Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Goldie C
Goldie C Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 21 2020
I rescued a 10-year old Schnauzer who is a great dog but has some barking issues. After just one session I now know what to do to help control that issue!! I have seen such an amazing improvement! Our homework has helped reinforce techniques- looking forward to follow up to continue “tweaking “ and improving my “leader” skills!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Baxter shows that older dogs really can learn new tricks. Great job!
Lauren S
Lauren S winter springs, Florida | December 20 2020
Wonderful and very informative! Also good with praising at the correct time for positive reinforcement of good behavior. We saw instant results with our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Diana S
Diana S Naples, Florida | December 20 2020
LOVED the session - very helpful and enjoyable. Puppy and family are happier. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : It was just our pleasure to help you with this puppy, who is just a little darling, and an ideal family pet.
review image
Esther P Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | December 19 2020
WOW! Can’t believe first day session both of our boys have immediate obedient response. Respect at the door to immediate obedient response to their misbehavior. Would like to say that our boys are brilliant, but Nathan proved himself by said, you did it your way (which was not working) and now try it our way! Immediate positive reaction on the way to great obedience. Thank you Nathan and now look forward to the rest of good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rhonda Z Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 18 2020
Excited to continue training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lily W
Lily W Jensen Beach, Florida | December 18 2020
With in seconds we saw Obie change her bad behavior, (charging the door, being velcroed to Mom, barking). We are teaching her that she is no longer the leader of the pack. We are shocked how quickly Obie took to her new retired life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sharon A
Sharon A Naples, Florida | December 18 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We look forward to helping progress both dogs' training when we see you again on Tuesday 29th.
Diane S
Diane S Bluffton, South Carolina | December 17 2020
James has taught us a new way of understanding our pup ... I have much more confidence and I’m enjoying my well behaved Lily girl (9 month old Aussie) . Having a trained pup is a blessing and a comfort . James is patient, throughly explains and demonstrates everything we need to know. I highly recommend Bark Busters! - Most Sincerely, Diane and ‘Lily’ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jume M
Jume M Jupiter, Florida | December 17 2020
Marc was very informative. clear with his instruction, helpful with our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Sibling rivalry
Rena C
Rena C Columbus, Georgia | December 17 2020
Ms. Nichols was a Godsend during the pandemic. There were no other services I found that would come into the home, (practicing social distance) and work w/ families providing education and tools to change unwanted behaviors. Providing insight on what to expect with your particular breed, advice on food, toys, and etc. Ms. Theresa Nichols went above and beyond what I anticipated and till this date is always responsive to my concerns. While my fur child proved to be Quite Stubborn and Defiant she never gave up and motivated us to do the same. He's still a work in progress but with the education she provided we understand that it's a process that includes participation of the Family until the desired outcome is achieved. I recommend Early Intervention to anyone not familiar with training. Bark Busters thus far have stood by their word of lifetime services. It was a small price to pay for a lifetime of piece of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling