Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 425

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mary Ellen T Naples, Florida | June 04 2015
Very professional, great results, enjoyable, Sophie is doing very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This Review was submitted by the client after just one lesson.
review image
Bryan M Appleton, Wisconsin | June 04 2015
Ruth is an outstanding trainer. She took her time explaining the Bark Busters methods and walking through examples. After completing the first session, there was a noticable improvement in behavior. We would happily work with Ruth going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a 9 month old Mini Golden Doodle, and Millie is a 10 year old Shih Tzu. Millie is quiet, reserved, and a submissive girl. She did not appreciate Koby's outgoing, excitable behavior. Using Bark Busters' communication techniques, the owners learned how to get control of Koby and everyone was happier. Both are really nice dogs!
review image
Kathy H Appleton, Wisconsin | June 04 2015
I was surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Alex is a 5 month old Golden Doodle, and Coco is a 6 month old Morkie. Having 2 puppies is a lot of work! The family realized this and called Bark Busters for help. Alex's jumping stopped very quickly, and soon both dogs were listening much better.
review image
Joan B Springfield, Missouri | June 04 2015
I would highly recommend Bark Busters and especially Stan Murray. He is great. My dog Milo is only 5 months old and he responded to Stan with no problems. Stan explained everything he does with the dog, shows you how to and it, and it is very easy to follow his instructions. I'm sold on Bark Busters and became a Lifetime Support client Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
kathryn D
kathryn D portland, Oregon | June 03 2015
Dick Messenger is my dog trainer. I am very pleased with the training and lessons we have received. Dick has given my husband and I our own personal home exercise program. These instructions are personally developed for our individual needs. My sweet Bella dog has been very receptive to this training and it shows! Dick has been very instrumental in our success in behavior modification with Bella. Dick has been available by phone for any questions. He has made home visits. Both my husband and myself are successful dog owners thanks to Dick! I highly recommend Dick for your training. He is able to individualize a working program for you and your loved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Georgia K
Georgia K Carson City, Nevada | June 03 2015
Piper is a rescued basset hound who is in his 7th home. Obviously, he has multiple issues, but this IS his forever home. We asked Katherine to help us communicate with him, first of all, to make him see that he does not need to be aggressive to our other dog or to people. In the first 10 minutes he responded to Katherine's training methods. She was confident and caring, and taught us what we needed to know, patiently explaining to the people in our home how we needed to behave differently. She was available by phone and email numerous times in the following week, and changed our approach to him when necessary. We are looking forward to our second training session, and are pleased with the progress Piper is making thus far. We're looking forward to seeing what Bark Busters methods will do with Piper's other issues in future sessions. Will he be able to hike with us off leash without running away chasing bunnies???? Stay tuned... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Barbara R New Port Richey, Florida | June 03 2015
Jeff and Cathy were absolutely wonderful and very helpful in training us to train our dog. They had a lot of experience and firsthand knowledge of training techniques. They always had ideas for us to use to help in her training and were very patient with teaching us to teach Keta. The change in our dog has been remarkable thanks to Jeff and Cathy and their training techniques. It has been a wonderful experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much Barb. You are Marty were great students and did your homework. Great Job!
review image
Christopher L Katy, Texas | June 03 2015
This method is appropriate for all ages and really helps both Bandit and us to learn together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Holly H Des Moines, Iowa | June 03 2015
Deb did an excellent job of coming in and explaining to us the mind set of a dog and how to communicate with them. We were having some aggression issues with one of the dogs and focus issues with the other two. We saw results right away the first day she came and are still seeing improvements each time we work with them. I am excited for follow up visits and more training lessons with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Karen R
Karen R Stamford, Connecticut | June 03 2015
Stella and Cooper were very responsive to the techniques used during training. They have yielded from barking and running to the door when guests arrive, which was one of the biggest issues, along with many others. I have kept up with the exercises and advice given, and the dogs are obeying their master :) I never thought it could be done, and so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting