Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 413

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Stephany R Aurora, Colorado | October 17 2015
Robin is a wonderful teacher! She was very knowledgeable and made learning how to train Snow easy for me to understand and accomplish. My favorite part is how the training was customized to my dog so now I can work in the areas she needs most. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jon J Dublin, Ohio | October 17 2015
Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kathi H Riverview, Florida | October 17 2015
Joanne gave us great tips for every situation we spoke about. Its truly amazing how fast Drake is catching on. Drake has been a little mopey about all this, but doing better. My neighbor came over on Sunday - first time since training, and couldn't believe the difference. Drake did not rush up to her, he stayed in his boundaries. Even after telling him "free" he still behaved. Thank You!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Gayle J
Gayle J Chapel Hill, North Carolina | October 17 2015
Our first session with Jerry was great! I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants a safe, very effective way to train your dogs. Jerry was very good at explaining the techniques to us and showing us how to be great pack leaders. Our three German Shepherds showed super results before Jerry left us and are continuing to become more relaxed and less hyper as we continue the training. Our experience was fantastic and it was so nice to have the training where we needed it most - in our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jon J
Jon J Dublin, Ohio | October 17 2015
Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Evan S Naples, Florida | October 17 2015
It is nice to see training that does not involve treats or shock. It was very interesting - June and Colin train the owners as well as their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Beth is a lovely German short haired pointer who needed her confidence boosted, and although still a work in progress, she is now well on her way.
review image
Marianne D Charlottesville, Virginia | October 16 2015
The positive changes I saw in Emma after one session were remarkable - her excessive barking (which had been a major issue) stopped and I no longer struggled getting her on her leash to go outside. While I had high hopes that the combination of sessions and practice would help remedy these issues, I couldn't believe such significant changes would be so immediate. Emma is now significantly less aggressive and overall just happier and more comfortable in our home. I would highly recommend Alison - she is an excellent trainer who put me (and Emma) at ease with training methods that definitely worked! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Nanette A Denver, Colorado | October 16 2015
Robin was amazing, I can not believe how much my dogs and I learned from one session. She taught me how to talk to my dogs in doggie language that they responded to. We covered so much ground in one session. I will continue to work with my dogs to reinforce what we were taught. I love that she taught me things that did not hurt my dogs in any way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Hilary W West Des Moines, Iowa | October 16 2015
Deb provided concrete, straight forward training for me to use with Jessie. Her calm demeanor and patience put both Jessie and I at ease. She is very intuitive and has lots of insight into both human and dog behaviors. The information provided is practical and not difficult to put into play. I especially appreciated use of the game changer and information about a grain free diet. Jessie's barking is almost non existent after just a few days and we are working on sit/stay before I walk down stairs. What a relief! I highly recommend Bark Busters and more specifically Deb as a trrainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that Jessie is doing so well. Getting beyond some of those behaviors will make ALL of you happier! Thank you!
Angela H
Angela H Spring Lake, Michigan | October 16 2015
I enjoyed working with Sheri. She was very patient, knowledgeable and explained the exercises well, and detailed. Moseley is a better version of himself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Angela. I enjoyed working with you and Moseley - you both did a great job!