Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Janet K
Janet K Naples, Florida | June 12 2019
Colin and June were businesslike and engaging from start to finish. They both communicated and demonstrated a wealth of information that my husband and I are still digesting and will practice on a regular basis. I need to start our training routine immediately since my husband (early Alzheimer's) will be needing frequent reminders of training methods and daily routines for Jojo or he will revert to his old ways of relating to, feeding and walking Jojo. Hopefully, Colin and June will help me to be consistent and persistent in retraining Jojo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely little male cavapoo who desperately wants to please his owners, and is a sheer pleasure to train.
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Vienna, Virginia | June 11 2019
Theia is our 6-month-old, near 60lb Bernese Mountain Dog who has done quite well with basic puppy training when we got her at 9 weeks old; however over the past few weeks, has had recurring issues with mouthing, jumping and boundaries. Due to her current size and growth expectations (and my aching muscles from trying to control her), we needed Mark's services and help. When he walked in and stated we would see a change by the end of our time together, we were skeptical, however, we saw Theia's behavior change immediately. A few days later, we still see a great change in her that actually allows us to enjoy our time with her much more. The biggest thing I realized during this training was not that Theia was being trained to do what we needed, but that we were being trained on the correct communication skills so she had the opportunity to learn the habits we wanted her to have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Beth N Howell, Michigan | June 11 2019
Ruth was very helpful to my husband and myself on how to help Angel. Was a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
C S Wynnewood, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 11 2019
Donald worked with us closely to help us reduce the amount of barking in general and the separation anxiety that our dogs experienced when we left. He gave us very easy and simple methods that we were able to use and practice in little increments on our own time. He was very calm, assertive, and great with both our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Melinda A
Melinda A Brandon, Hillsborough, Florida | June 11 2019
Money well spent! Joanne is very skilled and knowledgeable. Nora began responding to training immediately. We already see a huge improvement in her behavior. Our only regret is that we didn’t invest in training sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ara A Glendale, Los Angeles, California | June 10 2019
Christen and Kevin are amazing. My dog is like a new dog now and I love it and all it took was just one session! In just one session they helped me accomplish something I could not in a year. They were very professional, patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them. I have already gotten complements on how well behaved my dog is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jerome T Bronx, Bronx, New York | June 10 2019
Nicole was wonderful! She understood what we needed right away and after our first lesson Trey was 100% better! It was amazing. We saw her for two more lessons as we were moving out of the area, but we can contact her at any time for help and guidance. We continue to work with Trey on his problem areas but he has responded beautifully. As I have PTSD, this has helped put him on his way to becoming a therapy dog companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Jerome, it was a pleasure to work with you and Trey and to see how much more relaxed he became when he understood you were in charge. Rest assured you will always have my help in the future, even from a distance!
review image
Vee L Port Saint Lucie, St. Lucie, Florida | June 10 2019
He turned an overgrown and very rambunctious Rottweiler into a well behaved dog while making my very shy Rottweiler more attentive, giving me a way to guide her and make her feel safe! Thank you! Super easy and transformation after only one session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Violet L
Violet L Port St Lucie, Florida | June 10 2019
The dog's behaved extremely well. He didn't see what we were complaining about, we followed Marc's instructions as soon as he arrived. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Recall
Krystal M
Krystal M Palm Beach, Florida | June 10 2019
Philly is already noticeably calmer and more obedient, It shows how much experience Mark has as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety