Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 41

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Marea M
Marea M N. Charleston, South Carolina | March 10 2018
You can't get better training from better people. Consider them apart of our family now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Catherine E
Catherine E Vero Beach, Florida | March 10 2018
Marc and Karen were extremely knowledgeable and broke down the lesson with examples. Both dogs responded so quickly. It was very cool and surprising to witness. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Karen and Marc were fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Elizabeth R
Elizabeth R Riverview, Florida | March 09 2018
Joanne gave me great directions on how to correct Laila's problem areas. I took Laila for a long walk after she left, and I walked Laila instead of Laila walking me. Since Joanne came to our home, Laila's behavior is already like night and day. We are committed to the program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Stefan & Morgan H Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | March 08 2018
Our dogs behavior completely changed! Jax started to keep an eye on us and followed our commands every time Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Janna N Torrance, California | March 08 2018
I'm probably the worst person when it comes to training dogs. I have two lab mixes, litter mates, almost 6 years old. My lack of experience, willingness to accept my dogs as-is, as well as a significant change in the household led to some pretty terrible situations. One of my girls continuously attacked the other, often leading to very stressful and expensive vet visits. Both girls were put on anti-anxiety medication, which did not completely curb their issues. Walking was exhausting, barking was annoying, their separation anxiety from me was truly terrible. I desperately needed help and Sue has been an absolute angel who has completely changed the quality of both my and my girls' lives. Sue took time to speak with me, prior to enrolling the girls, empathizing with my situation without judgement. She is honest and properly managed my expectation. I took additional time to read reviews on Sue and her program; I had a really positive feeling about her and signed up. Immediately upon entering the home, the dogs respond to her presence. Good sign! She takes the time to discuss dog behavior and thoroughly explain what the owner needs to do in order to set boundaries, establish authority and communicate to their dogs. Additionally, she teaches you to understand their body language. Online articles and videos will only get you so far, her expertise and patient guidance sets the training up for success. She teaches training techniques, explains why they work and the dog's interpretation of the commands. After each session, she writes an assessment of the training and provides homework. This is extremely helpful! After one session, the girls changed into manageable, behaved dogs. These are two, 65 lbs, 6 year old, lab mixes. Let me reiterate that... I have two, 65 lbs. 6 year old lab mixes with fighting and aggression issues. My vets put these two on anti-anxiety medication to curb their issues. This is probably one of the more difficult cases. She helped improve the quality of all our lives. I just had my second session last night; Sue noticed an improvement in the behavior and demeanor of the girls. After additional training, I'm looking forward to implementing additional techniques to improve their walks and behavior. Pricing: I researched and Sue is EXTREMELY reasonable. She is worth every penny and then some. I can go on and on as to how grateful I am to Sue Doyle and Bark Busters. She has truly impacted our lives in such positive way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Irene W San Diego, California | March 08 2018
This has taken me an embarrassing amount of time to finally write this review, but better late than never! We have a small 16 lb. mix (Duke) who started turning into an absolute terror after I moved to San Diego. He would start barking at noises outside our door, would lunge at other dogs on our walks, and be aggressive in general toward people he didn't know. I can't even explain how stressed it was making me to take him outside of our apartment -- I was always anticipating someone wanting to pet him or walking by another dog, and having him lose control. After researching as many trainers as I could find I decided Justin sounded like he would be the right fit, and he did not disappoint. Before Justin arrived I assumed this would be an uphill battle with multiple meetings but I could not have been more wrong. Justin showed up to meet with Duke and I one day and he explained to me that it was more of a fear aggression that was happening and that really he's just a big softy. I realized we needed to focus on how we interact with Duke to get him into a place where he's not so fearful. Justin taught me how to work with Duke and gave me the tools to succeed even when he's not there. I was even able to easily communicate to my boyfriend (who was unfortunately out of town that week) how we should be working with Duke going forward. In ONE meeting Justin was able to help me understand and control the situation. If you ask anyone who knew Duke right before meeting with Justin, they would tell you the difference is night and day. We still need to implement the tools Justin gave us to work with Duke when he starts getting stressed, but for the most part, it's smooth sailing. We are SO grateful for Justin and I cannot recommend him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Janna W Saline, Michigan | March 08 2018
I can't say enough about the great skills Ruth taught to Jerry, and Buster and I! We had a ten person dinner party this evening which was a complete success thanks to you Ruth! God bless you! Buster exceeded our expectations and was quiet the entire evening and even enjoyed a bit of petting! We gladly endorse Bark Busters and refer to anyone we know who could benefit from your amazing skill set. A big thanks! Buster is an accomplished student of Ruth! He has transformed into a wonderful host at parties instead of a nervous bark all night puppy! Grateful for Bark Busters! 💜🐾 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jim D
Jim D Naples, Florida | March 08 2018
Reggie is a miniature bull terrier that we rescued in 2017. We suspect she was abused. Colin and June have helped us to see the true potential of Reggie, and after the first session we have observed some notable improvements. And we are sure that there is more to come. We are happy that we didn't give up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Jean J Naples, Florida | March 08 2018
Very interesting and enjoyable, as well as educational. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Corrie B Naples, Florida | March 08 2018
I was amazed at how well my dog responded to the way they teach these dogs how to stop biting and barking. I am excited to see how my dog behaves in the upcoming months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely 3-month old shih-poo puppy enlisted on our Silver Program (one year guarantee) whose owner did not have to wait the usual 3 weeks for a March appointment, as another owner cancelled during the previous week.