Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gregory J Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
Just had an amazing experience with Derek from Bark Busters. We have a Dogo Argentino who is aggressive with house guests. Derek was informative and knowledgeable about our breed. He recommended a diet based on her needs, literature and educated us on long term health care for our member of our family. Remarkably, this disobedient dog, listened immediately to Derek's commands. We look forward to future training as we anticipate successful results. I highly recommend Bark Busters for training of your pets for whatever your training goals are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Erika S Los Angeles, California | August 06 2018
I have a yappy Pomeranian. Anything and everything she will bark at. There was no method I used that could make her stop. That was until Lissette came to my home on a Tuesday night. In a matter of 2 hours she was able to to sit, stay, walk on a leash properly and stop barking without giving her any treats. I didn't think it was possible for my dog not to do anything without treats but she sure did. Every day we train and we can go for walks without the whole world knowing we are out walking. Her barking at home is down to a minimum, which I'm sure my neighbor appreciates. She doesn't charge at the door when I leave or come home. I can sleep at night since she's not barking at every sound. She will sit and stay on command and I don't have to scream for her to do it. I FaceTimed my mom and sister because they didn't believe a dog can change so much in such little time. They were convinced my dog was switched out for a new one because the change was just that noticeable. Today is Saturday so that means she's been in training for 5 days. Lissette has made such a huge impact in our lives. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Ashley C Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
3/6/2018 Where do I start?! Lissette and Derek are absolutely amazing! I have was having serious trouble with three dogs. Two of my dogs are brother and sister and our family took on another dog. Our dogs were always barking and attacking the front door , jumping on everyone , the could NOT walk on a leash with out pulling .Our family was having such a hard time getting the three dogs to be together and live harmoniously . The dogs had aggression and anxiety. Our house was a three ring circus! Lissette and Derek worked with us and our dogs to help train them all . Now my dogs are not attacking the front door, jumping on people , whining, and growling at each other . They are all able to be in the same room and roam the house together. Lissette returned any phone calls or texts promptly and always let me know she was available to help .she came over regularly to check on our progress. Lissette and Derek are true professionals and I am so thankful for what they have taught my family . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Meryl R Henderson, Nevada | August 06 2018
Before signing on with bark busters I read these rave reviews and was skeptical, primarily because my husband and I never had good experience with dog trainers. We only knew the click, treat, repeat type of training which was simply superficial and limited. We hired bark busters--Derek came to our house the beginning of February and gave us real tools that work. Our older aggressive dog is responding to the techniques we learned and our new puppy is learning to behave. Specifically we have taught them to walk on leash without the pulling, to stop rushing to door, to come when called--not just when we have food in our hands. If you work the program you will get results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joana S Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
My husband and I met with Derek only 2 days ago and we started on a training program. It is like we have completely different dogs! In just two days of following the program, our once badly behaved shelter dogs Remy and Buddy are showing results and are more respectful and well behaved. I can't wait to see where we are in 5 weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
sara V Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
This is exactly what my family needed. My husband and I raised two very spoiled dogs. They do honestly whatever it is they want, and we have no control over them. After working with Derek for only a few hours we learned it's training for us as their owners just as much as training for them. We just started our journey with Bark busters but I am absolutely amazed on how much could get done in 1 night. I can't wait to see how far we can get with our dogs and all the amazing things they will overcome. Thank you Derek. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Sibling rivalry
Patsy Y
Patsy Y Dallas, Texas | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable & pleasant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Morag B Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
Just had our first session for our Max. He is a special member of the family but is scared of people and barks like mad when anyone comes to the house. We have to put him away when anyone comes and we thought that's how we had to live. We knew that wasn't fair to us or to him so I did my research and found Bark Busters. Derek walked me through the steps they take and I found him so understanding and informative our family was ready to move forward with training of Max and us. Derek was wonderfully patient with us he helped us realize what we thought was good for Max really wasn't. He walked us through several training tools to help Max and by the end of our session we saw an improvement and saw a light at the end of the tunnel. Max is such an important member of the family and we want him to be safe and happy and a pleasure to have around. Derek has given us the tools to accomplish this. We will be doing our homework. I am very glad we have Bark Busters in our corner whenever we need them. I love that this is all done with understanding and compassion in a way our dog understands and not with harsh training aids. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Pom P Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
WOW we had a situation where we took in an aggressive fear biter. We did not know that he was this bad. BUT luckily for us Bark Busters helped us immensely. We were walking on eggshells due to his aggression and not knowing what would trigger his biting. After one session with Lisette we have the situation well under control. It is slow going and he did not develop this behavior overnight but in a week with doing the exercises and staying consistent we have seen a huge change in Zorro. He is listening better and he has only growled at me once. Thanks to Lisette and Bark Busters we feel that Zorro is on his way to being a well adjusted dog who will be able to be adopted out. This was for free out of the kindness of their hearts that they trained Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
gerry L Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
After working with our rescue terrier-mix Willie for 4 years with marginal results we knew we needed help. Based on the Yelp reviews, we chose Bark Busters and started working with Derek. Willie's behavior changed almost immediately. We had been resisting having him groomed since we had found only one groomer who would accept him. Two groomers told us they were not willing to handle his unpredictable behavior. After about 3 weeks with Bark Busters, Derek suggested we try Muddy Paws mobile groomers. We were flabbergasted with what happened! After chatting with Mackensie from Muddy Paws for several minutes, Willie accepted the leash and Mackensie walked him out to the truck. He stopped at the open door to the truck. Mackensie said "up" and in he went. She said he was very good and only showed some reluctance when she worked with his front paws. He seemed completely calm when she walked him back to the house an hour later. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other