Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joanne G Minnetonka, Minnesota | December 06 2015
Dear Jean Thank you so much for your help training our puppy. She understands her place in our family and what good behavior looks like. We are all living together more peacefully and we owe it to you training us to speak "dog language" and respect us as leaders. Her behavior has changed so much since we started working with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Nellie is an adorable mini schnauzer who is smart as a whip and a joy to work with. Joanne and Bruce are doing a wonderful job with her and she is lucky to be part of their family!
review image
Marianne B Bellevue, Washington | December 06 2015
We met Jack for the first time on 12/5/15. He relates so well to both animals and people. I think we progressed well for the first visit, and have made plans to see him again in 2 weeks. My goal is to keep my dog safe and secure and I believe that this training will reach that goal for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Mat, Sue & Annie D Oswego, Illinois | December 06 2015
We were desperate to save our rescue dog. Mickey was out of control.Ken came in and taught us. He spent hours with us & Mickey. Mickeyis approx 2 yrs. old and had spent his whole life at the shelter. So needless to say he was quite a challenge. Ken stepped in & said with confidence, Mickey could be saved & become a dog that will be safe to keep and become more manageable.I would recommend Ken to anyone & for any situation with their dog. Ken is quite wonderful to work with, he is kind, patient, & loves dogs with a passion. Mickey took to him immediately. I think Mickey knew he was in authoritative hands & Mik was putty & ready to learn.In a nutshell we highly recommend Ken to EVERYONE with a dog situation severe or otherwise ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Stephanie R Katy, Texas | December 06 2015
Did a great job explaining what needed to be done to correct my dog's bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mechele D Lake Helen, Florida | December 04 2015
All we can say is "Thank God for Mike"! He has turned Zoey around with the training techniques and in turn calmed our household down. We could not be more pleased with how the training has turned out, we actually saw a difference after the first session. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone who is in desperate need of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Linda S El Segundo, California | December 03 2015
I am SO grateful that I found Sue Doyle of Bark Busters! My recent rescue, a 2.5 year old American Eskimo, came from an abusive past & had picked up some aggression & behavior issues as a result. After ONE session, he is already demonstrating tremendous improvement. Sue is patiently providing the proper tools to train my dog and ME in transforming him into a happy, secure, and "issue-free" member of our family. She is thorough, patient, and an incredibly nice person....she knows dogs, and she CARES. I'm very impressed by Bark Busters' methods, and equally impressed by the way Sue implements them. I'd gladly give her 10 stars if I could & highly recommend! Thank you, Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Eliza Hix H Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan | December 03 2015
Maril was very calm with our puppy. She has a natural and easy to understand demeanor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Gus was such a super cute puppy. Kudos to Eliza & Mike for a job well done.
Alexandra S
Alexandra S Ypsilanti, Michigan | December 02 2015
Vinny is my 2 year old rescue pit bull who struggled with fear aggression, barking at strangers, ect. I had an unfortunate incident where he attacked someone and it made me fearful of trusting him and taking him out in public. I work at Michigan Ave Animal Hospital in Ypsilanti and some of the girls from my work mentioned Ruth from Bark Busters. Later on that day I called her and she talked to me over the phone taking the time to let me explain my situation to her asking questions and just listening to my concerns, after that phone call I felt like I already was great pals with Ruth and was looking so forward for her to come over and meet Vinny. The day came for my appointment and I was extremely nervous for both myself and Vinny, I was fearful of another incident. Ruth walked in my apartment with a smile and an attitude to help me and my Vinny. The session couldn't have gone better for myself and for Vinny. She took the time to explain everything to my understanding and made me feel comfortable as well as Vinny. The techniques she used Vinny responded too very quickly and positively, I saw improvements with in minutes, did I mention I have two others, a pitt bull puppy and a boxer mix, who Ruth took the extra time to meet & greet as well as give me some pointers on them? How awesome is she!! Long story short I would recommend Ruth to anyone and everyone who's having any sort of problem with there furry friend. I see a bright future for Vinny and I, Ruth helped me gain my confidence back as a good dog owner as well as helped Vinny gain confidence back in me. Thank you Ruth, and future clients do not hesitate for a second to give her a call! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Alexandra ... the pleasure was all mine. It is always very rewarding to see clients enjoy our training approach, as well as, the positive results they start to see right away. You all did a great job !!
review image
Christina C Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | December 02 2015
Jeri is great at helping us develop our leadership skills which are especially essential with our fearful dog. Her techniques are helping us change Murphy's behavior from assertive to cooperative and respectful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Cat & Christian R Hudsonville, Michigan | December 02 2015
After six years of toilet issues, we did not want to have the problem in our new house. We are making good progress, we did not think it would change so quickly! So happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Lincoln is a great dog - now he is even better.