Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lisa C Lithia, Florida | November 22 2015
We have had great success with our dog using the training. Joanne is very good at explaining the process to help our dog. Lucy loves her and she has been very helpful to our family., Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Sharon K Stockbridge, Georgia | November 22 2015
It had been over 50 years since my husband had been around a puppy and almost 20 years for me. I read everything I could find, bought books and watched videos. The more I watched the more opinions I got. I finally found Jessica with Bark Busters and decided we needed an in home visit, especially because my husband and I had differing opinions. BarkBusters techniques were easy for Bindi to understand & showed her how to behave in a way an adult dog would teach her. Bindi was 12 weeks old and wasnÂ’t finished with her vaccinations so the in-home visit was perfect for her and stopped some behaviors before they were deeply ingrained. She completely gets our corrections now and nothing is forced on her. Once she understands, she is more than happy to please. Jessica is exceptional with her knowledge and understanding of dogs and people. I would recommend anyone having behavior problems or needs basic pack leadership issues to call Jessica Westmoreland. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Don & Linda S Fort Myers Beach, Florida | November 21 2015
LuLu responded immediately to the training. We are pleased with her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Christina E Rio Rancho, New Mexico | November 21 2015
Great info. Will probably need a review . Lot's to absorb. Jim is very knowledgeable. Looking forward to more sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Debbi M
Debbi M Albany, Georgia | November 20 2015
What a relief to find someone like Leigh Ann who can train my husband and me! Yes, we all call it dog training but we know the truth. We presented Leigh Ann a long list of undesirable behaviors and she dealt with everything. It's only been 2 days since her visit and we see marked improvement in so many areas. Excellent program, wonderful trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ernesto R Miami, Florida | November 19 2015
The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Ernesto R Miami, Florida | November 19 2015
The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Ernesto R Miami, Florida | November 19 2015
The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Ernesto R
Ernesto R Miami, Florida | November 19 2015
The training has been going great so far. I just began the training sessions with Luis, and I can already see improvement from my dog when using the techniques that Luis taught me. The best part of the training is understanding the way a dog thinks. By doing this Luis was able to show me why my dog acted a certain way. My dog was dealing with separation anxiety and non stop barking, but with these techniques I've been slowly but surely calming my dog down so that he doesn't suffer from the anxiety and calms down with the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words.
review image
Rosemarie S Canon City, Colorado | November 19 2015
This was a very neat experience today! Lexi was wild when Ryan Brown first showed up, but as the training took shape her behavior noticeably improved. Even I could walk her on her leash in a perfect manner. This is our Airedale number 5 and we look forward to practicing with her all we have learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling