Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Patrick W Denver, Colorado | November 16 2015
Robin was friendly and provided us with some very helpful tips for training our dog Scout. Scout responded to the techniques and is already behaving more in line with what we are looking for. Thanks Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mary lou B
Mary lou B Buckeye, Arizona | November 16 2015
I was in tears by the time Michelle left. If anyone can help I believe she will able to in just a few days and you can see the difference. She is and has been the only one who has been willing to come to my house to work with me, such a blessing. A true angel sent to me from heaven from Father from above. Still daily work in progress but it works. I would highly recommend this woman and the Bark Busters program to anyone who's having issues. It brought me so much peace of mind in such a short time. I am greatly humbled. Sad Michelle has to train behind many other trainers who refused to follow up and complete the work they started destroying my pup. I just wanted to get his territorial issues I dealt with and paid trainers that did not follow through. She's amazing so far....big difference in just a few days. My dog goes back to his den when asked. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, from both Harley and myself Marylou Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Marylou, Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful pup. I know you have much work ahead for you. My heart ached for you and all you had been through with trying to find help with your dog. I know that is all you ever wanted was to help your fur-baby. Keep up the great work and I will see you soon!
Allen B
Allen B Seattle, Washington | November 16 2015
I resisted calling a trainer for a long time. I've raised dogs before and have never had a reason to pay money for the help. When we adopted our youngest dog, Kylie, however, we found that she came with some issues with which I did not know how to deal. She was afraid of all other dogs (with the exception of ours) and when she encountered them, she would panic, barking, pulling, and eventually crying and even screaming. She was next to impossible to walk calmly because she could almost never focus. Following commands was always hit and miss and keeping her calm when we'd get company was a lost cause. Overall, it was difficult to spend time with her outside of the house David Wiley was brilliant. He helped us identify some of the behaviors that needed addressing and introduced us to some methods that helped not only stop problem behaviors but started developing really good ones. We saw results by the end of our first meeting and have seen major changes in just the first month of using the techniques he taught us. The session starts out with him getting to know the clients and really talk about the dog and the home the dogs are in. It's great because he helps you figure out the specifics of how to use the training he give you in the specific situations that come up in your and your dogs lives. He spent over two hours with us in our first session and we only stopped because our poor Kylie (the dog) was tired from working so hard. He helped us develop not just an approach to helping our dog but also helped us work out a schedule. This has been a really wonderful experience and each time we have another meeting with David I see Kylie really develop and start learning new things. As far as the price, which was what I had been a little apprehensive of, David did not pressure us at all into any of the higher priced packages. In fact (because I had told him that price was a concern) he very honestly told us that he did not think we needed the most expensive was anything we really needed and even suggested we just schedule a couple of meetings to see how well Kylie developed. I found him to be honest and realistic and very helpful. A word about the Guarantee that goes with the training, only because I noticed some people did not have glowing things to say about it. The only requirement is that you stick to the training techniques that Bark Busters teaches you, and with the support, as new things come up you can get advice or schedule new meetings. I can only say good things about it and because Bark Busters offers an approach that is new to me, it means I get to think a lot about what I'm trying to get my dog to do and how best to approach it. I cannot recommend David highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Patti B
Patti B Seattle, Washington | November 16 2015
David Wiley was absolutely brilliant in his assessment of what my two small dogs (one is 7 yrs. old and the other is 11) required, but mainly on what behavior I needed to modify to get the results I was looking for in training these two little "older gals". You know what? You can teach an old dog a new trick -- I am living proof (49 yrs. old) and already after implementing his training two days later, they are as well. If you have a dog or dogs, no matter their age, I would highly recommend David's services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Paige B Riverveiw, Florida | November 16 2015
I was very happy with how Joanne explained and trained me on how to teach our dog. I could see some immediate positive responses from our dog. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Dean S
Dean S Denver, Colorado | November 15 2015
We were attracted to the non-abusive approach to training used by Bark Busters. Robin explained the techniques very well and we were able to see immediate results in the first session. It's probably harder to train us humans than the dogs - as they seemed to "get it" right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Stuart S Haverstraw, New York | November 15 2015
Michelle is amazing. As soon as she met our beuatiful Minature Australian Shepherd Ferri we knew that she would be great to work with and that Ferri would be in good hands. Her methods are teachable, not only to our dog but to us. She is calm, thoughtful, clear and very caring. If you follow her training schedule you will see clear results. She provides weekly updates and really makes you and your dog feel special. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Stuart, I have loved working with you both and Ferri. She is a great little dog and you have done so well to make her a well-behaved member of your family. Well done! Michelle
Richard B
Richard B Seattle, Washington | November 14 2015
The first lesson was wonderful. David pointed out some things we were doing that needed to change but more than anything he showed us how to help Kylie learn to behave the way we need her to. We saw some great results right there in the first lesson. He is so friendly and kind and SO helpful! As we worked with her after the first lesson we started seeing results in all areas. There was a time when Kylie could not pass another dog on the street without getting afraid and starting to bark and cry. Now she's able to do that. It's just amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Dave and Sara M Tinley Park, Illinois | November 13 2015
Vicky was fantastic! We saw immediate results and would recommend her to anybody! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Karen B
Karen B Colleyville, Texas | November 13 2015
We have 2 dogs we rescued as puppies. One of them started showing aggression when he became an adolescent and the vet recommended Bark Busters. I am shocked at how fast and effective this training has been. We saw improvement after just one session. Now 1 month later we have 2 well behaved dogs. We now know how to handle them quickly when there is any unwanted behavior. If we have any questions between sessions, Nancy has always been available by text. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up