Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 432

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Courtney F Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | May 28 2015
Very helpful training opens your eyes as to how a dog works and the best way to teach them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Hoover is a purebred Springer Spaniel who really though he was supposed to make all the decisions. He was a little surprised to learn this is not what his owner wanted! He was testing to make sure she continued to act like a canine leader. He is a beautiful dog!
Audrey C
Audrey C Hollywood, Florida | May 28 2015
My husband and I are expecting our first child in August and I knew I needed to do something about Sugar's barking, jumping and pulling on the least before the baby came, but I didn't know what to do and honestly, after 6 years of trying to unsuccessfully control Sugar's behavior (including lessons at PetSmart, a barking collar, training books, etc), I wasn't sure anything would work. A couple of months ago, I noticed a brochure at Sugar's vet's office that had a dog behavior quiz. I filled it out and Sugar (as expected) got a D. I visited the BarkBusters website and sent Luis an email explaining the situation and Sugar's behavior problems. Luis was able to schedule our training session the next Saturday and I was truly shocked by the results of our 3 hour session - Sugar is like a different dog. She listens to me and my husband, the barking has decreased to virtually nothing (a quick "Bah!" stops any barking as soon as it begins - even when directed at the mailman, who is Sugar's arch nemesis). We have been consistent with the exercises and best practices we learned in the training session and we don't make exceptions (which I think is important). I cannot recommend Luis highly enough. He is like a miracle worker. Bless the "bah!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you with Sugar's education
review image
Josie D San Antonio, Texas | May 28 2015
Phyllis is great. The dogs are responding well and I am determined to follow thru the daily exercises. I feel confident for the first time that I can do this. Everything is laid out and I am remaining calm and taking my time. No more yelling and being frustrated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Wayne C San Antonio, Texas | May 28 2015
Phyllis made things easy to understand. She has us started out in the right direction. Well worth it - Results the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sallie P San Antonio, Texas | May 28 2015
It will be wonderful after we've worked with her more consistently. It was a miracle after just one lesson and gave us a goal. Emma has a high energy personality and Phyllis helped us figure out how to cope better with her. Thank you so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pam L San Antonio, Texas | May 28 2015
I/We have lots to learn but we are up for the challenge and the goal is to be the best MASTERS/Leader of the Pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Tiger F
Tiger F Piscataway, New Jersey | May 28 2015
If I only had one word to describe Keith's dog training ability it would be AMAZING! I am the proud owner of Oscar, an adorable 17-month-old Staffordshire Terrier/Basset Hound mix. Prior to Keith coming to my house, Oscar assumed the role pack leader in my house. He was overly playful with anyone who stepped foot inside my house and insisted on pulling uncontrollably on the leash every time he went outside for a walk. Oscar also refused to respond to a "come here" command whenever he was in the pack yard. All of these issue were resolved at the end of Keith's first training session with Oscar. He patiently showed me simple ways to assert myself as the pack leader in the house and shared with me very informative insight into the temperament of the terrier breed. I can't say enough wonderful things about Keith and how he has helped me. The Oscar I love and play with every day is a far cry from the strong-willed dog I had a difficult time controlling a few weeks. I highly recommend Keith to any dog owner who is interested in nothing less than a miraculous transformation in their pet's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Fantastic job by Tiger working with Oscar. Tiger is seeing results, and I really enjoyed meeting both owner and dog and helping Tiger to get leadership over Oscar! The pleasure really is mine
review image
Ilya and Margaret S Brooklyn, New York | May 27 2015
Robert was great with our Goldendoodle puppy, Wally, and with us. We had a few issues with our boy, namely his jumping and biting and chasing the cats, the latter of which we had no idea how to deal with. Robert explained why Wally was behaving the way he was, and he gave us some great tools to teach him how to behave the way we wanted him too. We've been working with Wally and seeing great improvement. We can't wait for our next sessions with Robert! Permalink
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks guys! You were terrific :)
review image
Lauren K Evanston, Illinois | May 27 2015
Marlene and Howard have been great! They have helped us to understand Franklin's behavior from his point of view, and to change the way that we communicate with him. They also gave us the tools to communicate effectively, to a better-quality leash. They have been responsive and accommodating, and have helped us work through the most challenging situations either over the phone, or in meetings at our home. We are so relieved that Franklin is listening better to our commands inside and outside of the house and that his stress/anxiety seems to be much lessened, but most of all we are grateful that we can finally feel more comfortable with him around our 11 month old daughter now that we are in control. My husband and I know that we are all a work in progress, but we are enjoying our pup much more now that we are on the same page with expectations and communication. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Megan D
Megan D Maple Valley, Washington | May 27 2015
Jack was an amazing help to our dog behavior problems -- well, our human problems! We realized after the first session that it's truly the humans that need to be trained. I came into this experience being very skeptical since we have two pretty stubborn dogs. By the end of the first session we had two completely different dogs and two completely new humans. After we took control back, our dogs learned to trust us and rely on us for things instead of having them be in charge of the house. We have seen great progress since Jack has helped us. We now are able to sit in peace and quiet throughout the day instead of having them bark 24/7 at every little sound. When people come to the door now it's much more manageable! Our dogs are just overall happy campers now and able to just relax and be dogs while we can relax too. It's not as stressful when people come over and we aren't constantly dreading all of the neighbors making noise or the doorbell ringing. Jack has definitely made a difference in the way things are around our house and we can't wait until our second session with him! We've learned so much already and we can't wait to see what we can learn next! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking