Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Scott S
Scott S Fairfield, Connecticut | October 19 2015
Mike was incredibly professional and effective in his training techniques. We've experienced immediate results with our dig Sophie and are extremely happy that we worked with Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Jordan Z Appleton, Wisconsin | October 19 2015
Very happy with the first visit, Teddy responded well to the training techniques. We also learned a lot as well and look forward to the future training sessions. Ruth is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Teddy is a purebred German Shepherd who unfortunately was bounced back and forth between two homes, because of a major orthopedic surgery. Once he was back with his family for good, he had some issues of a big puppy who jumped on people and just didn't listen well. He became much better very quickly! Teddy is a great dog, and his owners will be able to enjoy him more for a long time to come.
review image
Stephen B Dallas, Texas | October 18 2015
Very professional, experienced trainer. Was able to teach us as well as the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Rachel G
Rachel G Jacksonville, Florida | October 18 2015
Linda has been such a great help with our two dogs. She came in and educated us on how to communicate with our pets. We have seen amazing results in just a short amount of time. We are focusing on setting boundaries for our front door so that guests can come in without tripping over our excited dogs who like to greet them. We also work on not pulling on the leash. The training has been amazing. The first day of our training, Linda showed us how to work/speak to them and we saw results that same day. The dogs really responded to Linda and actually walked like show dogs when she walked them to demonstrate. After the first training, the dogs continue to surprise us how well they react. They are learning to stay and sit; not entering past the boundaries we set for our front door. With the leash, it has been great to see them walk beside us and not pull us down the street. We are finally becoming leaders of our pack and the dogs welcome it. I recommend Bark Busters and Linda to anyone looking for training for their pets. She has been a tremendous help for us to re-establish some boundaries with our dogs. Thank you Linda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brian S Trinity, Florida | October 18 2015
They (Jeff & Cathy) did an astonishing job! I will definitely recommend to others!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thank you Brian, We enjoyed meeting and working with you Bonzo and Gaelan. Please keep us posted as to how things go.
review image
sheryl B phila, Pennsylvania | October 17 2015
Donald is a very patient and knowledgable trainer. He takes his time and explains everything thoroughly. He ia always available for phone calls and visits if needed. He really helped me with Jackie Bown's aggression(fear based) with other dogs. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Stephany R Aurora, Colorado | October 17 2015
Robin is a wonderful teacher! She was very knowledgeable and made learning how to train Snow easy for me to understand and accomplish. My favorite part is how the training was customized to my dog so now I can work in the areas she needs most. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jon J Dublin, Ohio | October 17 2015
Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kathi H Riverview, Florida | October 17 2015
Joanne gave us great tips for every situation we spoke about. Its truly amazing how fast Drake is catching on. Drake has been a little mopey about all this, but doing better. My neighbor came over on Sunday - first time since training, and couldn't believe the difference. Drake did not rush up to her, he stayed in his boundaries. Even after telling him "free" he still behaved. Thank You!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Gayle J
Gayle J Chapel Hill, North Carolina | October 17 2015
Our first session with Jerry was great! I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants a safe, very effective way to train your dogs. Jerry was very good at explaining the techniques to us and showing us how to be great pack leaders. Our three German Shepherds showed super results before Jerry left us and are continuing to become more relaxed and less hyper as we continue the training. Our experience was fantastic and it was so nice to have the training where we needed it most - in our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall