Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 423

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Hilary A Waupaca, Wisconsin | September 21 2015
I was very impressed that both my dogs listened to me almost immediately. I got them to stop jumping on people who came to the door in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bully is an American Bulldog mix and Marley is a Lab/Beagle mix. Both dogs were a little overly friendly with strangers. In the first session, they learned that their owners were going to take over as the leaders. This caused them to not worry about people coming to the door, and only a small woof was needed, not barking for 5 minutes. They no longer felt the need to jump on people. Bully will be working on other dog issues once the owners have time to practice their new roles with the dogs.
review image
Anita S Elk Grove Village, Illinois | September 20 2015
Christine was truly wonderful. My dog has definitely shown some improvement after just the first visit...though more practice is needed in certain areas of course. Christine had lots of patience though, with me and my dog, and had lots of simple yet helpful tips on getting the behavior I desire from my dog. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Getting my dog to walk nicely on a leash and relaxing with us as a family in front of the tv were two problem areas for me before her visit, and after her one visit, I'm actually enjoying our walk together each day, and can have her with us as a family during our down time. Thanks Christine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Anita S Elk Grove Village, Illinois | September 20 2015
Christine was truly wonderful. My dog has definitely shown some improvement after just the first visit...though more practice is needed in certain areas of course. Christine had lots of patience though, with me and my dog, and had lots of simple yet helpful tips on getting the behavior I desire from my dog. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Getting my dog to walk nicely on a leash and relaxing with us as a family in front of the tv were two problem areas for me before her visit, and after her one visit, I'm actually enjoying our walk together each day, and can have her with us as a family during our down time. Thanks Christine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shawn S Westminster, Maryland | September 20 2015
My 2 year old Bichon had some highly annoying habits that were causing a lit of tension in the house. Upon the suggestion of our vets and vet techs who have used Dave for their OWN dogs, I called Dave to work with Bella. As soon as he walked into the house she had a sense that HE was in charge, not her. He was loving and kind but firm and explained why she was exhibiting certain behaviors which helped me understand her better and know why I had to have consistency with training her. I am still employing several tactics that while seemingly simple, have let her know that I am alpha, not her, such as going in the door first. Thanks to Dave, the tensions in our house are eased quite a bit and she is a happier pooch! It was a smart investment in my relationship with this pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen S Riverview, Florida | September 20 2015
Wanted to give you a quick update on the boys - they are doing fantastic. The change is frankly miraculous - are you sure these are still the same dogs?? :-) We've had no marking so far and have been able to control licking and barking with commands and training aids. AND, we are all finally getting some rest. There is a notable difference in how calm the house seems. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Ruth P Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 20 2015
I have to admit the cost to me is high. But, I have to say before Joanne Rice left my puppy was already changing. I was able to take her on a walk and she was listening. Going in and out and waiting. Going through doors and waiting. I could not believe the changes in Stella! Still a lot of work to do, but that one day was impressive. Stella is the only dog we have every owned that had to have training! THANK YOU JOANNE!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Emily and Jason M Lexington, Kentucky | September 20 2015
Understanding how our dog thinks has cleared up a lot of questions for us and helped encourage us that we can increase our quality of life with our dog. Kendra was patient and listened to all of our stories and answered all of our questions. We can't wait to work with her more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rosalind L Houston, Texas | September 19 2015
Dave is very professional and very helpful. He has alot of patience with the dogs and me! Some of the new techniques like the door and walking with Wagg Walker I think will be very beneficial Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Roger & Patsy H
Roger & Patsy H West Olive, Michigan | September 19 2015
Thanks so much. We have seen a big change in Charlie's demeanor and so has our family. He responds to us now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeannette E Colorado Springs, Colorado | September 19 2015
My husband and I tried several different training methods with our previous pet. Some were good, some ok, and some were horrible, but all-in-all I never found a method that worked or "clicked" with me. Since I had not been successful in the past I was skeptical about Bark Busters but was open minded. I have to say my husband and I were completely impressed with Ryan and his training methods. He took the time to explain to us what we have been searching for for many years. We only worked a short amount of time with Aspen, but that was all it took! In 48 hours I have been able to stop not only Aspen, but my parents' dogs from rushing and barking at the door when someone arrives, and stop them from jumping on visitors. I have NEVER been able to hold such control of my dog as I am now and this happened within 1 hour after Ryan left. I am simply amazed at not only how simple the methods are but how effective they are. We absolutely LOVE IT! Thank you, Ryan. You were awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall