Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 42

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joe Dan R Lexington, Kentucky | June 22 2018
I highly recommend Barkbuster’s to anyone who wants to give their dog a fast track to successful family dynamics. While, to me, having a puppy is so overwhelming; Kendra put my family at ease when entering our home when meeting our dog for the first time. She took to our 13 year old son, and he looks forward in working with Kendra for direction on how to use different skills in making our dog respond in such positive ways. It’s so amazing how Kendra has shown how dog training can be so fun. Kendra is responsive, and has a true love for animals, as it shows. Thank you Kendra for training our our Dog. By the way, I don’t see how anyone could give Kendra under a 4 star rating after meeting her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ashok S Katy, Texas | June 21 2018
Very helpful. Excited to see the results. Better than other training methods. Very fast results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Kelly & Toby H
Kelly & Toby H Winter Park, Florida | June 21 2018
Very very educational. Was so informative. The house/crate entry exit training was very helpful. The wedding walk pre walk was very helpful too. The training on the couch jumping and boundary setting where great! I would recommend this training to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Puppy management
Kristin N
Kristin N Maitland, Florida | June 21 2018
Fabulous. We had an extremely knowledgeable trainer that taught us so much. Would highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Melanie & Chuck K
Melanie & Chuck K Loxahatchee, Florida | June 21 2018
Amazed at how quickly the dog responded to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
A.J. and Dr. Laurie DVM A
A.J. and Dr. Laurie DVM A Fort Pierce, Florida | June 20 2018
Being in the industry, we have owned our own vet practice for 15 + years and have seen a lot of training systems. THIS is BY FAR, THE BEST approach to training we have ever witnessed. Our trainer/therapist had our pack doing exactly what was asked of them, quite literally, minutes after starting the program. There was no yelling, no angry voices, no touching or hitting of any kind. The approach is staggeringly simple. I would not only recommend this to every dog owner to help correct issues, but I hope that every dog's person would give THIS, the gift of connection to their companions, as the dogs don't just need this, they WANT this, as it bonds them even more to us, their people. We feel safe, they feel safe and everyone is happy. Gone are the days of being embarrassed when people come to the door. We enjoy walking with our pups and look forward to the next time we can work with them. They, in turn, are so much happier and enjoy us, their people, even more. It is not so much reprograming of your pet to do what you want as much as a programming YOU to be able to ask of your companion what you want in a clear way that THEY understand. You are taught how to communicate with them on a new level. Once you see the training in action, you simply will not believe how simple, how utterly stress free and enjoyable the whole process is. THIS, in our professional opinion, is THE ONLY way one should attempt training. It simply works and the bonus is that there is no need for lengthy sessions of months but most see the results they need in one 3 hour session. It is worth every penny. I would pay twice the going rate and it would still be a bargain. Don't put this off any longer, you have found the best training available, trust us, we know after more than a combined 40 years in the industry. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Brynn E
Brynn E Naples, Florida | June 20 2018
The training session was extremely enlightening and also relieved some of my stress because Finny will be able to be successfully trained and behaviors changed. It is easy to see your training methods are extremely effective! I want to be the best leader to Finny possible and I believe this will help me immensely. Thanks; can't wait for next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult male lab-collie mix enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Jo H
Jo H Naples, Florida | June 20 2018
Very informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Intelligent pit-bull responded to the training very quickly.
Michele B
Michele B Tallahassee, Florida | June 19 2018
I am so proud of the accomplishments we made in 2 hours. Leigh Ann showed us ways to help Meeko feel more comfortable at home, and with our family and friends that visit. Leigh Ann helped us realized that OUR behaviors needed changing as well. We worked together with Leigh Ann and made such progress in the short visit -- I couldn't believe it! She walked us through the steps, as well as provided us with detailed notes, and handouts that will help in the training process. WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! I truly believe, no matter how difficult you may think your situation is with your dog -- Leigh Ann is there to help! Please, Please reach out to her -- there is hope! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Michelle G
Michelle G BROOKLYN, New York | June 19 2018
Rob came to my house for the first time on Saturday to help me with my baby, Hendrix. In the first five minutes I saw a difference. After only two hours i have not only seen a huge difference in my dog but my ability to control my dog has grown immensely. I am so happy with the progress already and very excited to see the progress as we continue. Rob is so knowledgeable, kind, caring and patient. I couldn't be happier that I chose Barkbusters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You did a great job. Now you're a Pack Leader :)