Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Chris and Drea S
Chris and Drea S Milford, Connecticut | January 21 2016
We are so happy that you came to see Marley. On the first day we were able to see an overall more calm and respectful dog.. With your pointers and advice we are looking forward to practicing and training him daily with greetings at the door, to jumping, to marking areas in the house. I'm excited to start this new journey with him and getting our old Marley back, especially with two little ones in the house I am going to have my hands full! We can't thank you enough, it was amazing the difference we saw in one session. Recommend Mike 100%. Thanks again :) Chris and Drea Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Joe Z Stamford, Connecticut | January 21 2016
Michael's training techniques make sense, work and have been easy to practice on our own in only a few minutes a day. We had awesome results after our initial training session and our Maggie keeps improving. She is much happier now, far less skiddish and she no longer lunges and barks at house guests coming through the door. I give Michael two thumbs up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Roberta K Buckeye, Arizona | January 21 2016
Everything was excellent. Michelle Willey is outstanding as a trainer. We learned a lot of information we didn't know before in training a puppy. We would highly recommend her to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : It was so wonderful to meet you all and that beautiful puppy. I can't wait to watch little Elvis grow into the "Hound Dog" we all know he can be!
review image
Julie S Aurora, Colorado | January 21 2016
We adopted a very shy and skittish puppy about a month ago. She's made some progress but I was having a hard time getting her to come back into the house. Dan worked with me for about an hour to teach her recall. The training overwhelmed her so I contacted him via email and he responded right away - he gave me some tips on how to get her to bond to humans better. I kept her close to me the next day and did the recall training while she was on a leash. It was an immediate difference! 99% of the time she will come in the house when called and the rare occasion she stops, I say 'bah" and she will respond when called again. Our vet recommended Bark Busters and I am so glad I chose them. I am pretty sure our dog would not have responded well to group training. They are more expensive than other services but well worth the money if you follow through with what training and suggestions they give you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mikah G Lexington, Kentucky | January 21 2016
Excellent marks across the board. The program seems to be very effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Brandon B
Brandon B Galesburg, Michigan | January 20 2016
We have tried other training methods with our puppy Luna with mixed results. Pam was extremely helpful not only showing us a method that works well, but also tailoring that method to the specific needs of you and your dog. I would highly recommend at least trying out Pam and Bark Busters if you have any dog related issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Lucie V
Lucie V RSM, California | January 20 2016
Lisa is a great trainer and we had great success with our 2 dogs. Both our dogs are very shy and nervous but Lisa helped us to build their confidence and see me as the pack leader. They learned to walk on the leash by my side and became less reactive to other dogs on walks. They have stopped being as hyper and jumping on me as I come home. They have been able to learn to stop barking on command. Overall a great experience for all of us and I would recommend to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Thank you for calling Bark Busters and following through with our humane training, Lucie! You and your dogs did very well--even at Dana Point Harbor with all it's distractions--people, other dogs, boats, wind, waves, pigeons & squirrels~!
review image
Lurley A Naples, Florida | January 20 2016
June and Colin are a delightful pair and great teachers. They are kind, patient, know the concepts and make the experience enjoyable because they are enjoying it also. We are truly satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jill D Fairfax, Virginia | January 20 2016
Dear Lee, Thank you so much for your help last night. Our morning Stress level has been greatly reduced. Ed left for work before I got up this am but he said everything went well. I still need to perfect my voice tone, stance, etc. but "Boy, oh Boy" what an improvement! Much less jumping and yelping this am with much more calm following soon after. We are truly looking forward to improving and learning more next time we see you. In the meantime, we will be practicing what we've learned and hopefully greatly improving. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Lauren M
Lauren M Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina | January 20 2016
Jerry helped tremendously with my aggressive dog. I read countless articles on how I needed to be the pack leader but none told me how to effectively do that! My "aggressive" dog was acting out of fear and insecurity and is now the easier and more submissive of the two. We're a work I progress but am so appreciative that Jerry helped is bring peace back into our 2 dog household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry