Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 433

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
John W Riverside, Connecticut | May 18 2015
Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
patti Q
patti Q city island, New York | May 18 2015
Excellent session. We were highly impressed the way Mark interacted with our dog and family. So far so good. We can see definite positive results from the first visit. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Sydney & Carl F
Sydney & Carl F Oxford, Michigan | May 17 2015
THREE CHEERS FOR BARK BUSTERS! Such a simple program, with small, easy changes --- but life changing! With the additional responsibilities of our special needs child, having the dogs go berserk every time someone pulled in our driveway or walked by our home was making things crazy. In just one session John helped us gain back control of our entryway and we are a whole lot less stressed!! Permalink
David & Sandra V
David & Sandra V Warren, Michigan | May 17 2015
BARK BUSTERS IS A VERY RESPECTABLE COMPANY AND THEY ARE VERY THOROUGH! Lisa was very easy to understand and we enjoyed working with her. Highly recommend her! [She] made the training exercises fun, and very easy to understand. Remington responded very well to the initial exercises: Front door, sit/stay, coming when called. Permalink
Maria G
Maria G Troy, Michigan | May 17 2015
VERY EFFECTIVE, FAST & ENJOYABLE! :-) Thanks a ton! Permalink
Colleen K
Colleen K Royal Oak, Michigan | May 17 2015
VERY EASY to follow directions and methods! Permalink
Mariam F
Mariam F Troy, Michigan | May 17 2015
IT ACTUALLY WORKS, AND IT WORKS FAST! Best of all, my dog is happy during the process. During our initial visit with John, I explained to him what problems we were having with Samson (a very large Bullmastiff.) I WAS ON THE VERGE OF GETTING RID OF OUR PUPPY. He had eaten toys, dry wall, walls, doors, clothing, and everything else imaginable. After just only one session, I was able to have control of the house again. In just one lesson, all of Samson's poor choices were quickly and naturally corrected. I am so pleased and satisfied with Bark Busters. I have recommended these services to many of my co-workers. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY. It was a very calm and reassuring/comforting environment. John made it simple and clear. I was pleased to see that natural training does work. My puppy went from uncontrollable to obedient in the blink of an eye. John and Lisa are great, and are always available, very helpful and knowledgeable. Permalink
review image
Coral R Lafayette, Colorado | May 17 2015
Even though we have had dogs all our lives we got a new puppy last June that was putting us over the edge. LaRue is a German Shorthair who was VERY active. She ran all the time, jumped on everyone, counter surfed, dug holes, chewed up everything in sight, she even climbed trees! I was beginning to not even like her and seriously thought about giving her to a German Shorthair rescue. But after seeing all the dogs needing homes on their website and crying I decided that I needed to give her more attention and get some expert training. I called Bark Buster and the first visit was amazing. You could tell that LaRue respected Andrea from the very first visit, she really seemed to like Andrea, wanted to be around her but didn't jump. I signed up for a year training and Andrea has come to my rescue several times, weekly at the beginning now once a month, giving me tips, working with me, training me on how to control LaRue. She is a much better dog now . I highly recommend Andrea and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Kim S
Kim S Melbourne, Florida | May 16 2015
We have a 6 1/2 year old rescue that we fell in love with the minute we met her - she is our perfect baby girl, however, she suffers from separation anxiety. We were beside ourselves thinking what our girl was going thru when we were not home...We tried so many different approaches we had read about, that didn't seem to be working. I went online and learned of Barkbusters, I emailed them, received a call back in less than 24 hrs (the man that took my information was very kind and compassionate). Within the week we had an appointment with Pam - she worked around our hours, and by the end of our first meeting we knew we had made the right decision... Pam gave us exercise tools, suggestions, insight, and most importantly hope...We even had homework. We learned how to be "pack leaders" while not having to be loud (which we are not). My husband and I saw improvements after her 1st visit . We continue to work with Pam and our Scarlett - she improves everyday, and we have Pam to thank for that. Before Barkbusters we were at a loss - seeing your "baby" go thru anxiety is heartbreaking and we really did not want to go the medication route. And through these exercises it has made us a very happy, solid, family unit, so thank you, thank you, thank you Pam and Barkbusters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Joseph W Melbourne Beach, Florida | May 16 2015
My girlfriend and I engaged Pam to help our husky with toileting issues, recalling, and separation anxiety. Her advice and training was very tailored and specific to our home, habits, and personal schedules, and we saw improvements immediately. She showed us new training tricks and how to identify body language in our dog. I would highly recommend Pam and Bark Busters for dogs of any breed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting