Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 433

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Rhonda B Naples, Florida | July 02 2015
We can already see a difference in Turq's behavior. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and happy to see we don't have to use "treats" for obedience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : This review was submitted after just the first lesson on our Gold program for the client's male boxer puppy.
review image
Carol G Charlottesville, Virginia | July 01 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Have a 13 year old cockapoo (poor hearing) and and 7 month old chihuahua. Door bells...barking dogs that won't stop!! Within half an hour, both dogs stopped barking at the doorbell. Even the little Mellie, with an attitude, was subdued. Second lesson, my little Mellie now knows to sit, stay and be free and knows the word come. She is so fast, but now she knows her boundaries in our yard. BEST DOG TRAINING I have ever had. Even my hard of hearing cockapoo now knows hand signals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Alison : Thank you Carol! I loved working with you and your pups! Keep in touch!
review image
Carol G Charlottesville, Virginia | July 01 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Have a 13 year old cockapoo (poor hearing) and and 7 month old chihuahua. Door bells...barking dogs that won't stop!! Within half an hour, both dogs stopped barking at the doorbell. Even the little Mellie, with an attitude, was subdued. Second lesson, my little Mellie now knows to sit, stay and be free and knows the word come. She is so fast, but now she knows her boundaries in our yard. BEST DOG TRAINING I have ever had. Even my hard of hearing cockapoo now knows hand signals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Carol G Charlottesville, Virginia | July 01 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Have a 13 year old cockapoo (poor hearing) and and 7 month old chihuahua. Door bells...barking dogs that won't stop!! Within half an hour, both dogs stopped barking at the doorbell. Even the little Mellie, with an attitude, was subdued. Second lesson, my little Mellie now knows to sit, stay and be free and knows the word come. She is so fast, but now she knows her boundaries in our yard. BEST DOG TRAINING I have ever had. Even my hard of hearing cockapoo now knows hand signals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Denise B Valrico, Florida | July 01 2015
Joanne is a wonderful patient trainer! Her techniques work very well. Much better than other trainers we've tried. The fact that she was able to be in the house without him going red zone was amazing. She was even able to walk him on the second visit. He's still a work in progress, but is learning and doing much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Paige O Plant City, Florida | July 01 2015
My husband and I own 2 wild and hyper American Bulldogs and after just one session with Joanne Rice, we saw results!! She used unique methods that really worked for my very stubborn bulldogs. Joanne was also able to make us as the owners understand how we must change as well, not just our furry friends. I would recommend anyone struggling with unruly animals to contact her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Junelle S San Diego, California | July 01 2015
Justin is a miracle worker! My baby was a spoiled brat and now he is just spoiled. I used to hate taking him anywhere because all he would do is bark and pull on the leash as well as jump on others. He had no manners at all! Now he is a dream to take out! No pulling, one or two barks but listens to corrections, and doesn't jump on people. He actually sits and waits to be petted instead of jumping. He is so much more enjoyable to have around and seems to be a much happier pup! I don't know what I would do without bark busters. I recommend him to everyone! We had taken our baby to 3 different training classes and my pup is smart so he would behave in class and learn everything but, the second we get home he "forgot" everything. With Justin coming to our house my pup knows that the training isn't just for in class but for everyday. After 1 training with Justin my baby was a changed pup. Well worth the money as the value you get in life with your dog is priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Nicki & Chad J
Nicki & Chad J Fruitport, Michigan | July 01 2015
Spot is much calmer around all the day-care kids now. Thank you for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sheri : My one and only dog named "Spot" Little cutie
JILLIAN P
JILLIAN P Carol Stream, Illinois | June 30 2015
Karen was great! Stella only needed some help with barking and jumping on people when they come in the door. She also all of the sudden became a little uneasy with new people who when they came into the house. However, the tips and training exercises that Karen taught me helped Stella so much. She was a different dog in about 2 days and when I took her out and about she was not afraid of people anymore and her other habits stopped. I was very impressesed with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Audra & Chris R
Audra & Chris R East Bethel, Minnesota | June 30 2015
Lynne did a great job explaining the process and giving us the tools to work with our English Springer Spaniel Puppy, TJ. He was a very headstrong boy. Lynne taught us what we needed to do to re-establish ourselves as the leaders. At the time we were unaware that TJ was really sick, so we thought he was doing amazingly well. After a week's stay in the hospital he was back to his headstrong self. We had Lynne back out a month later to go back over everything again and she finally saw TJ's personality. We re-applied all the skills we learned with a couple of calls and emails back and forth to help where we got stuck and now today at 6 months old, we have a great family dog! No more jumping and biting. He listens when we call and can actually relax outside of his kennel. We would highly recommend Bark Busters and Lynne to anyone that is looking for personalized one on one training. We will call her again if we have any other issues that we need help with. Thank you again Lynne for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : You are welcome! TJ is a wonderful pup--wishing you many, many years of fun times together!