Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gisela C Colonia, New Jersey | September 01 2016
I wish I could give it more emphasis. Keith was AWESOME!!! One day, after three hours, my dogs were totally in control. We have now an exchange student living with us and she can move around!!!! I can have friends over!!!! I HAVE PETS!!!! I have never EVER seen anything like it. Keith helped us make our already wonderful dogs be friendly.... As my husband said: "This was worth EVERY PENNY!!!!" Thank you Keith and thank you Barkbusters for teaching us be better dog owners..... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Gisela, it is my pleasure that you've had success!
review image
Vanessa C Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 01 2016
Great training instruction. We have the tools to correct Apollo's misbehaviors. (Group Class August 2016) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Heather S Royersford, Pennsylvania | September 01 2016
Great experience. Looking forward to seeing how Ramsey progresses with continued work. (Group Class - August 2016) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kimberley W Pottstown, Pennsylvania | September 01 2016
Great class! A lot of great information. It has helped me so much! (Group Class - August 2016) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Maribeth G Oneida, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Ruth was very knowledgeable about the tips she was teaching me. I have been applying them and have seen results. Ruth is the dog trainer I have been looking for for 4 years. No one else has been able to help me with the issues I am having with Bentley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley is a Labrador who was scared once when a person he thought to be a stranger, but was actually a friend of the owner, thought Bentley would remember him from puppyhood; he came in and immediately began roughhousing with Bentley. From that point on, Bentley became very worried about visitors and the owners could not allow him to meet visitors at all. He would bark and carry on even when put outside in the fenced yard. He really just needed his owners to take over that job from him. Happily, Bentley was fired from that position and felt so much better with his owners taking over for him.
review image
Bev S Los Osos, California | August 31 2016
Vicki came to my home this morning to help me with my little 1 1/2 year old Maltese. He barks at every noise he hears and at people/dogs that go by. After just this one session, he stops barking at my command. I'm looking forward to working with him and correcting some of his other "bad" habits. Thanks Vicki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Lindsay M Jacksonville, Florida | August 31 2016
My dog was almost impossible to walk on a leash before Linda came to the rescue. Now he is much more relaxed and well mannered. We enjoyed our sessions and it was great learning better ways to communicate with him. I'm very pleased with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Beth B Mount Horeb, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Greg was exceptional working with my dog Blitzen who is a stubborn Siberian Husky/White German Shepherd mix puppy. We needed Greg to help my son and I get a handle on our 8 month old 75 pound puppy that is sweet but just a huge strong handful. Greg was instrumental in helping us to get Blitzen to understand we are alpha and that he didn't run the house. He is a work in process but we are making progress everyday thanks to the tools that Greg taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Maribeth G
Maribeth G Oneida, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Ruth is the trainer I have been looking for for 4yrs. The techniques definitely work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lori H Naples, Florida | August 31 2016
Colin and June exceeded our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bulldog puppy enrolled on our Silver program.