Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Stacy G
Stacy G Bayonne, New Jersey | December 30 2015
I called in Greg for my dog Bella, whose behavior problems included jumping up on her human family and friends when she would see them. After a two hour visit with Greg she has stopped jumping up on people. We are practicing every day. During a recent visit, my aunt said, "Bella is so good now"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tayler M Reno, Nevada | December 30 2015
This experience was amazing and worth every penny. The security that I feel knowing that if there is a problem, my trainer is just an email away. And I have many questions being a first time dog owner and my dog being a very special snowflake. I adopted Daisy from a friend who had loved her for three of her four years of life, but never trained her. So I took in a dog that was disobedient, protective, and not potty trained. Within the first week of training, Daisy was beginning to be obedient. Within the first month she was off leash and her recall was spectacular. Potty training has taken longer, but has been successful with minimal accidents in the house. Crate training is still a work in progress, but having the support and knowing someone will be there to answer all of my questions is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Katherine : Tayler has been one of the most dedicated dog owners I've had the privilege to work with. She doesn't hesitate to contact me if she has a question. My suggestions have been put in place and it's been a great partnership.
review image
Barb J Tampa, Florida | December 30 2015
We are already seeing results and were just trained yesterday. I am so excited! You are worth every penny spent and more. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Christy G
Christy G Louisville, Kentucky | December 29 2015
The first training session with Doug exceeded my expectations. He worked with us first by teaching us how dogs communicate and the basics of the the Bark Busters training program. Zoe learned that when hearing BAH she needs to correct her behavior and she does so whenever she hears it. She welcomes guests now without rushing them at the front door and without jumping. Walking her has become such a better experience for both of us. If she begins to pull I give her the BAH command and she corrects herself right next to me right away. We have tried working on this in the past, but we were never able to correct it the way we wanted to. Now with Bark Busters we have! We love how the training program is based on how dogs communicate and how the training tools are dog friendly and do not cause harm to the animals. This was definitely a plus when inquiring about Bark Busters. Doug was great! He was very friendly with my husband and I as well as with Zoe! He was calm with her throughout the whole training session. We are looking forward to more lessons with Doug and Zoe and our new puppy. Thanks so much Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Reneisha H Houston, Texas | December 29 2015
Sebastian was responsive within the first hour. The results were obvious and good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ian B Fairfield, Connecticut | December 26 2015
We were probably the most skeptical family Mike has worked with, as we are experienced big dog owners, and had already brought in a trainer a few weeks earlier and had no results with our new 3 year-old rescue Pit Bull, who is the most stubborn dog we've ever had. Mike wasted no time in educating us about his methodology, and how it differs from what we were doing (all of which had worked just fine with our other dogs in the past). We saw immediate results when using Mike's methods, and by the end of the 2 hour session it was clear that this was really working. We plan on taking our dog through the Canine Good Citizenship program sponsored by the AKC, and will definitely be asking Mike back to help us with it. Like anything else, practice makes perfect, and we are diligently keeping a log of improvements we see in Moose's behavior. Thanks Mike !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jennifer and William H
Jennifer and William H Seymour, Connecticut | December 25 2015
Richard and Vicki are very helpful with offering several techniques to address behavioral problems. When one technique does not seem effective, they have a backup plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Charles S
Charles S San Clemente, California | December 24 2015
Thanks for your help this year. Chewy Puppy is getting better each month. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diane Y Stevensville, Michigan | December 23 2015
Hi Sheri, I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with Bella's behavior already! She has not grabbed my pant legs since you left and she is listening to us. I think she likes the training, the other evening she was prancing around right before our 'time' to start our lessons. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Good job Diane. Bella is a great little puppy and I look forward to our next lesson.
review image
Kathie C Sugar Land, Texas | December 22 2015
Thank you for a great session that had an immediate impact! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting