Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 416

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laura S Wilmette, Illinois | June 30 2015
Howard and Marlene are amazing trainers. They have an innate ability to understand dogs and guide them to appropriate behavior. Thanks to their training, our puppy Millie is dramatically better at interacting with our children gently, and coming when called. They have also helped us get rid of annoying behaviors like begging during mealtimes, and jumping. Millie went from being a bit difficult to being a wonderful member of our family as we applied their techniques. They accomplished all this with a gentle approach, which was important to us. Howard and Marlene sincerely care about the dogs they train, and are very accessible and service oriented. I have already recommended them to friends, who have had similarly good experiences. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Karin R Gilbert, Arizona | June 29 2015
I was at my wits end. Mika is a rescue dog that came to me from the Humane Society. I am a female retired Army sergeant with PTSD. I was in tears daily and very fearful of this little dog. I received a recommendation from the VA doctors to get a service dog. Her temperament and breed were approved. The vet that checked her out on day 3 stated what a calm dog she was. Then she got comfortable running my house. She would make herself at home on my furniture. She refused to go outside (although fully house trained). She would jump on me when I was sitting in a chair and bark in my face. I called Bark Busters for emergency help. Kristyn to the rescue. She spend hours with me working on how to be in charge of my house. Mika no longer gets on the furniture. No longer jumps on me. That is not to say she is trained and ready to go, but I feel better about the fact that I can change her bad behavior. We work on our lessons everyday and the practice is paying off. One step at a time. Thank you for showing up so quickly and working with me until I was calm and more in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Alex S
Alex S Glenview, Tennessee | June 29 2015
Brad was nothing short of incredible. In one day our dog has changed to a different beast altogether. Brad gave us a simple and well-explained lesson that was more effective than years of our struggling with her behavior. Hours after he was gone we took her on a walk and she was heeling all the time (!) -- something I couldn't succeed in getting her to do for years. Brad is also a very nice, friendly person, who has a gentle soul. He's a natural teacher and trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Brad : Alex, I thank you for your review. It was heartwarming. You and your wife are great Doggie leaders :)
review image
Katie B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | June 29 2015
Michael really knows his stuff. He is extremely honest and straightforward, and we would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone who is in need of a trustworthy and reliable dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Julie G
Julie G Denver, Colorado | June 29 2015
Robin was very helpful giving me a lot of good advice on how to become the pack leader in the house. I love how this method doesn't require any clickers or treats or harsh punishments. It's very easy and straightforward. I look forward to working with my dog in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Peter M Richmond, Texas | June 29 2015
Before the training, I did not believe we would see instant results - we did! Up to us now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jo Ellen O
Jo Ellen O Pottstown, Pennsylvania | June 29 2015
We are so pleased...behaviors that we thought we would "just have to live with" are now on the way to being under control. We see a future without the problem behaviors. Best of all the dogs react so well...everything is calm...no more yelling and saying "NO!" "Bad Dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Heather C
Heather C Denver, Colorado | June 29 2015
Robin in one session was able to curb Lucius and Apollo from charging the front door every time the doorbell rang. She already showed us how to stop them from jumping up on people. It was such a positive experience. In just the first session we already saw a drastic change in behavior from our canines and we are so impressed by the program. She was outstanding! We are so relieved we found her and Bark Busters. It was just what we needed. Thank you so much Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
sharon P Houston, Texas | June 28 2015
We had our training session today with David. It was wonderful! David is a master at dog training . . .we had immediate results with barking control. The training is humane and straight forward. We achieved all of our dog training goals with David's guidance. Since he left we have been following the training tips and are very pleased with the results. We are confident that with our continued commitment to following the training David provided us our dog will be much happier and we will be happier dog owners. Thank you David! We highly recommend David and BarkBuster's Dog Training approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Loa D
Loa D Durham, North Carolina | June 28 2015
Immediately we saw ALL three of our dogs responding to the training that Jerry provided to us on our first day. We are actually able to enjoy dinner together (my husband and I) without one of them trying to get our food or lay on top of us! Also, not afraid to leave my one dog aggressive dog alone with our puppy! YAY!! Thank you so much for teaching us how to "speak" dog. The training is worth every penny. Thanks Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling