Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Patricia B Lehigh Acres, Florida | October 21 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nancy R Charleston, South Carolina | October 21 2015
This is the 'training fit' that I have been looking for. I have tried other training, both individual lessons and group classes. They helped to a degree, but this program, and James' direction finally made things click. It's a program that is 'client friendly'. I didn't feel overwhelmed. James explained it all so well, and I knew I had finally found the program that I could work with. My dogs, ages two and three, both are good students and they are happier girls because of our work with Bark Busters. James is such a super teacher. He makes the training fun, and we look forward to his visits. If a problem behavior comes up he is only a phone call away, and always responds quickly and calmly. I can't give Bark Busters, and James teaching a high enough rating. I would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to anyone regardless of any previous training they might have tried. If you are about to give up, DON'T. Call Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Luann H Durham, North Carolina | October 21 2015
Sonja came to our house and explained how dogs communicate and why they were barking so much when others came to the door. She was excited to teach us new ways to calm them down and have them listen to our commands. Sonja was so good with Teddy and Roxie. She was patient and relaxed while interacting with them. We saw improved behavior before she left the house at the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Mike and Wendy F F
Mike and Wendy F F Coral Springs, Florida | October 20 2015
Luis... You are amazing!!! Joey our English Lab has responded so well from your visit that we don't even know who he is... We continue to use your technique on him and look forward to the lifetime guarantee with Joey... Thank you once again!!! Mike and Wendy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Terry R Aurora, Colorado | October 20 2015
Robin was very professional and knowledgeable when she worked with our dog and family. She thoroughly explained the program stopping to answer questions when we had them. We then did some training and within a very short time she showed us how to set boundaries to help with the dog running through open doors and jumping on family members and visitors. Her training methods were humane and very effective. Each of us were actively involved in that step and I look forward to working with Robin in the future to help our dog and family get along for a happier life together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Gladys O
Gladys O Miramar, Florida | October 20 2015
Today was our first session with Luis and I say our because he trained us as owners too. Luis tought us how to communicate with our dog in a way that he understands we are the leaders in the house and not him. Bobbie is a rescued dog and suffers of separation anxiety. Luis tought us some tricks and specific actions we are putting in practise and that we need to consistently reinforce in order to reduce his fear to be alone at home. By following Luis instructions we have seen considerably improvement in Bobbie's behavior in time record. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, it is truly my pleasure to help you with Bobbie's education
Mark H
Mark H Denver, Colorado | October 20 2015
My dog Dale has always been the one in control on walks ("who's walking who" I have heard far too many times from judgy people). After one session with Robin, Dale was able to walk calmly at my side. Robin also helped us set up a strong training plan to address Dale's other behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Gretchen W Longmont, Colorado | October 19 2015
We were to the point that either Hazel had to go or she had to change. She had started attacking our other elderly dog and growling and snapping at us and our toddler. After just the first training, we had a new dog! One of the great things was that we didn't just learn commands, but learned why Hazel was acting the way she was and how to change her mindset. Hazel was thinking she was the head of the 'pack', so she was trying to control us. Teaching her that we are the head of the pack allowed her to relax and just enjoy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tee B Aurora, Colorado | October 19 2015
Robin is absolutely amazing! She has turned my overzealous puppy into a mature gentleman who behaves & listens. But most importantly she helped my puppy and she has helped train me to be a better pet owner and better trainer. I'm now completely in control of my dog at all times. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robin : Tee-It has been such a pleasure to work with you and Azul!
Scott S
Scott S Fairfield, Connecticut | October 19 2015
Mike was incredibly professional and effective in his training techniques. We've experienced immediate results with our dig Sophie and are extremely happy that we worked with Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling