Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 408

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Andrea P Oro Valley, Arizona | July 12 2015
Joe and Marci Natale were an amazing find for us. As new dog owners, we really were ready to throw in the towel. Our pit bull lab mix were more than we could handle. These trainers came in and gave us relief within the first visit. With a detailed assessment of our dog's personality, along with tips and specific homework assignments, we felt a renewed sense of hope with our furry family member. The Natale's were realists. They didn't promise perfection. But they DID promise progress, and they were correct. When we did our part, based on their suggestions, we found immediate relief. We now have a loving, smart and sometimes sneaky new member of our clan that we wouldn't give up for the most docile pooch on the planet. These folk are worth the investment! Thanks Joe and Marci! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bill S San Antonio, Florida | July 12 2015
Joanne is very knowledgeable. She is also very calm. Our dog Sam took to her immediately. Joanne was also very thorough in explaining everything to us. We have seen immediate results. We are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Josette D Land O Lakes, Florida | July 12 2015
Our dog has shown improvement when it comes to barking when the doorbell rings. He is also listening to the commands used to deter him from jumping on the furniture. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Liz S Geneva, Illinois | July 12 2015
Jan helped us understand why our dog behaved the way she did. After the first visit we saw a big difference. Our dog, Tippy, is a better behaved and happier dog. Jan helped us with separation anxiety issues, basic obedience and developing proper walking etiquette. Would definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelia L Elgin, Illinois | July 12 2015
Diamond is a extremely high energy and since she a pit bull terrier, she is very strong. Despite taking her to training in the past and giving an earnest effort to use the techniques, proper leashes,etc., I have had a difficulty time. The previous trainer suggest a pinch collar to control the pulling for a dog with this level of strength. Needless to say, the result were less than stellar. Jan came to address obedience leash pulling, jumping on people, high anxiety (e.g vet visits), attentiveness, ignoring commands. At just the second visit, I was able to walk her without the pulling on just a training leash and I was able to get Diamond to stay and sit for short periods of time. After two weeks, the difference was like night and day. All of the techniques Jan taught me, where consistently used, have been extremely successful. I still have a lot more work to but if I stay consistent with the methods Jan taught me, I have no doubt that Diamond will become a very well-behaved dog. MANY THANKS JAN!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Barbara and Hugh B West Cape May, New Jersey | July 12 2015
We had an excellent experience with Kurt. Our dog is 11 years old, so it really was a matter of teaching an old dog new tricks. Uncontrolled barking was our primary issue, followed by doorway etiquette, walking on a loose leash, and coming when called. After the first session barking was controlled 50%. With more practice we are now at 80% and still improving. Doorway manners has gone very well with 95% improvement. Barbara has to do all the walking since my illness, and she reports 80% improvement. As to coming most improvement has been coming while on extended leash with treats (we had too often called Lincoln in a harsh manner). We highly recommend BARK BUSTERS and found Kurt a professional trainer, courteous, knowledgeable, good at assessment, and a person who listens well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judy R Tucson, Arizona | July 12 2015
Marci and Joe- thank you so much for your wonderful instructions and constructive help. Kenny and I learned so much from you in our two short sessions- it is remarkable! Jane is a different pup and we are different too. It is a much happier and healthier relationship between all of us. We are truly grateful. I will keep in touch over the summer and let you know how we progress. Again, many thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Cathy R Sharpsburg, Maryland | July 12 2015
We have seen a big difference in the behavior of our dog. The training has helped him be more calm and behave better (stop jumping on people, stop chewing on children's toys, less aggressive, etc). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maxine and John : We are so glad to have helped your dog become more relaxed and comfortable in the situations that used to be so stressful. The improvement at the vet's office is wonderful!
Christie K
Christie K Yalaha, Florida | July 12 2015
I absolutely love Casey! After just the first lesson my puppy has improved by so much it's like she is a different dog!!! She is so much better with her jumping on people and walking with me on the leash that I almost can't believe that she is the same puppy!! It makes me so happy to take her out and show others how much better behaved she is and I can't wait for her next lesson and her continued improvements!!! I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Casey in particular for training your dog or puppy!! They are the greatest for coming to my home ( I can't drive) and working one on one with me and my puppy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Luann S Naples, Florida | July 11 2015
Excellent; Bear's behavior is getting better all the time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely dog who had previously been challenging customers at her Owner's business!