Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 414

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Angela D VIcksburg, Michigan | August 09 2015
Pam was very easy to talk to, took time to understand what our issues were and had to deal with my kids so I give her praise there. In just a week Floyd has been a different dog. He doesn't jump on me when I come home anymore nor jump on my son. He keeps a good distance behind me as we walk through the house typically right at my fingertips but not so much ahead of me as before. He is even doing better around my cats two of them wouldn't come upstairs now one of them is because his "leave it" skills are getting better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Briana C Malvern, Pennsylvania | August 08 2015
We saw improvements with one dog within the first day. The other dog began to show improvements within one week of the start of training. After almost a month, both dogs now come when they're called, stay off of furniture, jump up much less, and wait patiently for permission before going through doorways. We still have some issues that we are working on, but Jeri always responds within a day with very helpful suggestions to help any problems. We're very pleased with the progress they've made so far and we're looking forward to seeing much more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Wallace & Valorie C Scotts, Michigan | August 08 2015
Pam explained things in and understandable manner and provided visual demonstrations to help us understand better. Some of our mannerisms were a bit off course and we were shown a better way to handle things. Now its is practice practice practice every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Andrea T Katy, Texas | August 08 2015
Our puppy quickly responded to the training techniques, so well that we didn't have to go through everything he was doing wrong because our puppy knew better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joseph N Shelton, Connecticut | August 06 2015
Michael was able to quickly diagnose Tyson's issues and had us working more effectively with Tyson so he understood what was expected of him. Tyson is a very active loving dog who just requires a lot more exercise and play time then the average dog. Tyson is slowly learning to be more obedient inside the home with Mike's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity
Amanda T
Amanda T Riverview, Florida | August 06 2015
Joanne is wonderful!! Bandit responded to her and the techniques right away! I have seen an incredible change in his behavior after just 2 sessions. Bandit, my 5 year old Aussie, was aggressive to other dogs and people and if that's not bad enough, he would also constantly bark at any sounds he would hear outside the house. Now, when we go on walks, he stays right by my side and doesn't bark, growl, or lunge at other dogs or passers by! His barking in the house has also gotten much better as well! We still have some work to do with understanding each other, but it is a huge step in the right direction! Thank you so much Joanne for your help! You have given me peace of mind that I never thought I could have with him! I look forward to our continued work to make Bandit the best dog he can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Deborah G
Deborah G Medford, New York | August 06 2015
Abraham is a one year old, 225 lb. English Mastiff who was convinced he needed to be in charge. Jason helped me see that my agitation and excitability was interpreted as weakness, and that the variety of approaches I kept trying only came across as inconsistency. The Bark Buster techniques he taught me had immediate results, and the control I was able to achieve with their special harness alleviated my fears walking with a dog who outweighs me by nearly a hundred pounds. Prior to working with Jason I was often pulled and dragged on the ground. Within just a few days, my relationship with Abraham improved dramatically as his trust and respect for me has grown. We're working on his doorbell manners, giving space to visitors and calmly passing other dogs. I have a long wish list for the polite, well-behaved dog I hope to have. With Jason's help I know these goals are attainable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jason : Abraham will be a great dog with your consistent education. I'm very impressed with the progress you have made, and I'm also excited for the future of your relationship in the years to come.
review image
Paige B Denver, Colorado | August 06 2015
8/6/2015 Robin is amazing. She is passionate, patient, and a great teacher! My 5 year old Golden had a few issues to work through in the home (door charging, boundaries with the kitchen, barking at passerbys). Within two hours, she met with us and understood our goals. She taught me the skills I would need to carry training forward in a simple and practical way. Then we practiced all the things together. My dog now respects the kitchen and front door boundaries with great consistency. For anyone who doesn't know about Bark Busters (I didn't)... This is a non-violent training mechanism that WORKS. I took my dog's place as the alpha in our house within two hours and was empowered with the skills needed to carry that training forward and reinforce our foundations. My relationship with my dog was awesome and now it is even more awesome. I cannot wait for session two with leash training!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary K Tampa, Florida | August 06 2015
We were very pleased with Joanne's ability to convey to us what we needed to do to help Tessi. She was knowledgeable, professional, and made my husband and me very comfortable even with our faults. She made us really want to be successful because she let us know that we could be. I have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 friends, 1 in town and 1 in Texas. We were very pleasantly surprised to see the immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lindsay S Nicholasville, Kentucky | August 06 2015
Excellent 5 star marks on all counts. Great results already and Kendra was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting