Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carrie G Mountlake Terrace, Washington | July 22 2016
Connie saved our dog from being returned. She is so knowledgeable and understood what we needed to work on almost immediately. She gave us strategies that really worked and helped us control our dog better. She was committed to helping us be successful. We are so appreciative of Connie's work and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Anna M
Anna M Holden, Missouri | July 22 2016
In our house we had 3 ill-behaved dogs that were in some serious need of training. We called Jeff as our last hope and we are so pleased we did!! Jeff was kind, gentle and compassionate to our animals. He was thorough and knowledgeable in his teachings and with just one lesson my dogs have already learned so much. We are looking forward to our future sessions and would HIGHLY recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Robyn C SCARSDALE, New York | July 22 2016
Nicole was amazing. Zeppo had recently been badly attacked by a pit bull and since that time has become fearful and aggressive. My vet, Gary Mendelsohn, told us about Nicole and suggested we give her a try. She spent two hours with us last night and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her manner is calm and assertive and she was able to quickly assess my dogs. After going for our first walk this morning, using what she taught me, it's already made a difference. I think Nicole is smart, delightful, and would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Maria M Ashburn, Virginia | July 22 2016
I was very impressed with Mark and the Bark Busters program. Mark really knows and understands dogs and the program worked very well for my dog! I love how it's a lifelong program. That gives me peace of mind, knowing that we are covered if any other concerns or issues arise. Mark came with his toolbox of resources and ideas, and worked on any concerns or issues we had. He sat down with us to chat and figure out where we wanted support and help. From there, he drafted up a plan and we started working! Mark has a ton of ideas, so if something didn't work for my dog, he tried another idea and another, until we found one that was right for her. He is very positive and a strong believe in praise and love for positive reinforcement-which I really love! He was available by email and phone if we had any questions while we were doing our "homework" in between training sessions. There was a trick that I really wanted my dog to master, and he helped us with that as well! I highly recommend the Bark Busters harness. It had made all the difference for us when walking! If you have a pup who is hard to manage on a leash, you should definitely get this harness! I recommend Mark and Bark Busters if you have any training needs for your pup. He is very knowledgeable and you will definitely see improvement right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jessica F Fairfax, Virginia | July 22 2016
Mark has done wonders with our 2 year old pup, Sansa. After just one training session, she was acting like a new dog. We could not be happier with the results, and are so very thankful we have Barkbusters to back us up if we ever need some more help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jean G Spicewood, Texas | July 21 2016
Lori is incredible! In only a few minutes she had Nessie under her spell (control). Her method is unbelievable and so effective. I would encourage anyone who has a dog with any degree of behavior problems to give her a call. It only took a few minutes to teach Nessie but most of the time was spent teaching us!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kerry J
Kerry J Charlottesville, Virginia | July 21 2016
Our family welcomed Charlotte into our home Spring of 2015. She was just three months old - a Jack Russell Terrier. (what were we thinking???) I should say 'I' welcomed Charlotte into our home, the family needed some convincing. Charlotte exhibited all the behaviors of a new pup and then some. With in our first month of having Charlotte, we were in need of a new couch, new carpet, new underwear and therapy. My family believed we may have made a mistake taking Charlotte in and that we might need to find her a new home. This did not sit well with me. Fortunately, our Forest Lakes Veterinary Clinic suggested Bark Busters. We quickly made an appointment and had an in-home consultation with Alison Wilson. Alison observed Charlotte, and her interaction with us, as well as our other dogs. During Alison's first visit, we were able to give Charlotte specific commands that she would respond to accordingly. Upon seeing immediate results in Charlotte, reenforced with the confidence we felt with Alison and Bark Busters, we signed up for the year. Over the course of 12 months, Alison made several visits to our home to work with us and Charlotte. In addition to the home visits, Alison was always available by phone or email if we had a quick question or a crisis. With the Bark Buster's training, I'm please to say that Charlotte has learned many lessons and is loved by almost the whole family. :-) I highly recommend Alison Wilson, with Bark Busters Home Dog Training service to your home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Alison : It was a pleasure to work with you and Charlotte. She is a wonderful dog - full on JRT, that's why I love her!!
Kyle S
Kyle S Houston, Texas | July 21 2016
Donna is the greatest!!! Bark Busters was recommended by my vet and I have not been disappointed. Donna has worked with my 3 dogs ages 2 years to 14 years. My focus for training was to teach them not to bark and not to jump up on people. The training has been very successful and I am very pleased with the progress that has been made. Donna is extremely proficient. She is very nice, patient and easy to work with. Bark Busters is the only training program that I have found that really works. I might also add that you do need to follow Donna's guidelines and work with your dog on the desired behaviors. I would highly recommend this program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Elyse A
Elyse A East Patchogue, New York | July 21 2016
Jason was simply amazing! We just finished a year worth of training with him for our little lady Chloe, and what a difference it has made. From the beginning Chloe loved him and he really was so great with her. Jason helped us to use a variety of different tools to help Chloe with her anxiety, recall, barking, and being at ease with our son who was born just a few weeks after we started training. Jason always made himself readily available whether it was advice through a phone call/text or setting up an at home lesson to take place within a matter of a couple of days. Jason always made us feel at ease and took the time to go over any questions or concerns we had. He is truly a fantastic person as well as trainer. Jason has made our relationship with Chloe that much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Kim B Neenah, Wisconsin | July 21 2016
So excited after seeing such instant results and love the fact that it is all so positive without having to bribe with treats Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Mila is a terrier mix - a true Heinz 57! She was a rescue and was an anxious dog. She really needed to see leadership from someone else, so it could take the stress off of her shoulders. She showed her anxiety by barking at passers-by, visitors to the house, and so forth. She was also a big jumper, which the owner had actually fostered by calling it "hugs". Jumping up is making the dog look bigger, which is actually a dominance sign. So the owner was actually asking Mila to be the leader unintentionally. When she learned to speak dog, Mila started to relax. Gracie is a Golden Doodle puppy, and the owner did not want Gracie to learn Mila's bad habits, so she called Bark Busters for help. They are doing great!