Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Brian D
Brian D Forest Hills, Queens, New York | July 01 2019
Our puppy was bounced around between a few shelters, starting in Tennessee and ending up in Philadelphia. Needless to say he was a little hesitant around people and animals, so we were amazed at how quickly he bonded with Josh. After only a few hours into our first meeting, our pup Séamus was following commands and totally at ease. Josh even gave us some tips specifically tailored to Seamus’ behavior issues that we’ve since used at home and they’ve worked like a charm. Cant thank Josh enough for his patience and guidance with our little guy and we’re looking forward to bringing Séamus back to say hello! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kevin C
Kevin C Cumming, Warren, Iowa | June 30 2019
If you are looking for someone to help you with various issues you may be challenged with how your dog responds to you and various settings then look no further than to Deb Boswell with Bark Busters Greater Des Moines to be your guide and coach to teach you how to work with your dog in becoming the dog you had always hoped they would be. Deb will help to guide you in addressing any issues you may be faced with in your dog Highly recommend Deb, give her a call. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Raphael M East Windsor, New Jersey | June 30 2019
I have used Bark Busters (trainer Keith) with both of my dogs and the results are amazing after the first visit alone. My dog never listened when I gave her treats now with the techniques learned from Bark Busters I have control again. I have and continue to recommend Bark Busters to others who want to regain control over their pets. Keith has been our trainer for both dogs (Lacey and Louie). He is patient, explains techniques clearly and is an overall amazing therapist. Keith is the main reason we called for our 2nd dog and we will continue to use Bark Busters for our future dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Rafael is always great to work with, thanks for the kind review!
review image
Stacey & Nick I Palm City, Florida | June 30 2019
Karen was very helpful in addressing our concerns. Karen is very knowledgeable with training examples and explains everything so that we could understand why our Giovanni acts the way he does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rebecca T Richmond, Texas | June 30 2019
Amazing response to simple techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Patricia M
Patricia M Rockledge, Brevard, Florida | June 29 2019
Move over Dog Whisperer !!! Harv is AMAZING at what he does. He transformed my aggressive, barking jumping up, French Bulldog behavior in a matter of hours. Amazing truly amazing. His methods work, and his ability to clearly relay the techniques and the philosophy behind them, made the technique transformation effortless. I now speak dog, "I've got this Gigi." Worth every single penny. I wish I would have found Bark Busters first, I would have saved a lot of money. Thank you Harv. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Patricia M
Patricia M Rockledge, Brevard, Florida | June 29 2019
Move over Dog Whisperer !!! Harv is AMAZING at what he does. He transformed my aggressive, barking jumping up, French Bulldog behavior in a matter of hours. Amazing truly amazing. His methods work, and his ability to clearly relay the techniques and the philosophy behind them, made the technique transformation effortless. I now speak dog, "I've got this Gigi." Worth every single penny. I wish I would have found Bark Busters first, I would have saved a lot of money. Thank you Harv. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carly S Wynnewood, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2019
We were very lucky to have found Donald to train our new puppy and our 7yr old dog who was very much set in her ways. Donald is a very patient, kind, and dedicated trainer. Since our first training session with Donald there has been a very noticeable difference in both of our dogs’ behaviors. Our puppy who is very stubborn, needed a lot patience and time which Donald not only recognized but followed through with us. He was very active in communicating with us when necessary and even came by when we needed a quick refresher. It was his knowledge and dedication that really helped us with our dogs and we are very thankful. Definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen C White Plains, Westchester, New York | June 29 2019
We got our puppy Mookie at 6 weeks and he was a handful at first. He was biting wee wee pads, eating everything bad, jumping and being super hyper with people, and the list goes on. Although we were apprehensive at first about getting a trainer, we decided to hire Nicole to help us with management but also how to be great parents to our new pup. Let me tell you, we did not regret our decision. When you read that Nicole is an expert, she really is. Within the hour of her being present in our home, Mookie was attentive, taking direction and ready to be trained. He was frustrated at first but that showed that the training was working and he was adjusting. She demonstrated some great exercises that were really effective and gave us great advice on literally everything we could think of from healthy food to get for him to crate training, etc. When you hire Nicole, you hire a trainer for life and someone who will always be there. When Mookie ate something bad and started vomiting excessively, we called her right away and she responded instantly. She advised us to take our pup to the ER and we’re glad we did. He ended up eating the stuffing from inside of a toy and it was causing blockage! Nonetheless, she made sure she followed up and cared so much about his recovery. It's not just about training but the overall happiness and wellness of your dog and it’s great to know we have a partner like a Nicole in our corner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much for the outstanding review! I am so pleased with how Mookie has responded so far, and I am glad to be able to partner with you guys to continue his education as he grows and matures and to help with whatever little issues arise throughout his life. I'm always here to help!
Stephanie B
Stephanie B Sanford, Florida | June 29 2019
We worked on long overdue leash work with our ten year old dog, Jack and are looking forward to family walks soon. Our new puppy is still young, but we've learned some great tools as she is growing. It was a great experience for all of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great pet parents, have used Bark Busters previously.