Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kevin M
Kevin M Laguna Niguel, California | March 25 2022
It was amazing and we saw such an improvement in just the short amount of time in the first session. Josh brought out a new side of JoJo and showed us how to fulfill her needs as a dog. Would recommend to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : JoJo is an amazing dog she is very smart and has the eagerness to please. During our first session she responded wonderfully. We addressed her dog reactivity and separation anxiety. She has just found her new forever home and has been struggling. Now with Kevin and Michelle guiding her she is going to be a well-behaved pup!
review image
Diedra T Houston, Texas | March 25 2022
The trainer was great! Very professional and provided feedback about how to train and work with all three dogs at the same time. Dogs seemed to feel comfortable and began to show improvement during the first session. REALLY enjoyed working with Mason! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
David & Kathleen E Tucson, Arizona | March 25 2022
I told Jeff he'd better be a miracle worker. And he was! Just 2 hours with adorable Dr. Zeus and his barking behavior was already improved. Still have work to do, but I'm confident that his barking will get under control. Permalink
review image
Kelly R Denver, Adams, Colorado | March 24 2022
Holly did an amazing job with my dog barking and being aggressive when it came to reacting to people at the door and coming into the house. She is incredibly knowledgeable and her love of dogs is second to none. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Gail O
Gail O Laguna Niguel, California | March 24 2022
Joshua from Bark Busters is wonderful! He observed our little dog for about 20 minutes before meeting her. He started our training by telling us about dog hierarchy and how to become the leader. It turned out that we were actually reinforcing the behavior we hoped to correct. Truly eye-opening. He worked with us both inside & outside of our home, then on the leash. The change was immediate. We have continued using the techniques he gave us and the barking and constant patrolling our yard has almost disappeared. And it's only been 6 days! He spent almost three hours with us. It was a lot of information. But you also get very easy to read and review handouts so you can always review his information. I'm am so glad we hired him. I just wish we would have know about Bark Busters earlier. Thanks again Joshua! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Nitesh D
Nitesh D Santa Clara, California | March 24 2022
Josh is phenomenal and incredibly knowledgeable! We've had our pup Woodson for almost two weeks and we knew we wanted to get him some training. After 4 days we're seeing an incredible improvement in our little guy. He's been really good on the leash and with recall. With the tools that Josh gave us, we know he'll only get better. Not only has Josh helped our pup, but he's made us better pet owners and parents. He answered any and every question we had. He provided so much knowledge and information on how to give our pup the best life possible. Josh is incredible and this training is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Frank P
Frank P Jupiter, Florida | March 24 2022
Karen was able to show us multiple techniques for feeding, potty training and crate training giving us homework to work on over the next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Sue B
Sue B Dana Point, California | March 24 2022
I have hope for Buddy's manners! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Buddy has been guarding his new mom, he was also being very aggressive towards men and her husband and son in the home. Today we addressed his separation anxiety and his new mom showed him that she is the leader in the home. He was not aggressive with me in the home and her husband was able to pet him for the first time. Really great success during our first lesson.
review image
Shari D Oro Valley, Arizona | March 24 2022
While we have started training prior to Jeff's arrival, the methods he brought today are already having a positive impact. Having a puppy who is generally afraid of strangers, it was great to see her engaged. Permalink
review image
Lisa B Lutz, Hillsborough, Florida | March 23 2022
Joanne was AMAZING!! SO professional and gave us so much background information on the training prior to actually working on the training that it made the training make SO much sense. She worked on the things that we had requested and more. Left well written notes and homework for us that will be easy to follow. Would recommend her services to ANYONE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall