Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 435

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Patti H Appleton, Wisconsin | June 26 2015
Ruth was amazing! The puppy, Oakley, responded to her immediately. Our older dog also responded very quickly; has always barked a lot, but listened to her command! Looking forward to working with what I learned this next week. So glad I heard about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Oakley is a Mini Golden Doodle and Molly is an 8 year old Cockapoo. Yes, older dogs can learn too! When you speak dog, the dogs learn very quickly. Molly was not interested in Oakley because he was a puppy - jumping, barking, etc. All that energy was a little much for her. working with Oakley on some control and with Molly on some obedience work helped this situation right away.
Alissa M
Alissa M Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 26 2015
James was GREAT! It only took a few hours and my dog was responding to me better than ever. He gave me the tools I needed to keep it up and I am confident that my best bud will be calmer and more respectful now that I know how to communicate with him better. Two paws up from Milo and I :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Danny And Donna T
Danny And Donna T Des Moines, Iowa | June 25 2015
After our appointment with Deb Boswell our dogs behaviors have definitely improved. It takes time and patience, but by using Deb's training techniques we are now able to walk both our dogs with out the pulling and barking issues. She also taught us the value of using correction in the proper way and at just the right time, we are now the leaders of our pack! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad you have seen improvement in the first 3 weeks of training. Keep up the good work!!
review image
Ashey S Muskegon, Michigan | June 25 2015
Sheri, Thank you for helping us out with our new puppy. Kane is now under control and people can visit again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Melanie M Alexandria, Virginia | June 24 2015
I was so impressed with Jeanie and the techniques she used to get my dogs to obey commands. My dogs picked up the commands almost immediately. I couldn't believe it! I only had two lessons with Jeanie and this was enough. I love the methods used by Bark Busters. In home training is the best way to go, and understanding that I need to be the leader of the pack was also a critical piece of the training. I continue to practice what Jeanie taught me and my dogs are doing great! Jeanie was patient, informative, responsive and great with my two dogs. I highly recommend Jeanie and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Anne N Champlin, Minnesota | June 24 2015
John was wonderful! The tips he provided were eye opening and extremely easy to implement. We saw immediate changes in our puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Bill P Cape Coral, Florida | June 24 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Mike T Sherwood, Wisconsin | June 24 2015
Ruth was very informative with her presentation and knowledge. Seems like it will also become a good fit for both us, Ruth, and Stella. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is a sweet Golden Doodle pup. She is starting out the right way with Bark Busters! Starting early really helps to avoid any serious behavior problems in the future.
review image
Taryn M Appleton, Wisconsin | June 24 2015
I was very worried about starting a new type of training with a 1 year old dog. People had said that the critical time was already missed. Ruth made me feel confident that all of my concerns would be properly met if we worked together. I have seen big changes in my dog in the first week of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Reebok is a 1 year old Labrador who has dwarfism. He also may have been separated from the rest of his litter earlier than what was optimal for his development. He would get overexcited and jump up and snap at his owner, pulled very hard on a leash, and had other behavior issues. Reebok was very bonded with his owners, and once they began to "speak dog", Reebok began to respond nicely. Sometimes immediate results are not seen, though that is usually the case. It can take a few days for the dog to see that the owners are serious about taking over leadership. This was the case with Reebok. He is behaving very nicely now! The jumping and snapping has been eliminated. Happy dog, happy family!
review image
Lorie N Pine Plains, New York | June 23 2015
My dog Bailey has a lot of issues being she is a rescue. She was abused as a puppy and as a result has fear aggression and very disobedient. I was at my wits end trying to keep her under control. I contacted Barbara at Bark Busters and she gave me the tools and monitored my progress along the way. As a result Bailey is much more manageable, seems more content, she listens to me and I am truly thankful for all Barbara's expertise. O Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety