Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Allyson C
Allyson C Pottstown, Pennsylvania | August 26 2016
Wanted to update you! Been meaning to for a while. I hate to even say anything because I feel like somehow I'm going to jinx it!!!! But things have been going really well with Penny. Now that Nolan is walking she I think totally gets him better. We have her sleep in the kitchen when he is in the living room just because that was clearly a stressor for her. He is running now so we can't contain him to half the living room. I haven't seen any resentful or jealous behavior. We bring them together and they are fine. Nolan isn't overly interested in her but she gets super excited to see him like she would me and Ryan. I feel like she has accepted him. She has removed herself from situations if he is following her too much she will go on another room. Overall, right now we are happy with how everyone is coexisting and getting along! Nolan feeds her food from his high chair and tonight she came and sat next to him in the living room as he was eating Cheerios. Nolan would share some. Very pleased with our current status! Ryan takes them on walks when it's not 100 degrees out lol. Thanks for everything! Will reach out in the future if we have any issues or need help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michael D Des Moines, Iowa | August 25 2016
Debra was great. She got me to start thinking in terms of how Bear is thinking and why he does the things he does. We've got a lot of work ahead of us to change years of behavior but the many drills and tips Debra gave have already shown small improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Judy L
Judy L Seattle (Central District), Washington | August 25 2016
David Wiley did a wonderful job with our anxious little rescue dachshund. He sent information and instructions ahead of time, and when he arrived, he was clearly well-prepared. He took the time to understand our issues, and to get to know Huxley. After a 3+ hour initial session (and one very tired little dog!), David had provided us with enough instruction to continue Huxley's training, and get her on the way to being more confident and less anxious. Since our session, Huxley has shown quite a bit of improvement in terms of barking at strangers, walking on leash, and listening to commands. We're still working with her every day, and still seeing improvements. At 8 years old, we were concerned that she would be difficult. And quite honestly, she's very sweet, but not the smartest dog I've owned. But she's taken to David's methods quite well. I whole-heartedly recommend David and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Candace C Oak Cliff, Texas | August 25 2016
Nancy was so kind and loving to our dog. She answered all our questions and we asked a ton. She demonstrated how to do things and then let us practice with her side coaching us. She has been back for one lesson already and we have made huge progress in Penguin jumping up, responding and recall, working with the door, etc. We are able to work specific areas of concern, but also hear from Nancy the reasoning behind some of our dogs behaviors. I am learning so much and feel much more confident as a dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tommy G Marco Island, Florida | August 25 2016
Both trainers did a wonderful job - very professional and fun to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : 7-month old Irish Wolfhound enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Meghan S Richmond, Texas | August 25 2016
Dogs caught on immediately and were very responsive. We are very excited to continue using the techniques that we learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Gibson L Sterling, Virginia | August 25 2016
Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters came by for our first training session and I can already see a difference. By simply teaching a new "command" and establishing dominance i can see that "Zoe" will be trained to the level i want. Mark also left us with great exercises that are easy to do and reinforce everything he taught us. Mark has a very understanding and easy going personality which makes the training easy for both the dog and owner. I would recommend Mark to anyone who is looking for help with their dog. I would like to add to this (same day a couple hours later) - i just took my 5 month old Doberman puppy on her first walk with me after Mark left today. One of my main issues was her walking on a leash and not pulling. Mark only worked on walking today for maybe 10 minutes but we had already established the "BAHHHHH" training (If you don't know what this means please hire Mark, its a great way to train your dog) and after her 3rd "bahhh" she was walking PERFECT. She never left my side and never pulled again. I was not expecting this and i know she is not 100% perfect already but i am amazed at how quickly Mark has already impacted my dogs behavior. After consistent time spent with Zoe this method will have her completely trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sarah S
Sarah S Laurel, Maryland | August 24 2016
My son was given a puppy as a gift when my daughter was two weeks old. With that said my puppy got away with a lot of things and soon we started to not enjoy being around her. We couldn't walk her because she would pull, when people came over she would bark aggressively, she would never come when she was called, she would have accidents around the house and it was to the point that we no longer enjoyed her, we couldn't have her outside because he would or bark at everything. As a last resort we contacted bark busters, Marsha was amazing. At the first visit she said most people see results after the first visit, I didn't believe her. After a week I noticed an immediate change all because of the way I communicate to her. Now I can take her out with us and actually enjoy having her around. This was one of the best decisions I have made for her. Thank you so much, Marsha!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Taylor C Missouri City, Texas | August 24 2016
It was BAHHH-wesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Lance F Sherwood, Oregon | August 24 2016
Dick was down to earth, straight forward and incredibly responsive throughout the course of training. He provided a comprehensive and easy to follow approach to training which has had a very positive and profound effect on both of our dogs. It requires some work on our part, but well worth it for the results we've had! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety