Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dee and Mary R Montgomery, Texas | August 25 2015
Lexie Roberts was an excellent trainer for us and our dogs. She spent three hours the first visit discussing our problems. She demonstrated remedies for our two darlings. For example, both dogs loved to race to the front door whenever the doorbell rang and proceeded to bark as well as jump upon those entering. Lexie helped us solve this problem very quickly. Also, one of our dogs lovvvvves socks and doesn't like to return them to their owner. Again, Lexie suggested a tradeoff using a frozen meatball in exchange for the sock(s). Also, one of the dogs did not like to take walks at all. We were shown how to use a training aid to keep her walking as opposed to rolling on her back on the road or grass. Lexie also suggested purchasing a Thundershirt for our dog that is very afraid of storms. We love "Bah" a term Lexie taught us and both dogs recognize as a "No"! We loved her and have recommended her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from John and Lexie : I really enjoyed working with these ladies and their dogs. They love their dogs and were committed to practicing what I taught them consistently, so that they could achieve the results they were after.
review image
Alisa L Ladera Ranch, California | August 25 2015
Lisa and Nelson are angels. They not only helped to train my Pomeranian but she gets pampered and loved by them at their house every time I go out of town. I would never consider leaving Portia with anyone else but the Neyers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Laurie G Naples, Florida | August 25 2015
Fenway was responsive and receptive to the excellent techniques employed. Very excited to be using these. Exceptional program equipped with positive training techniques and tools. Very comprehensive. Looking forward to additional training with June and Colin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold program for this lovely 4-month old puppy, who now enjoys our unique Guarantee of Lifetime Support, as opposed to just the basic training offered by the client's vet office part-time trainer.
review image
Ana & Hector O San Antonio, Texas | August 25 2015
Phyllis is great! Very patient & knowledgeable, also does an excellent job explaining the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Barb R San Antonio, Texas | August 25 2015
Phyllis explained all aspects of what Bark Busters can do for our dogs. She was very patient, consistent and kind to our dogs. Phyllis's explanations were detailed and she offered excellent tips on housebreaking our 8 yr. old boxer. The handouts were great and emphasized important training regimens to follow. We have seen immediate results with our Gina! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
M & C K
M & C K Guilford, Connecticut | August 25 2015
Learned new techniques to train Oscar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Hazel M
Hazel M Skokie, Illinois | August 24 2015
Training went very well. Already seeing significant behavioral improvement. Still some ways to go. There is definitely less barking after day 1. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Licie M Chicago, Illinois | August 24 2015
In a panic with a new puppy, I reached out to Marlene and Howard at Bark Busters, who responded to me immediately and with much support and guidance. They provided initial training, followed up with check-in phone calls, and, when I unfortunately had to bring my puppy back to the breeder due to lifestyle challenges, they listened to my concerns, offered sympathy and understanding, and were nice enough to provide me a full refund despite having already worked with me for several hours. When I venture out to select a puppy again in the future, I will consult Marlene and Howard before I do anything else, and I will schedule our first meeting for my puppy's first week. They treated me with kindness, warmth, and respect, and I look forward to the day I get to work with them in training the puppy that is meant to be mine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Donna and Jim G Naples, Florida | August 24 2015
No stress on me or the dog! :-) Corky behaved quite well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver program for this delightful terrier mix living in a luxury RV. On our first follow-up visit just one week later, Corky was just a model student!
review image
Tammy and Chad B Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 23 2015
Our dog Fisher became aggressive last August. Since then his aggression has escalated to the point where we thought we might have to get rid of him. After one visit from Ryan, my husband and I feel confident that we can handle anything that Fisher throws our way. Since Ryan's visit, Fisher's respect for us has increased and he now feels confident that when visitors come that we have things under control. Thank you Ryan for all your help and support! We are so thankful that your are helping us become the parents (anthropomorphism....lol) that Fisher needs to be successful.-Tammy and Chad Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression