Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 41

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kacie H Jacksonville, Florida | July 19 2018
When I first rescued Cooper he was an 8 month old with a lot of energy who rarely listened and I was frustrated not knowing how to handle it. After the first training session with Linda, I saw a huge change in Cooper's behavior. He was listening, not jumping, and even began to calm down. This training experience helped me get rid of my feelings of frustration that I originally had because of the techniques Linda taught me. Cooper is now much better behaved and we are both so happy to have had the pleasure to work and learn from Linda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Laurie M
Laurie M Wylie, Texas | July 19 2018
Great Session! Can't wait to continue reinforcing and seeing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Kelly B
Kelly B Rowlett, Texas | July 19 2018
We think what we learned today will definitely help us and we look forward to working with Jim. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Katelyn B Greensboro, North Carolina | July 19 2018
Amy was very clear and precise on everything we learned. Daphne never has her ears back on walks and she listened to me the whole time with no crying or pulling! Amy made it easier to understand my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Amy : Daphne was traumatized by a dog early in her life and is very fearful on a leash. She would cry, whine, bark and sometimes lunge at dogs, especially when they were behind her. She could not really enjoy her walks and neither could her owner. With the focus and dedication of her owner, Daphne was able to walk nicely one day ONE! Great job!
Derek M
Derek M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 18 2018
Marc was excellent at teaching me how to teach Max. The techniques and skills I learned will last a lifetime. Mark is an obvious expert. I would recommend him unconditionally. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Max is a rescue dog. We helped in his adoption and getting him comfortable in his new forever home with Derek.
review image
Mike B Murphy, Texas | July 18 2018
Great start. Lots of work to do! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Haley B
Haley B Allen, Texas | July 18 2018
Great company that really cares about each dog & making it specific for what they need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Ivy & John B
Ivy & John B Frisco, Texas | July 18 2018
Really appreciate your help! We now have a plan to begin changing Jack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Jim and Dee : Jack was adopted two weeks before we started training. At only 2 years old, he had been in 4 different homes. He had been abused by the original owner's husband. Jack did not trust any man. He followed his new Mom around but would growl and snap at the husband. Though patience, love and Bark Busters training, Jack now loves his Dad. He has found his forever home!
Daniel G
Daniel G Cave Creek, Arizona | July 18 2018
Gary did a great job introducing me to the concepts and demonstrating how to properly use them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Gary : Dagny and Hank were a delight to work with along with Dan. The dogs are so beautiful, I wanted to take them home with me.
Melinda F
Melinda F Austin, Texas | July 18 2018
Damon provided specific and structured training for our sweet Pippa. He clearly and patiently trained us to be better “pack leaders”. I can’t believe how quickly Pippa responded and how the training is “sticking”. And all in a completely humane way!! Thank you, Damon, for getting all of us on the right track. You clearly know and love dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : It is a pleasure working with this family and Pippa! I love my job!