Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 408

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cheryl C DeKalb, Illinois | August 27 2015
Our 11 year old dog is now deaf. Jan gave us a variety of management techniques to help us to work with him and still keep him a very happy dog. He is a really well behaved dog, thanks to previous experiences with Bark Busters. In fact, we have had three different trainers and all have been great to work with, patient, and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jan P Arvada, Colorado | August 27 2015
I set an appointment however I read some reviews that had me concerned. I called to cancel my appointment. My dog is a very aggressive rescue breed so I was skeptical based on what I read and I needed to ensure that I had the right trainer for him. Scott called me right away and explained the training. He offered to come over and would not charge us. Well that all changed for sure. Scott immediately worked with us on the techniques and it was amazing. We know what to do and what to work on. It truly works! THIS IS NOT an abusive program. I am sure there are trainers that people have problem with but Scott is so very good at his craft and deserves the recognition. Shame on me for listening to some of these bad reviews. I feel extremely fortunate that Scott called. My Barney is behaving himself as I write this. I will see Scott in three weeks and will be looking forward to his next visit so I can show him that this is a family who wants to continue to rescue the aggressive breed and help them adjust to society. We are doing our due diligence in ensuring their place in our family. I am on my second day and I have been doing my homework. Barney is a new dog and he now understands that he is not the pack leader. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Gabriella V
Gabriella V Westfield, New Jersey | August 27 2015
We have a 5 month old labradoodle who has lots of energy and was always chewing, biting and jumping. We couldn't get her to sit still or even take her for a walk because she was so unfocused. Keith was great! After just one session, my husband and I saw a noticeable change in the way Brooklyn responded to commands. After two sessions, the biting and chewing has (almost) gone away and we can now take her on walks without fear of her running too fast or pulling on the leash too hard. Keith's passion and knowledge about dogs is so clear and makes him a great trainer. Brooklyn took to him right away and my husband and I enjoyed working with him. I would highly recommend Keith and Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Gabriella did a great job, I very much enjoyed working with her and Brooklyn!
review image
James T McHenry, Illinois | August 27 2015
From the first meeting with Brad we knew we had found a trainer who had the knowledge and love of dogs to put our uncertainty at rest. We adopted a stray dog with no background and agressiveness ( a very short history of biting) as a personality. Brad took us thru the history of his training and a plan to get our dog back into the mainstream of living, not only with us, but with others. He had the dog licking his face within an hour of meeting him. To say we have total confidence in Brad is an understatement. We are very happy with him and now have a greater hope of giving this fine dog a home he deserves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
review image
Virginia S WAUKEE, Iowa | August 27 2015
5153144656 We just finished our second lesson with Deb. What a difference!!! I could see improvement after our first session, but today was even better. Our little guy is 5 years old and we thought, stuck in his ways. With gentle correction and confidence building, I can see a big difference in his behavior and, more importantly, his demeanor. Calmer, less anxious, all around happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy for you and ESPECIALLY little Deno!! He did great and with continued guidance from you, will keep getting better!
review image
Mollie S Denver, Colorado | August 27 2015
Scott was better than expected and was amazing with our dog, Brie. After the first session we were stunned that Brie could walk on the leash without pulling us along! We can't wait for our upcoming session with Scott to continue to watch Brie become a more well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Corinna M
Corinna M Charlotte, North Carolina | August 27 2015
AMAZING Trainer!!! We had our initial training with Christie a few years ago and am so glad we decided to go with Barkbusters. Charlie is my first dog and I had a lot to learn. Christie is an absolute expert and it was apparent the minute she came to my house for the first session. My dog who usually "ran" the house but completely changed his behavior during her initial visit and I received a wealth of knowledge, tips and tricks as well as great tools to help us continue the right way. We have been a client for a few years and recently moved to a new house, so had some new issues surface and contacted . Christie again. She provided very specific advice to the new issues, was very patient when answering all of my questions but also takes the time to understand each owner and any challenges that may come with it. It's been a week since and Charlie hasn't been the same! Stopped barking at other dogs walking by in front of the window, stopped jumping on people, eating his regular food without any issues and also hasn't marked since. We know it takes time and consistency but THANK YOU so much for your continued help, much appreciated :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Lynne Y Apollo Beach, Florida | August 27 2015
Joanne taught us in 2 hours what we haven't been able to do in 14 months! Very good instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Susan K Cape Coral, Florida | August 27 2015
Patrick was great and worked out the barking at the door in one visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
James W WOODLAND PARK, Colorado | August 26 2015
I have had dogs for 50 years. Imagine my surprise that I had been "training" them wrong for so long. Most of the time my dogs were borderline out of control. I got a new puppy. Breed known for being strong willed. He was. Even after 5 months of daily "training" (after watching hours of video from "experts") my wife and I were sad to almost admit this dog was more than we could handle. Out of desperation I called Bark Busters. After 30 minutes of talking to Jason, I agreed to make an appointment with Ryan Brown, their senior trainer. 3 hours with Ryan turned our lives around. It's amazing how much we thought we knew that was sheer ignorance. Ryan taught us to "speak dog". We are only in our 3rd day after Ryan left - and we don't recognize the pre-Ryan dog. No more agressive barking, no more leash pulling, almost instant obediance and respect from this dog. I think their methods are a miracle. I don't raise my voice anymore. I don't chase him around with my shoe in his mouth any more. The dog too is happier - I can see that from a mile away. Our house is peaceful, and we all enjoy each other. If you are having any issues with your dog - old or young - do what we did. You will NEVER regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety