Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 409

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Fatima R
Fatima R Seattle, Washington | August 26 2015
Fantastic experience with David Wiley! He was very professional and personable with me and a fantastic trainer with my dogs. Actually, he spent most of the time training me, and that was exactly what was needed. I am truly quite amazed how my dogs are responding to me and how much their behavior has changed right after the first session. Highly recommend him and his method seems quite appropriate and it works! I have 3 Standard Poodles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Martin & Judith F Fort Myers, Florida | August 26 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Allison A Cape Coral, Florida | August 26 2015
Patrick was very easy to talk to. The 2 hours went extremely quick. We could see the techniques work. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jim L Naples, Florida | August 26 2015
June and Colin were awesome! By the time they left, my pug Winston was well-behaved and lovely. Turns out I was the one who needed the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson only.
review image
John S Grand Rapids, Michigan | August 26 2015
The simple yet effective training techniques were easy to understand by both Jax and myself. It was fun to learn and to watch the transformation take place right in front of me. I definitely recommend Bark Busters to everyone so they can enjoy the enhanced relationship with their dog(s). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jenica A
Jenica A Township of Washington, New Jersey | August 25 2015
We finally decided after 1 previous puppy class to bring in some outside help for our 2 year old rescue Brittany Spaniel, Banner. From the moment Greg arrived, it was apparent that he was not only knowledgable about dogs and dog training but was noticing things about Banner and how he responded to myself and my husband. We learned from Greg about how much our boy wants to please us and how by shifting how we communicate with him, he is better able to respond to us and allows us to be the leader of his pack, instead of the other way around. We also addressed his fixation with lights and shadows, a newer issue over the past few months that had us concerned since he wouldn't focus on anything else. We finally are starting to see our dog's personality come back! We would absolutely recommend Greg to anyone that has struggled with training, our only regret is that we waited so long to bring him in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Traci K Goodyear, Arizona | August 25 2015
When Michelle first came into our home, she told us who the alpha dog was . She took control of our pack and showed us how to be the Alpha all before leaving our house on the first visit! We were really impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Nicki G Fourtown, Pennsylvania | August 25 2015
Michael is very knowledgeable about dog behavior. His recommendation was very helpful in changing the behavior with our dog Champ. I would highly recommend his services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Dee and Mary R Montgomery, Texas | August 25 2015
Lexie Roberts was an excellent trainer for us and our dogs. She spent three hours the first visit discussing our problems. She demonstrated remedies for our two darlings. For example, both dogs loved to race to the front door whenever the doorbell rang and proceeded to bark as well as jump upon those entering. Lexie helped us solve this problem very quickly. Also, one of our dogs lovvvvves socks and doesn't like to return them to their owner. Again, Lexie suggested a tradeoff using a frozen meatball in exchange for the sock(s). Also, one of the dogs did not like to take walks at all. We were shown how to use a training aid to keep her walking as opposed to rolling on her back on the road or grass. Lexie also suggested purchasing a Thundershirt for our dog that is very afraid of storms. We love "Bah" a term Lexie taught us and both dogs recognize as a "No"! We loved her and have recommended her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from John and Lexie : I really enjoyed working with these ladies and their dogs. They love their dogs and were committed to practicing what I taught them consistently, so that they could achieve the results they were after.
review image
Alisa L Ladera Ranch, California | August 25 2015
Lisa and Nelson are angels. They not only helped to train my Pomeranian but she gets pampered and loved by them at their house every time I go out of town. I would never consider leaving Portia with anyone else but the Neyers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety