Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 436

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Elena M
Elena M Darien, Connecticut | June 23 2015
I contacted Michael to help up with our new yellow lab puppy Lola. Having had Frank our 13 year old shih tzu "untrained" I was determined that the new pup would be trained right. I was amazed when Michael told me that he could also help us with our 13 year old shih tzu Frank who barks when people come to the door and snaps at my kids when they get in his way. He even said he guaranteed 1000% he wouldn't be barking at the door by the time he leaves the first session. I was doubtful. Shocked and amazed, within 5 minutes of training us(!!) Frank was calm, not barking and Lola wasn't nipping, jumping up, pulling on leash or taking shoes etc that she was attempting to an hour earlier. I am very pleased to say that I have 2 dogs that are more relaxed and happy. Thank you soooo much Michael!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Sarah B
Sarah B Lake Orion, Michigan | June 23 2015
JOHN WAS GREAT! The training session was a lot of fun. I think the techniques are definitely useful and I appreciate that the “rules” are lenient. Walking on the leash was mastered in a very short time and rushing the door was quickly fixed as well. I think it is a great bonding opportunity with your dog and the training works, so it just makes life easier! Thank you so much, John! Joey and I loved the experience! Permalink
review image
Dave G Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 23 2015
Have already passed your name to several people. thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tom R Clive, Iowa | June 22 2015
Deb has a great rapport with our 1 year old Rottweiler. The way he follows her commands is amazing. We're slowly learning her magic. If we spend the time with Baloo, we know her methods will work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words! Remember - I am available whenever you need a refresher!
review image
Dr. Beth S Highland, New York | June 22 2015
Barbara is doing a phenomenal job with my 2 Jack Russell terriers. This breed is not the easiest to train, although they are highly intelligent. Barbara is calm, patient, and persistent with my 2 JRTs. She demonstrates a wealth of training and canine behavioral knowledge. Barbara and BarkBusters are a winning combination. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Hailey M Sugar Land, Texas | June 22 2015
I like how the techniques are humane, natural and effective. I'm eager to see the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Lisa B
Lisa B Scarsdale, New York | June 21 2015
Mark was excellent. We are first time dog owners and we had no idea how to train an 8 week old puppy. Mark taught us how to take control from the start and left us with exercises that are definitely moving us in the right direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Laura L Johnston, Iowa | June 21 2015
We started seeing immediate results with some pretty simple changes in how we interact with our dog. Spencer was barking and charging at the door, overprotective, sometimes nipping at visitors, and always pacing. A thunderstorm or fireworks would have him and us up all night and very anxious. Deb taught me how to take charge of the dog as the leader, and this immediately let Spencer relax and become much calmer. We started seeing changes within a day. While I realize that to gain full benefit of the training techniques requires consistent and some longer term work on my part, I have a path to a solution. Thank you Deb ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that Spencer is calmer. You have done an awesome job of working with him!
Meghan B
Meghan B West Ashley, South Carolina | June 21 2015
Being a veterinary technician myself I finally broke down and admitted "my child" needed some training. Michelle was PERFECT and knew exactly how to not let Rex take charge. What I loved the most was the customized training exercises that Rex and I could do at home as well as outside. They were so fun for both of us! Life with Rex has become so much more enjoyable because of Michelle's wonderful knowledge and skills. I couldn't give enough praise!!!! I highly recommend trying Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristina W Wyoming, Michigan | June 21 2015
Training was very effective. The use of real life comparisons were very helpful. It is nice that training fits into everyday routines. Overall, Ken was very flexible and tailored our training to our exact needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other