Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 410

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laurie G Naples, Florida | August 25 2015
Fenway was responsive and receptive to the excellent techniques employed. Very excited to be using these. Exceptional program equipped with positive training techniques and tools. Very comprehensive. Looking forward to additional training with June and Colin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold program for this lovely 4-month old puppy, who now enjoys our unique Guarantee of Lifetime Support, as opposed to just the basic training offered by the client's vet office part-time trainer.
review image
Ana & Hector O San Antonio, Texas | August 25 2015
Phyllis is great! Very patient & knowledgeable, also does an excellent job explaining the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Barb R San Antonio, Texas | August 25 2015
Phyllis explained all aspects of what Bark Busters can do for our dogs. She was very patient, consistent and kind to our dogs. Phyllis's explanations were detailed and she offered excellent tips on housebreaking our 8 yr. old boxer. The handouts were great and emphasized important training regimens to follow. We have seen immediate results with our Gina! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
M & C K
M & C K Guilford, Connecticut | August 25 2015
Learned new techniques to train Oscar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Hazel M
Hazel M Skokie, Illinois | August 24 2015
Training went very well. Already seeing significant behavioral improvement. Still some ways to go. There is definitely less barking after day 1. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Licie M Chicago, Illinois | August 24 2015
In a panic with a new puppy, I reached out to Marlene and Howard at Bark Busters, who responded to me immediately and with much support and guidance. They provided initial training, followed up with check-in phone calls, and, when I unfortunately had to bring my puppy back to the breeder due to lifestyle challenges, they listened to my concerns, offered sympathy and understanding, and were nice enough to provide me a full refund despite having already worked with me for several hours. When I venture out to select a puppy again in the future, I will consult Marlene and Howard before I do anything else, and I will schedule our first meeting for my puppy's first week. They treated me with kindness, warmth, and respect, and I look forward to the day I get to work with them in training the puppy that is meant to be mine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Donna and Jim G Naples, Florida | August 24 2015
No stress on me or the dog! :-) Corky behaved quite well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver program for this delightful terrier mix living in a luxury RV. On our first follow-up visit just one week later, Corky was just a model student!
review image
Tammy and Chad B Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 23 2015
Our dog Fisher became aggressive last August. Since then his aggression has escalated to the point where we thought we might have to get rid of him. After one visit from Ryan, my husband and I feel confident that we can handle anything that Fisher throws our way. Since Ryan's visit, Fisher's respect for us has increased and he now feels confident that when visitors come that we have things under control. Thank you Ryan for all your help and support! We are so thankful that your are helping us become the parents (anthropomorphism....lol) that Fisher needs to be successful.-Tammy and Chad Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Bridget P
Bridget P Sunnyvale, California | August 23 2015
The very moment he came through the door he corrected some of the problem behaviors of my fur-child. Tuffy immediately took to Peter's constructive boundaries, hand and vocal commands, and body language. He already started seeing improvement in Tuffy and in my handling of Tuffy. We worked on the door issues, the basic come, sit, stay, and attention seeking behaviors. Tuffy is already behaving better and I no longer respond incorrectly. The leadership roles were definitely reversed, but now Tuffy is feeling more relaxed as I am learning how to be the pack leader. I am looking forward to Wednesday as he will finish training Tuffy and I, and my boyfriend (he needs more than just today's initial time.) Peter is really in-tune with dogs and I am really thankful that I picked him based on his profile. His years of experience show along side his love for animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tori S
Tori S Ankeny, Iowa | August 23 2015
I would have never imagined my baby acting so well. Priscilla is a 8 yr old lasa mix who I adopted 5 yrs ago. We reached out to Bark Busters to help us with her aggression issues. After the first hour, I realized what we had been doing wrong, we have always protected our baby and centered our world around our dogs. But with the training we received, it was clear what we had been doing wrong. After our first session, she was a different dog. A week later we have had stranger in our home and it was the most pleasant experience we have had in 5 yrs. Our life is so peaceful after the first week, I can't imagine how much better it will be after our next appointment. My only regret is that I would have called sooner. Thank you Deb for the great advice, we look forward to your continued support and direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy for you all! Thank you for your kind words.