Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bob & Suzi S Fort Myers, Florida | September 22 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Theresa and Jack D Frankfort, Kentucky | September 22 2015
We noted immediately that Kendra knew how best to communicate with our pet, and us. Her intelligent and knowledgeable information has helped immensely. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lisa T Tualatin, Oregon | September 21 2015
From the first phone conversation I had with Al, I felt there was hope for our dogs' behavior. Both Al and Lisa exude a cheerful confidence and were very thorough explaining the Bark Busters approach - Day 1 we saw a marked improvement in our dogs !! We now have tools to use that are effective and humane - we look forward to each session. Love Lisa's creative ideas and willingness to listen, observe, take notes, and involve us in the process. We highly recommend Lisa and Al and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jake and Sarah G Chicago, Illinois | September 21 2015
Howard and Marlene were very helpful with our dog. She has been having issues with being fearful/protective when guest are in our home. They explained everything in a way that made sense and gave us the tools we had been missing to help solve our problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Sharon F Coral Springs, Florida | September 21 2015
Bosco is a 3 year old Havanese that barked, jumped and was out if control when someone came to the door. Susan gave us the tools to keep him back from the door and wait until we released him. We worked with Bosco every day for at least 20 minutes and within a few days he did it perfectly. We now can answer the door, receive food or packages with him waiting away from the door until we say it's ok to come. We use the same technique when landscapers or other maintenance people are around. What a difference to not hear barking when someone arrives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sherry R Sugar Land, Texas | September 21 2015
Working great so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Thumbtack W Miami, Florida | September 21 2015
Thumbtack just recognized Miami BarkBusters as best of the Best for the Miami Dade area in the Dog Training category. Based on a perfect reviews record 5 out of 5 stars on every review for 2015. https://static.thumbtack.com/media/pages/profile/widgets/i1.png Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Bill M
Bill M Newport Beach, California | September 21 2015
Thanks for all your help in getting started with our Golden Retriever puppy. It really made a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Hilary A Waupaca, Wisconsin | September 21 2015
I was very impressed that both my dogs listened to me almost immediately. I got them to stop jumping on people who came to the door in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bully is an American Bulldog mix and Marley is a Lab/Beagle mix. Both dogs were a little overly friendly with strangers. In the first session, they learned that their owners were going to take over as the leaders. This caused them to not worry about people coming to the door, and only a small woof was needed, not barking for 5 minutes. They no longer felt the need to jump on people. Bully will be working on other dog issues once the owners have time to practice their new roles with the dogs.
review image
Anita S Elk Grove Village, Illinois | September 20 2015
Christine was truly wonderful. My dog has definitely shown some improvement after just the first visit...though more practice is needed in certain areas of course. Christine had lots of patience though, with me and my dog, and had lots of simple yet helpful tips on getting the behavior I desire from my dog. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Getting my dog to walk nicely on a leash and relaxing with us as a family in front of the tv were two problem areas for me before her visit, and after her one visit, I'm actually enjoying our walk together each day, and can have her with us as a family during our down time. Thanks Christine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling