Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 418

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laure Z San Antonio, Texas | June 23 2015
OMG! Phyllis is a miracle worker! We brought our new puppy (Marley) home in May and our lives turned upside down. Marley is very active, barking a lot, chewing, jumping all over the other two dogs and just being a wild and crazy puppy. We had no control over him at all. After talking with Phyllis we realized we were letting our dogs run the show. This was a real eye-opener for my husband and I. Phyllis showed us how to "speak dog" and she showed us easy techniques we could use right away to show them we were in charge - not them. All 3 dogs responded immediately (much to our surprise) and it has made them much calmer in the process. We are learning that the better "dog leaders" we become the more relaxed they get. Phyllis was so patient with us and she explained things in terms we could understand. She also made the training fun! I would highly recommend Phyllis and the Bark Busters program for anyone who has any behavior issues with their dog. You & your dog will benefit tremendously from this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jade F San Antonio, Texas | June 23 2015
The consultation was very informative and educational. I never released how many things I was doing wrong, but Bark Busters showed me the correct way to train my dog. I never thought I would see the day when I could walk my dog without being dragged. I recommend this to anyone who owns a dog, even if they are not having problems. I have seen how my dog has trained me instead of the other way around. Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tom R Clive, Iowa | June 22 2015
Deb has a great rapport with our 1 year old Rottweiler. The way he follows her commands is amazing. We're slowly learning her magic. If we spend the time with Baloo, we know her methods will work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your kind words! Remember - I am available whenever you need a refresher!
review image
Laura L Johnston, Iowa | June 22 2015
We started seeing immediate results with some pretty simple changes in how we interact with our dog. Spencer was barking and charging at the door, overprotective, sometimes nipping at visitors, and always pacing. A thunderstorm or fireworks would have him and us up all night and very anxious. Deb taught me how to take charge of the dog as the leader, and this immediately let Spencer relax and become much calmer. We started seeing changes within a day. While I realize that to gain full benefit of the training techniques requires consistent and some longer term work on my part, I have a path to a solution. Thank you Deb ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy that Spencer is calmer. You have done an awesome job of working with him!
Rebecca L
Rebecca L Chapel Hill, North Carolina | June 22 2015
We could not be more pleased with Jerry and the Bark Buster training. Jerry took the time to walk us through the training strategies and basic dog behavior before we got started, and answered all of the questions we had during the session. Within a short period of time, we were able to see great results with our female German Rottweiler. She responded very quickly to our commands and corrections; she has already stopped barking and running to the door when guests arrive! She also is not nuisance barking at outside stimuli. Thanks very much for giving us the tools to keep us and Jacq happy and comfortable at home and in public! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lisa B
Lisa B Scarsdale, New York | June 21 2015
Mark was excellent. We are first time dog owners and we had no idea how to train an 8 week old puppy. Mark taught us how to take control from the start and left us with exercises that are definitely moving us in the right direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Darlene M Glendale, Colorado | June 21 2015
Oh my God! Becky gave us a new dog in an hour and 45 minutes!! My 13 year old daughter had just had it because Kato was just terrible to walk. He would pull you along, bark at other dogs, lunge at any distraction and generally made a pest of himself. She asked me to take him back to the rescue shelter. Now, Kato had a big yard when we had a house so we never walked him but now that we live in a dog-friendly apartment, he gets walked two to three times per day. I thought I would get bursitis if we kept this up. A co-worker recommended Bark Busters and I thought "well I'll try this to save Kato from being sent back to the rescue." My prayers were answered! Without bribing or repeated requests, Kato began to understand what I needed him to do. Now, Kato walks by my side, comes when called, and a byproduct of the training: he no longer barks at other dogs. I also learned to listen to him and understand when, where, and why he becomes anxious. We take baby steps and Kato is our best friend again! Thank you Becky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jeff D
Jeff D Aurora, Colorado | June 20 2015
My dog Roscoe is pretty hyper. I haven't had much luck training him myself. After our first session I undestood what I had been doing worg and suddenly Roscoe was behaving better. I'm learning what it means to be the leader of my pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Tom M Trinity, Florida | June 20 2015
Jeff & Cathy did a great job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Erin M Arlington Heights, Illinois | June 19 2015
Our 18 month old King Charles puppy is awesome! He has been the perfect addition to our family. We didn't have major problems with Mac, just annoying ones. He jumped on everyone, rushed the front door, and what we would consider too much barking at squirrels, people, etc. We are new to dogs and tried, and gave up training him. Then I had Brad recommended to me by a neighbor. We saw results in the first few minutes he was with us! He helped us to see what Mac responds to and how to get him to behave how we want him to. You can see Brad's passion for dogs immediately and it shows through in every interaction he had with our pooch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling