, Colorado | July 22 2015
Becky is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Cloa L Katy, Texas | July 22 2015
We were amazed at how well the dogs did with this training. Pat was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Katrien V
Katrien V Crozet, Virginia | July 22 2015
Oh boy, do I wish I had called Allison years ago! My ten-year-old German Shepherd/Cattle dog mix has always been unpredictable. Half of the people he's met would say he is the sweetest, calmest dog they've met. The other half would say they are scared of him. He would chase cars, bicycles, and lunge at pedestrians on walks--and sometimes he would completely ignore anything and everything. He greeted everyone at the door with barking, jumping, and other behavior that is scary from an 80-pound dog. I was skeptical that Allison could make a dent in 10 years of habit with a 2-hour lesson, but in less than an hour, she had him obeying beautifully. She clearly loves dogs, and it was obvious that Dusty was not only better behaved but also happier when he was under control. She showed us how to re-claim our front door, how to handle him on walks, and more--in only one lesson! We practiced for 2 weeks, and when Allison came back for a second visit, Dusty was much better about staying away from the front door and being walked by my 11-year-old with zero incidents of chasing anything. Our quality of life, as well as Dusty's, is definitely improving, as we can worry less and enjoy time with Dusty more. I was amazed at the quick difference Allison's techniques made, and even more amazed that my son and I were able to use those same techniques to make a continued and lasting difference with Dusty. Thank you, Allison! This is money very well spent, and I wish I had spent it years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling