Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 433

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gary P Wilmette, Illinois | August 28 2015
We have a 5 year old Schnauzer/Poodle mix that had developed some serious barking and aggression problems. Howard and Marlene Marks used the Bark Busters training techniques to resolve the issues with our dog. We saw immediate behavior changes within a week. After several months, her behavior is much improved. The training has made an ENORMOUS difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Della is such a good dog! She has come along way in a very short time.
Joseph M
Joseph M Aurora, Colorado | August 28 2015
Becky did an amazing job. Could see results in the first session. Looking forward to working on the results. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Jessica L Dallas, Texas | August 28 2015
I loved the service! My dog has had three different trainers and this is by far the best. It is like having a dog whisperer. Amazing results. Have already recommended Bark Busters Dallas to several other people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Yvonne T
Yvonne T Goose Creek, South Carolina | August 28 2015
I couldn't believe the immediate improvement my pooch showed during our first session! I am positively thrilled with the initial results. The time that my dog and I spend practicing are really fun. I can't thank "Bark Busters" enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Cheryl C DeKalb, Illinois | August 27 2015
Our 11 year old dog is now deaf. Jan gave us a variety of management techniques to help us to work with him and still keep him a very happy dog. He is a really well behaved dog, thanks to previous experiences with Bark Busters. In fact, we have had three different trainers and all have been great to work with, patient, and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jan P Arvada, Colorado | August 27 2015
I set an appointment however I read some reviews that had me concerned. I called to cancel my appointment. My dog is a very aggressive rescue breed so I was skeptical based on what I read and I needed to ensure that I had the right trainer for him. Scott called me right away and explained the training. He offered to come over and would not charge us. Well that all changed for sure. Scott immediately worked with us on the techniques and it was amazing. We know what to do and what to work on. It truly works! THIS IS NOT an abusive program. I am sure there are trainers that people have problem with but Scott is so very good at his craft and deserves the recognition. Shame on me for listening to some of these bad reviews. I feel extremely fortunate that Scott called. My Barney is behaving himself as I write this. I will see Scott in three weeks and will be looking forward to his next visit so I can show him that this is a family who wants to continue to rescue the aggressive breed and help them adjust to society. We are doing our due diligence in ensuring their place in our family. I am on my second day and I have been doing my homework. Barney is a new dog and he now understands that he is not the pack leader. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Gabriella V
Gabriella V Westfield, New Jersey | August 27 2015
We have a 5 month old labradoodle who has lots of energy and was always chewing, biting and jumping. We couldn't get her to sit still or even take her for a walk because she was so unfocused. Keith was great! After just one session, my husband and I saw a noticeable change in the way Brooklyn responded to commands. After two sessions, the biting and chewing has (almost) gone away and we can now take her on walks without fear of her running too fast or pulling on the leash too hard. Keith's passion and knowledge about dogs is so clear and makes him a great trainer. Brooklyn took to him right away and my husband and I enjoyed working with him. I would highly recommend Keith and Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Gabriella did a great job, I very much enjoyed working with her and Brooklyn!
review image
James T McHenry, Illinois | August 27 2015
From the first meeting with Brad we knew we had found a trainer who had the knowledge and love of dogs to put our uncertainty at rest. We adopted a stray dog with no background and agressiveness ( a very short history of biting) as a personality. Brad took us thru the history of his training and a plan to get our dog back into the mainstream of living, not only with us, but with others. He had the dog licking his face within an hour of meeting him. To say we have total confidence in Brad is an understatement. We are very happy with him and now have a greater hope of giving this fine dog a home he deserves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
review image
Virginia S WAUKEE, Iowa | August 27 2015
5153144656 We just finished our second lesson with Deb. What a difference!!! I could see improvement after our first session, but today was even better. Our little guy is 5 years old and we thought, stuck in his ways. With gentle correction and confidence building, I can see a big difference in his behavior and, more importantly, his demeanor. Calmer, less anxious, all around happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy for you and ESPECIALLY little Deno!! He did great and with continued guidance from you, will keep getting better!
review image
Mollie S Denver, Colorado | August 27 2015
Scott was better than expected and was amazing with our dog, Brie. After the first session we were stunned that Brie could walk on the leash without pulling us along! We can't wait for our upcoming session with Scott to continue to watch Brie become a more well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling