Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shelley Y New York | October 09 2015
I learned a lot in the time Sarah spent with Cookie. She got Cookie to respond very quickly to commands. Covering a lot of ground, her explanations were clear. I managed to keep Cookie out of the kitchen tonight using Sarah's techniques. Also, the sit and stay commands are much more solid now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Janine P Norwalk, Connecticut | October 09 2015
We rescued our dog Peter from the Bridgeport Shelter and he had been there for eight months so he needed a lot of training to say the least. All I can say is I thank God Mike was able to come to our house and make such a difference in our dogs life. Before Mike came to our house our dog kept jumping up and just didn't know how to play or even walk on a leash. After a two hour session with Mike you would have thought I had a different dog in the house, I know we have to follow up with with all the training methods but at least I know now the proper way to handle Peter. My family can't thank Mike enough for making such difference in Peter's life. Mike is truly a gift from God! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Brian H
Brian H Durham, North Carolina | October 09 2015
We wish we had done this years ago!!!! Jerry was absolutely fantastic -- he explained everything clearly and then reinforced the methods by having us as owners use them. Our dogs immediately started behaving better, and it was just in the first few hours. Bark Busters is a great program, and Jerry is a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tamra L Lexington, Kentucky | October 09 2015
Kendra was excellent. I learned some really interesting facts about dogs and their behaviors and why. She educated on the importance of reinforcement consistently. I would recommend Bark Busters - definitely. I really liked Kendra. She is very knowledgeable and shared personal experiences. I feel if I can do my part, this program will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dana F Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | October 08 2015
Mike has been incredibly helpful with Rocky, who is an 8-year old Australian Shepherd mix. We rescued Rocky when he was 5 and, have been unable to successfully manage his high adrenaline and anxiety. Mike has given us the tools and perspective to help Rocky be a happier member of our family and community. I can't recommend him highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
mary W seattle, Washington | October 08 2015
David Wiley was very helpful! Good to include the whole family. Effective. Nice to have f/u materials. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Clyde B Denver, Colorado | October 07 2015
Not knowing what to expect, we were overwhelmed at Piper's immediate response to Robin's direction. Robin was effective with both us and the dog. We have definitely found the right solution to our training issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Malisa M
Malisa M New Rochelle, New York | October 07 2015
Mark was an excellent trainer. He addressed all of our concerns and was very thorough in his training. We have noticed a significant difference in Meatball's attitude and behaviors. I would absolutely reccomend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with behavioral issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Denise C Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | October 07 2015
Our German Shepherd, Samantha, has been much calmer since learning my husband and I are the leaders. Thanks for training my husband and me, Jeri! Samantha is learning to accept our cat. We no longer fear her hurting our cat. Samantha is also much better with being left alone in the house. Being a rescue, Samantha is now enjoying a peaceful "retirement". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Diane S Brighton, Michigan | October 07 2015
Ruth is wonderful, she was at our home for two hours. She worked great with us and Arrow. We are empty nesters, treating Arrow as one of the pack and we were not the leaders of him. I've been a Veterinary Technician for 23 years and never have been tested as much as this 17 pound terrier has tested me. About a week ago, Arrow bit a 4 year old neighbor girl in her rear. I was ready to euthanize him. After one session with Ruth we feel much better about how to prevent this from happening again. I will definitely recommend her and Bark Busters to all of our clients who are having behavioral issues. Unfortunately, I've seen more pets having more behavioral issues as each year goes by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety