Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Blake L Denver, Colorado | January 24 2016
Scott came over on Saturday to work with our almost 2 yr old Malamute. We saw a difference within the first session! His methods are friendly but assertive. I definitely feel like i am in charge! Scott was on time and efficient, and we are so grateful he helped us get Thor on the right path. Thor's separation anxiety has already decreased and we are excited to see him continue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Cathy F
Cathy F Northfield, Illinois | January 23 2016
We had a wonderful time with Brad today. I've tried many times and many ways to keep our 5 year old Lab from just going crazy when the doorbell rings. She jumps, she spins, she runs around the guests and in general is impossible to control. Within about 10 minutes, Brad had her sitting quietly, waiting to be told she could move. And then she did it for me as well as for Brad. I couldn't stop saying " Wow!" Now I'm anxious to practice with her tomorrow. This is such a dramatic improvement, one I thought was impossible. Now I feel like I can do this. And it makes such a difference knowing that Brad is available to help anytime I need a refresher. I highly recommend calling Brad if you have any issues with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Carol H Katy, Texas | January 23 2016
Results were amazing. Ella responded to the training 100%. Very worthwhile. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Vickie F Oshkosh, Wisconsin | January 23 2016
Ruth performed a miracle! Most producting training program I have ever participated in over 25 years and 5 dogs. The program is simple and extremely effective. Saw impressive results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Jack is an 8 month old Labrador puppy. He is a beautiful boy who had a lot of puppy energy. He was getting plenty of exercise, but not enough mental stimulation. When the owner began to speak dog, he began to use his brain more, and began to understand exactly what his owner wanted. It is amazing to see owner and dog suddenly understand each other better, and both relaxing more!
review image
Ashley T Westminster, Colorado | January 23 2016
My Gus was terrified to get in the car and I didn't want to force him in there. So the search began to find a trainer who would come to my house. After just one session with Scott, Gus is happily getting into the car! Scott took the time to teach me the technique, even taking the role of the dog, and was very patient with me. He takes the time to explain things and really helped me to see my role as Gus' leader. I am very excited and happy that I found Scott and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Alex B
Alex B Chicago, Illinois | January 22 2016
Training was great! I wasn't sure what I was expecting because Millie is generally a well-behaved dog. However, Chris gave us a lot of great information and worked directly with us on what will work and what doesn't for Millie. She taught us some great techniques, offered up some potential solutions to minor issues, and was adamant that there would be a way to work through anything (poop eating, jumping on counters, walking nicely, etc.) We've instituted some of the commands (stay, walking out behind whoever has the leash) and they're working great! Can't wait to do our next lesson :). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dawn B Shelton, Connecticut | January 22 2016
After speaking with many different trainers about their style and having some of them come to meet Bronx (aka Bronco), I was told he is a "red zone" dog, a liability, and should be put down. My heart could not accept this because I know he wants to be a good boy. Two days later I was on the phone with Michael, again, and two days after that Michael was at the house helping us save Bronx. In the short time that Michael was here, Bronx did a complete turnaround. When Michael appeared at the door, Bronx was very vocal and ready to attack. By the time Michael left he was allowing Michael to pet him, walk him down the street, and he even fell asleep while we were talking at the kitchen table. I would recommend him to anyone needing help resolving doggie issues. THANK YOU MICHAEL!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Diane J Mercer Island, Washington | January 22 2016
Neither we nor Jasper could have asked for a more perfect behaviorist/trainer. By the end of our initial session we had not only learned easy/sensible redirection techniques, but had gained an understanding of what was the likely cause of the problem behaviors. David managed all this in slightly less than three hours, with calm understanding and patient knowledge and authority. David arrived to an anxious household, but left a quietly confident, happy one. We are following up on his instructions and suggestions at all times and are looking forward to our next sessions. As an aside, we never dreamed "watch your tone" and "be a tree" would be go-to items in our vocabulary. We thank David and Bark Busters for them --- they really work! And the door hanger is a stroke of genius. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Sabrina D New York | January 21 2016
We used BarkBusters back in Toronto when Miel was younger and used to bolt out the front door. When I moved to NYC, Miel had a hard time adjusting to apartment living and would bark during the day. I contacted BarkBusters and that week Sarah came by and showed us how to train Miel from barking when we left in the mornings. Working with her was very easy and she was patient with all the questions I had. By the end of the session Miel was already exhibiting improved behaviour. Plus, the lifetime guarantee meant our touch-up session was free of charge! Thank you Sarah & the BarkBusters team! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Chris and Drea S
Chris and Drea S Milford, Connecticut | January 21 2016
We are so happy that you came to see Marley. On the first day we were able to see an overall more calm and respectful dog.. With your pointers and advice we are looking forward to practicing and training him daily with greetings at the door, to jumping, to marking areas in the house. I'm excited to start this new journey with him and getting our old Marley back, especially with two little ones in the house I am going to have my hands full! We can't thank you enough, it was amazing the difference we saw in one session. Recommend Mike 100%. Thanks again :) Chris and Drea Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting