Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Douglas S New Rochelle, New York | September 27 2016
Nicole was extraordinarily comprehensive and patient with our family, as we learned the steps WE had to take to understand our dog's issues, and how to "think and behave" like our newly adopted shelter dog. Nicole provided us with a clear plan to reduce Didi's aggressive behavior, and to reduce the stress we have all been feeling for the past two months. She is always available for follow-up, and I am confident that Bark Busters and Nicole will help us become a truly relaxed and loving family for our sweet hound. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jamie S Addison, Illinois | September 27 2016
Christine was a great trainer. She was patient and a great deal of help with our recently rescued girl Lucy. We were getting frustrated and doing everything we knew and didn't know where else to turn. Christine is a blessing. After she was gone, I told my husband it was like she left us with a different dog. We just can't say enough about Christine and Bark Busters. We are now 5 weeks accident free and for the last 2 nights Lucy has been sleeping with her cage door open. She starts her night on the floor of bedroom and when one of us wakes up to use the restroom she is sleeping in her cage and no accidents! Bark Busters is a great business for people who need help with their animals. I don't know where we would be without them. We are pleased and eternally grateful for Bark Busters and Christine Guth. I could not give them higher praise! So please before you even think of giving up on your pet, call or send an email to Bark Busters they will get back to you in a very quickly. We are very happy with our rescued girl Lucy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Tiffany T
Tiffany T Highlands, New Jersey | September 27 2016
Nicholas is great! He worked with me to help Apple overcome her fear anxiety issues! He was patient and understanding and totally in control of the situation. I did puppy training a few years ago with someone else and the level of skill that Nicholas has is evident compared to other training. I am confident that what he has taught me will make a huge difference for both me and Apple. Thanks Nicholas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Pulling, Recall
Tina L
Tina L DesMoines, Iowa | September 27 2016
So very awesome Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Leigh D Denver, Colorado | September 26 2016
Scott came to my house yesterday for about 1 1/2 hours and I was immediately impressed. My dog is already acting better and his methods are very effective. It is great to have tools that I can do on my own each day to reinforce what Scott did. I highly recommend this company! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Mike A Eagan, MN | September 26 2016
Our trainer was Paul Jasmin and admittedly I was skeptical at first. However, Paul quickly showed me he was extremely qualified to help me get my dogs under control. He showed me what to do, let me practice while he was here and the dogs responded almost immediately; to say the least it was amazing to watch. Now I have to continue with the training tips he shared with me and practice with the dogs to make this behavior routine. Paul will be back for follow-up and I'm confident our dogs behavior issues will get under control. Thanks Paul!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kristin R Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 26 2016
My dogs are no longer fighting. They are cuddling together and love each other! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Julia B Houston, Texas | September 25 2016
Donna is so knowledgable about training dogs. Her kind demeanor and patience make her the perfect go to for any dog training or issues with your pet. I highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Angelique D Broomfield, Colorado | September 25 2016
I loved that the techniques used were simple but also highly effective. I can easily incorporate the techniques Scott taught me into my daily life with my pups. I saw major improvement in both of my dogs in just one session, which actually surprised me. I have been struggling with the pulling for YEARS. And in one session, both of my dogs are walking next to me like I'm a professional. I, of course, need to continue to implement the tools that Scott taught me, but I'm happy to do so especially since I can see the improvement. Definitely keeps me motivated to stick to it. I loved that Scott taught me how to train my dogs in my home, so I can continue the work that we did during our training sessions. I wish I had called Bark Busters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Marilyn W Fort Myers, Florida | September 24 2016
The training was so good! The presentation including the videos explained all and every issues we have been facing for years. The in-home exercises went well and our dogs began to respond and we were elated! Our dogs behavior began to change which gave us so much hope creating a happy loving environment we haven't had. Seeing the dogs relax and enjoy walking throughout the neighborhood within 24 hours was amazing, We actually had a conversation with our neighbors . We must continue wth the exercises daily to keep this momentum reassuring our dogs we can live in peaceful harmony. I would recommend Patrick with BarkBusters highly, he is awesome and this training works, a blessing to us and our precious dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling