Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 422

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Ellice L
Ellice L Closter, New Jersey | July 23 2015
Greg was amazing! I must say his way of training made so much sense. We had other trainers before but Greg's training was so effective we saw results right away which was truly amazing. We realized that that my husband and I must both be on the same page and in agreement while teaching our dog. Greg was very patient and reassuring. I called him the day after the training to just go over something we weren't 100% sure of and he took the time to re-explain it and go over it again. He was very clear in explaining everything and we fit alot into our session. We are all on the same page, and the support he has shown us is wonderful. I wish I had found him 2 years ago when we first got our dog, but it's never too late. Thank You Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Mike O Appleton, Wisconsin | July 23 2015
Great tips, both dogs responded immediately. Looking forward to working with Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Eve is a big Golden Doodle who just needed to learn to settle down a bit. She is new to the family and Charlie, a Cockapoo, did not think they needed another dog. He became stressed about several things and refused to eat - for about a week and a half! His veterinarian put him on some anxiety medication, but that didn't get him to eat. Luckily we did get him settled down a bit, and he did eat some scrambled eggs that day (we just wanted him to eat anything to start, then get him on a good diet after he was eating regularly). Charlie is an anxious dog, and his owners Speaking Dog with Bark Busters techniques will help him realize he doesn't have to worry about anything.
review image
Sarah L Lexington, Kentucky | July 23 2015
Kendra keyed in to our behavioral problems and offered immediate solutions that worked then and now. Very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Sharon S Royersford, Pennsylvania | July 22 2015
Jeri is fantastic. I needed to be trained how to deal with Tully. He was running the show, but now I am in control. The tools, techniques and Jeri's support have really improved Tully's behavior. A friend came over a few weeks after training began and said "what a different dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Susan K Glenmont, New York | July 22 2015
We strongly and enthusiastically recommend Rachel Baum and Bark Busters. We have had rescue dogs and have concluded that we would just have to live with their issues and problems. We had consulted a dog trainer 15 years ago who took a dominant, physically overpowering approach--the dog was terrified and was a fear biter thereafter. A few years later we tried a local dog behaviorist who took a kinder, gentler approach but that involved merely distracting our biting dog by throwing pieces of hot dog while our guest snuck out of the house. We concluded we would have to live with any issues our dogs had. When our latest rescue started to nip people, we decided to give Rachel a try before making him a dog that would have to be in a crate when people visited. Unbelievable--one two hour session later, the transformation was amazing. Rachel is a true dog behaviorist--she understands why dogs do what they do and, most importantly, how to change that behavior. She is firm but extremely kind and it is clear she loves the dogs and only wants them to become the happy, healthy and balanced pets they need to be to become true members of the family. The first two hour session saw absolutely amazing progress and it is now up to us to consistently enforce the specific tips and rules that she has given us. I could not recommend her more highly and will always use her for any future pets and any future problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Diana T Appleton, Wisconsin | July 22 2015
Ruth was extremely patient, instructive, and knowledgeable. she gave us plenty of opportunity to practice the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Catherine & Greg S
Catherine & Greg S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 22 2015
We are so happy with Bark Busters. They have been so helpful and so effective in helping us to train our dog Sebastian. He was acting aggressive on walks around the neighborhood to the point that we were avoiding taking him out. He also would always charge the door whenever a visitor came by. We worked on both of these things with James and were given specific tools/tips to use to continue training him and very quickly we saw improvement in both. We have really been impressed with our experience with Bark Busters. We completed dog training in the past with another trainer and it was never this effective! Now our dog is more obedient and seems happier and more at ease. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Kelsey D Kingston, New York | July 22 2015
Very clear and helpful explanation and discussion of the techniques.Saw differences in both dogs and was impressed with the initial changes. We liked the techniques and non-judgemental discussion and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Karen F
Karen F Arvada, Colorado | July 21 2015
I am extremely pleased with the training approach and techniques Scott introduced to me. Just learning the appropriate method of communication with my Brisco made a world of difference. She's always been extremely smart and trainable, but whenever she lost focus, it seemed impossible to get her attention back again. Scott taught me how to do just that in our first session. Now I can keep her in control by keeping her attention trained on me. On our second session, we started working on leash manners. She has always been head-strong and pulling out ahead of me on our walks. Within the first 10 minutes, I had a dog calmly walking slightly behind me on a slack leash wherever I went. I love the non-physical, non-treat based, communication style of training, and I absolutely can not believe how immediate the results are. Of course, you need to do your part to learn how to communicate with your dog properly and consistently, but you won't believe the results if you put in the effort. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Mike and Tajia A
Mike and Tajia A Portage, Michigan | July 21 2015
It was very enjoyable for our family as well as our dogs. We enjoyed Pam and she gave us some great information and things to work on for next time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall