Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 406

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Justin R Phoenix, Arizona | July 19 2015
Dale came over to help with my puppy who was having major issues with wanting to chew on my hands and ankles. By the end of the first training he was not longer doing it! A true life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Lauren C
Lauren C Durham, North Carolina | July 19 2015
Jerry did a fantastic job teaching my husband and I how to communicate with our 7 month old coonhound rescue. We initially called Jerry because of a couple concerning situations that took place in the first few weeks we brought our dog home. He made arrangements to come the very next day and we were able to see a HUGE difference in our dogs behavior just after our first session. We truly feel like having Jerry work with our dog is shaping her into the best version of herself through training methods that are humane and effective. We are so thankful for Jerry's help and are amazed by how quickly and naturally our dog has caught onto the training methods Jerry individually chose for our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Mary C
Mary C Milford, Connecticut | July 19 2015
My husband and I were amazed at how something so simple and easy could create such a change in our dogs. In one second both dogs stopped barking and jumping at the door And laid down calmly for the rest of the night. We are following Michael's directions and practicing daily with great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sarah S Naples, Florida | July 18 2015
Best training that I could get! Have not had a dog for 12 years. This has been SO helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Delightful little Havanese puppy referred to us by Naples best pet salon.
Alissa M
Alissa M Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 18 2015
James was GREAT! It only took a few hours and my dog was responding to me better than ever. He gave me the tools I needed to keep it up and I am confident that my best bud will be calmer and more respectful now that I know how to communicate with him better. Two paws up from Milo and I :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Daniel Bryan B Plymouth, Michigan | July 17 2015
The training was easy to understand & follow. Hank made considerable improvement even at the first lesson. I'm very pleased with his results. The Bark Busters collar is much better than the pinch collar. I enjoyed every moment of the training. I'll recommend Bark Busters because it was easy to understand and I saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Hank was fear aggressive and his previous trainer used a pinch collar that further freaked him out. Daniel is patient and diligent with his homework.
review image
Brooke Rousseau R Royal Oak, Michigan | July 17 2015
Maril was thorough but friendly. She never scolded. Starla was quick to learn. We are extremely pleased. I think this training style will produce good results. The program is setting us up for success, which is our goal. Maril is very helpful. 10/10 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : After she was bitten by her own dog, Brook knew she needed some help. Starla needed more boundaries and leadership. Brooke and Kevin have been good students and Starla has improved significantly. Her reactivity to dogs is still a work in progress, but Brooke and Kevin are diligent about their homework and I see improvement at every visit.
review image
Beryl Satter S Detroit, Michigan | July 17 2015
Maril is wonderful. She explains and demonstrates techniques that work. She is also flexible and good at modifying techniques to fit changing circumstances. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Sammy went from attacking if food was accidentally dropped, to looking away and letting someone pick it up. He is much more relaxed.
review image
Brittany C Saline, Michigan | July 16 2015
I am very pleased with Ruth and what she has done for Mya. Thankfully Ruth has been able to explain Mya's anxiety in a way that makes sense! Mya responded well to the first training session and I can't wait to see what the future sessions bring. I liked that the training equipment is not harmful and Ruth did not push medications or excessive exercise as solutions to Mya's anxiety as so many other professionals and vets have. Now I am able to communicate with my dog in a way that she understands which leads to a more relaxing atmosphere. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Coral B Aurora, Colorado | July 15 2015
We rescued an 8 month old puppy, Shiloh, that has aggression issues with other dogs, strangers and our 13 year old son. Shiloh got progressively more aggressive with our son, to the point of actually nipping his face and shoulder. We grew very fond of her but were on the verge of taking her back vs letting the situation get worse. As a last resort we called Bark Busters and arranged an appointment with Becky. On the initial training session Becky was very thorough and helped us understand what we needed to do to correct Shiloh' s behavior. It has been two weeks of doing our homework daily and we are seeing changes in Shiloh's behavior that is encouraging. Since I have never owned a dog before, it was great to have Becky provide insight and training tips. I also found the provided written material very helpful since I only retained a portion of what Becky told us in the first session. I am looking forward to more training sessions and I feel confident that Shiloh's disposition will improve and our son and Shiloh will live in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall