Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
MILLER F Baltimore, Maryland | September 05 2016
Kudos to Anne George. Our dog, Rock, was a new dog after Anne finished her training. We will continue to follow her training instructions everyday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
B and B C Lexington, Kentucky | September 05 2016
We have already posted a testimonial or recommendation in regard to our original services and Kendra. She was awesome and then and cheered us on to success as we used her thorough plan she designed for us. We now face an unusual situation with our dog, Fletch, that is not even close to being in her responsibilities to us, but we asked her some questions and she has given and continues to give suggestions. She keeps thinking on it and trying to help us find a resource. She went above and beyond with what we hired her for and is now going above and beyond because that's what she does. She even called us today, on a HOLIDAY! This is why we love Kendra and Bark Busters. Thank you, Kendra, from the bottom of our hearts! You are the best. Fletch says thank you, too. Brianna and Bob Charles Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Megan L Littleton, Colorado | September 05 2016
Dan is an amazing trainer! He has not only been great with our puppy but he is great with our family too! He engages with our 3 year old and ensures that he is involved in the training right along with us. Dan is so easy to get ahold of and is always available for questions! We absolutely love Dan and will not only continue using his knowledge and expertise with our current puppy, but for all of our future dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jenny S
Jenny S Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | September 05 2016
So far I'm really happy with Jeri. We had one session and another one coming up. The walks are a lot better, no pulling the leash. We still have to remind her and get her attention. The main issue is aggression towards strangers. We will work more on that in our next session. I'm really happy I signed us up for this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Bonnie S Rickville, Maryland | September 04 2016
Glenda had been endlessly helpful to working with Luka and myself on his reactivity issues. She instructed me on mg disagreement techniques, relaxation techniques, unique equipment that I was unfamiliar with, as well as benefits and long term goals. Glenda was patient, relaxed, focused throughout all of our visits, ensuring that I understood the directions and techniques to help Luka evolve into a more relaxed dog enabling greater access to going out into the community. I can't express enough appreciation add to how Glenda had helped us. I would highly recommend working with her to anyone who is challenged by behavior issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
David R
David R Fort Myers, Florida | September 04 2016
The efficiency that Sawyer was handled with was remarkable we found he surprised us with following commands as well as he did we are determined to keep with the training and thank Bark Busters for sending Patrick to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erik and Rachel S Palm Harbor, Florida | September 03 2016
Jeff and Cathy are fantastic! We have noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs behavior and a lasting effect with the training tools and methods that Jeff and Cathy have introduced us to. We are so happy with their services and knowledge. We would highly recommend Jeff and Cathy in an instant to anybody who is looking for attentive and thorough, highly skilled professionals. Our original goal was to be able to walk our dog on a leash without them constantly trying to pull us over (boxer mixes, 95 & 75lb dogs). We have made a ton of progress and still have a ways to go, as its only been a couple weeks, but each visit provides new updates and items to work on and we continue to make progress. The success we have had to date has by far exceeded my expectations. In just a few minutes of explanation we have also stopped them from jumping at the door to go out and breaking them of rushing the door when the doorbell rings. Our boys are very energetic and the training has helped reinforce their loving personalities but in a controlled manner. We are happier and the dogs are happier because of it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much, keep up the great work with Otis and Brutus and keep us posted.
review image
Kim M Warwick, New York | September 02 2016
Today's lesson was nothing short of remarkable, I could not believe with my own eyes how my animals refrained from inhaling all the snacks I threw on the floor, amazing is what it was. With guidance from Michelle McCarthy, I was able to train them not to charge out of the crate but wait to be asked out while in the sit position ... unbelievable! Coming when called and staying by my side was a new treat for me, they would never stay by my side on a daily basis, they would meander wherever and whenever, that was corrected in literally minutes. Michelle is our miracle worker, I would/will highly recommend her. Looking forward to future training. Thanks Michelle! 😊😄 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Kim, You have done such a fantastic job with the boys and have gained such control with them. Well done! It's been a pleasure working with all of you! Michelle
Cindy & Mike H
Cindy & Mike H Wickenburg, Arizona | September 02 2016
Michelle had the dogs under her control as soon as she entered the house. We had Finoa about 2 weeks before the appointment. She had physiological issues and would not come out of the bedroom as well as being immature for her age. The dogs responded to everything Michelle asked them to do. McDuff had some previous obedience train and Finoa knew basic sit command but that was it. Michelle taught my husband to assume the leader position and how to teach the dogs without any physical correction. The whole principal caught on quickly with the dogs. So going forward and educating them to meet our needs was a matter of practice for all of us. By the follow up appointment Michelle was amazed at the improvement in Fiona. We are so happy with Michelle and this program and the way it guides us to train our dogs. It is an outline to follow from now on. Michelle is very professional and compassionate with the dogs and patient with us. We would recommend Michelle and her program wholeheartedly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : It was wonderful to meet your family. It was so great to return and see Fiona had "come out of her shell" and was truly part of your family. She is one lucky dog to be adopted by such loving & caring people. Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review.
Taylor S
Taylor S Boulder, Colorado | September 02 2016
Before Andrea started training me and my big ol pup, Norman (136 lb, 1 year old, English Mastiff) I was unsure of how to fix his behavioral issues. Turns out the ways I thought were helpful were probably just making his behavior worse and I was confusing him even more. Now with the help of Bark Busters training philosophy and Andreas patience and support, I can walk Norman around the neighborhood without him rushing/lunging at every person or dog in site! She taught me to be confident and guide Norman to correct/polite behavior. Walks are finally enjoyable and I'm not getting pulled across the street anymore or having my shoulder pulled like crazy. The trust Norman has in me is an awesome feeling and it just grows our bond more and more. The little tips and tools Andrea gives can and will make huge differences in your pups behavior. Plus she is a fun, loving, awesome lady who cares a ton about animals which makes working with her fun and rewarding. Thanks Andrea! You're a life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management