Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Norman R Naples, Florida | April 04 2017
I cannot begin to applaud the training we experienced last week with Colin and June. Within ten minutes they had already stopped Mya's uncontrollable barking. We had worked with two behaviorists prior to this experience and had no luck. Colin welcomed the challenge and succeeded. We live on a corner and Mya would bark relentlessly as different people passed the house. She would then run laps around the pool, run inside the house, and continue to follow them the length of the house barking the entire time. With just one word and a couple of simple tools we have been able to curtail this activity thanks to Colin and June. I would highly recommend this couple to anyone experiencing an unruly pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult Doberman Pinscher with whom we achieved the Owner's desired outcome for a fraction of the cost charged by the previous trainer/behaviorists, who had failed to deliver the desired results. This was obviously hugely satisfying for us, but as we have sole access in Collier County to the world's greatest dog-training system, we were not surprised by the outcome.
review image
Bonnie R Silver Spring, Maryland | April 04 2017
I was considering rehoming Maggie due to her bad behavior. She destroyed things when I was not home, toileted in the house and pulled on lead. I can already see changes after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and wish I'd called sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tiffany G Laurel, Maryland | April 04 2017
Everything was laid out in front of me in a booklet and I was able to comprehend very easily what was expected of me and my dog. I got a better understanding of why my dog does what he does and what I can do to help prevent certain behaviors with very easy to do training tools. I'm very happy with my training and even more happy knowing I get Bark Busters for the remainder of my dog's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Susan R
Susan R Libertyville, Illinois | April 03 2017
Bark Busters has a lifetime follow up policy. Several years we used Bark Busters' services. The trainer that we had subsequently retired, we moved, but Bark Busters is still there for our dogs! Marlene Marks has taken over wonderfully. She has been working with me and our Bernese Mountain Dog, Tyson and our German Shepherd, Jake in our new home. She has addressed our issues and has followed through completely. The dogs aren't done yet, but we are making progress with the second- time around. Great lifetime customer support! I am impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chuck P Fort Myers, Florida | April 03 2017
We adopted a rescue from the Humane Society. He is the cutest little mix with the biggest attitude. He pulled on the leash, ate the house and furniture, jumped, and nipped. With a baby on the way, and a large desire to keep our new furbaby happy and healthy, we decided we needed help. Patrick came to our house and within two hours completely transformed our out of control dog into a loving member of the family. We addressed all his issues, and without the need of treats or anything physical. I cannot recommend enough of Patrick and his service. I truly believe with his help and our at home exercises, our rescue will be a well behaved and beloved member of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeanne C Apollo Beach, Florida | April 03 2017
We hired Joanne Rice with Bark Busters to train 'us' on the best way to train our new German Shepherd puppy, and to provide some advice on how to handle my 3 year old female who goes berserk when bikes and joggers go by. Regarding the puppy, he's so well behaved using the techniques Joanne has provided to us - he's going to be a well behaved good K9 citizen. My 3 year old is going to take some more work but I believe with the various tools and techniques provided to us she will come around too. I wish I got in touch with Joanne when we got her as a puppy! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants a happy and well adjusted dog. Its amazing how quick the dogs respond. As long as I keep with the training, the better the results will be. Thank you Joanne, we really appreciate your guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sue B Matawan, New Jersey | April 03 2017
I am simply amazed!!! Wilfred is a different dog after Keith's first visit. It feels like he was switched him with another dog while we weren't looking. His separation anxiety is completely gone!! That very night he slept downstairs in the tv room/kitchen. No frantic barking or all those other unpleasant things that went with it. Not even a wimper. I can't believe we lived like that for 6 mos. He hasn't bothered with the cats, he hasn't taken anything off the counter or tables. It's unbelievable. I honestly don't think he needs meds for anxiety at all A friend of mine also has a Walrus who is a brat lol, she is so amazed you may get a call from her as well. Thank you for putting our household back to a calm normal, looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy that things went well Sue, keep up the good work!
review image
Brenda C La Porte, Texas | April 02 2017
Started working with Connie 10 years ago when dogs were puppies - learned a lot . Had her back today to help with sibling rivalry. She had great ideas that we hadn't thought of ,and reassured us the problem was not as bad as we thought. By observing them in a professional manner , she was able to give us a different perspective . She's great to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
review image
Sarah O Denver, Colorado | April 02 2017
I was beginning to really worry about my 2 year old rescue pup, Lucy, as she was showing aggression toward visitors to our 'den' as well as leash aggression toward passing dogs and people on walks. I was feeling anxious about taking her on walks and wanted to fully enjoy our time together again! She's the best little dog and is so loyal to my husband and I, and I just wanted her to be living her absolute best life with us. Dan helped me understand the dog pack mentality, and how important it was that Lucy see my husband and I as pack leaders. Before even working with Lucy he was extensive and clear about the psychology behind the training methods he would teach me. I was afraid that Lucy would be aggressive toward him being in our home since she has a history of aggression with visitors to our home, but he immediately taught me successful methods to introduce Lucy to new people within our den and Lucy grew to trust and love him quickly during our very first session! Early on in our session, it was apparent that Lucy was gaining respect for me as her pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly she shifted in behavior and how rapidly our relationship changed for the better. I can't wait to keep practicing the training tools that Dan taught me and continue to see improved results with my girl! I truly feel that this is a game changer for me and Lucy, and I look forward to fully enjoying life together in a trusting, loving, respectful dog and owner relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Adriana S Sugar Land, Texas | April 02 2017
Thank you so much for your help with Maya. We are forever grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall