Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 416

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Joseph N Shelton, Connecticut | August 06 2015
Michael was able to quickly diagnose Tyson's issues and had us working more effectively with Tyson so he understood what was expected of him. Tyson is a very active loving dog who just requires a lot more exercise and play time then the average dog. Tyson is slowly learning to be more obedient inside the home with Mike's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity
Amanda T
Amanda T Riverview, Florida | August 06 2015
Joanne is wonderful!! Bandit responded to her and the techniques right away! I have seen an incredible change in his behavior after just 2 sessions. Bandit, my 5 year old Aussie, was aggressive to other dogs and people and if that's not bad enough, he would also constantly bark at any sounds he would hear outside the house. Now, when we go on walks, he stays right by my side and doesn't bark, growl, or lunge at other dogs or passers by! His barking in the house has also gotten much better as well! We still have some work to do with understanding each other, but it is a huge step in the right direction! Thank you so much Joanne for your help! You have given me peace of mind that I never thought I could have with him! I look forward to our continued work to make Bandit the best dog he can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Deborah G
Deborah G Medford, New York | August 06 2015
Abraham is a one year old, 225 lb. English Mastiff who was convinced he needed to be in charge. Jason helped me see that my agitation and excitability was interpreted as weakness, and that the variety of approaches I kept trying only came across as inconsistency. The Bark Buster techniques he taught me had immediate results, and the control I was able to achieve with their special harness alleviated my fears walking with a dog who outweighs me by nearly a hundred pounds. Prior to working with Jason I was often pulled and dragged on the ground. Within just a few days, my relationship with Abraham improved dramatically as his trust and respect for me has grown. We're working on his doorbell manners, giving space to visitors and calmly passing other dogs. I have a long wish list for the polite, well-behaved dog I hope to have. With Jason's help I know these goals are attainable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jason : Abraham will be a great dog with your consistent education. I'm very impressed with the progress you have made, and I'm also excited for the future of your relationship in the years to come.
review image
Paige B Denver, Colorado | August 06 2015
8/6/2015 Robin is amazing. She is passionate, patient, and a great teacher! My 5 year old Golden had a few issues to work through in the home (door charging, boundaries with the kitchen, barking at passerbys). Within two hours, she met with us and understood our goals. She taught me the skills I would need to carry training forward in a simple and practical way. Then we practiced all the things together. My dog now respects the kitchen and front door boundaries with great consistency. For anyone who doesn't know about Bark Busters (I didn't)... This is a non-violent training mechanism that WORKS. I took my dog's place as the alpha in our house within two hours and was empowered with the skills needed to carry that training forward and reinforce our foundations. My relationship with my dog was awesome and now it is even more awesome. I cannot wait for session two with leash training!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary K Tampa, Florida | August 06 2015
We were very pleased with Joanne's ability to convey to us what we needed to do to help Tessi. She was knowledgeable, professional, and made my husband and me very comfortable even with our faults. She made us really want to be successful because she let us know that we could be. I have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 friends, 1 in town and 1 in Texas. We were very pleasantly surprised to see the immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lindsay S Nicholasville, Kentucky | August 06 2015
Excellent 5 star marks on all counts. Great results already and Kendra was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Alison S Urbandale, Iowa | August 05 2015
Deb did a great job of getting us to understand why our dog does what he does, and how to correct unwanted behavior. We saw improvement in just a few days and has made a world of difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Terri N Billings, Montana | August 05 2015
Our dog made a 75% improvement within one week. Friends and relatives have made favorable comments on his progress. The teaching methods Tony gave us are very effective. We look forward to helping our dog further his behavioral transformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nanci L Naples, Florida | August 05 2015
This training enables an even better relationship between my dog and I. He's happier and is a much better behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for this 11-year old Affen Pinscher.
review image
Ruth G Carson, Nevada | August 04 2015
"Kat the Dog Lady" was an extremely nice person with very positive energy, she helped us display that calm confidence too and, near immediately, changed the way our two Corgis were responding to and behaving around us. With newborns in the family we needed a gentle but effective way to keep our beloved Corgis in check. Kat has given us the tools now to do exactly that, and it feels so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry