Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Abby H Lexington, Kentucky | March 10 2016
Excellent marks on all aspects. It was obvious Kendra liked what she did. And, her assurances to call or email anytime seemed genuine and helped put me at ease. It was helpful to see her demonstrate the techniques and explain what type of reactions from my dog are healthy even though I perceived some differently. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy S Chicago, Illinois | March 09 2016
I had an issue where my dog was barking at other dogs, and it escalated to her barking at people she did not recognize. Marlene came out and worked with me and Chela and gave me new behaviors to try. She said it would take 3-5 weeks for this behavior to become ingrained in Chela. She was right to the day! Now I know how to be the alpha and make sure she is praised when she does the right thing - but is given signals when dogs are approaching to remind her how to behave. Walks are so much more pleasant. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a dog that I had seen a couple years ago and lives in an apartment and a a high traffic neighborhood. Lots of changes had caused Chela to worry. As a Bark Busters client, we came back to help -- no charge!
review image
Gilbert H Miami, Florida | March 09 2016
Very helpful, so far at least a 75% increase in how well our dog is behaving. Luis is gentle and firm with our little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Gilbert H
Gilbert H Miami, Florida | March 09 2016
Very helpful, so far at least a 75% increase in how well our dog is behaving. Luis is gentle and firm with our little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Is truly my pleasure
review image
Beverley G Ann Arbor, Michigan | March 09 2016
Ruth is EXCELLENT. Modeled everything, instructed me, guided me to train my dog in items listed below. I've used several trainers with other dogs. Ruth, and the Barkbusters system approach to training is the best, by far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
David T Naples, Florida | March 09 2016
Colin and June made the training experience enjoyable. They focused on the issues we were interested in. After 3 days we already notice a difference in our dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jennifer B
Jennifer B Westminster, Colorado | March 08 2016
Scott was and IS still incredible. I don't know what I would have done without his training skills. He trained ME as well as Jake! He taught me to be a better pet owner as well. Jake was a willful ( but very cute) 2 year old Boxer who used to dig in the yard, jump on people, monopolize any gathering....One session with Scott and there were changes. Over 2 weeks AMAZING changes! It is now 2016 and over the 8 last years I have had such compliments about how well behaved Jake is. He is my best friend. Scott has been always been available to me ...even recently when Jake needed a new collar. He was receptive and helpful. A great guy! An excellent trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ellen T Hastings on Hudson, New York | March 08 2016
The training was very helpful and we have started to see changes in behavior. I do believe that this training is the right training for Molly. We enjoyed having Mark in our home I feel that training Molly in her own environment was crucial. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kaci A
Kaci A Dallas, Texas | March 08 2016
Rebecca is an awesome trainer, of humans & dogs! The methods she taught us have been effective and all 3 dogs responded quickly. My 10 & 7 year old dogs are doing amazing on leash now. They have both pulled their entire lives until we worked with Rebecca. She kept things simple and to the point to accommodate the 2 min. attention span of our 15 week old puppy as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for anyone that wants to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rose W Tampa, Florida | March 08 2016
I am very happy. It was explained that though my issue is aggression, we need to connect other issues I wasn't aware of in order to solve the aggression. I'm happy to have found understanding and patient trainers (Cathy and Jeff Drier) We have a way to go but so far I think this will be very good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Rose Thank you for your comments. We think you are on the right path and with consistency we are sure you will be successful. Cleveland and Patina have been responding well to what you are doing We notice they are both calmer and more responsive to you.