Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Erin S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 05 2016
Michelle worked with my puppy Cosette and I on basic commands and some issues we were having in the house. Those issues included aggressively barking at dogs that walk by our apartment. After just one visit and consistency as owners our dog has improved so much! We cannot be more appreciative of the training methods that Michelle taught us! Michelle is a trainer who instills confidence in her owners and their pets making training sessions fun and educational. I highly recommend Bark Busters at the veterinary clinic where I work as they are a great investment in you and your pets' relationship! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Mary C
Mary C Aurora, Colorado | June 04 2016
I was very impressed with Robin. She seems so caring with my Chihuahua, Sassy. She was able to get Sassy not to charge the front door after one try. She trained me on how to help Sassy do several things. She gave me advice on the toys and dog treats to get. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Deborah B Riverview, Florida | June 04 2016
The techniques Joanne used were so simple and they worked. I have tried training my dog using techniques from the dog whisperer, reading dog training books, and friends, none have worked. The info she gave me was so helpful and it only took one session. Bark Busters was a blessing. Then you so much Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Steve L
Steve L Willow Grove, Pennsylvania | June 04 2016
I loved the service! Pete has the patience of a saint. He helped me teach my pup and taught me the how and why to what he was doing. Awesome experience!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Sharon M
Sharon M Wylie, Texas | June 04 2016
Excellent Trainer, very patient, worked with the entire family- dealt with our Toddlers being Toddlers. Showed simple, easy to use techniques and gave very clear instructions. Checked for understanding with feedback. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Diane B Charlotte, North Carolina | June 04 2016
Derek and Lisette have a special connection with our canine friends. So lucky to have them with Bark Busters! Now they can help so many more owners create a special bond with their furry family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Diane B Charlotte, North Carolina | June 04 2016
Derek and Lisette have a special connection with our canine friends. So lucky to have them with Bark Busters! Now they can help so many more owners create a special bond with their furry family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Chelsea M Stamford, Connecticut | June 03 2016
In an hours time Mike helped us to completely change the way our puppy reacts and responds to the door bell, visitors and us! We learned so much from Mike and are grateful for his time and energy in helping us communicate more effectively with our lovely puppy! The training he did was easy to understand, explained well and is easy to follow through with at home leading to great results so far! Would recommend Mike to anyone who'd like the simplest or most complicated dog issue sorted! Thank you SO much, Mike 😊 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Eileen H The Villages, Florida | June 03 2016
Casey worked with me and my dog Daryl to help manage the dog's behavior. Daryl was adopted and initially appeared aggressive with other dogs and toward strangers. He is a boxer mix, so very strong when he pulled on the lead. Within a short time, first 2 or 3 sessions, Casey had taught me how to manage Daryl so that I was more in control. Here it is June, only 4 months later, and Daryl has qualified for his Good Canine Citizen (GCC) certificate. Casey is a very likable young man (and handsome too), but most importantly of all, he worked wonders with my dog Daryl, and taught me how to be the leader my dog needs me to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lynne S South Salem, New York | June 03 2016
I can not recommend Nicole Martel highly enough. We had Nash for almost a year and went through many trainers and were not making any headway. We were told and understood all the "rules" but it was way too overwhelming. Then Nicole came in like a little pet detective and spent time with us and really got to the root of what was happening and what needed to be done. She broke it down very basically so we had a routine we could manage. And almost best of all, she stayed with us. When I emailed with updates, she would cheer us on for the good stuff, give us other options for the areas we were still having trouble with. I will be forever grateful to her for all her help. She was born for this job!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other