Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nicole S Cherry Hill, New Jersey | October 27 2015
My puppy was aggressive and would not listen period. Kurt showed me the techniques and how to communicate with him. After the first session his improvment was immense. We still have a way to go but I am confident by working with Kurt, my pyppy and I will have a wonderful relationship.. So its this simple. If you are willing to put the time and work into this program it works. I highly recommend Kurt and his techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Cheryl S Huxley, Iowa | October 27 2015
What a blessing to have Deb come to our house! She was a wealth of information. Her expertise really helped us with our lab, Chocolate. We got him from the Animal Rescue League and hated the thought of returning him. Since her help we have made wonderful strides with much less barking, less jumping and not to mention being "pulled down the street" when walking. Words can't express the services of Deb. If you are in need of help training your dog, in my opinion, Deb at Bark Busters is definitely an option you should consider. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you, Cheryl! I am so happy that you are finding more peace with Chocolate. What a nice, nice dog he is!! He's lucky to have you!
review image
Robin S Marco Island, Florida | October 27 2015
I was amazed to see such positive results after only one session. Whoever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks didn't know Colin and June from Bark Busters! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This dog only needed one lesson.
review image
Justin T West Haven, Connecticut | October 27 2015
Richard is a very good trainer. Was very clear on instruction and I was able to understand everything the was instructed. Theo has come along way Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Stacey J Malvern, Pennsylvania | October 26 2015
Jeri was great to work with, she has a lot of knowledge and was very patient with the 6 of us and our puppy. We have been working on the skills she taught us and looking forward to our next appointment with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Chris M
Chris M Newberg, Oregon | October 26 2015
Adopting two rescues (1.5 years apart and 3.5 years age difference) made for a situation with differing problems for each dog. Nina our (older of the two) timid Terrier/Chihuahua and Sam our young, more aggressive Chihuahua/Keeshond/Yorkshire Terrier created different needs for dog training. After our extensive research, we called Dick Messenger of Bark Busters. We found Dick helpful, intelligent and knowledgeable and the program a perfect match for our needs. Loving our dogs was not enough as they were sweet with us but we were clueless about what we could expect out of them. (especially Sam's unexpected and intermittent aggression) As the four of us continued through our training, we all learned. They learned to accept and respect us as the leaders in the family and we learned how to develop that role and what steps to take to assume that responsibility. Dick's ongoing training reinforced the new learning (for all of us) with each visit. Through consistency, commitment and applying the techniques, ideas and knowledge from Dick, we now see major differences in Nina and Sam. This training is unique and we now understand why it is so successful. We are happy we chose Dick and Bark Busters and we are so grateful for our experience with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nancy A Marshall, Virginia | October 26 2015
Rufus is showing a lot of improvement. He is ignoring our alarm system for the most part. He is not charging the front door when the doorbell is rung; he may bark a couple of times but the magic word stops him. He is excellent with the sit-and-stay; we will work on even more distractions. There is a noticeable improvement. We are both encouraged! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jolene X Eden Prairie, Minnesota | October 26 2015
Excellent experience thus far. Our dog, Penny, has responded very well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Dawn & Brian H
Dawn & Brian H South Lyon, Michigan | October 25 2015
Our trainer, Ruth, was prompt, professional, and personable. She spent plenty of time with us, teaching us several techniques that were immediately effective. We are practicing what she taught and looking forward to her next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Angela R Sugar Land, Texas | October 25 2015
Worked very well and Bella stopped jumping within 15 minutes of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall