Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 436

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kathy S Bellevue, Washington | May 11 2015
I called Bark Busters for my difficult Lab/Golden puppy because their website offered in home training and lifetime support. The reviews on line were excellent and I have to say I was not disappointed! They were awesome! My dog was having problems with aggression, biting and jumping. Even though she is a very young dog, I had significant concerns about her future with these patterns. From the first phone call I encountered nothing but positive support. On the phone they told me this pattern could be changed and that they had programs I could work with that would assure a better outcome for the dog. They worked with me to schedule a consultation quickly but also around my schedule and in my neighborhood so that we could assess and work on problem areas. The most wonderful thing about meeting and working with Jack Knudsen is that he was able to immediately see my dog, who I loved, as a good dog and as a dog with the capacity to make positive changes. I really appreciated this and his calm and positive approach. He definitely has experience with all kinds of dogs and their good and bad traits and he tailored our training session around our needs. He gave us simple techniques and exercises that were very easy to implement right away and very effective. In a very short period of time, our dog Lucky, has made great changes and is now really the wonderful dog that we always knew she could be! I would highly recommend the Bark Busters program and Jack especially. I am so happy with our training outcome! Jack, I cannot thank you enough! - Kathy Schahrer, Bellevue WA Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Acacia P Loveland, Colorado | May 11 2015
Nibbler has gotten better every day, and I have learned not to give in to his manipulations. Too many trainers use 'shock' methods. We need more trainers like you! Carol is wonderful! She doesn't sugar coat anything and it is obvious that her only agenda is keeping owners and pets together through proper training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ron and Connie R Fort Collins, Colorado | May 11 2015
It was easy to see that we are the ones needing to be trained! Ruger responded quickly to Carol's commands. We were almost to the point of getting an anti-bark collar to control Ruger's barking. Carol does a great job of explaining the training process. I have noticed a HUGE difference already in Ruger's barking at anything after only one day of me using Carol's techniques. So glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Barb S Fort Collins, Colorado | May 11 2015
Carol is an awesome trainer/teacher!! She makes the training seem so simple. I never would have thought my 4 1/2 year old Yorkie could be retrained. However, Carol's Bark Busters proved me wrong. My Yorkie is so much calmer. She sits when I command and the barking is so much less. We are happier with each other. I also like that I can call Carol any time and she will come help me. Carol's personality is perfect for dog training - calm, soft-spoken, but she means business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Barbara Wood W Livonia, Michigan | May 11 2015
Maril is very patient and very encouraging. She has helpful gadgetry. By the end of our first lesson Rob Roy walked nicely on the leash and waited for me to say “free” at both doors. The techniques are natural and non-punitive. I recommend Bark Busters training because it is humane and rewarding in nature. ****** 6 out of 5 Stars Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Roy Roy is a feisty Scotty who really didn't want to be in charge. He is sooooo very happy Barbara has become the leader he needs.
review image
Suzanne G Oak Park, Illinois | May 11 2015
OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! It's a miracle!!!!! I took the pups for a joint walk this am (it's raining and I didn't feel like getting wet twice). No pulling me down the stairs. When I got to the bottom and started walking, no leaping forward like they were shot out of a cannon. I never had to correct either one!!! Loose leash all the way! EVEN WHEN WE PASSED DOGS IN THE PARK!!! No leaping, yanking, barking, bouncing. I cannot believe this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Marianna H
Marianna H Des Moines, Iowa | May 10 2015
Deb took the time to listen to the issues I have had with my dogs and focus on the proper training. After the first session with Deb, Louie's barking at the front door and at every person and dog walking past the house has completely stopped. My friends are amazed that his behavior has changed and he isn't barking or jumping on them! I do need to focus on Lassa's barking but believe that can also be controlled. Thank you for the great training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Beth G Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | May 09 2015
Jeri has been a wonderful resource for us and trainer for Finnegan. She is always available and has been fantastic! She even met me at the Vet office when our dog was having issues with visiting the Vet! Amazing! So glad we found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Roe A Richmond, Texas | May 09 2015
Very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Debra S Denver, Colorado | May 08 2015
Becky is very supportive and helped us with our new family addition, Moxie. She is very knowledgeable and gave us instructions on how to work with Moxie, seeing things through a dog`s perspective and helping her become a member or our family. Thank you Becky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression