Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Stephanie G Peekskill, New York | November 20 2017
Nicole's training has really helped my dog to become more calm and obedient while we walk him and also in our family home. Our dog always used to bark at other dogs when we walked him and now he doesn't, he stays calm around other dogs. He used to always rush to the front door when there were people there and now he stays back. Nicole was able to help us with these changes after just one session. I couldn't have hoped for a better result. These changes in our dog help our whole family have an easier relationship with him. He also seems happier to have this training apart of his life. I am very glad that I invested in Bark Busters and in Nicole. Nicole was very friendly with my dog and very reassuring and knowledgeable. She also was flexible with scheduling times for training and just really nice and easygoing. If you're having some trouble with your dog then Bark Busters can help you too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Alicia T
Alicia T Deltona, Florida | November 20 2017
John helped us correct lifelong leash aggression from our Labrador and jumping when visitors come over in just a few hours! We can't believe there progress! We can now enjoy calm walks and order pizza without worry! Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Annie M Seattle, Washington | November 20 2017
#BarkBusters David has been an invaluable resource as we train our 1.5 year old Labradoodle (er - rather, train ourselves to be better in managing her behavior!) She is incredibly shy with new people, and with a very sensitive stomach, treat-based rewards / reinforcement are unfortunately not an option with her. David has been very accommodating of her quirks and has armed us with techniques and "homework" to continue to train her in a way that is both effective and further promotes bonding between us. His techniques are simple in nature but get the job done, as he teaches us to utilize body language, vocal tone, etc. to build trust with our dog rather than repeatedly discipline her. Yes, this training is certainly an investment, but given our multiple at-home visits, in-office visits, etc. to date and the noticeable improvements in our working relationship with our pup, the investment is well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer E Valrico, Florida | November 19 2017
Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also helpful with my kids and letting them be involved in helping train our dog. Joanne was very polite and helpful by answering all my questions that I needed to ask. Even when I called the next day with a couple more questions. she never hesitated to answer any of my questions. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
James P Pampano Beach, Florida | November 19 2017
VERY happy with my transformed dogs and Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Debra M Juno Beach, Florida | November 19 2017
I learned how to properly communicate with my dogs. They learned boundaries and now I know how to address unwanted behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Renee B Davidson, North Carolina | November 18 2017
"UNBELIEVABLE ! It was a miracle to see our dogs just in minutes change dramatically and with our control too. Thank you, thank you Diane and John!! A huge weight has been lifted off our shoulders....can't wait for more of your miracles!!! Our babies now seem at ease....phew" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Eileen W Idlewylde, Maryland | November 18 2017
Anne is a really good trainer and a delightful lady. She lives not far from me, so that is really an extra bonus! I rescued a 1-1/2 year old black lab mix, (like a teenage puppy) who had little manners. We are still in the early weeks of training, but progressing well. Anne is quite knowledgeable of dog behaviors and explains all very well. She is training me too, and I think my dog learns better than I! Anne called to follow up on how Lucy and I are doing with our homework lessons, even just havinghad surgery, she is called to check on us. I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Keei G
Keei G Naples, Florida | November 18 2017
June and Colin are amazing! We truly felt like we had no hope with our big puppy. He was running our household. After one session, we cannot believe the change in Truffles! We see the light at the end of the tunnel, and cannot wait to enjoy our puppy for the awesome dog he is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Highly energetic Golden Doodle with multiple issues, but still responded very well to our humane training methods.
review image
Tom B North Haven, Connecticut | November 18 2017
Our rescue dog Peaches is very skitish and has been a constant barker when she would come in contact with people. We have used various training methods for her in order to break her habit, but to no avail. My wife learned of Bark Busters and we decided to give it a try. We were amazed during our first training session how Richard and Vicki were able to provide one simple command for us to use that stopped Peaches continuous barking almost immediately. As we were told, we will need to continue working with Peaches on a daily basis to ensure she learns that we are the leaders and not her. We are very fortunate to have come in contact with Bark Busters. Having learned a few different commands, we will work with Peaches to ensure she continues to be the sweet loving dog she has been but without the continuous barking. Thank you Richard and Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other