Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
jody M
jody M Stillwater, Washington, Minnesota | November 13 2019
Lynne has given us hope. She carefully watched our dog's behavior and gave us recommendations for training steps to try to help him overcome his separation anxiety. We know it will take time, but we are seeing progress towards the goal of reducing his fear and gaining confidence. Our training is customized to our dog and instructions specific to life in our home. We are dedicated to following the training plan and know that Lynne is available to help us along the way with modifications as needed and insight into behavior so we can adjust the plan to help relieve his separation anxiety. Thank you, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
ISABELLA E
ISABELLA E Spring Grove, McHenry, Illinois | November 12 2019
When Brad arrived Hyabusa, our Shiba Inu, acted like he wanted to eat him. Brad remained very calm and took his time allowing Hyabusa to calm down. We learned a lot of very useful training tools. I was impressed on how he got my husband and father in law to get involved something that I had a hard time accomplishing. One tool was as simple as changing his collar. Who would have thought! Our three hour training session turned into five since it took Hyabusa two hours to calm down. A testament to Brad's patience. Once he was able to handle him it was unbelievable how quickly Hyabusa responded. We have diligently applied all that we learned. It has been the little things and consistency that have made Hyabusa successful. We still have more work to do, but we are thrilled. We had a follow up a month later and Brad answered all our questions and gave even more suggestions. I am so glad I decided to make the move of hiring a trainer. Brad's personality fit well with our household and his patience helped all of us. His calm demeanor was good for Hyabusa. He notice a big change and I am so happy because our household has became much more peaceful. Thank you Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Campbell G
Campbell G McKinney, Texas | November 11 2019
You're amazing! We're excited to help our Dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Sam L
Sam L Orlando, Florida | November 09 2019
Helped us understand what the dog needed to communicate better. Taught us techniques to get dog to stop bad behaviors. Made us feel more confident in training and teaching good behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Monica L
Monica L Boca Raton, Florida | November 09 2019
Directly addressed the issues in a manner that was easy to understand, logical and clear. I feel that this method provided a safe, caring and loving protocol. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Natalie and Jarred G
Natalie and Jarred G Vero Beach, Florida | November 09 2019
Extremely helpful and informative with instant results. Cash's intelligence has been unlocked through submission We are very thankful for Karen and Bark Busters. We had been doing it all wrong with treats instead of exactly what he needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Lindsay V Hastings On Hudson, Westchester, New York | November 08 2019
Nicole is incredible to work with and her methods truly deliver results. She helped us set boundaries and generally calm down our two very stressed out terriers right before our first human baby arrived. We cannot speak highly enough of the work that she does! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Lindsay! It has been a pleasure to work with you guys and see how Maple and Waffles have progressed. Remember to keep reinforcing things on a daily basis!
review image
Kristina R Crystal River, Florida | November 08 2019
Laura is such a pleasure to work with. She is very patient and explains things clearly in a meaningful way. I honestly would never have tried this service if it wasn't for a referral from my parents, because it seems too good to be true that someone can make corrective action in one visit. Laura has come to our house twice now, and each time we have seen immediate improvement in Lukes behavior (he is currently a 5 month old alpha American Bulldog). She helps us understand how we can make corrective action to better build a meaningful relationship with our adorable puppy. Thank you Laura!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
M B
M B Lake Mary, Florida | November 08 2019
Great Experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Deanna B
Deanna B Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 08 2019
James is absolutely amazing!! A true animal behaviorist. Brilliant. Talented. Skillful. He so clearly explains the psychology behind the training methods and thoroughly demonstrates the techniques. It’s fascinating to watch the way our dogs respond to him. They have gone from wild, misbehaving, barking and jumping pups to calm and attentive when we apply what James has taught us. (He holds the humans accountable! No bad dogs - just untrained owners) And when we need any additional help, he comes back any time!! So cool to have humans and fur babies that continue to advance and learn new ways of communicating with each other. Worth every cent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall