Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Danielle C
Danielle C Fort Myers, Florida | August 12 2016
My husband and I have a strong willed, high maintenance, yappy pomeranian, Bear. We dealt with his craziness for way too long and finally decided we needed help! After one visit with Patrick that has all changed. During our visit we learned how to speak dog and gain back our control. We now have an obediant dog that is much easier to manage. Who you gonna call? Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Donna G Bonita Springs, Florida | August 12 2016
The training with Patrick was excellent. Two weeks ago, I broke my wrist while walking my two dogs because they chased a rabbit and I went down. Today, I can walk them side by side without the pulling. I can go out of the door first and they follow me. I can keep them from getting under the dining room table while eating and they give me space when I want it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Krystle & Jeremy B Grant, Michigan | August 12 2016
Thanks SO much for your help Sheri. We thought we were going to have to get rid of Daisy and now we can keep her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : You guys did great! Thanks for calling me. Sheri
review image
Brenan B Houston, Texas | August 11 2016
Donna was a wonderful help with training our 6 month old puppy. We just need help with the basics of training and she helped us get him on the path to being a well trained puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Michelle W
Michelle W Audubon, Pennsylvania | August 11 2016
We've had two home visits with Jeri and I cannot say enough about how helpful those visits have been. In our experience the Bark Buster methods are very logical and easy to implement. Jeri is a good listener and a good teacher; we feel incredibly fortunate to have her expertise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Lindsey M Ankeny, Iowa | August 11 2016
We have had one session with Deb so far and it went so well. Our dog, Hank, responded almost immediately to Deb's training techniques and we have noticed great improvement with his aggressive behaviors when we have visitors to the house. Looking forward to our next session with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Deb : I'm so glad to hear you've seen improvement! Hank is going to do so well.
review image
Michelle and Adam M Naples, Florida | August 11 2016
Everything that we thought we were doing right turned out to be reinforcing the behaviors that we were trying to change. We are thankful to June and Colin for showing us how to make lasting changes and better understand how our dogs think and understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely dogs enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Brittany L
Brittany L Tappan, New York | August 10 2016
We have a 1 year old female cockapoo and a 7 month old male micro mini goldendoodle puppy. Our cockapoo showed aggression towards us at times, lashing out when we would pet her, try to move her off of a seat, etc. She also gave us a difficult time coming back in the house at night time. We are currently working on basic training with our other 7 month old puppy. We have had two training sessions with Michelle, and we began to see a change in our puppies immediately. She changed our dog's aggressive behavior and she has been so much more loving and mellow. We are now working on leash training with both puppies and it is challenging, but Michelle is the true "pack leader" and teaches you and everyone in the family how to also be the leader to change your dog's behavior. She is wonderful and I'm so glad we contacted Bark Busters. Our puppies are friendlier and happier than ever! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to others who are experiencing a difficult time taking control and training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Brittany, Your family has been great to work with and you have done wonderfully with the pups! I'm glad you are enjoying them even more. And I love this picture :-) ! Michelle
review image
Robert H Rhinecliff, New York | August 10 2016
Observed immediate results by the end of training. Barbara was very helpful and understanding. We found the training absolutely interesting and enjoyable. We look forward to continuing the training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jennifer C Irvine, California | August 09 2016
Frank was phenomenal! It was only his first visit and our dogs were as calm as I had ever seen them. My dogs ALWAYS pull on me when going for walks, but miraculously Frank was able to get them to walk side by side with us. He provided the perfect harness for our pups. If just the first training looked like this, I am so excited to see what the rest of his visits will do. My boyfriend and I have definitely taken Frank's advice/ lessons and are working with our dogs daily. We know this training will be successful with our beautiful dogs!! Thank you, Frank and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting