Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Monica E
Monica E Windermere, Florida | January 15 2019
It was very informative, Athena and Jimbo started to pick up on tips right away. I feel I can safely and comfortably walk them again. My dog Athena used to bark and pull around other dogs and on the first session she walked by two dogs without doing either, It was amazing to see. Definitely recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kim R
Kim R Huntersville, North Carolina | January 15 2019
Dianne and John are excellent dog trainers and a pleasure to work with. After moving to a new home, our two dogs became aggressive towards each other. The situation was becoming dangerous, and we were beginning to think that we may have to rehome one of our dogs. We were feeling heartbroken and decided to contact Bark Busters. After just one session with Diane and John, our dogs were totally transformed. They have continued to work with us and we have had no more aggressive incidents. We can relax in our home again and we feel confident taking our dogs out in public around people and other dogs. We are so grateful to Diane and John. Working with them has been an awesome experience, and our dogs love them. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kim B Annandale, Virginia | January 13 2019
After about a month in our house, our new gentle, laid back dog Archie began having some issues where he would go crazy anytime somebody walked by the house or if we would see another dog out on a walk. He even attacked a dog at the dog park! Then he started play-biting us! Ouch! We had used Bark Busters when training a previous dog, so we already knew that the method really works. But it was a long time ago. We needed help remembering. Jeanie ran us through the program again and reminded us of a lot of things that we had totally forgotten and a few things that we were remembering incorrectly. How I could forget BAH I don’t know, but I actually had. (For those who don’t know yet, saying Bah is how you tell your dog that he is doing the wrong thing, but in HIS language rather than our language.) Archie responded immediately. He was a totally different dog during the lesson and has been MUCH improved since. He is still testing his dominance frequently but he is a LOT easier to calm him down or put him back in his place now that we know how to communicate with him. He still notices and alerts when people walk by, but calms right down when one of us bahs him. Yesterday, we walked past a house with a dog in the fenced in yard. The dog barked and barked and ran along the fence with us, but – with lots of praise – Archie kept his focus on us! Today he played in the snow with our neighbor’s dogs. Many thanks to Jeanie and BB. We were beginning to worry that we might have to give Archie back to the rescue organization. Now I have confidence that we can enjoy him and be his forever home. Knowing that we can reach back to Jeanie any time we need, definitely helps. Bark Busters really works. One thing though, it is ALL about teaching the HUMANS how to interact with the dog such that s/he knows what is expected and responds appropriately. If you are not willing to be a strong and consistent leader for your dog, don’t bother. (Maybe I am writing those words as much to remind myself as to explain it to readers. ;-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura M Berwyn, Pennsylvania | January 13 2019
I adopted Daisy and Ria within a short time of one another. As rescues, they both came with their own set of behavioral issues. We had completed basic obedience classes, but that didn't help with the issues we had - barking, jumping up, basic recall, anxiety. Barkbusters and Donald helped teach me to speak dog and to train them. After meeting Donald and implementing his suggestions, my girls are already so much better behaved! Walks have become more enjoyable, my apartment isn't a giant pee pad, and I'm not getting notes on my door saying my dogs are barking all day long. Best of all - I can still work on basic obedience without bribing them with treats! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jaqueline G
Jaqueline G Lake Mary, Florida | January 13 2019
Very Happy, we have control back. I knew that we could have peace back in our home again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Great dogs and owners
Jaqueline G
Jaqueline G Lake Mary, Florida | January 13 2019
Very Happy, we have control back. I knew that we could have peace back in our home again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Great dogs and owners
Kevin M
Kevin M Vero Beach, Florida | January 13 2019
Marc was very friendly and knowledgeable about how dogs operate.We feel comfortable with the exercises. We love the leash and collar! We saw a big difference in her response, Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Shawn & Mary C
Shawn & Mary C Sebastian, Florida | January 13 2019
I was surprised at how my dog took to the training so quickly. I should have called years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Jennifer M
Jennifer M Port Saint Lucie, St. Lucie, Florida | January 12 2019
Mark and Karen are great! And I am astonished at how much my dogs changed in just a couple of hours. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Renee C
Renee C Naples, Florida | January 12 2019
Our first training went well! The training process was thoroughly explained in terms easy to understand. Brock seemed to react to the new commands/equipment right away. We look forward to working with Colin and June Glass for the next year and watching Brock grow into a well-behaved, mature dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Great Pyrynees Mountain Dog enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).