Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Corine M Jupiter, Florida | November 05 2015
Our Pomeranian is 10 years old. Very high-stressed and spoiled dog, but our baby. Our biggest issue was with him constantly barking at other dogs, people, cars, trucks, just about everything. It was embarrassing to take him for a walk. We live in a small community that is a big circle, and even tho he is only 9 lbs, he has been nicknamed the "Terror of Brier Circle". (others call him "Cujo"). We were concerned with a trainer using "electric shock" techniques or similar things, but with Mary, its all natural. Nothing at all to hurt my baby. After the FIRST visit with Mary, we saw a HUGE improvement. We kept applying all of the techniques she showed us. After TWO visits, he is a completely different dog. We are still working on a few other issues, but barking was the main issue. When he would see another dog, he would go ballistic, barking, straining, trying disparately to charge at the other dogs. For the first time yesterday while walking him, I was able to stop and chat with a woman who was walking her dog and he just sat there by my side very quiet. I was shocked!!! We never thought anyone could help him but Mary has proved us wrong. She is absolutely amazing. For all of you out there who think your dog is untrainable, I am sorry to say YOU ARE WRONG. Give Mary a try. You will be amazed at the difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trish G
Trish G Apex, North Carolina | November 05 2015
This was amazing! Jerry helped us immensely with our new Doberman puppy. We were able to really get our new Doberman under control and well trained plus we were able to help our 3 year old Havanese get along with him. She was also able to brush up on a few things. Definitely recommending this to anyone looking to help your dog new or old with door manners, walking skills, and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan B Naples, Florida | November 05 2015
Greatest trainers in the world. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dog Gold Program for this retired lady.
review image
Amiee A Spring Lake, Michigan | November 05 2015
Wow, I had a vendor at the house this morning and no barking, they stayed back away from the door! And the toilet issues are taken care of as well. And Izzy's separation problems seem to be gone too. Thanks Sheri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Your welcome, Amiee. You did a good job!
Diane K
Diane K Surprise, Arizona | November 04 2015
Do you have a dog that barks? Chases after people? Digs holes? Jumps on visitors? Have you gone to puppy training classes with no luck? Than you MUST call Michelle. Michelle's technique and approach to train our seven month old puppy, Jade, is brilliant. She uses a combination of several behavioral modifications and emphasizes the use of body language. She was patient in explaining her techniques and demonstrating them as well. She taught us some very vital information regarding our interaction and roles with our dog. I highly recommend her if you want effective results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. It was fun working with your family and meeting the unique challenges you had with your dog. Thank you for trusting me.
review image
Art C Palos Park, Illinois | November 04 2015
Vicky was very thorough in explaining and showing her training techniques, my puppy Jessie was always trying to be alpha and not listen , recalls are improving every day as well as other commands, Vicky suggested I research the dog food I was using and what I should be using. I made a change in her diet and noticed the difference in a few days, With Vickys help, lots of training and exercise this dog is becoming the pet anyone would love to have in their life. Thanks Vicky Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nichole B Chilton, Wisconsin | November 04 2015
Amazing! Ruth is so good with each dog and taking the time to make sure we understand what we need to do to make it a successful training session. I can already see results just after the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Duke is a sweet 4 month old Great Dane mix, and Kealey is a tiny 6 year old Pomeranian! Duke just wanted to play but at already 60 pounds, he just didn't know how big he was! Poor Kealey didn't want to get crushed by his big paw and wasn't really sure that anyone could protect her. Getting Duke under control was important so the owners could teach him how to appropriately play with Kealey, and Kealey in turn realized the owners would not let anything happen to her. Both are very sweet!
JD D
JD D Hamden, Connecticut | November 04 2015
I am very pleased with Richard Horowitz as the trainer for my Newfoundland, Sugar Bear and myself! He is very knowledgeable and is an excellent teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ellen K Georgetown, Kentucky | November 04 2015
Appears to be the best training. My dog responded immediately to Kendra, actually I did, too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Rob S
Rob S Reno, Nevada | November 03 2015
Katherine Simkins is an outstanding dog trainer. We contacted Bark Busters to help deal with aggressive behavior from one of our two Schipperke's towards other people in the house, including the owner. She taught us how to respond to our dogs in a positive yet firm manner, without any physical threats or intimidation. She made us feel empowered to become the "pack leaders" and helped us understand why this role was of such importance for canines in any household. Katherine was very patient and thoroughly explained her techniques. She followed this by demonstrating the activity and then had us each practice it while she observed. Katherine has come to our home twice within a month which reinforced whether we were performing the exercises correctly. Our dogs have responded very well to this training. There is certainly a learning curve, but with consistency, our dogs behaviors have dramatically improved. They are listening better, are less aggressive, and have been much more focused since the initiation of this training with Katherine. Our dogs are 9 years old and we sincerely believe that you can teach old dogs new tricks. We look forward to working with Katherine over the next year and progressing in this training system to make our home a happy and safe environment for us, the dogs, and all visitors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Katherine : Thank you Rob! I always enjoy working with adult dogs, no matter what age, a dog can still learn.