Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rick & Gloria A
Rick & Gloria A Savannah, Georgia | January 17 2016
We found Brenda and Gary to be very knowledgable in dog training and canine issues. They were able to quickly identify and provide guidance in dealing with Sierra's problem areas. We are looking forward to our next training session and are continuing to work with Sierra's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Laura S
Laura S 2016 Yorktown South, Pennsylvania | January 16 2016
We have seen major improvements in Monty since our initial training a month ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Courtney M
Courtney M Collegeville, Pennsylvania | January 16 2016
Jeri has been working with our goofy yellow lab Oki since he was 5 months old. We attended her training classes which were a huge help as I was a first time dog owner. I learned how to walk him without him pulling me, taught him many commands and mostly how to have control over such a large growing dog. Jeri was my "go to" for any of my needs that came up with Oki. She came to our house to help with Oki's fondness of counter surfing which she corrected by setting boundaries in the kitchen. She also helped to set boundaries at the doorways as he would get overly excited when people would come to the house. I recently reached out to Jeri as our now 100lb lab slipped on our hardwood stairs and hasn't gone down the steps in over two months. We tried bacon, treats, bones, neighbors coming to the door you name it we tried it. We had given up and my husband was having to carry him down daily which was difficult and it was causing a problem not having our dog who likes to be by our side every second be able to freely go up and down the steps as we did. Jeri told us under no circumstances should my husband carry him down the steps as it is a learned behavior at this point and no longer a fear. Taking her advice it worked!!!!!!!!! It is honestly life changing for our family and Oki is happier than ever and going up and down the steps like nothing every happened. We owe so much to Jeri as she as helped us SO much with our now 1 year old goofy lab. I highly recommend her training expertise to any dog owner experienced or not! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Brandy P
Brandy P Missouri City, Texas | January 16 2016
One word sums this program up...Amazing! Worth every penny! Honestly I thought there would be no way this training would work after a 3 hour session, but it did. My dog Sparkle barked at everything even animals on the TV. After just a few minutes of the training I turned the TV on and she was silent! The second problem with Sparkle is she would dart out the front door and/or bark when we left. After a few corrections, she does not dart and actually stays back away from the door. I was very concerned that a training program would be hard on my 7 lb Yorkie. The training techniques are pet friendly meaning the dog is corrected in a quick safe manner. I love that this program is behavior based because I still have a playful, lovable dog that behaves. My trainer Pat was clear with directions and would answer any questions I had throughout the session. Bottom line I would recommend this program to anyone! I wish we had contacted bark busters 5 years ago when Sparkle was a puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie & Randy S Oldsmar, Florida | January 16 2016
Zophia is adorable and sweet, but NOTHING worked to get her to listen or follow commands, this program worked!! We are so happy. It worked in 15 minutes and it is still working 3 weeks later. WE ARE AMAZED and still can't believe it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Great Job Guys, keep up the great work. Zophia is certainly adorable and now responsive too, what could be better?
review image
Donna C New City, New York | January 16 2016
Bark Busters is a great training program. Michelle has helped our family work with Charlie on many occasions, each with a successful, happy outcome. She is easy to contact, responds to our questions and continues to support our training with Charlie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Donna, Charlie is an awesome little dog and I love being able to help you keep him on track with his training when he needs a little reminding :-) Michelle
review image
Deb S Marne, Michigan | January 16 2016
The training techniques were very clear and helpful. We saw results with Sophie immediately! We are very pleased and amazed at how well the training works. We had fun watching Ken work with her and then putting it in practice ourselves. Our family and friends are also amazed at the difference in her. Honestly, we were skeptical before the training-but have been pleasantly surprised and love the new relationship we have with our little dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kim B Clarksburg, Maryland | January 16 2016
We really are thankful for Jim's amazing help with Tucker & Harley. We saw immediate changes to the positive in the areas of concern. We look forward to our continued training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jessica S Raleigh, North Carolina | January 16 2016
Sonja did a wonderful job training us and Holly. I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sonja : Jessica and Ross are the picture of responsible dog owners. The bond between Holly and her owners is spectacular, Holly is a star pupil and took to the training like a champ. Sonja Warner
review image
JoAnne C South Salem, New York | January 15 2016
Very thorough in helping us understand how a dog's view of the world enters into our relationship with her. It was good to get a handle on the pack mentality. Mark explained everything clearly and with examples. We like this approach and are seeing results already which is encouraging to us and Abby. This is an easy and user friendly method of dog behavior training. We also like the teaching aids Bark Busters provides. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall