Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Allison M
Allison M Naples, Florida | October 19 2020
No comments left other than a 4-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sheira Schlair S Valley Cottage, Rockland, New York | October 17 2020
Michelle McCarthy is a truly fantastic trainer and we have had a successful training experience from the start with her. Our dog changed his ways from the first day that we started to work with her homework and her training style was motivating and supportive. We really appreciate the approach of understanding the dog mindset, which has been enormously helpful as we continue to work daily to reinforce lessons learned. We are now on week 4 and the changes are profound in our dog and in our family dynamic, with a deeper sense of peace and true opportunities to enjoy Bamba. We cannot thank you enough Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Sheira! I love helping clients understand how their dogs see things differently and how that affects their behavior with us. They are truly smart and amazing beings and it is so rewarding to take the time to understand their mindset. It's been wonderful to see Bamba fit into your family and I look forward to being here to help when you need me! ~Michelle
Colleen S
Colleen S Sanford, Florida | October 17 2020
John was very knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. He gave us some great traoning tips . I look forward to walking with my dog and seeing the changes. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
CiCi M Indian Trail, North Carolina | October 16 2020
We 2 pooches that we love! Like most dogs, they dont always behave the way we would like them to. One of our problems was crazy barking everytime the doorbell rang, or someone knocked on the door. Another issue we had was the constant jumping on guest whenever given the opportunity of meeting a new friend. As much as we tried to control and train our fur babies, we just never seemed to be able to get a handle on it. We made the call to Bark Busters and boy have we been delighted with the results of the training techniques that Jordan brought to the table to address these issues. We have seen amazing results in a relatively short period of time, and are amazed at how quickly our dogs have responded to the training that Jordan has provided to ALL of us! Jordan is a great guy that certainly a special and thorough way of training... We are so grateful for his expertise, patience and lessons. Trust me when I say that the services offered by Bark Busters and Jordan are well worth the money invested in our dogs that we so dearly love! Do not hesitate to give them a try - you be happy that you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Marilyn S
Marilyn S Delray Beach, Florida | October 16 2020
Amazing difference in the first session. He allowed me to get closer to him Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Amanda & Joeseph C Lake Mary, Florida | October 16 2020
Makes it look so easy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : super cute puppy
Amy & Kevin C
Amy & Kevin C Jupiter, Florida | October 16 2020
It was great to learn to speak dog. It was very encouraging to see how quickly the concept provided results. We look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Whitney J Long Beach, California | October 15 2020
I worked with Christine & Michael last week to get help with correcting my 11-year-old Springer/Aussie/Border Collie mix. Her barking has always been an issue but during the pandemic since I’m always home, it has gotten out of control. She’s also aggressive, hyper & extremely anxious. I was very worried it was a lost cause given her age but Bark Busters taught me that you really can teach an old dog new tricks! I was absolutely blown away that in just 1 session, they were able to coach me on how to properly train Lola to 90% improvement! I’m so thankful for their methods & to helping both Lola & I have a better life! Thank you for everything!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Angela A Denver, Colorado | October 13 2020
OMG what to say. We have a very aggressive and fearful mixed breed we adopted in March. Covid caused no guests and no socialization at all. Once that started to ease Rudy had bitten 3 people who came through the door, all friends and our neighbor over the fence line. Wow.....we realized we couldn't do this with just videos and or asking for online help so we contacted Dan. His office responded with an hour and detailed all of what we should expect. We took the lifetime package because with Rudy being younger and the chance we move we wanted to know we had the support. Dan arrived early and we met for about 35 or so minutes going over it all. GREAT INFORMATION. He explained why Rudy felt and acted this way because by accident really we were forcing stress upon him by making him lead the pack. We were shown the method, different for sure but we knew it would work because Dan has a way about him that says trust me. We trusted him and within one hour Ruby was relaxing on the couch with Dan sitting within 3 feet of him. Rudy even approached Dan asking for affection. Our mouths hit the floor as we couldn't believe what we were witnessing. He showed us how to claim and protect the front door and just by making one sound how Rudy would look and return to us. We know work is needed and practice is required but it seems to be about 45 minutes or so per day and all while living your life. Forget the TV dog whisperer. Dan is more than that......and all done without treats or shock collars. Call Dan ASAP to go over what you need. The results are incredible. Dan many thanks for your live saving technique, your patience and your guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Stephanie T
Stephanie T Naples, Florida | October 13 2020
I could not be happier with the results of the training. From the first visit there was improvement and results. A week later and I am amazed. June and Colin are excellent trainers and always willing to help with whatever issue comes up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety