Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 432

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Katie B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | June 29 2015
Michael really knows his stuff. He is extremely honest and straightforward, and we would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone who is in need of a trustworthy and reliable dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Alex S
Alex S Glenview, Tennessee | June 29 2015
Brad was nothing short of incredible. In one day our dog has changed to a different beast altogether. Brad gave us a simple and well-explained lesson that was more effective than years of our struggling with her behavior. Hours after he was gone we took her on a walk and she was heeling all the time (!) -- something I couldn't succeed in getting her to do for years. Brad is also a very nice, friendly person, who has a gentle soul. He's a natural teacher and trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Brad : Alex, I thank you for your review. It was heartwarming. You and your wife are great Doggie leaders :)
review image
Karin R Gilbert, Arizona | June 29 2015
I was at my wits end. Mika is a rescue dog that came to me from the Humane Society. I am a female retired Army sergeant with PTSD. I was in tears daily and very fearful of this little dog. I received a recommendation from the VA doctors to get a service dog. Her temperament and breed were approved. The vet that checked her out on day 3 stated what a calm dog she was. Then she got comfortable running my house. She would make herself at home on my furniture. She refused to go outside (although fully house trained). She would jump on me when I was sitting in a chair and bark in my face. I called Bark Busters for emergency help. Kristyn to the rescue. She spend hours with me working on how to be in charge of my house. Mika no longer gets on the furniture. No longer jumps on me. That is not to say she is trained and ready to go, but I feel better about the fact that I can change her bad behavior. We work on our lessons everyday and the practice is paying off. One step at a time. Thank you for showing up so quickly and working with me until I was calm and more in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Laura S Wilmette, Illinois | June 29 2015
Howard and Marlene are amazing trainers. They have an innate ability to understand dogs and guide them to appropriate behavior. Thanks to their training, our puppy Millie is dramatically better at interacting with our children gently, and coming when called. They have also helped us get rid of annoying behaviors like begging during mealtimes, and jumping. Millie went from being a bit difficult to being a wonderful member of our family as we applied their techniques. They accomplished all this with a gentle approach, which was important to us. Howard and Marlene sincerely care about the dogs they train, and are very accessible and service oriented. I have already recommended them to friends, who have had similarly good experiences. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lacey L
Lacey L Issaquah, Washington | June 29 2015
I wanted to give a HUGE shout out to Jack Knudsen! We have only met one time so far (signed up to meet for a year at least) and the difference in the relationship between my 8 1/2 year old son and our Boxer puppy is 110% changed for the better! We brought our puppy home at 8 weeks and within a day we realized we were going to have issues with our puppy thinking our son was a litter mate. Brody was biting our son (playfully) and jumping all over him, however puppy teeth are so sharp and we wanted to make sure we set them up for success from the beginning. We met with Jack after we had Brody for a week, within the first 10 minutes of our introduction I knew we were going to continue to see Jack. His methods have blown us away! The difference in how Brody interacts with our son and us is a complete 180, they are now able to play together and the biting has stopped... in ONE DAY of training! Granted, at times he needs to be reminded of proper puppy behavior, but all in all it's incredible! We cannot wait to continue our sessions with Jack as Brody gets bigger, you can tell that Jack loves what he does and is more than willing to be patient with not only the owners crazy questions, but your fur baby as well. I would recommend Jack Knudsen to anyone around the East Side that is looking for someone to help with any number of issues you could be experiencing! Thank you Jack, well worth every penny! The Litz Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Carol E Sugar Land, Texas | June 29 2015
Amazed! Easy and will work for us. Love that there is no pain involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lauren K Lexington, Kentucky | June 29 2015
Excellent across all areas. It has only been a few days, but since implementing Bark Buster's methods, I'm already seeing a significant change in my dog. Kendra is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
sharon P Houston, Texas | June 28 2015
We had our training session today with David. It was wonderful! David is a master at dog training . . .we had immediate results with barking control. The training is humane and straight forward. We achieved all of our dog training goals with David's guidance. Since he left we have been following the training tips and are very pleased with the results. We are confident that with our continued commitment to following the training David provided us our dog will be much happier and we will be happier dog owners. Thank you David! We highly recommend David and BarkBuster's Dog Training approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Heather C
Heather C Denver, Colorado | June 28 2015
Robin in one session was able to curb Lucius and Apollo from charging the front door every time the doorbell rang. She already showed us how to stop them from jumping up on people. It was such a positive experience. In just the first session we already saw a drastic change in behavior from our canines and we are so impressed by the program. She was outstanding! We are so relieved we found her and Bark Busters. It was just what we needed. Thank you so much Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Ken & Lilia R Spring, Texas | June 27 2015
Bob has done a terrific job with Franklin. He is extremely patient and understands all the issues we have with our new puppy. He has educated us on how to achieve the behavior we are looking for and is very responsive if we have questions or need him to come to our home for some refresher lessons. We have tried other methods, including a 3 week boot camp but the in home method works the best for both Franklin and ourselves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management