Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 414

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sarah C Centennial, Colorado | July 05 2015
Becky is very supportive and is a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Eleni P Emerson, New Jersey | July 04 2015
We saw so much improvement in our puppy after just one session! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Lorraine M Elk Grove Village, Illinois | July 04 2015
She has taught me how to stop my dog from biting for which I am forever grateful. I did not want to give him up and now I don't have to. He has become a loving member of our household. The cats have not totally weighed in on that statement but thanks to Chris we are working on it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Doug S Chapin, South Carolina | July 04 2015
All behavioral issues explained and addressed completely and well. Very concise and user friendly. I highly recommend Bruce. Dr Doug Smith, DVM Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Paige O Plant City, Florida | July 03 2015
My husband and I own 2 wild and hyper American Bulldogs and after just one session with Joanne Rice, we saw results!! She used unique methods that really worked for my very stubborn bulldogs. Joanne was also able to make us as the owners understand how we must change as well, not just our furry friends. I would recommend anyone struggling with unruly animals to contact her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carol E Sugar Land, Texas | July 03 2015
Amazed! Easy and will work for us. Love that there is no pain involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lara D
Lara D Collingswood, New Jersey | July 03 2015
I am an experienced dog owner. But when we adopted our 2yr old lab/pit mix, we were having trouble handling her behavior. She was barking at the neighbors through the fence, chewing and pulling her leash during walks, nipping, barking and showing signs of aggression with people. I have hired dog trainers in the past, taken my dog to classes and I have had mixed results. But the first session with Kurt and my dog's behavior truly changed. No treats, No shock collars. Just simple rules and exercises that were easy for both me and my husband to do everyday. My dog is a better canine citizen and we are more confident about being the leader for our dog. We couldn't be happier with Kurt's program. Even our friends and neighbors are noticing how much calmer our lovely little girl is. Thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mikkisha C Holyoke, Massachusetts | July 02 2015
Our first visit was awesome! I can't even express the relief I feel knowing that we now have the tools and support to help us communicate with Boss! I've had boss for 8 years. 8 long years of fear aggression and seperation anxiety. He is 20lb so we just put up with it. But with the addition of our first child the nipping progressed into straight aggression. He actually attacked my mothers neighbor ending up in a home owners claim! We were at our end and actually considering putting him to sleep. Scott was our last chance! It's been 24 hours since we met with Scott and it's already like I have a new boy. He hasn't barked or growled once and three people have visited our home. I knew he was a good boy deep down and now we finally have what we need to bring it out! Bark busters saved my Boss's life, literally! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Pam G
Pam G Sun city west, Arizona | July 02 2015
Went very well. Michelle gave us a lot of information and instructions on how to handle our 6 month old puppy. She covered food, socialization, walking, doorbells, swimming, biting, potty training and sleeping. She was very generous with her time spent with my husband and I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Pam, it was my pleasure!
review image
Charles W San Antonio, Texas | July 02 2015
I am completely satisfied with results of applying Ms. McGough's instructions to me. My dog "Sissy" showed immediate changes in her behavior when I assumed a "Leader" roll. I never would have recognized how I allowed myself to be "On Leash". Sissy a smart dog enjoys her 'Retirement'. We still have a long way to go before she is a 'Happy Dog' with other people and dogs. Ms. McGough is wonderful with clear instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Phyllis : Sissy was used for breeding and has issues of trust with other dogs and people, but she is learning to trust Charlie as the leader and is beginning to relax in her new life.