Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Adam C DSM, Iowa | May 15 2017
Deb was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the issues we have been having with our pup. She offered practical, proven techniques to start us on our training journey. We would highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters to our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tory W Ellicott City, Maryland | May 15 2017
I wish I'd contacted Marsha Engel years ago! I put up with my bad dog's behavior for years not thinking it could change. No more pulling on leash, constant barking or stealing my clothes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
David C
David C West Palm Beach, Florida | May 15 2017
I was very satisfied with the training methods Karen showed me today. Brady responded quickly and I saw a noticeable improvement in his behavior at the end of the session. No more pulling on the leash, racing down the stairs or charging out the door. I would definitely recommend Bark Buster to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Pam L Spotswood, New Jersey | May 14 2017
Working with Keith was an enjoyable and enlightening experience. He got 3 very skeptical adults to get on-board the BAAAA Bus! By the end of our first session we saw a remarkable change in Tito, and with little effort he has become a well-mannered pet. The method is simple and the tools are within ourselves. It was also great that all members of the household were able to participate, which most training classes do not allow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Pam, family and Tito!
Alex W
Alex W Austin, Texas | May 14 2017
It was amazing! Chaplin is like a new dog. She is still responding beautifully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sana B Durham, North Carolina | May 14 2017
Sonja was great. Both dogs responded to her very well and she was able to provide me with "hands off" training techniques that I'm looking forward to using. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Philip S Miami, Florida | May 13 2017
Incredible system. My family is thrilled with the results and we look forward to continuing the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. You have wonderful dogs and with the right timing and consistency I'm confident you will have the response you were looking for.
Mark & Heidi R
Mark & Heidi R Vero Beach, Florida | May 13 2017
The solutions were simple and easy to implement. Marc was very patient and able to explain things clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kim & Kerry V
Kim & Kerry V Port St Lucie, Florida | May 13 2017
It's amazing to me how the dogs listen! I can't wait till our dogs are fully trained. I can definitely see changes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Lori M
Lori M Bronx, New York | May 13 2017
I honestly don't know where to begin. We met Nicole today and I can't begin to explain how much our family loves her already, including Lil Bear. I've been patiently awaiting this first session and everyday that our puppy wouldn't follow commands or not go on his wee wee pad my go to line was "the trainer will be here in 2 weeks, next week, tomorrow" and I secretly prayed that she was going to be able to help us. Bear is 4.5 months old. He's a good dog, very lovable and super cute which makes it difficult to stay mad at him when he misbehaves. Nicole worked with us for almost 3 hours. She was so patient and understanding and really took her time explaining to us in great detail until she was certain we were fully understanding everything she was trying to get across. She's so knowledgeable and gave us such wonderful directions as to whatever concerns we had and how they could be rectified. After we sat and talked it was time to actually start working with Bear and I have to say the results that we saw in such a short period of time took my breath away. We knew he was very smart but my fear was that he was too smart for his own good, as well as ours but after a few exercises that she explained to us he was actually following our orders. We worked on quite a few different things today. Our biggest concerns were the potty training and the nipping. Although we have a lot of work to do with him being that he's so young we know that the tools that she gave us to work with are definitely going to pay off. I believe if we consistently stick to the guidelines that she has set forth for us we're gonna have terrific results. Everything was like second nature to her when she was working with him. I jokingly asked her several times to move in with us! Lol. Maybe not completely joking. She is just wonderful and I can't wait for our next session. If you have any puppy or dog issues do not look any further. Nicole should be your only call!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting