Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carolyn E Orland Park, Illinois | January 18 2016
Saw results right away. Easy & simple to use techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Ricky D Jacksonville Beach, Florida | January 18 2016
From the minute Linda walked into our house we knew it would be a great experience for us and our dogs. She is so committed, passionate and experienced. We all looked forward to each training session, Linda always gave us the positive reinforcement we needed to get the results that was desired. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Joan V Seattle, Washington | January 18 2016
Session went well and we learned a lot. I will practice the methods and suggestions David Wiley made. Georgie is responding well although he is still trying to be the leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Kristen and Scott R
Kristen and Scott R Southington, Connecticut | January 18 2016
Many of the techniques are very easy and simple but very effective. Love that everything is written out and easy to remember. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Estee and Herb S Nanuet, New York | January 18 2016
We got a new puppy and were having a hard time adjusting her into the family. We called Michelle as recommended by other family members who also loved her. Michelle is outstanding; she taught us how to be the Leaders of our Pack and now both our dogs live together great!!!! They play and sleep in the same room without any difficulty. The puppy is noticeably different. She is so much easier to manage and listens great. We can't recommend Michelle enough. You will never have regrets if you use her; 5 STARS all around Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Estee and Herb, I have loved working with both of you, and ALL of your family. You are all so dedicated to your furry family members and I'm grateful to have been there to help. Michelle :-)
Rick & Gloria A
Rick & Gloria A Savannah, Georgia | January 17 2016
We found Brenda and Gary to be very knowledgable in dog training and canine issues. They were able to quickly identify and provide guidance in dealing with Sierra's problem areas. We are looking forward to our next training session and are continuing to work with Sierra's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Laura S
Laura S 2016 Yorktown South, Pennsylvania | January 16 2016
We have seen major improvements in Monty since our initial training a month ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Courtney M
Courtney M Collegeville, Pennsylvania | January 16 2016
Jeri has been working with our goofy yellow lab Oki since he was 5 months old. We attended her training classes which were a huge help as I was a first time dog owner. I learned how to walk him without him pulling me, taught him many commands and mostly how to have control over such a large growing dog. Jeri was my "go to" for any of my needs that came up with Oki. She came to our house to help with Oki's fondness of counter surfing which she corrected by setting boundaries in the kitchen. She also helped to set boundaries at the doorways as he would get overly excited when people would come to the house. I recently reached out to Jeri as our now 100lb lab slipped on our hardwood stairs and hasn't gone down the steps in over two months. We tried bacon, treats, bones, neighbors coming to the door you name it we tried it. We had given up and my husband was having to carry him down daily which was difficult and it was causing a problem not having our dog who likes to be by our side every second be able to freely go up and down the steps as we did. Jeri told us under no circumstances should my husband carry him down the steps as it is a learned behavior at this point and no longer a fear. Taking her advice it worked!!!!!!!!! It is honestly life changing for our family and Oki is happier than ever and going up and down the steps like nothing every happened. We owe so much to Jeri as she as helped us SO much with our now 1 year old goofy lab. I highly recommend her training expertise to any dog owner experienced or not! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Brandy P
Brandy P Missouri City, Texas | January 16 2016
One word sums this program up...Amazing! Worth every penny! Honestly I thought there would be no way this training would work after a 3 hour session, but it did. My dog Sparkle barked at everything even animals on the TV. After just a few minutes of the training I turned the TV on and she was silent! The second problem with Sparkle is she would dart out the front door and/or bark when we left. After a few corrections, she does not dart and actually stays back away from the door. I was very concerned that a training program would be hard on my 7 lb Yorkie. The training techniques are pet friendly meaning the dog is corrected in a quick safe manner. I love that this program is behavior based because I still have a playful, lovable dog that behaves. My trainer Pat was clear with directions and would answer any questions I had throughout the session. Bottom line I would recommend this program to anyone! I wish we had contacted bark busters 5 years ago when Sparkle was a puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie & Randy S Oldsmar, Florida | January 16 2016
Zophia is adorable and sweet, but NOTHING worked to get her to listen or follow commands, this program worked!! We are so happy. It worked in 15 minutes and it is still working 3 weeks later. WE ARE AMAZED and still can't believe it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Great Job Guys, keep up the great work. Zophia is certainly adorable and now responsive too, what could be better?