Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rebecca E
Rebecca E Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 07 2019
Ruth was a wonderful trainer and was very kind and knowledgeable. Within a few minutes of arriving, she identified problem behaviors and had both of my dogs responding to correction, even my Shih Tzu mix who is hearing impaired. The methods for correction were demonstrated and explained clearly, and done in a way that made it apparent that training and boundaries are as beneficial for the pets as they are for the owners. My dogs were calm and content and seemed to really appreciate the clear direction, as did I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Both dogs did well and the Terrier mix, who is a very timid dog, responded fantastic! She definitely wanted a leader, as did the Shih Tzu mix. Both are great dogs who just needed more canine leadership.
review image
Corinne T Newberry, Florida | May 07 2019
I'm a local veterinarian and we get some behavior training in school, but I was at wits end when looking for help with my many rescue dogs who had recently attacked the weakest member in the "pack". Laura was a godsend. She really understands canine behavior and gives you exercises to practice, and we are already seeing results. We are so grateful she came to help in our time of need, and I will continue to recommend her to my clients and friends if they would like a patient, knowledgeable professional who understands how to "speak dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
JOHN S Titusville, Florida | May 07 2019
Storm, a 2 year old female Rottie, had a traumatic incident over a year ago. Her behavior over the last 6 months was increasing a concern for symptoms of depression, lethargic, and at times acting afraid ... basically, PTSD. Storm was trained at 5 months old and overall was a well behaved dog, but the symptoms were getting worse affecting her behavior. Harv quickly evaluated Storm (and me), and provided simple exercises to work with her. Results came quick. Storm now runs to greet me when I get home, significantly slowed down "grazing" during walks, heels well, and is again my loving big lap dog. Thank you Harv. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan L Houston, Texas | May 07 2019
Pat was very informative in explaining the techniques. He was very good in explaining everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
John W Rockville, Montgomery, Maryland | May 06 2019
My GSD had many issues which I overlooked until he attempted to bite my grandchild. Marsha Engel showed me techniques to deal with his behavior which will calm him and prevent him from taking charge of situations. I can already see a huge improvement in his behavior, my kids and their kids were over last weekend and my dog behaved beautifully! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Amy F Oviedo, Florida | May 06 2019
Dogs responded immediately Easy to follow and implement Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Heddy F
Heddy F Winter Garden, Florida | May 06 2019
John was excellent trainer in that he was both sensitive to our dogs needs as well as commanding in his presence. The dogs responded to him very well. He was excellent in his explanation of what we are to follow up on. We are really satisfied and impressed with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Doug P
Doug P Lake Worth, Florida | May 06 2019
Eye opening training session with noticeable results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rachel L Sebastian, Florida | May 06 2019
Ruby and Gus were the most difficult ones of our pack. Both did amazingly. We look forward to the changes to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Pamela B
Pamela B Jensen Beach, Florida | May 06 2019
Organized planned approach, targeted the area's of concern, positive approach for Oreo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety