Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 406

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sandy I Dallas, Texas | August 31 2015
I loved the service. Rebecca Jones adjusts the training topics & sessions according to the needs of my two dogs and my questions. She does offer alternative approaches when my dogs don't respond. She alerted me , after the initial assessment , that my dogs ruled my home,. I totally agreeded. She offered hope , her obvious knowledge and encouragement each step of the way ; my home has returned to my rules. Thank You, Rebecca Jones!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Deborah Z Dove Plains, New York | August 31 2015
In five minutes our energetic terrier calmed down more than he ever has with other strangers. We will recommend Bark Busters to anyone for the simple, effective training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nicole D
Nicole D Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | August 31 2015
So far I have seen definite improvement in their behavior. Jeri is always responsive with questions and issues and she definitely is very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Seth L San Diego, California | August 30 2015
7/30/15 Jan is a fantastic trainer. Our 8 year old hunting breed dog has never walked well on a leash, has anxiety issues around other dogs, and was a generally a handful. On top of that she was having trouble adjusting to a new city and apartment life. We have a smaller mutt, who has his own issues, but is nothing compared to hers. Jan has helped us turn a huge corner. After 7 months of working, trial and error (our dog is stubborn and too smart for her own good) and an education for me and my wife, our dog has started walking on a loose leash. She's calmer, listens to us and seems happier. The change is awesome and I am amazed that it happened. Jan's sessions are perfect. She's calm, pleasant, and easy to understand. Our dogs immediately responded to her and are all wags when they see her. If you do your homework, you will see results, and I am confident that we will overcome the remaining issues with our dogs. Seth L. Sabre Springs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Donna S Charlottesville, Virginia | August 30 2015
My 8 mth old rescue Maltese was a handful with an attitude. He still has the attitude but less of a handful. He is terrified of other dogs and sometimes barks and jumps towards people. I live in a senior apartment complex and somehow he knows when there is someone here that doesn't live here. Allison came to my home and very quietly and calmly worked with Jojo and me. When she left Jojo was an entirely different dog. He's calmer and listens. He sits at the door and allows me to walk out first and stays until I release him. He is much better around people but still very alert if someone new comes around. He is still fearful of other dogs but only because I haven't done the socialization as Allison asked me to do. I tend to be a stay at home senior. I do take him around the building where he is with people and he has greatly improved. I'm still working with his fear of other dogs and hope one day he will get over it. Being a rescue it's hard to tell what may have happened to him before he came to me. I love him anyway and we are best friends. Thank you Allison for your guidance! I would highly recommend you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
tory S ellicott city, Maryland | August 30 2015
Marsha was an absolute wonderful trainer! She helped my dog so much and even gave me pointers to carry on to the future for my pups! Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Carlos U Missouri City, Texas | August 30 2015
Excellent explanations and examples. Really appreciate the patience with our dog! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vanessa W Wesley Chapel, Florida | August 30 2015
I'm glad I reached out to Bark Busters as I was hesitant to take my dog to group classes. I've learned things I was doing wrong which I fell has helped my dog listen to me better. He was very attentive to the commands I was giving him. I'm looking forward to him learning from me to become a better dog as I was running out of options. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Melody P
Melody P Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 29 2015
We rescued an adult very large male black German Shepherd..it turns out he barks & lunges at strangers either on his leash or in the house. We had a family reunion coming up and I needed a few tools in my tool box. I have trained dogs & horses my whole life but my dogs were all brought up from puppies and I have never had to rehabilitate one with difficult behavior. I was very apprehensive about having him in the house with my large family. I had Sharon come out just one day before our reunion started and she was amazing! She was very gentle and kind. Her body language with Neiko was perfect. He did not feel threatened. She gave us exactly what we needed for safe, stress free introductions. I felt relaxed and able to enjoy my family time. It turned out he was able to mingle with the family for short periods of time. This would not have happened without her help. Sharon is our dog whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Sylvia B Sugar Land, Texas | August 29 2015
Training by Pat was very understandable & effective. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry