Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 423

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jami S Louisville, Kentucky | June 15 2015
There is already a huge improvement in our dog's behavior after just one session. We were able to enjoy being outside tonight without any barking for the first time ever. Doug is very patient and kind and has a true sense of what is happening in the environment that needs to be corrected. I really appreciate his non-judging training and the fact that he is available for questions anytime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dennis M Louisville, Kentucky | June 15 2015
Asha responded very well to her training. (We the humans responded well also!) We are very happy with the great progress Asha has made in such a short time. A great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Harvey D Miami, Florida | June 15 2015
Dear Luis - Thank you so much for the incredible insight and help with my 8 month Shepherd mix, Lana. I greatly appreciate the help you provided, and there was an immediate difference in Lana's behavior from just one lesson. You are a true professional, and I would highly recommend your services to anyone who needs assistance with their puppy or dog. Thank you again, Harvey Daniels, Miami, FL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you! Is my pleasure
review image
Jean Anne B Port St. Lucie, Florida | June 15 2015
After only one session with Mary, my dogs learned to walk properly on a leash without pulling. Through Mary's three visits to my home, we have learned the basic commands and it was tailored to my specific concerns. Mary has taught me how to be the pack leader so that Viktoria and Mocha know how to behave in the presence of other people and other dogs. I would highly recommend Bark Busters as a dog training company. Mary has far exceeded our expectations! It's a lifetime guarantee, and I know that if I need Mary in the future, she will be there to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Federico G
Federico G Aventura, Florida | June 13 2015
Tengo un Jack Russell Terrier que es INCANSABLE. Tenia problemas de ansiedad, de saltarle a la gente, tiraba al caminar y basicamente hacia lo que EL queria. Despues de 2 horas con Luis, era otro perro (en el buen sentido), respondia a los comandos, entendia que tenia que hacer lo que YO le decia. Luis me dio el conocimiento de poder hablar perro, ahora me entiendo con Burpee. Ah, y en 2 horas Burpee NO JALABA LA CORREA AL CAMINAR!!! Las mejores 4 horas que tuve aprendiendo a entender y hablar el idioma de los perros! Gracias Luis por toda tu ayuda! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Con mucho gusto. Gracias poor tus palabras.
review image
Lynda B Orland Park, Illinois | June 13 2015
Vicky is a lifesaver. My "little girl" Maisie Grace was being labeled as reactive by other trainers, but when I met Vicky she told she was just fearful. We started with Vicky and after 1 session, I saw a huge differance in her. The natural techniques used began to work right away and now 5 weeks later of consistant work, there has been a huge difference in my little girl. I could not have done this any other way, the techniques are gentle, easy to use and most important effective. Thank you Vicky Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Lisa O Sherwood, Wisconsin | June 13 2015
Ranger is like a whole new dog after our training sessions with Ruth. The way he behaves now is how I pictured it to be when we got a dog. I highly recommend Ruth's services as a trainer to anyone having issues with their dog's behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Ranger is a gorgeous Deutsch Drathaar, a big dog! The family was having issues just getting Ranger under control. He was a big puppy. Ranger quickly understood the Bark Busters techniques and turned into a wonderful family companion, not just the husband's hunting dog. It was a great transformation!
review image
Joe K Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 13 2015
Ruth came into our home and within the first hour she had taught us techniques that abated the bad behaviors. Everything was explained in a manner the whole family can understand. We can't wait to evjoy our new pack mentality! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Bella and Bailey are Coton de Tulear dogs, 11 months and 5 years old. Bella had a lot of anxiety thinking she had to be the pack leader, and Bailey was a little stubborn, thinking she may not want to change the way things had been for 5 years! Both did well with the training and the whole family will be happier, including the dogs.
review image
Vanessa C Neenah, Wisconsin | June 13 2015
When adopting a dog, you never really know what you may get. When we adopted Wilson, we soon found out he had severe separation anxiety. We have tried many different things with him but needed help. Ruth has given us options to help him that doesn't include mediation. She has opened our eyes on training tips that we didn't find anywhere else. She has made it seem that with work, patience, and practice, we will be able to solve his anxiety problems. If we knew this before, we would have called months ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Wilson is a beautiful American Staffordshire Terrier, about 7 years old. This family adopted him about a year ago and has struggled with separation anxiety. Wilson is a very sweet dog and very happy to learn new things and please his owners. He was just worried about them at times when they left him home alone. As a rescue dog, that is fairly common to some degree. Usually it resolves on its own, but it didn't with Wilson. We have many different techniques to use for this issue. This family is very dedicated to helping Wilson through this issue!
Connie O
Connie O Riverdale, New York | June 13 2015
Sarah's work is pretty close to a miracle. We have a super sweet and loving dog who has a barking issue and separation anxiety. We had Sarah to our home and with a few simple tips, Navy got the picture. We have been practicing and are seeing a difference! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety