Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mike and Wendy F F
Mike and Wendy F F Coral Springs, Florida | October 20 2015
Luis... You are amazing!!! Joey our English Lab has responded so well from your visit that we don't even know who he is... We continue to use your technique on him and look forward to the lifetime guarantee with Joey... Thank you once again!!! Mike and Wendy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Terry R Aurora, Colorado | October 20 2015
Robin was very professional and knowledgeable when she worked with our dog and family. She thoroughly explained the program stopping to answer questions when we had them. We then did some training and within a very short time she showed us how to set boundaries to help with the dog running through open doors and jumping on family members and visitors. Her training methods were humane and very effective. Each of us were actively involved in that step and I look forward to working with Robin in the future to help our dog and family get along for a happier life together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Gladys O
Gladys O Miramar, Florida | October 20 2015
Today was our first session with Luis and I say our because he trained us as owners too. Luis tought us how to communicate with our dog in a way that he understands we are the leaders in the house and not him. Bobbie is a rescued dog and suffers of separation anxiety. Luis tought us some tricks and specific actions we are putting in practise and that we need to consistently reinforce in order to reduce his fear to be alone at home. By following Luis instructions we have seen considerably improvement in Bobbie's behavior in time record. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, it is truly my pleasure to help you with Bobbie's education
Mark H
Mark H Denver, Colorado | October 20 2015
My dog Dale has always been the one in control on walks ("who's walking who" I have heard far too many times from judgy people). After one session with Robin, Dale was able to walk calmly at my side. Robin also helped us set up a strong training plan to address Dale's other behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Gretchen W Longmont, Colorado | October 19 2015
We were to the point that either Hazel had to go or she had to change. She had started attacking our other elderly dog and growling and snapping at us and our toddler. After just the first training, we had a new dog! One of the great things was that we didn't just learn commands, but learned why Hazel was acting the way she was and how to change her mindset. Hazel was thinking she was the head of the 'pack', so she was trying to control us. Teaching her that we are the head of the pack allowed her to relax and just enjoy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tee B Aurora, Colorado | October 19 2015
Robin is absolutely amazing! She has turned my overzealous puppy into a mature gentleman who behaves & listens. But most importantly she helped my puppy and she has helped train me to be a better pet owner and better trainer. I'm now completely in control of my dog at all times. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robin : Tee-It has been such a pleasure to work with you and Azul!
Scott S
Scott S Fairfield, Connecticut | October 19 2015
Mike was incredibly professional and effective in his training techniques. We've experienced immediate results with our dig Sophie and are extremely happy that we worked with Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Jordan Z Appleton, Wisconsin | October 19 2015
Very happy with the first visit, Teddy responded well to the training techniques. We also learned a lot as well and look forward to the future training sessions. Ruth is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Teddy is a purebred German Shepherd who unfortunately was bounced back and forth between two homes, because of a major orthopedic surgery. Once he was back with his family for good, he had some issues of a big puppy who jumped on people and just didn't listen well. He became much better very quickly! Teddy is a great dog, and his owners will be able to enjoy him more for a long time to come.
review image
Stephen B Dallas, Texas | October 18 2015
Very professional, experienced trainer. Was able to teach us as well as the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Rachel G
Rachel G Jacksonville, Florida | October 18 2015
Linda has been such a great help with our two dogs. She came in and educated us on how to communicate with our pets. We have seen amazing results in just a short amount of time. We are focusing on setting boundaries for our front door so that guests can come in without tripping over our excited dogs who like to greet them. We also work on not pulling on the leash. The training has been amazing. The first day of our training, Linda showed us how to work/speak to them and we saw results that same day. The dogs really responded to Linda and actually walked like show dogs when she walked them to demonstrate. After the first training, the dogs continue to surprise us how well they react. They are learning to stay and sit; not entering past the boundaries we set for our front door. With the leash, it has been great to see them walk beside us and not pull us down the street. We are finally becoming leaders of our pack and the dogs welcome it. I recommend Bark Busters and Linda to anyone looking for training for their pets. She has been a tremendous help for us to re-establish some boundaries with our dogs. Thank you Linda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall