Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 42

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Suzannah C Naples, Florida | March 15 2018
June and Colin were very helpful. They gave us good solid practical tips and they were clear and encouraging. Our dog responded very well. We appreciated their time and help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a male 5-year old terrier mix.
review image
Catherine W Indian River County, Florida | March 15 2018
This program and the trainers where everything we hoped for and more. Marc and Karen Deppe, absolutly fabulous with us ( humans) and the dogs (plus 3 grandkids we had over at the time). The training was more for us than the dogs. The next day after the training, we had visitors come over and the truth was to be told. With what we learned and now implemented, amazement set in to watch the transformation of ( pre-train) jumping "wild" dogs, to (post-train) calm, obedient, happy dogs. We had four people enter into our home without the stress of out of control dogs and the anxiety of an "incident" occuring. We are on day 4 (pre-training) and we are still excited about the program. We have 2 German Shephers and a Pit bull, so just imagine. Thank you Marc and Karen Deppe for all your patience with us ( humans), I know we were the toughest ones to train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Allie E Denver, Colorado | March 14 2018
The Training from Scott at Bark Busters is what has allowed us to be able to keep our 2 years old Golden Retriever/ Bouvier des Flounders mix. We just recently had a baby and when we brought the baby home our dog Sadie was very nervous and was growling at her and her bassinette. Scott helped us help Sadie calm down so that we can all live together in the same house peacefully. He also said he would be there to continue to help us as the baby and Sadie continue to get older. Scott has also helped us help Sadie walk beautifully on a leash, not bark at people walking by outside, and not attack the door when visitors come over. Sadie still struggles with stranger danger but Scott has already given us some ideas of how to deal with that too! Bark Busters has helped us a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Erika B
Erika B Pasadena, Maryland | March 14 2018
Dave has been wonderful! We got Gumbo as a puppy- 8wks he is a chihuahua and my 6 year old son wanted another one after we lost ours 2 years prior. Gumbo was very protective of myself and my son. I would have to hold Gumbo or put in another room when my sons friends would come to play- gumbo would bark like crazy and go after the kids. He had bit several people and we were at our witts end. Within the first training I saw a dramatic change in Gumbo. After 2wks of working with , he's a completely different dog! He is friendly now and obedient! We could not be happier! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging
Milena J
Milena J West Palm Beach, Florida | March 14 2018
We are very impressed and enthusiastic about the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Janet & John S
Janet & John S Lake Worth, Florida | March 14 2018
The training was very through and very knowledgeable, Marc was excellent. I feel it was very worth the time and money. Thank You Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jim D
Jim D Naples, Florida | March 14 2018
The training was awesome! GREAT RESULTS! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Another lab puppy who just loves his new Game Changer!
Joyce A
Joyce A Naples, Florida | March 14 2018
I was having a very difficult time taking Lily outside, she just wanted to eat grass, leaves, dirt, stones, bark and everything else outside. June and Colin taught me ways to take control of Lily. Jerry and I are now feeling more in control! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : How cute is this puppy?
Rolande B
Rolande B Marco Island, Florida | March 13 2018
Quick response to e-mail explaining present situation and good immediate suggestion to help resolve the "pulling". Now, 5 days later, remarkable progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : We had trained this lady's previous dog several years ago, so were pleased she chose to come back to us to help her train Maya.
Ann G
Ann G Naples, Florida | March 13 2018
This was such a pleasant experience for myself as well as my dog. Everything was explained in detail and all made so much sense as well as worked immediately with our dog! After spending (wasting) so much money, time and patience with other trainers and methods, Bark Busters trainer, Colin, came in, spent time explaining everything to me, worked with our dog and had immediate positive results!! I feel so confident about training Bella now and look forward to making progress immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This dog was a mix between a Golden Retriever and a kangaroo! The dog arrived via Golden Retriever Rescue of SW Florida, so well done to all concerned for making that happen! Now, after enlisting in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) Bella has improved enormously, and just loves her new Game Changer!