Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 412

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Felicia A Ankeny, Iowa | August 18 2015
We were very pleased with our first training session with Deb. Deb is amazing to work with. She is patient, but consistent and uses techniques that get results. We were able to see improvements by the end of our first session. We are excited to continue working with our dogs and train them to be the best they can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you! You have great dogs and I know you will continue to see improvement.
review image
Bryan and Rachel H Thomasville, Georgia | August 18 2015
Leigh Ann was so great to work with! She helped us so much with our dog Charlie and she was so wonderful to work with. We felt very comfortable having her in our home, and we learned so much from her about being dog owners. We have already recommended her to numerous friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cate C Tallahassee, Florida | August 18 2015
Beau responded very well to his initial training with Leigh Ann. He has already greatly improved in pulling while walking and is making improvements in barking at the door and coming when called. We are very happy with the training and can't believe the progress he has made in such a short time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrea H Ankeny, Iowa | August 17 2015
We had fostered Toby with the intent of placing him for the rescue group we work with. However, Toby was not socializing and was a bit of a challenge. He had come from an abusive situation when he was taken to a shelter and could bite when scared. After a while, we realized that he wouldn't be safe to place. We adopted him and he slowly began to adjust. We took in another challenge (Petey) who was not adjusting to the shelter and would not be adoptable due to his timid nature and that he could bite. We took both of these guys as far as we could and knew we needed help with the barking and the risk of biting. After the first visit, I felt equipped to help curb these issues. They will continue to need work, but I can now enjoy my time with them. I learned how to work with their personalities and help them feel more secure. Things are improving quicker than I anticipated. I am very grateful for the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : You have done an awesome job with these two. I am happy to help you get to the next level. Thank you for you kind words!
review image
Robin L Tallahassee, Florida | August 17 2015
Dodger is a confident, beautiful 4 1/2 month-old German Shepherd. Leigh Ann immediately established good rapport with him, letting him know he was not in charge. She was positive throughout, even when he was not very cooperative. We are looking forward to great progress with our pup and feel like Leigh Ann is just the right person to guide us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Talia and Dan H
Talia and Dan H Denver, Colorado | August 17 2015
We've had Soba for a little over two years. We've worked hard with her to be a well- behaved dog. She sits, stays, lays down, plays fetch, comes and will go to her bed on command... but she also barks uncontrollably when someone rings the doorbell or walks past our house. After banging our head against the wall trying to stop her from barking, we called Bark Busters, and specifically, Robin. After just one session, Soba learned to stay out of the "box" near the front door and not to bark. Robin's technique worked right away and gave us so much hope that we can change this behavior. We are SO glad we called! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Chiqui J Katy, Texas | August 17 2015
Pat was thorough and very patient with teaching us and training Maysie. We saw instant results with Maysie. We can't wait to see the same results on our other two dogs using the Bark Busters techniques we learned today with Maysie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Julie P
Julie P Raleigh, North Carolina | August 17 2015
The training techniques Jerry taught my husband and I were very effective. In a single visit our bulldog Cosmo was like a different dog, less anxious and more relaxed. Quite a few behaviors were addressed. Cosmos biggest issue was barking every time someone rang the doorbell or knocked on the front door (it was so bad, we actually disconnected the doorbell two years ago). Using the technique Jerry demonstrated, within a few practices Cosmo was calm and relaxed. It was so successful we reconnect the doorbell after Jerry's visit!! One of the biggest lessons my husband and I learned from Jerry is - to be successful human pack leaders, if we remain calm and confident (in our voice and posture) and our pets will respond more positively. Thank you Jerry and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Walter & Barbara D Fort Myers, Florida | August 17 2015
Very satisfied and Baron continues well in his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Stephanie C San Diego, California | August 17 2015
Well future Bark Buster customer.. I'm sure you've already read a ton of reviews. The reality is that Justin really is everything and more! I have been working with Justin for almost a year and I really respect everything he taught me. I have waited a long time to write this review because I wanted to make sure that his process really did work.( it comes down to you and how consistent you are with your dog.) Chevy is my princess and let me just state for the record even though I loved her from the moment I got her we did not get off on the right foot ( she would pee everywhere, whine, and chew on whatever she wanted not to mention she didn't listen oh and she would scratch at a door till the point of bleeding and ripping of her paws) Chevy is a Miniature Pinscher, she is a very full of life pup, although she is also a very difficult breed to have with out training. I've had her since she was four months old. Unfortunately I came from a family that hit dogs. That's definitely not how I wanted to treat my furbaby. Justin gave me the tools... Wait to put it bluntly Justin trained me to be a better dog owner. Yes yes he trained Chevy, but mostly me. I had no idea that catering to my furbaby's whining was actually a big no no . Anything that came up with Chevy, Justin happily made time for us. All of my situations are better now that Chevy and I have Justin. He has a hundred or so five star reviews for a reason. If you are going to invest in your dog invest in this. Hope my review helped. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety