Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Stephanie P Portland, Oregon | September 18 2015
The Bark Busters techniques were and still are effective. Dick was very helpful and professional. I would recommend him to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle R Arlington, Virginia | September 17 2015
Jeanie is simply the best dog trainer out there. We have worked with other trainers in the past (with other dogs) and the results just do not compare. Our main issues were that Cookie, our dog, was toileting in our bed, was chasing the cats and was fearful of the outdoors. Well, after one session with Jeanie the cats came out of hiding, and by the end of the second session the more fearful cat was lounging out in the open, her usual "I am the queen" attitude firmly in place. Furthermore, since working with Jeanie we have had ZERO incidents with our bed being soiled, and Cookie is getting braver about the outdoors. I would recommend Jeanie to anyone with issues with their dog - in fact I already have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
GARY G ENGLEWOOD CLIFF, New Jersey | September 16 2015
Greg was very good with my Great Dane Onyx from the first minute he walk in the door. Amazed at how well he methods and techniques worked...very successful and now its a pleasure to walk and be around Onyx! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Coraima C Aurora, Colorado | September 16 2015
With Robin's guidance, I was able to teach my puppy Moose some door manners the first session. To my surprise, Moose learned very quickly. Robin was very informative from the minute she walked into my apartment. I learned a lot. I never would've guessed that the reason why my puppy didn't listen very well was because I didn't speak her language. Now I do, thanks to Robin and Bark Busters. I'm excited for what's yet to come. This service has exceeded my expectations. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Vinny S Old Tappan, New Jersey | September 16 2015
Greg was awesome!! Very personable and knowledgeable. Made it easy for my whole family to understand the program. Remy took to the training right away and we could not be happier right now. Looking forward to more lessons with Greg as Remy gets older. Would (and already have) recommend Greg to all pet owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Carol J Naples, Florida | September 16 2015
I observed noticeable results by the end of the (single lesson) training, and later that day I was able to put the training to work for me. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson for this large rescue dog, whom this retired lady was immediately able to control with the Wagg Walker.
review image
David and Teresa B Charlotte, North Carolina | September 15 2015
We have 3 dogs and had issues when we brought the 3rd one into the pack. We thought the newest one was the issue and were going to send her to a boot camp for training. We called one more place, Christie at bark busters, before we made our final decision on the training. After speaking with Christie over the phone we were convinced that the bark busters way for all 3 would be better than a boot camp for one. It made sense that she would train us to train the dogs in our home where the issues happen. Christie came out and identified the one that was the issue, not the one that we thought, and started the training. After the first 10 minutes we knew we had made the correct decision! Immediately the dynamics of the pack changed and we knew there was hope to have a calm and happy pack. The way Christie trains her people is great, just the right mix of accountability and understanding:) She doesn't sugar coat problems, but gives you the tools to do the work and change the pack dynamics. You can tell from the first time you meet Christie she has a passion for what she does and genuinely has the owners and dogs best interest at heart. My wife wants her to move in:) She has the energy that instills confidence in us (the humans) and ensures everyone is safe. She always takes the time to fully explain and talk through any issues whether on the phone or during a training lesson. I can't say enough good things about the bark busters method and Christie as a trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
erica L Rivervale, New Jersey | September 15 2015
Greg was a training trainer for our stubborn puppy Marty! He gave us useful tips to curb his puppy behavior and now Marty is about to turn 1 years old and is such a fantastic WELL BEHAVED dog. We absolutely could not have trained Marty without Bark Busters assistance. He was patient and Marty was not the typical Dog.... He was a challenge! But Greg did not get discouraged and encouraged us to stick with the training and it paid off:) I strongly recommend his services to anyone with a puppy or a dog in need of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Renee M Batavia, Illinois | September 15 2015
Always a pleasure working with Jan...she certainly has that 'whisper' touch. I bought a lifetime contract for my Chihuahuas and there hasn't been a problem that I have had in the past few years that she hasn't been able to solve within an hour. The true key is consistency. You as the owner need to continue to practice her directions and the results will always be amazing. Thank you Jan!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Linda S Naples, Florida | September 15 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking