Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Carol R
Carol R Boynton Beach, Florida | August 24 2018
Extremely informative and well executed. Even with my dogs timid nature, the training was tailored to suit her needs. I genuinely appreciate that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Toileting
John H
John H Stuart, Florida | August 24 2018
Brought calm and peace to aggression situation between new addition and three residents dogs. Integration techniques extremely helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Patricia G
Patricia G Delray Beach, Florida | August 23 2018
Great service, very informative, saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Molly C
Molly C Naples, Florida | August 23 2018
Within 15 minutes, I saw a massive change in my dog. He immediately responded to ****/**** and eagerly focused on June for the next command. He responded to me the same way. Walking on lead became a pleasure. He understood right away that he was to walk alongside, not pull ahead. We've been practicing all we have learned and are eagerly awaiting our next lesson. Already, Barron is a happier, less-stressed puppy - and I am a VERY happy owner! June and Colin and the Bark Busters methods are a godsend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : ****/**** above is a single command, proprietary to Bark Busters, which all dogs understand that they must stop doing what they are currently doing, right now. We just do not feel it is fair to publish this valuable intellectual property on the Internet, when our clients, all of whom are caring dog-owners, have paid to share this knowledge.
Jan M
Jan M Spring Lake, Michigan | August 23 2018
Hi Sheri, Cooper is really improving. He is doing very well at sitting and staying when he comes in the house. We practice the door knock and he is much better mannered. A neighbor has come over twice and he didn't bark at all. I have been working on the underground fence. People can go by without a problem, I can leave him to go get the mail or talk to the neighbor and he stays, however we have not yet had somebody walk by with a dog while we are out there. We have met other dogs on our walks and he is doing better at not going bonkers with them. I usually keep him on the opposite side of the street. I have included a picture of Cooper after a four mile hike in the woods. Thanks for coming again for a refresher course! Jan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : It was good to see you all again Jan. Keep on track and Cooper will always respond well to you. Sheri
review image
Laura H Castle Rock, Colorado | August 23 2018
We are so thankful for Dan. We were able to see a huge difference in our dog Brodie in just the first visit. One big problem we had with Brodie is that we couldn't enjoy greeting our guests at the door without having to restrain him and wait for him to calm down. Now I just say the word "place" and he runs to his bed and waits to be called to the door to meet whoever is visiting. Dan truly is a dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Linda A Hempstead, Texas | August 23 2018
Fantastic results! Even caught Copper in the act of bad house behavior with an instant correction. We feel that we have the right tools to speak with our dogs now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa P Washington, Dt. of Columbia | August 23 2018
Best thing I've ever done for myself and my dogs! I have a Yorkshire terrier and a Chihuahua/Dachshund mix and I absolutely love them, but I felt as if they took over my entire life. Leaving the house for work in the morning, or leaving for anything, gave me so much anxiety because they would start whining and barking. I tried several things and it either didn't help or made it worse. I felt bad because I didn't want to upset the neighbors and I hated that my dogs got so anxious whenever I would leave them alone. After one training session with Cody, my dogs don't make any noise when I leave and I couldn't believe it happened that fast! Cody was very pleasant to work with and took the time to address all of my questions and concerns during and after the training session. I am absolutely amazed how much my life has improved by learning how to properly communicate with my dogs. I look forward to working with Cody in the future so I can continue to improve my relationship with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Teri C
Teri C Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | August 22 2018
Thank you, Damon, for your patience with Ali and me. This first experience was certainly enlightening! At just under 5 months old, I was about ready to give up on the puppy training process. However, I now can imagine light at the end of the tunnel. I realize the training process is not an overnight deal, but more of a learning curve for the two of us. I do want to say that within these last two days, Ali has made great progress. I sometimes feel my new refocus language is all I use, but it does stop her in her tracks and she looks directly at me! We will achieve our goal...our bond is already too strong to fail. I look forward to more "training techniques" from you to ensure our success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Teri and Ali were a delightful pair to work with! I look forward to more visits and watching them succeed!
Donna G
Donna G New York, New York, New York | August 22 2018
Sarah first helped me six years ago. Since then i’ve retired and my dog has picked up some bad habits ( yes we know who’s fault that really is ). Today she spent an hour with my dog and me and has really gotten us back on the right track! The lifetime bark busters guarantee has really worked out well for me and Sarah is terrific ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety