Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 424

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Mike and Tajia A
Mike and Tajia A Portage, Michigan | July 21 2015
It was very enjoyable for our family as well as our dogs. We enjoyed Pam and she gave us some great information and things to work on for next time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Katrien V
Katrien V Crozet, Virginia | July 21 2015
Oh boy, do I wish I had called Allison years ago! My ten-year-old German Shepherd/Cattle dog mix has always been unpredictable. Half of the people he's met would say he is the sweetest, calmest dog they've met. The other half would say they are scared of him. He would chase cars, bicycles, and lunge at pedestrians on walks--and sometimes he would completely ignore anything and everything. He greeted everyone at the door with barking, jumping, and other behavior that is scary from an 80-pound dog. I was skeptical that Allison could make a dent in 10 years of habit with a 2-hour lesson, but in less than an hour, she had him obeying beautifully. She clearly loves dogs, and it was obvious that Dusty was not only better behaved but also happier when he was under control. She showed us how to re-claim our front door, how to handle him on walks, and more--in only one lesson! We practiced for 2 weeks, and when Allison came back for a second visit, Dusty was much better about staying away from the front door and being walked by my 11-year-old with zero incidents of chasing anything. Our quality of life, as well as Dusty's, is definitely improving, as we can worry less and enjoy time with Dusty more. I was amazed at the quick difference Allison's techniques made, and even more amazed that my son and I were able to use those same techniques to make a continued and lasting difference with Dusty. Thank you, Allison! This is money very well spent, and I wish I had spent it years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Alan F Aurora, Colorado | July 21 2015
Becky is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Laura C Lexington, Kentucky | July 21 2015
Kendra was excellent. We would highly recommend Bark Busters. Kendra was knowledgeable, kind and a great teacher. Alex was different (in a good way) within 24 hours! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
Jenny W Joliet, Illinois | July 20 2015
It was very easy to understand what the trainer was explaining, Mickey was responding to the techniques. I liked the kind way of training. Very interesting and a fun way to train. I really liked the easy techniques and will definitely recommend them to friends. Vicky was very nice and calm with all the training. She showed us how to teach and train our dog in a very short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Cloa L Katy, Texas | July 20 2015
We were amazed at how well the dogs did with this training. Pat was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Stephanie H Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 20 2015
Murphy would bark at the doorbell and would bark at strangers. Within less than a half hour of learning dog speak and using the training tools we saw Murphy respond quickly to our commands. We are looking forward to seeing even more progress with more practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Murphy is Bichon/Shih Tzu who felt he had to control everything and everyone. He felt he had to make all the decisions, like a pack leader would. He did not have the right temperament for that. He actually has somewhat of a soft temperament. He didn't want the job, and he was happy to start giving it up. He is wary of strangers, so we will be working with him to not worry so much about them. He showed great improvement in our first session!
review image
Sandra D San Antonio, Texas | July 20 2015
Our initial training with Phyllis gave us a wealth of information presented in a clear and concise manner. We have four dogs. Daisy, the youngest at 18 months, was our juvenile delinquent. With Phyllis' help we began to understand the pack mentality and hierarchy. We began to realize that were not at the top of that chain. The training was fun and the results were quite noticeable and immediate. I highly recommend Phyllis to help solve any dog issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kenzee T Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 20 2015
Ken trained us well. He broke it down so simply and helped us understand what Cooper needed from us. We have a stubborn puppy, but with that being said, he caught on quickly. We now finally understand how to calmly and properly communicate with him! We thought Cooper was being naughty but we knew that he was smart so it is such a relief to us to be able to understand each other better-thanks to Ken! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Michelle C Stamford, Connecticut | July 19 2015
Michael was compassionate, professional, informative, and made training my dog fun! I have struggled with my dog's behavioral issues for many years before deciding to use Mike. The transformation I saw in my dog, Dublin was almost instant. Finally, I am able to relate to my dog in a way he understands and he is now much more relaxed. I love how Mike uses gentle, non contact, easy to understand techniques and exercises. My first lesson was a year ago and recently I needed help introducing my dog to my roommates dog to ensure they got along. Mike came over on his day off to help me! He has been extremely easy to get a hold of and very supportive. He really goes above and beyond and is passionate about what he does. Highly Recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting