Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 430

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dawn M Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 08 2015
Jeri did a wonderful job helping us to understand our dog and his behavior. Her training has transformed Speck into a wonderful companion. He was a good dog before, but after her help he is now an AMAZING dog!!! I didn't think I could love him more, but I do! Jeri's easygoing and kind demeanor coupled with her expertise has made this entire experience fantastic, and I would very highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone in need! Thank you so very much!! -Dawn, Dan and Speck Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Traci T
Traci T Spartanburg, South Carolina | July 08 2015
My dog is a puppy and I wanted to make sure that I trained him correctly as he is going to get bigger.I have only had one session, but so far so good. I can definitely tell a huge difference just after 1 session. Yes, I would recommend Larry, he is great with my dog and very easy to understand and work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tricia A Sugar Land, Texas | July 08 2015
Very thorough. Answered specific questions about our dog. I noticed results before the trainer even left. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Beryl Satter S Detroit, Michigan | July 08 2015
Maril is wonderful. She explains and demonstrates techniques that work. She is also flexible and good at modifying techniques to fit changing circumstances. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Sammy went from attacking if food was accidentally dropped, to looking away and letting someone pick it up. He is much more relaxed.
review image
Pam J San Antonio, Texas | July 08 2015
Bennett is responding already to the Bah - growl and listening/coming to us much better now. The training aids have been very helpful, too. Wish I'd known about this when we first got her 7 months ago - it would have saved her and us a lot of frustration. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Crystal G
Crystal G Arlington, Virginia | July 07 2015
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jeanie! She is the only dog trainer who has given us tools that work with our beagle who has severe separation anxiety. What is so amazing about Jeanie is that she empowers you in difficult situations and seems to have a fix for every "what if" scenario. I would send any and every person with a difficult dog situation to her for support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Suellen M
Suellen M Cedar rapids, Iowa | July 07 2015
Janie was wonderful! Beau is a rescue dog we have had for several years and we absolutely love him. I was at my wits end, in the last 2 years Beau had started barking non-stop at home. He would go to my mom's or sister's for the weekend and not make a peep. We had tried all sorts of different training tips and nothing had worked. We knew we were the problem, our communication with him. Janie came the first day, she taught me what I was doing wrong over the 1st hour and then we brought Beau into the room. It was amazing how well her training worked!!! We continue to work with Beau and could not be happier with our change at home. No more incessant barking, Janie is worth every penny and then some! Her training instructions and tips are worth every penny, the stress level at home has dropped dramatically without all the barking. We are one very happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Janie : Thank you so much for the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know how happy you are. These results reflect your commitment to making Beau a better, happier dog. Well done!!! Keep up the great work. Janie
Darice C
Darice C Bridgeport, Connecticut | July 07 2015
We just saw Mike yesterday and what an amazing difference we saw in our 6 month old dog, Darcy. She's already about 60lbs and a challenge to handle, but Mike gave us the tools we needed to work with her, rather than Darcy running the show. I'm so happy and relieved considering that she's still young and only going to get bigger. We practiced later in the evening after seeing Mike and this morning, and already she's following my lead, stopped jumping on me and my son, she even relaxed in the kitchen outside of her kennel while we had dinner! That's something we couldn't do at all before. I'm really excited to continue working with Mike. Well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kate R Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 07 2015
Jim was very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. I could tell my dogs were responding well to the corrections. I really like the training philosophy and lifetime support aspect. I learned a lot of new material and reinforced some things I had already implemented. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Matthew W
Matthew W Arlington Heights, Illinois | July 06 2015
Rick gave us the missing pieces we needed to correct our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling