Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Meg C Bernalillo, New Mexico | February 29 2016
The concepts are fascinating and by in large seem to be working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Charla L Surprise, Arizona | February 28 2016
While I was reluctant (being on a fixed income) to spend this much money on a rescue dog's training, I was desperate. Rowdy was very aggressive with other dogs (he broke away and bit another dog) and he was soiling everywhere. It was this or he would have to go back to the rescue center. I was amazed at his reaction to Michelle and how well she was able to train us both --- the first day! It has made a great difference and I truly enjoy him. She also gave me great tips for training and eating. She encouraged me to call any time with more questions. Thank you, Michelle and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this sweet review. I so appreciate people like yourself that chose to save a rescue dog from a shelter and then give them a chance with training. Many dogs just get returned and bounced from home to home. You are truly his hero!
review image
Arlene K Ft. Collins, Colorado | February 28 2016
Wonderful trainer and we have immediate success. Echo doesn't bark any more, is learning to come when called ad she is doing less jumping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Maria D White Plains, New York | February 27 2016
Having Mark teach us the Bark Buster techniques have transformed our dog. He has responded well and we feel we have so much more control over his unwanted behavior. It was amazing to see how quickly Teddy caught on to the new commands. We were extremely happy with the training and the results, now we just have to keep up with our "homework" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
lisa M
lisa M norwalk, Connecticut | February 27 2016
We had an easy life with our two five-yr old female dogs, Lana and Jojo but we decided to get a rescue dog, so Rocco came along. For three weeks my husband and I were exhausted and tired of trying to keep peace in the house. Lana and Jojo continually growled and snapped at him. and he just wanted to play. We had many other issues before Rocco came along but didn't realize they were that bad until I read Barkbusters questionnaire. I was drawn to Michael's website and am so glad i called him. He squeezed us into his hectic schedule immediately. I was so stressed and about to send Rocco back to the rescue the very morning Michael came to my house, but I called him and he said just give me one chance "I think I can make a change". All i can say now is "wow". The method he taught us is incredible. By showing our dogs that we are the pack leader, there is now peace in the house. Amazingly from just two hours, we have a new life, and Rocco, our new son, is here to stay forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Heather J Katy, Texas | February 27 2016
We are very excited about the quick and immediate results we saw after just one session. Well worth our time and saved us from boarding her for training! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Donna G Albuquerque, New Mexico | February 27 2016
We liked Jim's approach to training and found him extremely informative about dog psychology and appropriate human interaction (as well as inappropriate interaction). We selected Bark Busters because they were coming to our home to spend time getting to know us, our dogs, and the way we interacted. Jim listened to all of our questions and responded to all of our concerns. It was an excellent experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joyce E San Antonio, Texas | February 27 2016
We saw a difference in Ollie within minutes of Phyllis coming in the house. And by the time she left, we knew it was going to work because he was responding to us! She left us with homework and practice exercises and we feel that he is already a more attentive, relaxed dog. The literature she left with us is so helpful to re-read every few days to make sure we are doing things correctly. On day two or three, I ventured on our "long" walk since our short walks had been so successful and we came across a family walking their dog. He was behaving exactly the way Ollie used to... lunging, barking, way ahead on the leash and just going nuts because we were there. Ollie obeyed my correction and stayed focused on me. And just like I used to, I heard them "scold" their dog, "Why can't you be like that dog? Look how good he is." Thank you for making us "that dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Roseann H Chalfont, Pennsylvania | February 27 2016
Pete is fabulous at what he does...dives head on into the psychology of your dog and helps you understand why it behaves like it does and what you can do to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Rachel S
Rachel S Channahon, Illinois | February 26 2016
We have had 2 training sessions with Ken Liddell so far! He is very knowledgable and professional! We have a 2 year old shep mix named Rocky. We got him when he was a year old from animal control. He came with a lot of pre-existing issues. Ken is very good with controlling Rocky and fixing those issues. Out of all of the trainers we have gone through I have seen the most improvement by far with ken! Definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety