Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kim P Palm Bay, Florida | March 15 2016
I love Pam!! I loved my time with Pam, and look forward to our next training session! She listened to our needs and desires for our dog and addressed those issues first. (He no longer takes US for a walk, but we take him!!). What a difference just our first session has made. Pam was very clear, and she showed us how to reinforce these behaviors in between training sessions. (I'd be happy for you to share my review, but NOT to have my email posted.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Lourdes & Mike M Pearland, Texas | March 15 2016
We have a half Australian shepherd half Lab 11 month old and he was wild. Jumping all over everyone, stealing things and taking them to the back yard, going for our food at diner time and digging. We could not leave him unguarded. Connie came last Friday and taught us a few things and has made all the difference in the world. With one command, Samson is now listening and doing so much better. Connie also recommended a few toys that we will have tomorrow to let him exert some energy. I am now teaching him to walk by me instead of in front of me and he is improving. Thank you Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jenelle R Greenville, Wisconsin | March 15 2016
Ruth was very good at teaching techniques that Ella responded to. I hnow have the tools and knowledge to teach Ella good puppy behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Ella is believed to be a Great Pyrenees mix puppy. She was a willing student, once her owner learned how to get across to her what she wanted. What a beautiful puppy she is and so sweet!
review image
Jackie & Anthony T Norwalk, Connecticut | March 14 2016
I had originally called Michael to help us introduce a foster dog into our home in hopes that they would get along and I would be able to adopt. My dogs were not well socialized and Tuck my mastiff/pit mix being over 130 lbs made me nervous as the new dog was only 40 lbs.. I met Mike in the driveway and was literally crying because I was scared it wouldn't work and I would have to get rid of new dog. He immediately put me at ease. Once he began working with dogs it was instant the change. He taught my fiancé and I how to take back our home. It was because of his training we were able to successfully introduce the dogs. It is because of Mike teaching us how to be the pack leaders that we were able to go from a pack of 4 to a pack of 5. The level of knowledge and expertise he offers is incredible. He answered anytime I called him with questions and even stopped by to check in:) I have never been so grateful in my life to work with someone. Thank you Mike for helping us to take our lives back and showing us how to take charge of our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Melody S
Melody S Cypress, Texas | March 14 2016
My 8 year old Cassidy began attacking my 1 year old Chloe all of sudden in January of this year. I was literally carrying Chloe around and putting dogs in separate rooms all day for fear that Cassidy would do serious damage to Chloe. I was at the end and fearful that I would have to rehome Cassidy or have her put down. My vet recommended Bark Busters, so I called them. Bob came over and after only one visit, I have been AMAZED at the difference in Cassidy's behavior. I used the tools and methodology that Bob gave me, and I have such peace in my household now after only 1 week. I still can't believe it. I have been recommending Bob and Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. Bob has literally saved Cassidy's life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Mindy N
Mindy N Frederick, Maryland | March 14 2016
I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that owns a dog. Maxine is AMAZING! She accessed the craziness of our lives (Autism, PTSD, and 6 months worth of previous training that was not a fit) and has begun to give us light at the end of what we thought was a very dark tunnel. Using techniques that are very gentle, humane, and extremely effective we are already seeing very positive results 3 months in. I will continue to use Maxine and Bark Busters for as long as I own dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Melody S Cypress, TX | March 14 2016
My 8 year old Cassidy began attacking my 1 year old Chloe all of sudden in January of this year. I was literally carrying Chloe around and putting dogs in separate rooms all day for fear that Cassidy would do serious damage to Chloe. I was at the end and fearful that I would have to rehome Cassidy or have her put down. My vet recommended Bark Busters, so I called them. Bob came over and after only one visit, I have been AMAZED at the difference in Cassidy's behavior. I used the tools and methodology that Bob gave me, and I have such peace in my household now after only 1 week. I still can't believe it. I have been recommending Bob and Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. Bob has literally saved Cassidy's life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Kannika N
Kannika N Aurora, Colorado | March 13 2016
Robin was very calm and professional as she educated my husband and me on how to better communicate with our new dog. We are excited to see the changes in EVERYONE'S behavior as we learn to lead and Samantha develops into a relaxed and confident part of our family. Thank you, Robin. We are looking forward to our continued work together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Troy O Mesa, Arizona | March 11 2016
I am so happy we chose Bark Busters for our dog training, and Kristyn is fantastic. They were very accommodating to our schedule and needs, and we quickly had an appointment. It was a very eye opening experience, and she educated us about the needs of our dog and how our behavior elicits certain behaviors from our dog. She was very straight forward and to the point, and didn't waste anytime. She is very approachable and very knowledgeable, and provided a well rounded view for our care of our dog. She helped us have a new respect for our dog and are enjoying him so much more by using the training we have learned. We are looking forward to working with Kristyn for the duration of our training. We highly recommend her for anyone looking for a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda M Apollo Beach, Florida | March 11 2016
We are really pleased with our first session. Joanne addressed the separation anxiety, chewing and counter surfing at this visit. Prada follows the directions well and we've already seen improvement in her behavior. We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety