Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 415

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jackie L
Jackie L Northbrook, Illinois | June 27 2015
Our dog, Chewie, is beyond stubborn. We were shocked at how quickly she responded to Brad's training. She stopped barking at the vacuum, the delivery men, the doorbell and everything else that would normally set her off. We are so pleased and are very motivated to keep up with the tips Brad gave us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Laura & Kevin G
Laura & Kevin G Sullivans Island, South Carolina | June 27 2015
We have 2 dogs at home, a 7 year old golden retriever and a one year old mixed breed rescue. We were having issues with both dogs barking all day, rushing the door when someone arrives, and our rescue was very fearful of new people. James came over twice and I can report that both dogs are now following my cues instead of their own, and seem much more relaxed. James taught me so much about leading, being consistent with their training, positively reinforcing good behavior and recognizing when the dogs are stressed and what to do. I highly Recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Mary H Hopkins, Michigan | June 26 2015
Pam was so helpful when she came to my house. She gave me very specific instructions and helped me practice techniques for changing my dog's behavior. I have tried other training "programs" but I really feel that the personal attention, training in the home and consistent followup are going to help Mack and I both be successful. I appreciate Pam's understanding of dog behavior and her quick contact with me following our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Jerome E San Antonio, Texas | June 26 2015
Phyllis did a tremendous job in helping modify our dog's behavior. Very well understood the problems and remedies. I would recommend Phyllis to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Joan L
Joan L Davidson, North Carolina | June 26 2015
Christie has helped us tremendously! We recently picked up another Rescue Dog who is 2 years old. This dog had never been properly trained and was quite a challenge for us (jumping, growling at others, pulling on the leash, etc). With Christie's instruction, she is turning in to a wonderful dog. Christie has taught us how to work with our dogs so we can enjoy them even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Bill P Cape Coral, Florida | June 26 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Joy and Sam H Oldsmar, Florida | June 26 2015
Jeff and Cathy were very professional and we are confident that their training will help us to be better pet owners Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Danny And Donna T
Danny And Donna T Des Moines, Iowa | June 25 2015
After our appointment with Deb Boswell our dogs behaviors have definitely improved. It takes time and patience, but by using Deb's training techniques we are now able to walk both our dogs with out the pulling and barking issues. She also taught us the value of using correction in the proper way and at just the right time, we are now the leaders of our pack! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Debra : I am so glad you have seen improvement in the first 3 weeks of training. Keep up the good work!!
review image
Anne N Champlin, Minnesota | June 25 2015
John was wonderful! The tips he provided were eye opening and extremely easy to implement. We saw immediate changes in our puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Melanie M Alexandria, Virginia | June 25 2015
I was so impressed with Jeanie and the techniques she used to get my dogs to obey commands. My dogs picked up the commands almost immediately. I couldn't believe it! I only had two lessons with Jeanie and this was enough. I love the methods used by Bark Busters. In home training is the best way to go, and understanding that I need to be the leader of the pack was also a critical piece of the training. I continue to practice what Jeanie taught me and my dogs are doing great! Jeanie was patient, informative, responsive and great with my two dogs. I highly recommend Jeanie and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling