Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 427

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sarah H Hockley, Texas | July 11 2015
Amazing results! After 3 hours of training our dogs stopped barking, jumping and nipping. Very pleasant trainer. Would recommend this training for anyone with dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura W Naples, Florida | July 11 2015
We were given lots of background information, and I was impressed with Lily's door behavior changes before you even left. As I become more comfortable with the techniques, I think they will be easy and effective to use. We learned so much and I am already looking forward to our next appointment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 7-year old female pit bull whose owner is expecting her first baby later this year, and so very sensibly called us in at this time in order to prepare for this. Like most pit bulls, Lily was/is eager to please her owner and took to the training immediately - it was joy to watch!
review image
Justin R Phoenix, Arizona | July 11 2015
Dale came over to help with my puppy who was having major issues with wanting to chew on my hands and ankles. By the end of the first training he was not longer doing it! A true life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Kim P San Diego, California | July 11 2015
There is clearly a reason why Justin has all 5-star reviews. He is an AWESOME dog trainer who lives up to every. single. review. We found Justin through Yelp (after reading all these amazing transformation stories from other clients that we could relate to) when we relocated back to San Diego with our 3yr old rescue dog, Sadie. Since adopting her, we had problems with dog-aggression and fear-aggression towards strangers. Seeing a dog on a walk or having a guest over was a very stressful thing for all of us and made us shy away from those situations entirely. Justin came in swiftly and told us it was all going to change. He taught us the techniques to let Sadie know she was no longer in charge. We immediately saw a shift in her mindset - she was able to relax and just able to enjoy being a dog (instead of 24/7 guard dog). We introduced to her to our family and friend's dogs and found out she LOVES to play! I never would have thought I'd see the day when Sadie would have dog friends. Justin even recommended a great kennel-free daycare/boarding that carefully screens dogs and now Sadie can go there to play + work on her socialization skills. That all would not have been possible without Justin's training and assistance. My family is AMAZED by the transformation they've seen in Sadie. She went from being a somewhat loose-cannon to a relaxed, happy dog that just loves to be apart of our pack. Justin has helped us accomplish this. I'd highly recommend Justin to anyone looking for a talented, personable trainer who truly cares about his clients (canine and human). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jessica W
Jessica W Denver, Colorado | July 10 2015
We didn't know what to expect, and really didn't think our dog would respond as quickly as she did. We did a few training exercises and our dog responded immediately. It was so nice knowing that our dog can be trained and that the techniques used were humane and not aggressive in any way. We are excited to continue the training with Robin and look forward to seeing the change in our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Rhonda C Berwyn, Illinois | July 10 2015
Christine is a miracle worker. After one 2 hour session Bailey is a different dog. He is (was) a jumper - not so much now. He now comes when I call him. The real test will be when someone come over and I know our work isn't done but I feel soooooo much more confident that we can stop his aggression. Also when I would walk him he about pulled my arm out of the socket, but with the harness that Christine brought he walks right by my side. Thanks so much to Christine for her knowledge and passing it on to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jill H
Jill H Belmont, North Carolina | July 10 2015
After the first few minutes of phone conversation with Christie, I knew that she was the person our family was meant to work with to help us better understand and communicate with our two Moyen Poodle puppies. Christie is compassionate and funny yet firm when the situation calls for it. Our family has learned so much from her. Our puppies were stressed out and confused - as were we - because we did not understand canine behavior and communication. Christie provides the essential information that all dog owners need in an easily understandable format. We were fascinated by what we learned and our dogs responded to the training immediately. We felt empowered after meeting with her. My mother is fond of saying that kids and dogs are a great judge of character. My children and my puppies were immediately drawn to Christie. She is the real deal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Josette D Land O Lakes, Florida | July 10 2015
Our dog has shown improvement when it comes to barking when the doorbell rings. He is also listening to the commands used to deter him from jumping on the furniture. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Bill S San Antonio, Florida | July 10 2015
Joanne is very knowledgeable. She is also very calm. Our dog Sam took to her immediately. Joanne was also very thorough in explaining everything to us. We have seen immediate results. We are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Paula H Alva, Florida | July 10 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall