Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 432

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
James T McHenry, Illinois | August 27 2015
From the first meeting with Brad we knew we had found a trainer who had the knowledge and love of dogs to put our uncertainty at rest. We adopted a stray dog with no background and agressiveness ( a very short history of biting) as a personality. Brad took us thru the history of his training and a plan to get our dog back into the mainstream of living, not only with us, but with others. He had the dog licking his face within an hour of meeting him. To say we have total confidence in Brad is an understatement. We are very happy with him and now have a greater hope of giving this fine dog a home he deserves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
review image
Virginia S WAUKEE, Iowa | August 27 2015
5153144656 We just finished our second lesson with Deb. What a difference!!! I could see improvement after our first session, but today was even better. Our little guy is 5 years old and we thought, stuck in his ways. With gentle correction and confidence building, I can see a big difference in his behavior and, more importantly, his demeanor. Calmer, less anxious, all around happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy for you and ESPECIALLY little Deno!! He did great and with continued guidance from you, will keep getting better!
review image
Mollie S Denver, Colorado | August 27 2015
Scott was better than expected and was amazing with our dog, Brie. After the first session we were stunned that Brie could walk on the leash without pulling us along! We can't wait for our upcoming session with Scott to continue to watch Brie become a more well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Corinna M
Corinna M Charlotte, North Carolina | August 27 2015
AMAZING Trainer!!! We had our initial training with Christie a few years ago and am so glad we decided to go with Barkbusters. Charlie is my first dog and I had a lot to learn. Christie is an absolute expert and it was apparent the minute she came to my house for the first session. My dog who usually "ran" the house but completely changed his behavior during her initial visit and I received a wealth of knowledge, tips and tricks as well as great tools to help us continue the right way. We have been a client for a few years and recently moved to a new house, so had some new issues surface and contacted . Christie again. She provided very specific advice to the new issues, was very patient when answering all of my questions but also takes the time to understand each owner and any challenges that may come with it. It's been a week since and Charlie hasn't been the same! Stopped barking at other dogs walking by in front of the window, stopped jumping on people, eating his regular food without any issues and also hasn't marked since. We know it takes time and consistency but THANK YOU so much for your continued help, much appreciated :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Lynne Y Apollo Beach, Florida | August 27 2015
Joanne taught us in 2 hours what we haven't been able to do in 14 months! Very good instructor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Susan K Cape Coral, Florida | August 27 2015
Patrick was great and worked out the barking at the door in one visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
James W WOODLAND PARK, Colorado | August 26 2015
I have had dogs for 50 years. Imagine my surprise that I had been "training" them wrong for so long. Most of the time my dogs were borderline out of control. I got a new puppy. Breed known for being strong willed. He was. Even after 5 months of daily "training" (after watching hours of video from "experts") my wife and I were sad to almost admit this dog was more than we could handle. Out of desperation I called Bark Busters. After 30 minutes of talking to Jason, I agreed to make an appointment with Ryan Brown, their senior trainer. 3 hours with Ryan turned our lives around. It's amazing how much we thought we knew that was sheer ignorance. Ryan taught us to "speak dog". We are only in our 3rd day after Ryan left - and we don't recognize the pre-Ryan dog. No more agressive barking, no more leash pulling, almost instant obediance and respect from this dog. I think their methods are a miracle. I don't raise my voice anymore. I don't chase him around with my shoe in his mouth any more. The dog too is happier - I can see that from a mile away. Our house is peaceful, and we all enjoy each other. If you are having any issues with your dog - old or young - do what we did. You will NEVER regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Fatima R
Fatima R Seattle, Washington | August 26 2015
Fantastic experience with David Wiley! He was very professional and personable with me and a fantastic trainer with my dogs. Actually, he spent most of the time training me, and that was exactly what was needed. I am truly quite amazed how my dogs are responding to me and how much their behavior has changed right after the first session. Highly recommend him and his method seems quite appropriate and it works! I have 3 Standard Poodles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Martin & Judith F Fort Myers, Florida | August 26 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Allison A Cape Coral, Florida | August 26 2015
Patrick was very easy to talk to. The 2 hours went extremely quick. We could see the techniques work. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall