Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 404

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Audey L
Audey L Sparks, Nevada | November 18 2015
My husband and I adopted Gracie from a friend because he could not keep her. She came into our home with welcoming arms and we had one other dog named Jack. From the start she was skiddish and afraid of other people. We had never experienced this behavior before and we have had dogs our whole life. We could not invite people into our home because all she would do would bark. When Katherine arrived at our home we just let her be who she is. Katherine was concerned about how stressed Gracie was and we started our 2 hr training. By the end of our training she had calmed down and we learned how to train her in ONE visit . Jack need a bit of training for barking as well but not as much. Katherine and Barkbusters saved my family. AMAZING. We followed her instructions and after 2-3 days they were 99.9 better. The training was simple, but you have to be consistent. We in fact, did not need a second visit. Today, Gracie is a different dog. She is calm and happy and so are Mom and Dad. I brag about the training to all my friends and family and highly recommend Katherine at Barkbusters. IT WORKS. We say, It was the best money spent. My husband was skeptical at first but he is a true believer and the training we received was simple. Thank you Katherine and Gracie and Jack thank you as well. For all you out there with your furry family members who are having problems, call Katherine at Barkbusters. Highly recommended. "BAH" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Katherine : Yes, speaking dog the Bark Busters' way works!
review image
Theresa B Boerne, Texas | November 18 2015
Once Phyllis explained the way my precious puppies think everything else made perfect sense. The very first day we all noticed such a drastic difference. I was afraid my babies might start resenting me because of the tough love but in fact we are closer than before. I love that there is not negative physical discipline. Well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Paula S Wake Forest, North Carolina | November 18 2015
Sonja explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. All the problems experienced with Bonnie Ray have been covered and the techniques used were easy to follow. Bonnie Ray responded well to the training and I would recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Travis D Two Rivers, Wisconsin | November 18 2015
Very easy to grasp and understand. The training is not overly time-consuming and our dogs were responding better after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Kim B Martinsburg, West Virginia | November 17 2015
We appreciate all the great tips Maxine provided; our dogs have been responding well to the training and we are very happy! We would highly recommend Maxine and John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Sharon P
Sharon P Miami, Florida | November 17 2015
I am happy to recommend Luis Escobar of Bark Busters. I reviewed many programs and spoke with 3 different trainers before choosing Bark Busters. After doing my research, and finding that the going rate in Miami ranged from $100 -$125 per hour I felt the fee Bark Busters was charging was more than fair considering their services cover the duration of a year. When I first called Bark Busters I spoke with Luis' wife who spent a lengthy amount of time listening to me describe the problems I was having with my dog. She quickly assessed my situation and was able to shed light on what was happening. I was quite impressed that she was so willing to share with me for the amount of time that she did as I had not as yet committed to using the services of Bark Busters. I recently took ownership of a beautiful rescued German Shepherd that I named Bella. It was apparent that Bella had been abused and soon began showing signs of aggression toward a family member. When our attempts to correct the problem did not yield any results I knew I needed the help of a professional. On Luis' first visit to my home he spent 4 hours with us. We learned many things and Luis was very thorough in sharing valuable information that we needed to correct our problems. After only several days we are seeing small steps of progress and Bella is responding to us. She needs security and boundaries while being trained in a loving and firm way so she can develop confidence and heal from her past abuses. I believe that Luis will not only provide us with the tools and guidance to achieve that but will continue to help us with all the other training needs that we will encounter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with "Bella's" education
review image
Ed B Naples, Florida | November 17 2015
Highly recommended, especially for dogs with major behavioral issues. It is a lot to learn in just a couple of hours. Perhaps having a one-hour follow-up a few days later would help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson for a 6-year old male rescue dog.
review image
Elizabeth R San Antonio, Texas | November 17 2015
Phyllis came out to my home and in thirty minutes I noticed a difference in my dog's behavior. It has been almost 2 weeks and people that have visited say what has happened to this dog. (Ha Ha) Thanks to Bark Busters I am in charge of my home & my pet. Thank you, Phyllis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Patrick W Denver, Colorado | November 16 2015
Robin was friendly and provided us with some very helpful tips for training our dog Scout. Scout responded to the techniques and is already behaving more in line with what we are looking for. Thanks Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mary lou B
Mary lou B Buckeye, Arizona | November 16 2015
I was in tears by the time Michelle left. If anyone can help I believe she will able to in just a few days and you can see the difference. She is and has been the only one who has been willing to come to my house to work with me, such a blessing. A true angel sent to me from heaven from Father from above. Still daily work in progress but it works. I would highly recommend this woman and the Bark Busters program to anyone who's having issues. It brought me so much peace of mind in such a short time. I am greatly humbled. Sad Michelle has to train behind many other trainers who refused to follow up and complete the work they started destroying my pup. I just wanted to get his territorial issues I dealt with and paid trainers that did not follow through. She's amazing so far....big difference in just a few days. My dog goes back to his den when asked. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, from both Harley and myself Marylou Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Marylou, Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful pup. I know you have much work ahead for you. My heart ached for you and all you had been through with trying to find help with your dog. I know that is all you ever wanted was to help your fur-baby. Keep up the great work and I will see you soon!